Beyonce's mom Tina Lawson takes break from social media after Jennifer Hudson's comment backlash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 December 2016

Beyonce's mom Tina Lawson takes break from social media after Jennifer Hudson's comment backlash

Beyonce's mother Tina Lawson announced that she will be taking a break from social media following vicious backlash after she 'accidentally' liked a post mocking Jennifer Hudson's singing.

Few days ago, the 62-year-old fashion designer liked a comment on Instagram which said that "Jhud sounds horrible" and trolling fans noticed and went on the attack. She wrote an impassioned apology note in which she declared that she was taking a social media break.

"I am writing this commentary for Jennifer Hudson and not for the evil mean people that are making this into a social media ugly thing," she states. "I’ve known Jennifer Hudson for many years and have totally been in admiration of her talent and beauty and kindness I would never ever say anything negative about her or agree with anything negative"
"My children worried that I might accidentally touch something when looking at other sites and have warned me about it. They always say that I am not that great on social media I have to be very careful. And somehow maybe I touched a button but the truth is I was on my Instagram and someone commented on Beyoncé (positive) by the way, and I went to look at their site and saw some good videos and performances of Beyoncé I came across the video of her and Jennifer (which I totally enjoyed) and I was looking at them I didn’t even look at the comments or what people were saying till just now. and I absolutely would not have touched a like or dislike on one of these sites. I think if you look through my Instagram you’ll see that I am not a hater and I am not negative about people so to Jennifer for my mistake of accidentally touching it which I don’t remember doing I really apologize I totally love and Admire youand I’d have to be pretty stupid to do that knowing it would be everywhere, but I will be taking a break from social media as this is the bad side of it. There are people who make their living off of negativity."

19 comments:

😂lol she was a troll....Things you will never get see Queen B involve in that's why I respect her somuch. Good she apologized bye mam!

Gud for dem

The last sentence says it all "there people who make their living off of negativity"

............. Cristo vive...........

Good for her.

Na she sabi

Suits her, wonder what she was doing here before!

okay!

Good for her

Are yout daft or just plain stupid, you can see in her apology she didn't even know she liked it and you are calling her a troll. You obviously didn't read it. Some of you are so stupid and entitled I'm actually tired!!!!

Lol, can't help laughing. Like how can u make such a stupid mistake!

Long Live LIB

This one is 3.60% every day and 0.15% hourly for life. Its a Uk registered company. They are known world wide. Spread ur investment.

https://minr.bz/?ref=vicspider2001

Ada Amawbia said...

Apology accepted

Ada Amawbia said...

Apology accepted

Whatever i love you Tina!

I guess it was a mistake like she claimed,if not she would have clicked again to remove it

Understood Ma'am... Apology accepted

chai

Regina said...

..."I’d have to be pretty stupid to do that knowing it would be everywhere,"??? Aunty! Just simply apologies and stop giving an epistle of apologies.