Idris Elba, Queen Latifah, Viola Davis and Uzo Aduba were all winners at the SAG Awards 2016 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 31 January 2016

Idris Elba, Queen Latifah, Viola Davis and Uzo Aduba were all winners at the SAG Awards 2016

The Screen Actors Guild in Los Angeles honored the diversity within the acting industry at its annual awards show on Saturday and in doing so, made a mockery of the race row that's been overshadowing this year's Academy Awards.
There was a double win for Idris Elba who won Best Supporting Actor for Beasts Of No Nation, about child soldiers in Africa, and Best Actor in a TV Miniseries for Luther.
The diverse cast of the Netflix series Orange Is The New Black also won big, with the award for Best Ensemble in a Comedy Series and a Best Actress trophy for star Uzo Aduba. while Viola Davis won for her performance in the TV series How To Get Away With Murder and Queen Latifah took top honors for her performance in HBO's Bessie. Leonardo DiCaprio was the winner of Outstanding Performance by an Actor in a Lead Role in a Motion Picture for The Revenant.

56 comments:

S L I M M Z said...

Haba dem sef.. D diversity makes it beautiful naa

Enter your comment...hmmmmmm

Idris was felling so happy on d red carpet said he was felling sexy. Congrats to him

Cool.........

HBD 2 ME

WILDFLOWER WUZ ERE

Congratulations to the winners

Ola Victor said...

Edris Elba was outstanding in Luther (DCI Luther) and equally amazing in Beast of no Nation. For Viola Davis, what a character in "How to get away with murder". Thumbs up guys!

Congrats...
#sips Orijin#

Congratulations to them,i see you Leo.

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says, congrats to them and spy Sunday to all LIB's

That's more like it, unlike The #WhiteOscarAward

Dave Mide said...

The Revenant is the movie of the year! so freaking real. Leo did so well, especially the bear scene which cos 40 million dollar alone

Congrats to them...

Nice one, the black race will keep giving out 100 persent the talent they have to offer, white race should stop maing blacks feel uncomfortable in their skin colour.

Nice. * it's well*

Anon said...

Yea....dats wat am yarning about!...Good work!

Congratulations to dem

Contests to them

Wow.. Uzo Aduba got so fat..
Congrats to her though..

Mufliat said...

Okayyy

#Hajia Mufliat

Congrats. More Instagram followers for you all

Moses Iwux said...

Nice one...

The gods are watching

franknero said...

Enter your comment...uzo aduba I believe u,u worth it.NYC 1

Congtrat to them.

Shame on the Oscars... Rubbish!

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Good for them

congrats guys for the awards

Nice. Congrats to all the winners

Big congrats to dem all! Linda take note!

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

That's great at list the Ebony people won some awards. Now we can hear word.

Congrats to Dem!

choqlatelymart said...

Well not bad.....blacks takin over.....dats a gud change

Elba always looking good

Genesis said...

Make sense.
Congrats to both the winners and organisers.

princess Stella said...

Wow! Congrats to them.

princess Stella said...

Wow! Congrats to them.

Nice one!

BOXY (A.K.A) common sense said...

Congrat to my many man Idris Elba and Dicaprio with my sexy lady Latifah

just passing through

waffymercyjohnson said...

That get luck

Congrats to all the winners

Donjazzycrush said...

Idris Elba is Linda's crush no doubt ..am 100% sure. ok bye..

Don~ jazzycrush

They are happy now? Mcheewwww sour grapes all of them.

Well deserved
Nice one and congratulations 2 dem
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!

tollyjems said...

It's better this way, everybody will feel wanted nd love

Nice...