Nigerian man proposes to his girlfriend with the help of Nigerian police...he acted like they arrested him! (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 31 December 2016

Nigerian man proposes to his girlfriend with the help of Nigerian police...he acted like they arrested him! (photos)

Nigerian man, Brown Affah, pretended he was arrested by the Nigerian police  to throw his girl, Effiwatt Yemi, off as he prepared to propose to her. Here is what he wrote as he shared photos from his creative proposal. 
"Breaking News.....!!! Good morning Facebookers This pictures have so many stories behind it, firstly I was sure of the color of clothes she wore to work, black top and blue jeans so I called some of my single friends who are still around after Christmas.
Kingsley Asika, Grandeur Chef Wisdom Noble,Woka Richy and my blood Brown Victor to wear same clothes including me and partake in the action movie episode 1$2 while I'll be acting episode 1 with her, they'll join in episode 2.

Cast:
Police man 1
Police man 2
Police man 3
Brown Affah - the proposer
Effiwatt Yemi - the proposee

Extras:
People passing by
People who came to ask what happened
People stopped while driving to see if they really caught a criminal.
Camera man 1
Camera man 2.

Action;
I went to her office and picked her up by 5:43pm, drove her to GRA phase 2 that I wanna buy her shawama which I know she'll fall for. Meanwhile I've given signal to my good police officers that we are on our way without her knowledge. On approaching they flagged us to stop, I cleared they said finally we have caught you, the notorious criminal Brown, i said sorry officer that must be a mistake somewhere... Shut up they shouted, are u not brown? Yes I am I answered, u were involved in a robbery and now we have caught u..... #gunscocked..... My girl was scared but calm, all she said was baby its Ok, lets follow them but I know you are not a criminal.
Cuff them, and they did. Pushed us towards their vans with my girl panting but calm....then I told them I wanna say something, shut up they shouted but the leader asked ; what do u wanna say? So i looked into my lady's eyes and told her babe; u don't actually know me well.....so u know them? She asked, yes I know them i replied.... And u know I've never said the word; I love you to you because I wanted to be sure I did and tell u on this day i said....
Yes I do love you, and I wanna spend the rest of my life with you I continued , with one knee on the floor....whaaaat she screemed, covered her face and said a big YES with the police men clapping, and passers by clapping and watching....we hugged and the cuffs was removed.... And finally that's a wrap.
End of episode 1, episode 2 coming up soon.

Credits to the camera men
The Nigeria police force,
They are your friends
Not all police are bad, this crew was super and nice.
 — with Effiwatt Yemi.

49 comments:

Available games if you do punt. Celebrate with us this
period
Next fixed odds would be available this week.
All interested should call or whatsapp us 09096046339
The odds are 100 percent guaranteed

Sam X said...

Mmmm interesting love it. so so please tell me what's the police cheque like? It wasn't free was it?

He's got plenty of time though

...... Congratulations to them......

..... Prospero ano y felicidad.....

Yimu!Actors and actress in the name of propose! DUDE NOLLYWOOD CAN'T WAIT TO HAVE U AS ONE OF THEIR ROMANTIC MOVIE ACTOR. Freeborn is no longer move by all these proposal styles because of the rate of divorce we are seeing ONLY IF SOME THING LIKE THIS DEY KEEP MARRIAGE THERE WON'T BE BREAKUP IN MARRIAGE AND UBI AND LILIAN FOR STILL BE COUPLE TODAY but all theses are just like apc game says freeborn

Lol... Nig guys are stepping up, good one! 😂 😂 😂 But Wallahi a typical Nigerian police might end up arresting you if you try it again oh! #Oyo

Vosa said...

The police is your friend
, lol

I'm here to seek assistance to help my daddy live longer. My daddy has diabetes which have affected his sight too and Doctor has placed him on a diet of fruits, vegetables and other healthy food and medicines which is expensive and not easy to meetup because of lack of money. Please any assistance rendered will go a long way in making my daddies health better. Thank you. This is my email address. Adanma287@gmail.com

Awww cool

George Emmanuel said...

After all this many acting play, make we no hear divorce oooooooooo. Congrats to them.

Lucy J said...

bahd guy

kunta said...

#copiedproposal

Maxima_2 said...

Wow! Am short if words, this is really good. But don't act this wid high or low BP person. Lol. Congratulations on ur marriage.

morahhigh said...

i must confess am in love with this. good linda

loll@FREEBORN you're so funny dude. anyway, congrats to the new 2017 couples loading!!!!!!

You propose to your girl in handcuffs...and your girl was in handcuffs too?
Which kain acting play be this one?!

JAO said...

Creative!Kudos!Congrats. To do aproko small, I guess ur gf doesn't know ur friends and the guy you call your blood.

This marriage proposal is turning to another thing nowadays.

Lol! How sweet... just make sure the ring Dsnt bcom key holder sha

Long Live LIB

Mtchew

MMM no affect these ones....wetin concern me with yeye stunt 😌

Just stay married biko

Too many divorce

This one na gangster...not my cuppa tea

Joshtech said...

COPYCAT

thats how am going to propose to linda , she told me to visit her on 25th but i was shocked that she locked herself inside house . God don catcham she don accept me now very soon e go happen lib readers pls be prepared a surprise proposal from to lind ikeji

Funny dude. Nice propose.

Adanna, are u for reall, that u came here just to beg.ok d moni u are using to buy data to log on lib use it for his up keep na, u can contribute it.lol old gal b wise k n stop attracting insult to urself

F8 said...

So niceeeeeee!!!

Yes he has time to stay happy😏

Oghenetega said...

Thats all shades of Cute proposal..

i luv dis

Lol...ure lucky the policemen didn't turn on you.

YOUR FRIENDZONE said...

Hmmmmmmmmm......................wow!!!!!!!!::::.........no comment

Hmmmm.. Congrats

JOELLY MENSTRUAL CUPS said...

This is wonderful and very very romantic. The guy was great to think of this, lovely indeed.

God no let u see policeman arrest. Not a nice way to propose for me.

Hrm Paul said...

Y are we nevr ever creative in did country only to thief thief idea and plagiarism. Dude a black guy did did last month in Atlanta with som white cops chai Nigerians.

WORK FROM HOME AND GET PAID:.

http://dollarjob.site/?id=alhaji

LOL

Hmmm. Good observation. E be like d story is fake after all.

They did come up with it. It was all over social media when an African American man had the police pretend like they were arresting him. Naija I hail thee. Everything na copy copy

Nigerians always copy and replicate anything that happens in the US. I mean everything! Once it happens in the US, naija will immediately copy. This scenario played out in the US not quite long ago. Smh

CONGRATULOBIA

congratz

The poor girl was handcuffed with gun pointed at her. How could she refuse? As far as I am concerned this is forced marriage. Which kind play be dat?

I can understand your situation. All I can do is to pray for u that u find a man that will have such time for u.

CALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE SCRAP, DEAD, CONDEMNED OR ANY TYPE OF INVERTER BATTERY TRADE THEM FOR GOOD CASH AND WE CAN PICK IT UP ANYWHERE IN NIGERIA

Congrats!
http://rewardsempire.com/?ref=12563

I thank God for you.

Copied from an American who had earlier done this.

OKIRIBOBO said...

Congratulations