Photos: You should see some of the tactics used by people in attempt to smuggle illegal items into Saudi Arabia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 January 2016

Photos: You should see some of the tactics used by people in attempt to smuggle illegal items into Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia custom officials posted some of the various illegal items people have attempted to smuggle into the country. One of the most popular items uncovered by officials is alcohol which is completely banned in Saudi Arabia. More photos after the cut...

As seen in the photos, some people have hid bottles of whiskey in the crevices of their cars in the hope that the normal-looking exterior is enough to mask what lies beneath. In the first six days of January alone, almost 535,000 Captagon pills were found during a number of different searches by Saudi customs officers: 414,000 pills were found in truck tires; 100,000 were concealed in wooden pallets; and another 10,000 were found in the lining of a man’s underwear.

Smugglers have even used camels to try and get their contraband into the country, with Saudi officials discovering a camel with 115,000 narcotic pills on its back.

In an attempt to sneak 48,000 cans of Heineken into the country, a smuggler wrapped each can in the Pepsi logo. More photos...

128 comments:

Lolz

Habibat Idris said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Oghene bikooooo*open mouth*

na juju these officials dey use??

Na them sabi. * it's well*

baba said...

Good. Formation

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

na wa

flexfelix said...

O boy see smuggling

Bawcee said...

These guys are so mean.

Nice bad work

Why ar dey banning alcohol? I guess dey must see more of dis

Nice custom official,bad ones plenty here for 9ja.

I swear this smugglers shall suffer.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

This Saudi customs are really working

Damn! These criminals are frigging creative.Choi

Zero Chills

Lol common sense ain't common after all

Genesis said...

So serious...

otuocha....babes aint ugly we r just broke

JAMYHANDSOME said...

I feel glad to be indigenous to a country where taking alcohol is d right of every child even below 18years of age. #NigeriaRepresenting.

Cinnamon Apple said...

Choi!

eh mata wetin naija for even do self na him b dis, dey are still a learner

Men are becoming very creative

DBANJ CRUSH said...

The hustle is real

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

The hustle is real

Lol... I just can't stop laughing.. This dudes must be mad.

Latest Nigeria News Blog

Men are becoming very creative

It's terrible o

Aproko Queen said...

God knw say I nor go fit stay that country o.. no alchohol?

Lol no be small thing

Mehn see innovation. The tire one got me wondering

See something oo..

Na wa oooh...such creativity

Na them sabi abeg, only God know who holy pass.

Lol... I just can't stop laughing.. This dudes must be mad.

Latest Nigeria News Blog

Chai! People are creative o,see ideas 4 smuggling though.

Golda Awosika said...

Lol, see d 1st pic tho

Desperate times calls 4desperate measures

otuoha!....babes aint ugly we r just broke

Imagine,na the under wear own tire me pass,how can d person b confortable bwirh dat....babes aint ugly we r just broke

Emmanuel said...

An insider must have revealed to them all these for such an arrest.

Why do people want to do what is against the law?

Akinbileje Anthony said...

Smart dudes

person tell u wetin they no want yet u are forcing them,y can't u jejely go to another country that allow such....babes aint ugly we r just broke

Is it that alcohol is illegal in Saudi Arabia or there is another content inside it?

#PeterObiForPresident2019

Nenyechi said...

Chai,dis is serious o

Lol I must high by force

PEPSI ADDICT

Baddest e remain to de use jazz cover dem security eye das if edo boiz r not on d format

Creativity at its peak

Igbos

Man must hustle...endtym pix

Ukeje Ifeoma said...

Enter your comment...Man must survive. Who no knw, no go knw why dey stil struggle

Observed, peep wanna get drunk nah, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as one of my resolution.

The hussle is real!

Just negodu!

Yaneez Deeyah said...

There must always b a way

nekkymighty said...

Wow!!!!na wa!

Good job by the custom men

Dis is serious

Some guys sharp ooo!

#commonsense

General said...

Hypocrites!

Lmfao dis 1 na serious mata oh

LINDA IKEJI'S DRIVER:- people are becoming bored without alcohol over there!

Vhiz ppl dey vex o, c scope

Toni'Fresh West

Lol...diz guys ar very crative

wisdomer said...

Hmmm. Smart

munachimso said...

Real deSperation

#Creativity.. .LMAO

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

They should allow them drink alcohol joor, life is short

goose great said...

They should just legalise that stuff over there, the guys obviously want to get high.

Hahahahahhaha Ok na!

goose great said...

They should just legalise that stuff over there, the guys obviously want to get high.

how can they ban achohol in th whole country. This does not represent the doctrine of Muhamed or Christ.

Make dem allow buzz na waitn dey dere

Enter your comment...cunning man die,cunning man bury am. Jay-b

And who are doing these things? Definitely the whites... after they will say Africans committ crimes. Oyibos are the worst in comitting crimes if you dont know.

mel20 said...

This is hilarious.... cant Blair the alcoholic ones, with what the world is turning into only alcohol can take ur mind off early death of thinking.

Ddnt u read d write up? Daft question.

Choi! Omo see tactics. #still that Imo boy

Yeah is illegal...nuel

Ddnt u read d write up? Daft question.

Mumu like you...nuel

I like that pepsi packaging lol man most survive lol. Linda post o

lolz drug nah food

Ikemefuna, google is your friend

Are you not on dis planet??? Linda take note!

Hahaha na wa

bad guys

bad guys

Juliet Iwobi said...
la sexy said...

Lol,real guys.

Cherry girl said...

what techique did they use to catch them

flexfelix said...

Men like us wey no fit stay without Alco even if na one bo just for the Road this can't happen in Naija I swear down.

chommy said...

Dis baba be olodo, efulefu. Linda observe!

Omo No be small thing o. The hustle is real.

AJ MAIN BOY...

Lol hustle is real

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Lmao.. creativity at its peak. The hustle dikwa real

They are really there work,may God continue to expose those tricks. AMEN!......dem get head dem no fit think beta tin dan illegal tinz

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Lol. See things o. Choi. See concept

Pearlie said...

The quest for wealth leads to creativity

Na wa ooo#Man must survive##Lindangwanu#

Wow dis is really crazy...(aunty linda post it)

This smugglers are pretty good...gosh

Luciana Chinda said...

Hmmmmmmmm!

Na waoo!

Lolzz see innovation. More Instagram followers for you all

People are too desperate for money ooo

Noted

Mumu country....I can't live there

acid man(linda's husband) said...

Anytin for money...

This is serious.... But is funny

pretty face said...

Hmmm, na wa o

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

alright

Dis dude have been doing it for long

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Lmao they have time

Smugglers are very creative and d people catching dem sef are winch?

#Linda'spal

Lol! I can't deal!

No bi 1,000 lashes? Stupid smugglers!!! Why go there if you love alcohol fa?

Our custom officers still they learn for Saudi customs ooo

Omo those smugglers aren't smiling...

Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!

Wow

At this rate, I am totally convinced that the officials that discover this level of smuggling must have actually been hardened smugglers themselves at some point in time or might still actually be in the business.

most of their police drinks alcohol hiding.

Lolssss....God don catch dem..

Milez

SEEn.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

na wa ooo