Ifeanyi Ubah lifts Eagles' Spirit with $8,000, charges them to beat The Pharoahs in Egypt | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 27 March 2016

Ifeanyi Ubah lifts Eagles' Spirit with $8,000, charges them to beat The Pharoahs in Egypt

The Super Eagles received a morale booster of $5,000 from the President of FC Ifeanyi Ubah, Dr. Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah ahead of the reverse leg of the 2017 Africa Nations Cup against Egypt in Alexandria on Tuesday.

The Chairman/CEO of Capital Oil and Gas had promised $5,000 to the national team if they beat the Pharaohs in the first leg on Friday in Kaduna, but the Eagles were forced to a 1-1 draw by the North Africans. However, Dr. Ubah, who is also the Publisher of The Authority newspapers, yesterday lifted the spirit of the players when he presented a cheque for the amount to the team at their Africa Continental Hotel camp, despite not winning the match.

The team officials also benefited from the package as they received $3,000. He urged them to put the result of the first leg behind and positively work towards a win in Alexandria on Tuesday.
“I am giving this to the Super Eagles to motivate them to win the match in Alexandria on Tuesday. I made the pledge to give the team $5,000 as our support to inspire them to pick the maximum points against Egypt in Kaduna on Friday. Although the game ended in a 1-1 draw, it is my conviction that the team deserve to be motivated ahead of the game on Tuesday in Egypt.
Dr Ubah, who during the visit to the Super Eagles with the management of FC Ifeanyi Ubah, advised the players to take the positives from the match in Kaduna and go all out for a win in Alexandria, saying, “Nigeria has the players and the capability to achieve victory in Egypt.
"I am an advocate of motivation for result. That is the reason I and the FC Ifeanyi Ubah management have come to lift the spirit of the team. We believe in the Super Eagles and will continue to support the team,” he said.

38 comments:

Ifeanyi uba...a real philanthropist. U re blessed already.

#LibBadBoy

They must win oo

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

Nice gesture.

They better win or bring back back the money
nice watch here, pick urs here

Good one ubah

Mtcheeee 😕😕😕😕😕

Correct man!!!

May the good grant them victory. Thank you for the motivation Dr Ifeanyi Ubah. May the good Lord replenish your pocket. Can you guys spit the difference in the last three pics. Check out their stomach. Dr Ifesnyi needs to hit the gym....Lol

Makjesty said...

It is a good thing.

Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...

Video Of Cheating Wife With Another Man Leaks Online

Nawao..give this cash to people that really need it,these guys are rich enough biko

Madam linda what is on the check is $5,000 not $8,000. Correct your headline.

Nice one (y)

Damolia.DEW

God will help us

PrettyChi said...

He did well

May God continue to bless him for his kind gestures

Nice one...may God help them

Nnewi man. Later u all will say we are stingy.

chyyy said...

This super chickens can't do it. This guys I don wash like cloth ( ha anhachasigo ka akwa)

Dr.Ifeanyi Uba Ebubechukwuzo 1 Nnewi becoming more relevant by the day. He's smart. Be like Dr.Ifeanyi Uba.

cheltreacy said...

9ice one

TWITS said...

Big Boss!!!
You're doing well lifting Nigerian football
in your way. Well done, and keep it up,Sir!

Too much money,good for them.

zoranx said...

That is good i wish them all the best lets get social at www.zooranx.com

I thank God for this man.

That is good of him nice one

Nice of me. Inspiration needed

Hi LI,
This is to wish you a happy Easter Sunday. May the blessings of this season find and meet with us all. Linda, could you kindly review the headline, you report $5000 but your headline reads $8000. I hope that this is of assistance.

Warm regards,

HM

#reeshahr

I pray dey win dis time around. Linda take note!

chommy said...

Datz really good. Linda observe!

$5,000 to the players and $3,000 to the coaching crew. Always read properly.

Re-read the article Oga, $5k to players, $3k to the coaches. Thank me later.

Did you read the write up? 5k for the players, 3k for the officials. But wetin 5k go do for the entire team. That's like Mikel obi's 1hr wage.

5,000 I guess was for the one they played draw. So 8k comes later after the match if they are successful.

Anaedo is generous. We can never be the last. Kudos to you Anyiego.