The defender who lost her father while the Falconets were at the World Cup said the entire family were depending on her to return form the game so they could bury their dad.
However, after their return from the World Cup Wednesday afternoon, they were all shocked to have received a miserly N10,000 and instructed to return to their homes.
A shocked Ologbosere cried all through the night and had to be rushed to the hospital as a result, where she is now receiving treatment at the traumatic unit.
A team official at the Serob Legacy Hotel where the football players were lodged said:
“She is totally shattered by this heartless treatment,” It’s truly a pathetic case'.The 10,000 Naira paid to each player is reportedly, the only money they received from the NFF since they opened training camp for the World Cup earlier this year.
The team vowed not to leave the hotel they were booked into until they receive the correct amount due to them.
Source: Vanguard
59 comments:
Wishing her a speedy recovery
Not fair really
Why will those incharge eat her money naaa, they ate her money that's why they are giving her transport fair home,
Nsogbu dikwa big time. Linda take note!
Na waoo
Everything is going bad under dis government. Buhari is d anti christ anti islamic idiot d devil sent to deal with us all.
2017 will b worst and trust there will b a coup that will remove dis devil
I had to go back to see if she was a yoruba girl, if she is I don't feel for her because they all voted Buhari in and made us to be in this condition,so it serves them right, The Tsa and the stupid laws from Buhari has made things too hard for people, it affected everything so if u like faint,next time be wise with voting. Idiots.
This is unfair, fg do d needful
This country! Chai,am so disappointed, just 10,000, no encouragement and how would dey expect petriotism on the part it citizenry
This kind of harsh treatment meted out to these player by Buhari led nff is so bad... this man doesn't love anything sport just to rear cows
So sad, very touching story, this NFF people are extremely annoying i swear. RIP to her dad, i really do sympathies with her. It is a pity
This present administration of Buhari will not go unpunished. I have not seen this type of wicked treatment on patriotic citizens anywhere before. Falconets should never leave their hotel until their dues are paid. What arrant rubbish
They should not leave ooooooo! Nonsense!
It was a long journey yesterday. We came across 8 police Check points at least. Some said it was unusually much that yesterday. In at least 5 of those check points the drive 'rogered' the police men. At other points where he was not able to roger them, he promised to do so on his return trip. And so this rogering contributed in making our journey smooth in that (only this way did it contribute) there was no particulars checking and boot opening and searching...delay tactics.
But the last people we encountered were Fed. Road Safety Corps. The drive sighted them from afar and brought the bus to a stop. He was quite visibly worried. I did not understand it- he could also give something to them and they will allow us to pass. I put the question across to the man sitting beside me. By this time the drive had alighted and was walking 'upandan' in his confused state. The man told me that road safety corps are not like police men. If they found you flouting traffic laws, they would bundle you and your vehicle to their office.
As he said that i thought- this is what suits Nigerians who flout traffic laws simply because they can roger and have their way. But other passengers were voicing their opinions. They all criticised those road safety corps. They called them wicked, stubborn, strict, insensitive, etc. Then I began to wonder which is good or better...to collect roger or to refuse it and do what is right or to collect some times and refuse some other times.
The police men that collected 'something' were criticised and worse was the military man who also collected. They were alll criticised in that vehicle. Now these safety corps who reportedly do not collect anything were also being severely criticised.
Which is good my fellow Nigerians; to collect something (roger) and pass defaulters or to refuse it and enforce the law? Why do we criticise those who succumb to bribery and those who do not? Are we that confused?
This country sef
Awww. So bad fr her
Jesus! What Is wrong with Nff? Heartless people. You work hard for your country and expect your pay,they give you 10k? Na sales girl she be?
I been don dey try comment fr here fr years Buh hope our millionaire blogger, number 1 African finest blogger approves our comment
The NFF members just like the apc led govt are wicked ppl in high places.greedy,stingy and thieves. Thunder go fire all of you to death
When the men are involved whether they loose or win they are paid in millions but as far as am concerned these women deserve to be properly appreciated not just in cash which they deserve more but in encouragement cause they make dis country proud. They have won more games than the guys and to me they work harder so how can the so called NFF not give them wat is owed to them.NFF pay them!!!! It is there right.
We all know they're supposed to earn way above that. I wonder when buhari will use his wrath on this NFF! The corruption there na die
What?? That is so unfair! Get a gofundme or put up an account for her family! We will help
Buhari and his cohorts at work
I'm EXTREMELY sad.
Why don't we contribute something for her.
Nigeria is fast becoming a real pain in the butts! How can they treat a person like this? You dish out thousands of dollars to the useless male team and you treat these passionate talents with such disdain? All of you think you know maths more than God Himself, your time will surely come. Sooner or later, it will come. Ride on.
May God comfort the oppressed in this country. We shall overcome.
Instead of being heart less to our girls, let the NFF members enter the pitch and different the nation. The least government
staff earns N18, 000, these girls have been in the camp for months yet earn N10, 000. How much does it represent per month
The real tragedy is when good people keep quiet. The male team have the responsibility to fight for their women. They still get treated better and know how to get their way. They should make it a condition for the women to be treated much better or not play for the country. No be by force to rep na. Of Nigeria doesn't have money to participate, abeg make we sleep for home na.
10k!?...oh no this is pathetic!
Do you know what Footballers go through on the pitch and all, shit! Even Government worker sef no collect 10k as salary..
And those useless senators just seat once or twice in month and get 700k..damn!!!
This is sad!
may God tak over
Yet, they want Nigerians in diaspora to come home and build the country , sacrifice all they have worked for and come home. When those who are home are not appreciated and taken care of. Why should i use my talent or expertise for this SO CALLED COUNTRY Nigeria? You are not valued for anything. Yet the house of REP can buy new cars.
Nigeria will remain undeveloped as long as human capital and talent are undervalued. Europe, America and Arab countries will continue to brain drain and harvest talented Africans( Nigerians).
Soldiers die fighting Boko Haram, they are not honored, no their families are honored. They bury them like chicken.
Establishments will not invest in smarts kids coming up with innovations and make them ambassadors. Instead they will put money musicians singing SKELEWU and SHAKITI BOBO. Please tell me what is SKELEWU?
God please hear my cry this morning , Open the eyes of our leaders and touch their heart to do what is right.
God go punish that sports minister with that his red barret. But all their children dey abroad dey school.
Buhari and his APC minister are criminals.
chai beht y???
Dis country is nt whot fighting 4 simple... 10k after a world cup God help ur people 😱
That country is not worth dying for...the earlier they know, the better. Greedy bastards that call themselves leaders.
10k eehh?hahahahaha nawaoo I wish buhari and his nff officials will remain poor forever to witness d pain from poverty. dis government is so heartless. hv u seen why dis ZOO called Nigeria can never succeed eehh?bcos they don't appreciate good people's effort ...........
waiting for the home of the rising Sun#BIAFRA
Perhaps NFF didn't expect the 10,000 payment to come out in the open. shame on them.
Madam, what is a "traumatic unit"?
I will give if a gofundme acct is set up for the team. This is so unfair.
That's not fair
10k lolz this people wicked pass devil.
we blame the president for everything. is Buhari part of NFF? Those guys at the glass house are greedy and its always been like that. so they are telling us that Buhari asked them to give the poor lady 10,000 naira for all her efforts? y now? a lot of Nigerian footballers aren't playing for their country coz of these attitudes of these unrepentant elements at the glass house. they will never change.
Very Bad! 10k for what now? If they'd won, everyone would be running around to associate themselves with them, silly country
www.rapportnaija.com
NNF are stupid sha,why on earth would they give this girls 10k each huh?please one politician should volunteer and give this girl a better cash pls.
THIS IS NOT FAIR
This kind of treatment is very bad. NFA is heartless. How can you give the young lads N10k after all their toil? A worker deserves his wages and therefore, NFA should given the girls their due entitlement. Al these rogues in Govt. This is the height in injustice.
Very heartless of NFF
This WOULD NEVER have happened under JEG's government. This did NOT HAPPEN unden GEJ's administration. Buhari is a COLD-Blooded monster. He doesn't CARE a hoot, that's why this and WORSE are happening UNDER his watch.
Nigerians voted for Buhari, let them DEAL with this. No pity for Nigeria. You voted a GOOD man OUT and voted a MONSTER in. Your problem, dummies !!!!
10000 NAIRA, about 25 US dollars. Jesus !!!!! NIGERIA IS A CURSED COUNTRY.
http://Youthnize.com/?ref=376896
Yoth empowerment for nigerians
OJWRPOJFR
Enter your comment...it will never be well with so calld NFF or whatever nd the entire nigeria politician who embezzle naija money.see girl wey use her talent to support naija see what she get in return awon were leaders nah boko haram go kill all of una one by one.
@ vinna how can she recover with 10k? You wicked ooh
CHANGE!!! I think we should do the obvious the next Nigerian president has to be a self made business man that can fetch the economy money... or a first class holder that can think... its not rocket science Buhari is a failure.
Change begin with her,kpele
This is so terrible...what will 10k do for her?????