Photo: In Kenya, a boy and girl use street light to read and do their homework | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 March 2016

Photo: In Kenya, a boy and girl use street light to read and do their homework

Two hardworking boy and girl are seen in Mandera county, Kenya studying and doing their assignment under a street light. Source: Abdirahman Issack @Wajia02/twitter

44 comments:

Eyaaaaaa

Awww,see determination. Could someone help them pls... xo

difference strokes for difference people, so sad

Lantern no dey dier huz abi...anyway I wish dem all de best.

AWWWWW

Touching.

God bless them

shuga diva said...

Bad government, light fit no dey their huz.
Buh is dangerous abeg

Why won't dey make it in life

Africa has a lot to do to measure up with the world .We need serious upgrade

bukky said...

Just like naija,electricity is a big problem.

When life gives you lemon, you make a lemonade. You got no reason to fail in this life. God bless them.

And after studying comes the fuck....bush tinz!

Okoko said...

African leaders are cursed. It won't suprise me they have future leaders in their midst. And I hope they turn things around when opportunity finally knocks.

ONYI P.K. said...

Surely, reward will come. The toil cannot be in vain nor bring forth trouble, so says the Good Book. They will succeed.

Seen.

Nkem Owoh said...

Isn't it ironic that the govt can afford to light up the streets but not homes? Or is electricity so dear beyond the reach of the poor?

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

God bless their brains and hardwork.

Niyi said...

Any attempt to try this in Nigeria u will become an easy prey for kidnappers and money ritualists.

Yetty k said...

Hardworkig kids

Same in naija

Nice one!!

They probably played all day and now using the street light to do their assingnment to get pity from people....people...smh

Eya

Dan said...

The hustle is real

At least they have street light. Giant of Africa, oya.

I did that when I was in Futa @obakekere

Damolia.DEW

God bless their efforts

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! Linda take note!

PrettyChi said...

Is normal in my school

**********************so no be for only my country e dey eeeer ?????????? I am consoled !!!!!!

aaah!,dat one nah normal thing 4 FUTO here,wen d lights are off.

They'd mk money soon off sympathy

DAN 1 said...

THAT IS AFRICA FOR U WITH BAD LEADER.

ONE LOVE

Na today? Go yabatech na normal thing

Why pity them? What do we use here in Nigeria,shey na Shakabula with huge smoke.
Good government with light everywhere, bad once here telling us to hold vandals responsible for power shotage

Thank God they see street one to use in Naija we no get anyone

It's happening here in Nigeria. Some kids in my neighborhood study with the security light on my fence. But these day I can even put them on cos I depend on my inverter to provide electricity and I have to reduce as much load as I can on it. I really feel so bad that I can even provide that 4 them.

It's happening here in Nigeria too.some kids in my neighborhood study with d security light on my fence. But these days I can't put them on anymore cos I depend more on my inverter to provide electricity and I have to reduce as much load I can reduce on iy. I really feel bad when I can't even give them that comfort.

Dem evin see streetlight take do dia own...ova here Wetin dem dey use.....stove light or firewood..

When u determine to be successful in life... dee

That's deep, the hustle is tighter here,