Spectranet introduces unified tariff with unlimited free night browsing, extra 10GB | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 29 March 2016

Spectranet introduces unified tariff with unlimited free night browsing, extra 10GB

Spectranet 4G LTE, internet service provider (ISP), has announced a unified tariff planas part of its effort to ensure everyone has access to affordable and faster internet. This new development comes with an additional10GB bonus for renewals before 30th June and unlimited free night browsing from 1am to 7am for Spectranet subscribers across the country.

The Head of Marketing, Mr Mike Ogor, said“the unified and revised plans simply means all Spectranet subscribers across the country can now enjoy the same data plan as against the previous tariff where what went for Lagos was not applicable to Port-Harcourt and other cities”.

He said, “Spectranet is a customer oriented brand and that is why they connect customers to what matters to them. For us, the decision to have a unified tariff is expedient.

The unified tariff is another way of telling our subscribers that they matter to us. With Spectra net’s unified tariff the same data plan you buy in Lagos is what you will get across all the states of the country where we have Spectranetservices”.

‘’We understand the needs of our customers and subscribers and have kept improving our services to offer the best internet solutions in the country. ‘’The new tariff plan has been designed in such a way that suits individual pockets irrespective of their income and status-whether they are students, professionals, family, or business enterprise owners’’.

He added that ‘’when a customer buys dataranging from 20GB to 200GB each customer is automatically entitled to an extra10GB monthly andunlimited free night browsing and this will go a long way in helping customer connects to what matters to them’’.

Mr Ogor stated thatSpectranet has improved its service to enhance seamless video streaming as streaming videos online require a fast internet connection.

25 comments:

Okay o

Thanks for the information

Chai, Nigerians will not sleep at night again.

PrettyChi said...

It's very fast

Guess they forgot to let the public know the prices has been reviewed up as well 7k now goes for 10k. Great deception

Sylvia said...

Ok...dem try

They forgot to mention that they have increased the tariff. Who are they deceiving? Indians can be so deceptive. I am going back to smile

NONSENSE PRICE INCREASE.....MTEEEWWW

So slow !!!

Deception at it's height, the prices has gone extremely up. They would have rather put it in a way not to get the customers deceived,it has really gone awkwardly high.

Spectranet needs to up their game. When I first started using your network,it was wonderful. I could stream live,watch movies on line etc. I even recommended Spectranet to my colleagues and friends.... Sigh! That was then. Now, I can barely open a page. Pictures no longer load on time,and to top it all,you had to increase your tariff, untop no network. It is well. I guess you have too many subscribers now. Will manage you until a new entrant who can offer good 4g enter the market.
Thanks.

Honeybee said...

Yes and dir netwk doesn't work in my area. Rubbish. Am aving 30gb and cnt use it. Smh

SPECTRANET IS A BAD NETWORK, NIGERIA SHOULD BEWARE OF THEIR DECEPTION, THEY WILL COLLECT YOUR MONEY AND NOT GIVE YOU ANYTHING, SWIFTNG IS BETTER

Strawberry 🍓 said...

That's true....deception at its peak.the nite plan that used to be 4K was doubled to 8k without calls or text msg to notify customers.useless people

U can download movies anymore. The service have been very bad now. Even with the bad service they increase the one of 20G @ N4k per month for night plan to N7,500. What is the use of given me an additional data that wont work. I will loose my sleep and the network wont work again. Its been so bad this days.

Issokay seen. Linda take note!

YOU GUYS ARE FUCKED WITH THE CURRENT INCREASE IN TARIFF .. Your current plan no doubt doesn't make anybit of sense with the nonsense free Gigabyte you claim to give your customer to surf the web for free during nocturnal hours when a normal human being is supposed to be resting his or her brain ! Review your data plan and take it back to the usual 8k for 25 GB and 7k for 20GB ...

You guys are rite,they increase their tariff by 50%.what u get for 5000 now its 7500.they send a mail about the new plan and when i ask them about the increase,i was told its due to customer demand.........................not funny atall.

Messed up service. Poor internet speed. They've been going down for a long time. And now, to make matters worse, they doubled the prices of ALL their internet plans. This unified rubbish is a scam, people. Don't buy into it.

I was once a spectranet customer for 2 years. I got my sisters, my brother, my dad and my mum into it - that's a device each, with their respective plans.

After this scam they pulled, we all dropped them and switched to their competitors.

Good riddance, I say.

Spectranet! Used it once and disappointed already! I need to sell off that router asap! Barely used it!

Hmmmm, maybe the unified plan is cool cuz I don't understand the yardstick behind paying extra cuz I live in Abuja while another customer on d same plan pays cheaper. Spectranet used to be super fast but now slower than 2.5G networks. The most annoying part of it all is that their promos are not customer centric but about them maximizing extra profit. I'm glad Nigerians are pouring out their heart and I hope spectranet is monitoring customer feedback.