Nigerian man cancels wedding just 2 days to the d-day. Estranged couple announce cancellation on Facebook | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 December 2016

Nigerian man cancels wedding just 2 days to the d-day. Estranged couple announce cancellation on Facebook

A wedding billed to happen on 29th December 2016 was allegedly cancelled by the man Izuchukwu Ekweanua who took to Facebook to announce to his friends. The traditional and white wedding was supposed to happen at Nnewi but got cancelled.

The next day, the bride-to-be, Frances Uchechukwu Obi, took to Facebook to also announce the cancellation of the wedding.

The man's announcement below...

The woman's announcement...

51 comments:

Sam X said...

Strong Man

Portable said...

Am speechless. It well

Cooked up story!Lies from the pit enemies! Mr man are u for real huh? Three is more to this. a man who claimed to be the lady's cousin accused her of still seeing another man IMAGINE THE RUBBISH. IF THIS IS THE REASON WHY U CANCEL THE WEDDING I THINK ALL NIGERIAN MEN SHOULD CALL OFF THEIR WEDDING TOO. there is more to this,this is not the only reason ooooooo ANY ONE THAT BELIEVE THIS RUBBISH AS A REASON SHOULD BE READY TO BELIEVE THAT FREEBORN'S SHIT IS THE CURE OF EBOLA OR HIV.
Freeborn wept!

Cooked up story!Lies from the pit enemies! Mr man are u for real huh? Three is more to this. a man who claimed to be the lady's cousin accused her of still seeing another man IMAGINE THE RUBBISH. IF THIS IS THE REASON WHY U CANCEL THE WEDDING I THINK ALL NIGERIAN MEN SHOULD CALL OFF THEIR WEDDING TOO because many are victims of this too. there is more to this,this is not the only reason ooooooo ANY ONE THAT BELIEVE THIS RUBBISH AS A REASON SHOULD BE READY TO BELIEVE THAT FREEBORN'S SHIT IS THE CURE OF EBOLA OR HIV.
Freeborn wept!

Serious something

9ja Parrot said...

Na wah o!

Omigosh and they are both from Otolo-Nnewi, village people done see storyland. the funniest part are the friends typing Devil is a liar... what if it was God telling them that they are not meant for each other... how you take know say na Devil.

Ehyaa, this is serious sha...

Nna na was o! Linda take note!

JosphatConcept said...

What a courage put on by the two of them. God Knows best but i broken courtship is better than a broken marriage List of Gionee Phones with price

Wahala

Otuonye Chidera said...

The lady may have actually messed up
Get Set For #5NightsOfGlory 2017 With Pastor David Ibiyeomie

*Prophet TB Joshua Reacted To The Outcome Of US Election*

*24 Powerful #Quotes from Pastor David Oyedepo during #Shiloh2016,*

*Pastor Adeboye Revealed What Anointing is Doing In Him*

Well, only God knows the truth and like someone rightly said the comments section 'a broken relationship is better than a broken marriage'. I pray God gives them the strength to bear this

rice, cow, turkey drinks all wasted chai

...and so i went to fbto get the full gist.
this guys are just playing with us mbok

Must ladies are so stupid,must of them don't even know what they want, u can imagine this high level of atrocities that she put herself into with some stupid decision!why still going around other men when ur wedding card is on the board!

And she maybe claiming right and talking rubbish like a fool by now.

mad king said...

...and bv's rushed there to air their own view. Choiiii...Nigerians and gossip sef

YOUR FRIENDZONE said...

Not my business!!!

its well

Hmmm wat a story. D worst dat can ever happend to a couple

It's better u don't end up in a loveless marriage,God will give her her own,some men will go ahead marry her,and she will begin to spend hell on earth! Better she waka n besides she looks young!
Maybe she can't handle a home right now.

Humm, na wah oo just like that.

nawaooo

Lmao... Omo See gobe,na waoh! #CantDeal

They should all move on already, it's not d end of d world nah, these cousins are just house hold enemies, if she was your blood/direct sister will you expose her like this?

Good for dem

Hrm Paul said...

If its true dat d lady bfor her wedding day was screwing anoda guy or dating anoda guy well dats too bad guy ur a man for calling of d wed d bitch ain't loyal

Oma said...

Is not the man that cancelled the wedding is the lady because of the abroad man please know the true story before you judge. Is the lady that call off the wedding

shugar said...

hmmmm.. serious matter, i hope they sort out whatever the issue is.

shugar said...

hmmm... serious matter. i hope they resolve whatever the issue is

Good for them...

Fine girl said...

If it is ok for both of them,then it is ok with every other person.if I had cancelled mine,maybe I would have been a happy woman by now

Hummmmm......speechless

Women are scum!!

Women I hail thee.

Long Live LIB

From the guys'FB they got married last yr 29th. Does it mean is wedding that they calling off? It is wah

So out of the many issues in the Country, people are here debating about a CANCELLED WEDDING??? So fuck what whose fault it was??? Does it make any of u better than them??? We seem to be infected with a mob culture in this country, human beings acting like vultures who are always waiting to poke and point fingers... A broken relationship is way better than a broken marriage so people should let them be and get a life!!!!

Your mother and every female member of your family are included

That person there claiming to be her cousin must be one distant relative from the village. The person is so spiteful and hateful someone that is her blood. Even if she did wrong, the husband did not deem it right to let the world know. So who are you to come from nowhere and even be attacking her friends giving words of encouragement on Facebook. Bad belle 101

Rbowl said...

You know Linda, you shouldn't be referring to a wedding day as "d-day" because it doesn't not fit the purpose. A d-day is a day where an event is suppose to either succeed or fail (Normandy Landing) i.e. a job interview.

Spinach said...

That girl must have been watching B4U movies or Zee world very well. Such a courageous step from her. This means she must be briefed the to be husband of God Jand guy before now.

Their business🙍

Correct girl. Me too

You name it lol!!!

Chyned Onyemelukwe said...

Before you publish a story, just be sure you have your facts well researched before going on air.
For the first time I am reading this story without a "Twisted HEADLINE"; "Linda I give you kudos"
Most bloggers are spreading falsehood in a bid to grow readers and followership.

All YOU SEE ON THIS STORY IS COPY & PASTE.

Most people just went off on a tangent because 'SOMEONE' who 'CLAIIMS' to be the lady's cousin said something and that is enough for them to go on air with condemnation and shouting headlines of 'cheating' and 'alleged cheating'.
There was no Cheating whatsoever in the whole matter do your investigation before publishing/making serious/indicting comments on things like this.

***Also we forget that we can be sued for "malicious damages" just from what we say online.***

......LET'S BE VERY CAREFUL......

Most times, people say what they feel like on peoples issues without even trying to find out what really happened.

If you would take your time to find out what really transpired you would really give this couple a thumps up on calling off the WEDDING.

The WEDDING is not as important as the MARRIAGE if they decided to call it off support them and not try to draw attention by spreading falsehood or whipping up sentiments.

Ready for the REAL STORY.....

HANG ON.....

I don't understand how you pple read. The James guy was the one was said " she fucked up her life" and not her cousin nneka. Her name was put in quote so she will be notified when posted .

Go n read the comments again. It's not her cousin who said " she fked up her life" she was actually defending her cousin

Oga freedom go and read the comments well. The phrase " she fked up her life" was said by James . Nneka was only put in copy so she will be notified. She was actually standing up for her family.

Is no bodies business ●

You guys are not learned in anyway, and as for u linda try make a true story for once