APC condemns Mbaka’s transfer by Enugu Catholic Diocese | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 31 January 2016

APC condemns Mbaka’s transfer by Enugu Catholic Diocese

The APC has condemned the transfer of popular Enugu cleric, Rev. Fr. Ejike Mbaka from Christ the King Parish in the Government Reserved Area, GRA, of the state to Our Lady Parish in Emene, a suburb of the state.

In a statement released today January 31st, the spokesperson of the APC South-East zone, Osita Okechukwu, condemned Mbaka's transfer and alleged that the leadership of Ohanaeze Ndigbo influenced Mbaka’s transfer to a new parish where he will serve under someone else.

“It was wrong to punish the fearless priest for his prophecies which has proved to be from God. Whereas we accept that the transfer of priests is a routine exercise of the great Catholic Church, however we do not wholly accept a situation where the church allows external forces to influence transfer as the Mbaka’s case suggests. Otherwise, future liberation clergy who speak truth to power will be hamstrung to the detriment of the society. Our major concern is the security implications and the fate of his flocks who are mostly the downtrodden who may find it difficult to go to Emene for salvation and healing. We frown at anything which will put Fr. Mbaka in harms way or deny his flocks healing. As a party, we have watched with concern and trepidation the criticism, the attack, assault and unpleasant comments hurled against Fr. Mbaka since he providentially prophesied that President Buhari would win the 2015 elections. Even the Church did not spare him, he was called unprintable names, yet his prophecy came true. We are happy that Fr. Mbaka was vindicated. It must be pointed out that accusing fingers were pointed at the direction of some anti-Buhari elements like Ohanaeze Ndigbo, a group that didn’t want to hear the name of Buhari , even though Ohanaeze denied the allegation, doubts still persists. For we are still at a loss why a senior priest will be degraded to an assistant parish priest. We repeat that we are in solidarity with Fr. Mbaka and our major concern is the security of Fr. Mbaka and the suffering of his flocks mostly the poor who need his healing powers. We had thought that His Lordship Bishop Calistus Onaga could have retained him at the Adoration Ground, as the Bishop Emeritus Gbuji did because of security of his life and easy access by his flocks” he said.

282 comments:

1 – 200 of 282   Newer›   Newest»

Me too

God will make a better way for father Mbaka.... he rise above hate all day every day, remain bless sir, ignore those ineffectual buffoon agents.

What's the connection between religion and politics? Game of cheese kena

What is their biz? That's catholic for u. Priest be changed at anytime

Make dem go sit down dustbin

Yemi said...

It is well

Have you seen sextape btw 2 ikorodu sec. Schl students on schl premises? click here

Hmm!

Lolly said...

See me see wahala o, political party is meddling in church matters now hiaaa, oh.

Ok na...He shld move to d new parish with immediate effect #as e dey hot#

BEKEE said...

Jeez! Re diz pple ok at all? Is everything about politics and apc now? I can't even belive he stayed at a parish for 20 yrs doing what? Wat if he was sent to Rome for studies. Like re diz pple insane? Like they ve forgotten he's calling. This is preposterous. 10yrs is too much for u to be at a parish let alone 20. Let dem put their cancer mouth where needed pls and leave the Catholic Church alone

Oh oooo una see it now so fake scam mbaka is now a...p...c member what a world.
This is a catholic doctrine it did not start from mbaka so why the headache a...p...c because of his fake prophecy and his rule in last year election.
A...p...c keep off this is Christianity is not Muslims religion.
Mbaka your days are numberd says the lord so stop crying woefully.
Am sure a..p..c change brain washed slogans followers here will not support my word shame

What concerns APC with transfer of priests for goodness sakes? Are u guys okay? Is Emene not in Enugu? Why is APC crying for the flocks? Such pity

BEKEE said...

Jeez! Re diz pple ok at all? Is everything about politics and apc now? I can't even belive he stayed at a parish for 20 yrs doing what? Wat if he was sent to Rome for studies. Like re diz pple insane? Like they ve forgotten he's calling. This is preposterous. 10yrs is too much for u to be at a parish let alone 20. Let dem put their cancer mouth where needed pls and leave the Catholic Church alone

Hmm na wa ooo..when has Catholic business become APC's problem???

My view not urs!!!!

MBAKA OR WHATS THAT YOUR NAME AND APC ARE ALL BIRDS OF SAME FEATHER.

Oh oooo una see it now so fake scam mbaka is now a...p...c member what a world.
This is a catholic doctrine it did not start from mbaka so why the headache a...p...c because of his fake prophecy and his rule in last year election.
A...p...c keep off this is Christianity is not Muslims religion.
Mbaka your days are numberd says the lord so stop crying woefully.
Am sure a..p..c change brain washed slogans followers here will not support my word shame

What concerns APC with transfer of priests for goodness sakes? Are u guys okay? Is Emene not in Enugu? Why is APC crying for the flocks? Such pity

Wetin concern dem for the matter kwanu??? Linda take note!

What has politics got to do wit religion? These APC pipu shud pack well...

BEKEE said...

Like they care about his flicks and healing! Mtchewwwwww

We are on the era of change so change continues!!! Apc just crossed the borderline

nell said...

**APC,so Mbaka is now u people's political REVREN na waoooh!

It is wel ooo

What's APC's own with father mbaka's transfer bikonu !!.... do they want to move him to Aso Rock parish??

shescute said...

Now I know that this APC is a very useless party...he has been there 20yrs and it's wrong to transfer him is a missionary suppose to be enjoying?if you so care you build him a special church in Aso rock...rubbish people

acid man(linda's husband) said...

May GOD be wit him...

No they didnt... Chai APC fall hand oo

There is nothing APC won't politicize and to categorically state that Ohanaeze Ndigbo didn't want to hear the name of Buhari to me is propaganda taken too far

Chomsy said...

Apc u say? I won't be surprised if he runs for 2019 presidential election.
meanwhile , Lin Lin u rock more than a rocket

7F098C19 said...

Apc , buhari and co, u people are all mad. U think Catholic church is Nigeria. God punish apc and those in asorock. Catholic church remains unchangeable, unbeatable, unstoppable. We have a doctrine, and how we separate responsibilities...... Engr Emy

7F098C19 said...

Apc , buhari and co, u people are all mad. U think Catholic church is Nigeria. God punish apc and those in asorock. Catholic church remains unchangeable, unbeatable, unstoppable. We have a doctrine, and how we separate responsibilities...... Engr Emy

Evelyn said...

Hmmm! Mbaka transfer has turn to APC affair (odikwaegwu)

Baby Majestic said...

If they are truly persecuting fr. Mbaka, then I sew glory in his sufferring. BeCause after the suffering comes the glory. I've never been a fan of fr. Mbaka for once but I have seen first hand the impact of his ministry during my one year stay in enugu on his faithful followers. Fr. Mbaka should know more than me that no matter the conspiracy you cannot cover TRUE light,neither can it be overshadowed. Even if they take him to sambisa, the glory of God would shine brighter. That is why I say greater glory awaits this man. The Apc should never meddle in the affairs of the church, the church is no man's property but the Lord's, even the gates of Hades cannot prevail over it. To those criticising Mbaka, be careful, remember the Moses/Miriam Saga in the bible. As a person I never liked his style of invading into politics, but I know when not to judge.! Peace!

They should give him a political appointment. May be SA to the president on Catholic matters.Apc should go and probe the Bishop. Send EFCC after the church

Okogba said...

Wetin concern APC inside this matter??

They should go to hell.he wasn't the only preist that was transferred.most priestwere transfered to other parishs as well.

Tendency oby said...

there is nothing wrong for him to be transfer but no no for assistance parish priest

hehhehehe politics versus religion

They should go to hell.he wasn't the only preist that was transferred.most priestwere transfered to other parishs as well.

Imagine, pls this transfer of a thing is a normal thing in our Church, I wander y Mbaka's own is different. * it's well*

renieccc09@gmail said...

D Q? is how can a parish priest serve under s1 .....

Dis APC must be full of mad pple.. pls let dem not interfere wit d works of our dear God cus I can. See dat dey r so high to talk dis rubbish

ISLAMIC APC SHUD MIND THEIR BIZNESS, AND LEAVE THE CHURCH ALONE!!!

Dat Mbaise girl said...

God will surely see him true

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

APC should please stfu.. They don't know how things works, so it's gona do everyone good if they keep their mouth shut and give Nigerians the change' they promised the masses.

#Catholic and Proud#

flexfelix said...

APC should better shut that there useless mouth up why are they trying to add fuel to burning fire linking Ohanaeze Ndigbo to the Transfer the next thing now Mr lai will come and say is PDP that said they should transfer him they should better stay off from this issue Jobless All past Criminals (APC).

AOI said...

Even the Catholic Church is involving itself in this mess?

The man has been talking for years. They did not see anything wrong. So the Catholic Church is PDP?

Ahu odikwa ndi APC a biko?!

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Mtcheeeww

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Wetin consign A.P.C with church activities?

Phenomenal said...

Mccchheewwwww.

wetin concern APC concern transfer of mbaka

APC kip quiet, nobody influence anytin.

Wetin concern APC and father Mbaka transfer,abeg dey shud shift.

Wait oh. So d tin don enter politics mata. APC ogini? Just lookati!...so other priest the post to other parish na ghost. Wetin Concern APC with catholic doctrine with APC? Rev Father Charles of St Frances Rumuokwuta Ph was transferred aft he built dat Manson. So u idiots APC thinks is only CkC Enugu dat needs Mbaka. He's a servant of God and his meant to win souls for christ. Wetin dey worry dis propaganda pipo called APshit?

Church has entered Politics,Politics has entered church.

By birth am Catholic and hav a priest as my uncle and dis practice of transfer of Priests is normal and nothing new abt it.

the transfer is a normal thing apc should not try and politise it please.

Ladun Liadi said...

What they have done is akin to accusing the Arewa consultative forum of terrorism. Do these guys think at all? I hope they claim that this is some sort of error else we are doomed if these are the brains that think for us. They have betrayed their suspected hostility to any Igbo who does not toe the party line.

I am so confused! Is Mbaka now a politician? Please ex communicate this man. He is a politician not a priest.

Church has entered Politics,Politics has entered church. Make Apc create ofice and church space for him in Aso rock.

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

They should not make it a political issue because it is not a new thing in the Catholic faith for a priest to be transferred to another parish. Like someone would say, it is not everything you fight.

shaywen said...

Please tell me wetin concern dem

...Una no get work be this statement

No one transfered him for his prophecies.mbakas role was more than prophecy.he aligned with a party and constantly attacked another party.the catholic church made a wise decision.if God gave u a prophecy that jona will lose,say ur prophecy then leave the issue.mbaka did a lot more than that.I like the discipline the catholic church has displayed.mbaka dabbled in politics now it has come back to get him.this should be a warning to other pastors.see urself mbaka.politicians and political parties are now speaking for u.why haven't any other party asides the apc spoken up.if all u did was say jona will lose and left it at that even the pdp in ur state will speak up.u turned urself to mini militant.enjoy jare.....Linda take note!!!

Chinyere said...

Hmmm, Seriously how the affairs of the church become APC headache. Father Mbaka,with all due respect. Know that everything works together for good to those who love the Lord. If the Lord allowed the transfer. it will work out well for your good. Just truth God who has called you to his work. The call is for all the whole world . Not for only one location. APC, ohaneze etc please stay out of church matter. The much you can contribute on this matter is prayer for the leadership of the church to be empowered with the necessary wisdom to lead the church according to the way of the Lord. However APC believe and promise us change. Why complain about the same change you guys said is what we need. All will be well as long as you allow God. In every situation give thanks.

No one transfered him for his prophecies.mbakas role was more than prophecy.he aligned with a party and constantly attacked another party.the catholic church made a wise decision.if God gave u a prophecy that jona will lose,say ur prophecy then leave the issue.mbaka did a lot more than that.I like the discipline the catholic church has displayed.mbaka dabbled in politics now it has come back to get him.this should be a warning to other pastors.see urself mbaka.politicians and political parties are now speaking for u.why haven't any other party asides the apc spoken up.if all u did was say jona will lose and left it at that even the pdp in ur state will speak up.u turned urself to mini militant.enjoy jare.....Linda take note!!!

Is he an APC member.jumbo

Enter your comment...mbaka god will surely direct ur part but seriously stay away from politics dats my warning catholics is not for APC leadership

"The transfer of Father Mbaka by a political force being condemned by another political body".. They all rather leave d guy alone.He too (Mbaka) shd concentrate on his 'will of God mission' rather than mingling with politicians..though d guy is better and not a money launderer like Oritsajafor sha..

That's what u get when you speak the truth..

Karlsson said...

Priests re routinely transferred to other parishes buh Mbaka's own looks like a demotion. I ll advice to just resign and face his Ministry. Politics inside church, so bad

Ubanagum

Donjazzycrush said...

Better. so their eyes will be reaching him.... atleast he can concentrate more now and leave politics...... I don't Knw how the transfer take affect APC, are they the one that ordained him and put him in that parish at first. busy body.

Don~ jazzycrush

Lol. Security of his life? If he did no wrong, why is he afraid? Well, the guilty are afraid!

Who cares about the security of the poor man? The poor man who now suffers job losses, relentless free fall of the naira, etc?

Why is APC so concerned about Mbaka?

Oh! Their instrument of change?

They, the APC, should send the military to protect him from the imaginary hired killers.

Father Mbaka is a man of God, why is he afraid of suffering? His Lord suffered. He, Jesus, was in no fancy parish..."for the son of man has no place to lay His head". If he, Mbaka, is such a powerful healer, his people will find him in the thickest forest.

Mbaka should learn to mind the work of the master and play neutral as the Adeboyes of the world do when it comes to politics.

Let the Lord be with him!

There's nothing wrong with transferring a priest the do tat everywhere ,, it's not about where he wants to be but go wherever they send him to serve God he should be glad he wasn't sent to maiduguri or yola

Choi... Nawa oo

Wetin concern APC with catholic church matters?
Abeg make them park well!!!

See gobe!!! APC wants to integrate church wif politics

I bet Buhari is preparing to release his watchdogs(EFCC) to go get the bishop

Please don't drag our priest into Ur dirty politics. It's routine to transfer Priests, it's just that Ejike Mbaka has built aa legacy there and that applies to other Priests as well. My Parish Priest Sabastine Musa was loved and practically worshipped for his contribution to the church so much he wept uncontrollably the day he told us he's bin transfered. It's normal, and the church is very disciplined. It curtails familiarity, moral u uprightness and discipline among Priests.

hmmmm I'm just feeling for him.

Religion na politics, Politics na religion- Majek Fashek

*Linda's Future Hubby*

Is catholic church now an affiliate of Apc?? What rubbish. The reverend father's conduct was getting out of hand biko. Is either the man resigns from the church and become a full time politician or he should keep quiet or talk sensibly and face his work as a priest.

Abeg make them shift!

They should not bring this politics stuff to the church, apc should watch it.

#Dakinzz

Please don't drag our priest into Ur dirty politics. It's routine to transfer Priests, it's just that Ejike Mbaka has built aa legacy there and that applies to other Priests as well. My Parish Priest Sabastine Musa was loved and practically worshipped for his contribution to the church so much he wept uncontrollably the day he told us he's bin transfered. It's normal, and the church is very disciplined. It curtails familiarity and instill moral uprightness and discipline among Priests.

Nasabelle.com said...

This country has gone bonko! What's APC's business with church's internal policy? Is this how petty everyone has become?

I hope everyone that's sensitive in the spirit understand that this is part of revelations fulfilled. Religion playing harlot with the. Beast( politics)

Abeg make them park well!!!

GOD KNOWS THE BEST

Is it that APC does not know when to shut up or what? So it is now questioning the Catholic Church because it was APC that got Fr Mbaka into the priesthood or what? I now know for sure that APC is waiting to die a sudden death for putting their mouth in matter wey no concern them. Seriously this APC is annoying- Boko Haram has massacres people and it is Fr Mbaka's transfer they want to talk about. Nonsense.

Because Fr Mbaka is an APC membereans that he is above the Catholic Church or what? Shut up APC and face governance and leave church matter to the Catholic Church. Goodness!

Curvegate said...

God is a Good God. APC is Politics, and should not interfere with spiritual matters, if there is spiritual politics against him which can not be done in God's house then i am disappointed. I pray that God will preserved and protect him. Now that they have started to kidnapped Man-of-God i know God will put them to shame in Jesus name.

Is Mbaka a politician or a priest?? APC please face the governance of this country- after almost a year in power you have done nothing- and leave the Catholics to manage themselves and their priests

Story for the gods,why is APC realising statement is he a politician?I beg they shld pack well jor.

Transfer is constant, likewise change. Catholic priests and bishops are meant to be transferred.

I think is for the best, he will develop it.
God will use him and bless those people.

Mabaka no want leave comfort of Enugu to go and face his new fllock so he has called the assistance of APC members.

After doing pulpit propaganda work for APC Mbaka will now face God's retribution. It never start for all propagandists.

Something is wrong with Okechukwu' head what has church got to do with party. Mbaka see what you have caused. Let the church don't belittled because of this.

Bliss n blossom 2016

Apc u have no right to dabbled in we Catholics matter . Be warned

Punish him? When did transfer become punishment? Not like he's the first person to get transferred to another parish. My main concern is the demotion not transfer though.

This transfer must be straight from Rome because the politicization of the pulpit by Mbaka is utterly despicable. And the SME goes for all the prophets for hire in Nigeria.

Abeg they should tread with caution before God's anger will strikeoo,who battles with God anyway,touch not my anointed and my prophet do no harm

Mbaka the prophet for hire gets transferred. So APC mourns their prophet man Friday. Hehehe. Una never jam

Anon said...

Wet in concern APC wit dis matter?...The Church always knows how to check their priests.. why is Fr. Mbaka case becoming an issue?

Church and politics

Why Emene? He should have been transferred to real hinterland so we can all see the 'power' of prophecy that he has been displaying at work. Why does he need APC to speak for him when he is a 'prophet' that speaks for God. Hahahaha

chuks said...

Hmm so Rev Fr Mbaka is now an APC man for them to be worried about his transfer? Well if they must know, Catholic church issue a universal church headed by the pope and managed by the bishop at the diocesan level so its no body's business were he is transfered to.

So upon all this man's political prophesies he could not prophesy his own transfer. Charlatan

Oh Chim oo!!!
APC what's your business in how the church run their business?
Almost all the priest in Enugu got transferred to other places
So,u pple should quit calling this Mbaka's transfer "witch hunt",cos he wasn't d only priest dat got transferred

I wonder what took the Catholic Church so long to discipline this political priest. Mbaka should know that because genus bout of Enugu does not mean his political prophesies have ceased. Infact now his prophecies should get more intense.

My opinion... He's a reverend father whether outer forces or not its a normal routine in all catholic Church no matter whether u built a big parish or u r doing very well for Rev fathers to be posted .. Pls Rev Mbaka please accept the transfer with good faith and make efforts to improve where u have been posted to..

The man is a fraud, don't let me expose him.

Tony said...

This is not a political issue so why would apc come out and speak about it.it is left for the religious body to say if it was wrong or right

When is that APC's problem or are they (Apc) The heads of Catholic Church now?

I know this transfer will generates issues. Still pity the priest he will be under. You need to ask bishop why he hates you dear parish priest. Mbaka bukwa oke mmanwu na eti onwe ya.

What has transfer of priest has to do with APC and PDP

What is wrong with this Apc sef. You now get involved in this kind of issues shei. I support the transfer, since he is now a politician,he should accept it.. Yeye

#justsayinq

So Politics is now playing a role in church! Is that what Christ died for?

Uzo said...

When politics enter church.

What is this nonsense what is their business which church and transfer,what nonsense

APC wetin concern ehhhhh......concentrate on ur party. leave spiritual matters alone! See wahala. Father Mbaka's spoks person!! Rubbish!!!

Transfer is constant, likewise change. Catholic priests and bishops are meant to be transferred.

OK oh

udojicletus@gmail.com said...

my hand no dy,I don wash Pontus Pilate hand,4 all I kwn mbaka is moses of our time.

Na wa o. Is Fr. Mbaka a politician now abi which one be APC own inside the matter?

Man diesel truck for sale. 5 tonnes. N1,700,000. Bb pin 58BF8F56

Mbaka! Mbaka!Mbaka. The vatican will soon get involved and the next thing is excommunication. The APC will seal the end of your sojourgn into priesthood.

Nawaoooo......mabaka everywhere

This man is seriously sick..... Don't you know that Catholic priest can be transferred anywhere....

I don't understand what is going on here. Father Ejike is nw an APC priest or what? What concerns APC with the transfer of d priest. It is so appalling to see APC talking about this matter. Father Ejike shld face d church and nt politics afterall he was nt d only one who prophesied that Buhari will win other pastors and prophets did so what is the big deal about Ejike's own? Now that this govt is failing us fr Ejike is not saying anything about it bt during goodluck's govt he condemmed the govt outrightly. May God have mercy on nigeria!
~URHOBO PIKIN.~ (Med lab scientist)

Shut 🆙 Apc.

How does his transfer affect APC? Is he a party member? APC ndi-ara.

Lol....what goes around comes around...waitin concern politic with church...Abasi mbok

Meaning what? Will his transfer seal his mouth? Mbok politicians should stay away from our activities.

this is serious his flock?????? in the Roman catholic church?????? endtimes no reference to GOD is he the one that heals

Abeg wetin concern apc with d church, d God dat called him will protect him where ever they take him.

Nenyechi said...

Na dem sabi

This APC people nawa!wetin concern una concern wetin dey happen for catholic church,I hope dis will not bring about another religious war,pls senator mbaka oh sorry fr mbaka,pls enough of this your I will suffer slogan,I do hope sincerely that your message has been delivered to oga bubu so he can do d needful,according to omawumi ,chairman do somethingooooo'@leAst enough alert suppose don dey fall into your account,u be correct guy man!carry go joor,and I do hope oga bubu will pay more than oga jona ooooo,hmmmm !

Politics being mixed with religion and religion being mixed with politics.One of the reasons Jesus drove the pharisees from the temple.

Haaa wetin concern APC with Catholic Church? Abi Mbaka na politician now???? This one don pass don't be silly o

Politics in d church? Light and darkness can not work 2geda.

This is not right

Hian. Na wa o. Apc sef. This one too concern una? God save us from this useless apc o. So this is d 'good gorvenance' una promise?

Mrs.N said...

warris dis? why all these drama?

Mrs.N said...

warris dis? why all these drama?

Politics everywhere, influencing everything

LINDA MY LINDA

story 4 the gods

This statement from the APC is most unfortunate and uncalled for. They should be careful not to try to drag the Catholic Church into dirty politics. Are they saying the Ohaneze Ndigbo or the PDP now controls the Catholic Church?

JAYZSBOSS said...

Where u r sent you must go without murmuring...

That is Y is not too good to mingle with politicians when your doing personal thing. So Mbaka is no longer a priest but a politician? Not only that but APC member. Please leave the church to do there thing, you should focus more on political matter.

sorry...that good when u mess around

QUEEN B said...

The tears on his eyes looks like those in Nollywood films. What of the other priests who are always transferred to worse remote places. Thank God he even has powers to build and turn situations around.

Why is everything so politicized sef...I just tire oh

Hian! So Catholic Church can not transfer who they want to transfer again ni?

pls nobody including apc spokesmen should condemn or involve themselves in the affairs of the Catholic church. . . . 1)ohaneze ndigbo does nt work under the pope. . neither do there have a say in the chatholic transfer methods. . . 2) very rev fr mbaka did not complain to anyone that he's under threat so they should not be
comesafraid on his behalf. . . 3) a chatholic priest knows dat even after building the most sophisticated holy mass center. . . . he will. still be transfered when time comes. . so fr mbaka'transfer d not politically inclined or by the ohaneze

Distance aint gonna hold back d anointing

And linda this is the best picture of him you could get? Odiegwu. Well Fr just answer your call and go serve in Enugu. Face God n free politics. See how you have attached yourself to APC? Na wa ooo not like Buhari even really cares about you. God will uplift you in ekene. Amen

eunymz said...

Oh yeah!!!!! I reserved my comment

MZ EUEU

Is APC mbaka's brother? Who is APC?

Oluwa C DOn (chilawn9ja@gmail.com) said...

What are these ones talking about? When did the church matter become a political issue? APC can chill out a bit. Ndi ala.

Can you imagine?
Playing politics in the house of God...
May God forgive all bounded by this

signor bobby jay said...

Politics in the house of God.

I blame him
He should have concentrated on the gospel

These pple should leave matters of the church for the church.catholicism and our modus operandi has no resemblance to politics

Didi said...

By the time politicians are involved in the affairs going on in church, you know end-time is near. Rev.Fr. Mbaka is a catholic priest and priests can be moved from any parish to another. It's part of their calling. There should be no emotional, physical or financial attachment or in Fr.'s case, political.

What concern Apc with this now. Everything they must talk about.

Teddy said...

like seriously...aren't there people in need of his'special power's in the parish he is being transferred to.

#my2cents

Chai! A.P.C. una no dey tactful at all. Why get involved? Is it because Fr Mbaka prophecied Buhari's win? Didn't other people make similar predictions? Why the interest in Fr. Mbaka? It looks like A.P.C. is using their hands to draw our attention to the fact that we need to look closely into this APC and Mbaka relationship.

They said "Our major concern is the security implications and the fate of his flocks who are mostly the downtrodden who may find it difficult to go to Emene for salvation and healing."

I read clearly in their message that he was transferred from a parish in G.R.A. Do the downtrodden live in G.R.A's. I have never been to Enugu so I don't know but APC should stop politicizing the Catholic church.

Na wa o.Religous- politics has come to stay in Naija.RR via BlackBerry Leap.

Eka makeup studio said...

mbaka is now a politician?
They should make him Nigerian pope already.
Hypocrisy!

Na wa ooo.... Politics in church .... Aunty Linda dere Is more to dis .... Pls dig for more info

TUNEin said...

Good for him.

****achuka****

LusciousKels said...

You people will turn everything to your political gain tufia!! For your point of correction he was transferred to Emene close to where he has his massive Adoration ground that he holds every Friday, being there will accord him the necessary time he needs to put the grounds in other which will probably become his permanent place like Father Elele. Also note that he is not the only one that was made an assistant from being a parish priest as you claim, I know of other priests like that too and there are all paired to much Older priests and by the way there are not assistants rather there are called parish administrators. In Fr Mbaka case who have been allowed to be there for about 20yrs cos of his Adoration that was holding there then, was moved because he now has his Adoration ministry ground in the same Emene that you claim his poor followers can't get to, he is probably made 2nd in command so he will have more time with his ministry and make it a proper parish. Am even disappointed in his earlier statement about this,making it look like he was singled out when that is not the case,no gratitude for being allowed to be there for that long when it is even against catholic assignment schedule .. APC take several seats behind and stay out of what is not your business!!!

Dutch said...

JESUS WAS OVERLY PERSECUTED. NOT ONCE DID HE BLAB AND CRY OUT TO THE PUBLIC ABOUT IT. INSTEAD, HE CAREFULLY LEFT THE PHARISEES AND BECAME WEARY OF THEM.

FR. MBAKA- NO SIR! JESUS WOULD NEVER HAVE MADE A JAMBOREE OF HIS TRIALS

princess Stella said...

Hahahaha. He got himself involved in politics. He caused it.

Wetin dis people knw sef shut up

PATSY Collections said...

They maltreated Father Mbaka. Too bad!

flexfelix said...

All past Criminals(APC) can not just mind there Bizness busybody what is there biznezs with this transfer now Ndi ARA...

He's a MOG,some he shudn't be scared abt doing God's word,nd why is APC concerned about him?

RILWAYNE said...

APC and their drama, what does a REV assignment has to do wit a political assignment... Nawa ooo

At his ordination, fr mbaka took a vow of poverty, moreover he promised to obey his bishop and agreed to be posted to wherever he is sent without compliant. APC should stay out of the church and face politics.fr mbaka has been disobedient to the church and flounting her teaching. If you're not for us,youre agasint us.if hes tired of the cathoilc priesthood he should leave.

APC's pawn is being rough handled! No peace for the wicked!!!

So is he now an APC priest?

APC NTOOOOOORRRrRrRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okechuku please shut up....nuel

Retards! This APC guy knows nothing about the Catholic Church. Priests are transferred every 4-6 years. He overstayed and that wasone of the biggest mistakes made.

Wen did any political party start intruding in church affairs....Wats happening in ds country

Retards! This APC guy knows nothing about the Catholic Church. Priests are transferred every 4-6 years. He overstayed and that wasone of the biggest mistakes made.

Wen did any political party start intruding in church affairs....Wats happening in ds country

Na dem sabi politically...

lovina said...

His transfer has nothing to do with politics Rev father's are transfers often from one parish to the other is normal

please dont link catholic church with nigerian politics

NO COMMENT.

Coz they also go to church

I hope father Mbaka will dissociate himself from this statement; this is not good for him as a Catholic priest known for discipline. I do hope and pray that he find a way and put an end this political brouhaha interfering with his ministry even though we know he started it by his political prophesy, state visit President's wife followed by private jet to and fro Abuja. Catholic priest are not known for frivolous life style. The earlier the better

Gudtalent said...

Pls oooo.. these guys should please and please shift politics aside Church matter. Whether normal transfer or demotion transfer, it has got no business with APC.

Chuks Bruno said...

How does politics come into this matter. Father Mbaka wings should have be tamed a long time ago

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 282   Newer› Newest»