Buhari leaves for US tomorrow March 30th | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 March 2016

Buhari leaves for US tomorrow March 30th

President Buhari will depart Abuja for Washington DC, USA tomorrow Wednesday, March 30th to attend the 4th Nuclear Security Summit which opens on Thursday March 31st.

A statement by presidential spokesperson, Femi Adesina, says that at the plenary sessions of the summit which is dedicated to reinforcing international commitment to the non-proliferation of nuclear weapons, President Buhari will insist that while Nigeria will continue to sustain that commitment, world powers must respect the right of other countries to the peaceful use of nuclear energy for development purposes.

The President will reaffirm Nigeria's stance that international efforts to ensure greater security of nuclear materials should maintain a balance between nuclear non-proliferation obligations and the indisputable right of Nigeria and other countries to harness nuclear energy and technology for socio-economic development.

It will be recalled that at a meeting with him in Abuja earlier this month, President Buhari told the Director-General of the International Atomic Energy Agency, Mr. Yukiya Amano that the Federal Government will welcome greater support from the agency for Nigeria's aspiration to begin the generation of electricity with nuclear energy.

While in Washington DC for the Nuclear Security Summit, Buhari and his delegation which includes Governor Mohammed Abubakar of Bauchi State, Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed of Kwara State, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mr. Geoffrey Onyeama, the National Security Adviser, Maj.-Gen. Babagana Monguno (rtd.) and the Director-General of Nigeria's Nuclear Regulatory Agency, Prof Lawrence Anikwe Dim, will also hold bilateral meetings with other participating Heads of Government and high-ranking United States Government officials. President Buhari will depart Washington DC for Abuja on Sunday April 3rd.

98 comments:

He is on the move again.

Ibinabo said...

Again

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Am I surprised NO.... that man yansh no dey stay one place... Mr tourist

Hahahaha keep the waka up eh!

BUHARI, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU.

What concerns us with nuclear security summit Bubu.

Fan Emmanuel said...

God forsaken vagabond.Onye okwu na agba ulo ya na achu nta oke.Jegbukwa onwe gi na USA! Disastrous alien.

*Linda's best friend*

Does Nigeria have nuclear weapons?

Hahahhahahahaha....sai Buhari....this man is just mad

PrettyChi said...

His headache

Hian! Another trip again?

Ha! Again???
No petrol anywhere but he has aviation fuel to flu to d US.
This man no just Wan work. Na to de waka like dead person wey dem no complete him funeral rites.
God de!

And the journey continues

PEPSI ADDICT

I just hope ur Doctor is advising you well on these frequent air trips, you're too old for such high altitudes. you can sometimes send representatives, it's getting too much.

www.google.com/keacyz said...

It looks like this man is destined to die in Air crash. just prophesying

Country wey never give her citizens electricity for 24 hours dey attend nuclear submit.

Rosie Said.......President waka waka!!!!!! must you be all over the place? Sit down and govern your goddam country for pit's sake!!!!!!

Ayam slyboss said...

CHANGE is here let's embrace it

Alrite,safe trip Mr president....

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

And here comes d change dey voted 4....
Na him sabi if he likes make him visit hell..

Can't he send representatives? Must he continue to travel or globetrotting?

Hmm...again?

Onye ije oya ooo

Very Funny how they explain why he is going there..

When we no get light, which nuclear weapon we won create? They should cancel that trip and stop wasting govt funds on meaningless causes. You never manufacture pencil, na nuclear weapon...abeg

Safe journey Mr President

Mtew! Amidst what is going on in Nigeria na him he still dey travel? Chai! He called himself minister of petroleum. The economy is just getting worse day by day

Lol. Will he really understand all the nuclear talks and the American accent? Btw, why not spend that money on a sector in Nigeria. Not all presidents are going 4 that

Please!! Nigeria is not mature enough to tamper with nuclear energy and the government should seek alternative power generation measures least we kill ourselves cos we have a very poor maintainance culture

When will Prof Osinbajp leave d shores of Africa for a summit? Its one year and two days now.when when when?

He's globe throtting again! well that's your area of expertise! That's d only thing u know how to do..mtchewwww

Adaobi said...

So he has been in the country? I didn't know we had a President sef. bye bye

Brownpippen said...

Ajala bye bye

Wicked beast, na who him dey wave?. Mrs Ikeji

That's all he knows how to do. Today London, tomorrow u. S.A. Nonsense! He has not seen anything yet. He used boko haram destroy good luck turn. Now it's his own. #what goes around surely comes around.....today never stop?"" they decivin their selfs

....CYNTHIA commenting from my TOYOTA2014

Another trip like usual carry go oga traveler.

Ok safe trip!

Vela said...

the man kips traveling ard

Another trip like usual carry go oga traveler.

MercySaidNo said...

Our travelling presido

Do have a safe trip sir. Linda take note!

Father lord May Buhari never return.. May he die there IJN. Amen🙏

Hmm our workaholic president

Karlsson said...

Lol. Good luck Sir

Ubanagum

The Journey continue. Nuclear energy, when there is fire on the mountain. This man is a disaster in waiting. The worst thing to happen to this country.

chommy said...

Traveller, Jst jisike. Linda observe!

Waka waka has started

lett him go we re tired of his govt,

Dr Amanze said...

And he leaves again, guess we missed the part in his CV that said, Hobies:Traveling! This is the worst we ve ever had and you will begin to wonder, what did Nigeria do to deserve such purnishment?

Keep traveling..minister of foreign affairs

Since buhari has decided to be travelling up and down the continente too have decided to travel to my village

Minister of tourism!!!

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

wetin b him.biz for dis summit now.

Safe trip while wailer do der tin

u go and neva cm back cos we re tired of ur promise n fail

Not again.

Wicked man...keep running away from ur country...one day monkey go go market he no go return

Edith Chukwuma said...

How on Earth will you attend a Nuclear Summit at the UN when we have a United Nations Permanent representative (Prof Joy Ugwu) who can easily convey your message. You are indeed a failure. Presidents dont come there. Presidents only attend the UN General Assembly. Please sir, do not go. Your presence and your contribution will not change the decisions of the UN Security Council

Mr traveler

Won tu ti nlo Ooo,baba Ajala,pls before you leave #weneedfuel

Johnny Walker.

Okbye.

Nailed on the bottle said...

He has gone for Nuclear security summit....Does Nigeria have Nuclear Energy? Common petrol we no get na Nuclear energy this foolish man they waka go. Again, Where's Ogbonnaya Onu? He is the minister of science and Technology. This should be his job.

PMB as you come to the USA tomorrow,Pls can you find out why the Nigerian embassy in ATLANTA don't have visa to issue to people? People travelled from other States to collect their visa,but they said they ran out of visa to issue to people. How can an embassy run out of visa? is that not embarrassment?They couldn't even update their website so that people will know they ran out of visa. People keep mailing their passports to the embassy,not knowing that a country like Nigeria ran out of visa. Please LindaIkeji do a story on this issue it is embarrassing for a country like Nigeria.

Bring chocolate and biscuit come ooooo... dee

Dis man is totally outta his mind

Arizona said...

Lol...funny

ghipanache said...

When wil this ajala leave for Nigeria?

Waving president, go come

Can't he assigns the vice president to go.d trips are uncalled for.president/ minister of petroleum.confusion reloaded

Agaba! World house boy, PMB wakademus

Safe trip Mr president
Wish u all d best

He needs his every 2wks chemotherapy now

Buharia... try visit some Nigerian states naaaa.... all this flying dey cause sickness oh!

That's why they include igbo man..left for him alone he won't understand American accent.

Buhari stop traveling and wasting Nigerians limited resources. Instead watch TV: CNN.

After he must have punished you and your entire generation. Idiot

Back to sender

Prof Osinbajo stays back in the country to represent the president while the president travels. Olodo

Have a very pleasant trip my dear able president. Nigeria loves you. Ignore wailers because they are destroyed for lack of knowledge

Keep Walking Buhari till U walk into that which U have planned for ur enemies. God is watching.

God for nothing President. President in a state of helplessness. From clueless to helplessness

We couldn't sleep cos of how hot the weather was and no light,fuel and no money

Shit,mumu President.

Angry Nigeria

Lmao @ Waka like dead person wey dem no complete him funeral rites.😂😂😂

yes God will purnish him

y won't God purnish him when he's purnishg d pple dat voted him,heartless bigot n anybody dat says anything thunder fire u

Abeg ask dis baba rada rada!

yes na b4 is he not a clueless bigot

lol but u kw he's brainless na

lol

buhari is just an error

buhari is a wicked man,he doesn't even ve regard for osibanjo remiinds me of goodluck n alammaseigha,osibanjo is just a puppet but buhari make dis travelg no kill u oh u b old dude or too much of evrytin is bad u dey take style go treat urself with our tax payers money

lol I swear,God just purnish nigeria with dis buhari waka waka

when he doesn't kw d meang. of nuclear weapon,wawa kowai

gbam dnt mind him he's goin for treatment

sly said...

That is all he knows.wakerholic president. Mohamadu Buhari the pido. He knows that nigerian is a zoo that is why he runs out of the country and go to western country were the light stays for 24 Hrs. yeye.

sly said...

That is all he knows.wakerholic president. Mohamadu Buhari the pido. He knows that nigerian is a zoo that is why he runs out of the country and go to western country were the light stays for 24 Hrs. yeye.