The Screen Actors Guild in Los Angeles honored the diversity within the acting industry at its annual awards show on Saturday and in doing so, made a mockery of the race row that's been overshadowing this year's Academy Awards.
There was a double win for Idris Elba who won Best Supporting Actor for Beasts Of No Nation, about child soldiers in Africa, and Best Actor in a TV Miniseries for Luther.
The diverse cast of the Netflix series Orange Is The New Black also won big, with the award for Best Ensemble in a Comedy Series and a Best Actress trophy for star Uzo Aduba. while Viola Davis won for her performance in the TV series How To Get Away With Murder and Queen Latifah took top honors for her performance in HBO's Bessie. Leonardo DiCaprio was the winner of Outstanding Performance by an Actor in a Lead Role in a Motion Picture for The Revenant.
56 comments:
Haba dem sef.. D diversity makes it beautiful naa
Enter your comment...hmmmmmm
Idris was felling so happy on d red carpet said he was felling sexy. Congrats to him
Cool.........
HBD 2 ME
WILDFLOWER WUZ ERE
Congratulations to the winners
Edris Elba was outstanding in Luther (DCI Luther) and equally amazing in Beast of no Nation. For Viola Davis, what a character in "How to get away with murder". Thumbs up guys!
Congrats...
#sips Orijin#
Congratulations to them,i see you Leo.
freshpresh says, congrats to them and spy Sunday to all LIB's
That's more like it, unlike The #WhiteOscarAward
The Revenant is the movie of the year! so freaking real. Leo did so well, especially the bear scene which cos 40 million dollar alone
Congrats to them...
Nice one, the black race will keep giving out 100 persent the talent they have to offer, white race should stop maing blacks feel uncomfortable in their skin colour.
Nice. * it's well*
Yea....dats wat am yarning about!...Good work!
Congratulations to dem
Contests to them
Wow.. Uzo Aduba got so fat..
Congrats to her though..
Okayyy
#Hajia Mufliat
Congrats. More Instagram followers for you all
Nice one...
The gods are watching
Enter your comment...uzo aduba I believe u,u worth it.NYC 1
Congtrat to them.
Shame on the Oscars... Rubbish!
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Good for them
congrats guys for the awards
Nice. Congrats to all the winners
Big congrats to dem all! Linda take note!
That's great at list the Ebony people won some awards. Now we can hear word.
Congrats to Dem!
Well not bad.....blacks takin over.....dats a gud change
Elba always looking good
Make sense.
Congrats to both the winners and organisers.
Wow! Congrats to them.
Nice one!
Congrat to my many man Idris Elba and Dicaprio with my sexy lady Latifah
just passing through
That get luck
Congrats to all the winners
Idris Elba is Linda's crush no doubt ..am 100% sure. ok bye..
Don~ jazzycrush
They are happy now? Mcheewwww sour grapes all of them.
Well deserved
Nice one and congratulations 2 dem
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!
It's better this way, everybody will feel wanted nd love
Nice...
Congrat to them
That's good
Cool our blacks