In a statement released today January 31st, the spokesperson of the APC South-East zone, Osita Okechukwu, condemned Mbaka's transfer and alleged that the leadership of Ohanaeze Ndigbo influenced Mbaka’s transfer to a new parish where he will serve under someone else.
“It was wrong to punish the fearless priest for his prophecies which has proved to be from God. Whereas we accept that the transfer of priests is a routine exercise of the great Catholic Church, however we do not wholly accept a situation where the church allows external forces to influence transfer as the Mbaka’s case suggests. Otherwise, future liberation clergy who speak truth to power will be hamstrung to the detriment of the society. Our major concern is the security implications and the fate of his flocks who are mostly the downtrodden who may find it difficult to go to Emene for salvation and healing. We frown at anything which will put Fr. Mbaka in harms way or deny his flocks healing. As a party, we have watched with concern and trepidation the criticism, the attack, assault and unpleasant comments hurled against Fr. Mbaka since he providentially prophesied that President Buhari would win the 2015 elections. Even the Church did not spare him, he was called unprintable names, yet his prophecy came true. We are happy that Fr. Mbaka was vindicated. It must be pointed out that accusing fingers were pointed at the direction of some anti-Buhari elements like Ohanaeze Ndigbo, a group that didn’t want to hear the name of Buhari , even though Ohanaeze denied the allegation, doubts still persists. For we are still at a loss why a senior priest will be degraded to an assistant parish priest. We repeat that we are in solidarity with Fr. Mbaka and our major concern is the security of Fr. Mbaka and the suffering of his flocks mostly the poor who need his healing powers. We had thought that His Lordship Bishop Calistus Onaga could have retained him at the Adoration Ground, as the Bishop Emeritus Gbuji did because of security of his life and easy access by his flocks” he said.
282 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 282 of 282Did you not read that he was transferred and demoted due to external pressure from Ohaneze?
Una see am say Mbaka don carry politics enter church. Hmmm...I ask again, is it not human beings that they've been posting to that particular parish? Why is Mbaka's own termed "punishment"?? Why the sympathy. Catholics and Anglicans even pentecostals Transfer their Reverends always. So ka ezebezianu Mbaka ezebe. Nawa oooo
-LIB PIKIN-
Obviously today all the comments are anti-APC. For those who may not have been following the events leading to this hoopla. Father Mbaka is a chsrismatic priest with a very large following. As the 2015 presidential elections approached, Mrs Jonathan ir some rep of the President was reported to have presented a huge thanks giving envelop to Rev Fr Mbaka to seek victory prayers for Goodluck Jonathan. Father Mbaka went public and rejected the unusually large gift. He vilified Jonathan and prophesied that his opponent Buhari will instead emerge the winner of the election. Many Igbos see no good thing in Buhari and they vilified Mbaka for siding with their antagonists. Since then Mbaka became even more vocal and independent mindedin attacking corruption. Being the "lone voice" from the Southeast to have had the courage to condemn his kinsmen for their blind support for Goodluck Jonathan in spite of the well heeled corruption in his administration, and for going political, the church transferred him. Last month Fr Mbaka was reported to have been invited to Aso Vila where he had audience with President Buhari and was flown back in a private jet to Enugu. This of course could ache not just the church but the anti-Buhari constituents. There would probably have been nothing wrong with his transfer if Mbaka was promoted. But instead he was demoted and sent packing into a rural area which will make him less accessible to both the media and the prelate. This is what aches APC.
But can a lamp be put off by darkness? Time will tell.
The church is right for transferring him but wrong in demoting him. APC is right in protesting the measure as being a political punishment.
And also changed from parish priest to asst parish priest? Dats not normal. Wake up
U bee mumu. If u know mbaka u know he has not even one problem. Na only prayer God answered the New parish. That was how he was thrown to a gully erosion call Christ the king parish today. And he transformed it into what u seeing now
U shut ur crap up. What the he'll do u know about the Catholic diocese of Enugu. I don't know where u are but certainly u are not in Enugu. And even wherever u are there are various reasons church would allow a priest stay at a parish for this long and even longer both in whichever diocese u are. So go and take several seats. Why wasn't he transferred since. It's a shame that the Catholic church in Enugu in her greatness will allow external body interfere with matters of the holy Catholic church
U are such a fool. With diarrhea mouth. What the hell do u know about the Catholic church and doctrine. What has doctrine got to do with the transfer of a priest. This is church politics playing out. We know. U people are just making noise over this as big it's a big deal. Mbaka is not a small priest right from time. From holy ghost cathedral he was transferred like dis out of jealousy and sent to this ckp everyone is making blabbing about. And the parish is right behind my house. And was a dungeon. He came and transformed it. God has simply answered prayers of the parishioners of st Mary's parish period
Foolish goat. Go and shave ur dirty bear bear. Fool
Are they not Enugu indigen?
Same thing it had to do as to influence a priest's transfer.
Fool blabbing nonsense
Fool. U sound stupid
U are a fool. 20 years ago. That ckp was a dungeon. Mbaka was transfered dia out of jealousy with the intention for him to go and suffer. He got there and transformed it to what u all see now with mostly what other priests will term their personal money. There is politics in the church also if u don't know seek knowledge
Am disappointed that the catholic church will have to wait to be influenced by external body before they transfer a priest. It's a pity.
Na Whao!
them don dey mix politics with church again?
Anyway robot go soon dey preach
Politicians saying trash
The APShit should deploy more security personnel to him if they care so much. Nonnsense. Father mbaka s go and serve God it's your calling, forget worldly things.
Breaking news!!! Father mbaka transferred to emene for an undisclosed fee. #transferdeadlineday
U sound intelligent and cautious at least in like some goats here. But input u through on some things. This is not a big deal to begin with. If mbaka is not a loyal Catholic priest, u can agree with me that is this kinda things dat makes a pastor to breakaway and form dis own church and he has all it takes. But his incomparable humility is playing out already so that everyone will see. The fuss about his transfer is just an intended media propaganda to make it look like he is serving a punishment. Even if it is a punishment why will a church punish his priest for a prophecy that came to pass? When they actually ordained him
1. A priest of God
2. A king and
3. A prophet. That is the doctrine of Catholic priestly ordination in the order of melkizadehk. And second question is why are people rejoicing,? Of course u can believe me that their jubilation is politically driven. So can't u see where apc came in from? Mbaka was ordained a Catholic priest a bit over 25 years ago and he has signs and wonders following him right from the ordination ground Enugu Catholic faithfuls will testify to this. Abd he was firstly posted to the holy ghost cathedral wheee he was for his first five years battling jealousy from other priests their for an obvious reason that the faithful accord more respect and attended mass in larger number whenever he is the one to officiate the mass. This generated jealousy from other priests which triggered an inner church politics And he was eventually transferred to christ the king parish GRA Enugu. Where he was transferred to suffer supposedly as young priest.
He lived in one room in a parishioners house 4houses away from mine. Cutting the story short he pulled through the suffering and built a gigantic church for our parish. Our parishioners were mostly poor people who couldn't donate much all we did was donate our physical labour when we could.even the rich ones leaving in our neighborhood who were supposed to be our parishioners didn't worship with us they went to already built churches around such as the holy ghost cathedral, capuchin, or the carmelite congregations. In a few years our church was ready with a gigantic parish house built simultaneously mostly funded by this priest most people are talking to anyhow they like. From this point that parish became great but we were still having our weekly adoration at the gtc ground. When this priest who only has been the fearless one to confront bad government in Nigeria confronted the then Enugu state governor Chimaroke about the massive retrenchment of poor civil servants, that generated another unrest in Enugu. Some government loyalists criticized him hugely and wanted to influence his transfer then but the then bishop of Enugu diocese. His lordship Anthony gbuji was undaunted and ignored the so perceived powerful men. When dey couldn't achieve his transfer they planned and massacred about 14 worshipers and a child at the adoration ground. That generated big chaos in the state. The government banned him from using the state school premises when they couldn't influence the bishop to close the ministry. But I tell u after all he became even more famous and now at the south eastern geopolitical zone. The adoration ministry since then has been waxing strong as u have witnessed in ur stay in the state until the December 31st prophecy came forth. Another controversies greeted the prophesy until to the astonishment of all even against all odds buhari won the election vindicating the priest. That is what has got people mad mostly the pdp supporters. And i didn't even see how mbaka's prophesy helped buhari to win since he got only 14000 votes in Enugu. So why are people persecuting the priest for doing the job he was ordained to do which includes prophesy? We all have been a witness in how things has turned since after the 31st night prophesy. Now he has one more time stepped up from being famous in southeast to now nationwide. I therefore agree with you that even a greater glory will follow suit after this. And may I say again his transfer to st Mary's is a prayer answered for people of that parish. Just like God answered us in Christ the king parish GRA Enugu 20 yrs ago. I believe anybody who has been in Enugu for this long will concur with My story. Let's all put others from other regions commenting on what dey do not know to the right knowledge.
Very reasonable thinking from u. AOI. Everyone here rattling is obviously pdp or their supporters. That's why the are speaking about the man of God in that manner. Am disappointed that the catholic church belittled her self to be influenced by external body. It would've happened during the chimaroke regime as governor of Enugu state but we had an undaunted bishop then in the person of his eminence Anthony gbuji. I don't know what his Lordship CVC onaga is doing
Can u tell me why he wasn't transferred for 20yrs. And then is now they had to transfer him
Fool. See u see curse for ur family
U are stupid vagabond. Its ur type who will control a man of God if u were in power and tell him how to say what God has told him to say. Have u become guardian and counselor for prophets. If ur type was here during the time of Elijah u would tell him how to confront all the kings he confronted. One thing u don't know is dat the transfer has no effect in the said priest if u know his worth. Did u see the crowd that followed him to the New parish? The transfer was just prayer answered for the New parish He is going to build. Did they stop him from keeping his ministry? So what are u rejoicing about. It's such a shame that the great Catholic church has belittled herself to be influenced by external body.
And the truth must still always be told.
So bad. Even in my proudly and great Catholic church. It's such a shamem
Foolish boy. U are already sounding like pdp and yet u feel sad that anoda party commented on the issue. What makes u think the net parish is close to where eye go dey see am. U sounded so retarded
U are such a fool. Am not surprised tho Christ was also mocked like dis. He is not afraid of his life. If anybody can kill Jim he would've been killed long ago. But am sure rat like u doesn't reside in Enugu and hence u wouldn't have made dis stupid comments. Do u think the ckp was heaven wen he was transferred there out of mare jealousy as well? No he built the place with what other priest would've termed their personal money. So u didn't see d crowd that accompanied him to the New parish? U are just a buffoon
U are simply clueless u must not comment on what u know nothing about. Or is all in the bid to win Linda's giveaway? He can't be transferred out of Enugu diocese he is a diocesan priest ok?
U are right. But its sad the the great Catholic church will wait to be influenced by external body before they do dat. Why was he not transferred all along? And if u think his transfer was not served as punishment to him, why den d demotion to serve under anoda priest as an assistance parish priest?
You're simply a buffoon and an epitome of senselessness. Because u are a pdp supporter? Dats why an amazing priest like him sounded senseless to go. Idiot of no comparison
U shouldn't be surprised and doubtful. There is politics in church.
Shut up bishops are not transferred. And why does the church have tobdovtje transfer now wen dey knew he was there for twenty years
U be fool. The New church is also in Enugu. Must u all talk finish even when u know nothing to talk about or ist all about Linda's giveaway? Tufiakwa
U ate a fool. U ard cursed for saying such. How did the priest prophesy help buhari to win? Or is the crime he committed was just saying what the pdp didn't want? Uball talk about this priest as if he is a small priest. Mistvof u were not born wen he was ordained a priest. And if u live around Enugu u won't talk dis rubbish.
Mbaka abi na the church they belittle themselves. They didn't see him to transfer since twenty years na now. It's a shame they allowed external body to interfere in the church's affairs
Foolish man. Everybody wan comment so dat dey go win Linda's giveaway. mchewww
Lol u be fool. Jam Wetin. Was he stopped from running the adoration ministry? That dey can't do. The new place is close to his permanent site where the adoration holds now. So what are u jubilating about
Am sure u can answer that question
Some people with gutter head. Apc they talk just like u dey talk. He didn't need apc or even anybody to talk for him. I bet u don't live in Enugu if u do u should have known the worth of this priest and den know dat this transfer is of little or no effect.
Yes but is just a shame that the church will in its Universal greatness belittle herself to be influenced by external body.
Fool u just sounded like the Jewish armies who crucified Jesus. U sure would have been one of dem if it's to be happening now. An hence get ur own share of d eternal curse. Idiot of no comparison
U are just a fool. Seeking for relevance. Yet u can't even make a sensible statement
Did he reject the transfer?
God punish u. And serve u a quantum of curse that will last ur family till eternity
Tell them oooo. They need to know why mbaka was transferred from EVEN the cathedral to Christ the king parish when it was dungeon. It was cos he overshadowed all the priest there so dey planned his transfer. I wonder wat will become of the small priest he is under. Na now u pdp supporters go hear more
Gerout Dia. What do u know. U think Vatican is like Enugu diocese. Am disappointed at the current bishop
U are fool. And has no information about what u saying. U dey even lie untop the man of God. Say he was criticizing Jonathan. So it was no longer at dying minutes he criticized him according to all of una? And besides u lied which oda pastors prophesied? Plus did dey prophesy inside containers and closed it wet be say na only him den be wan kill cos of his prophecy? Just go and take several seats cos u don't know a thing about what u are blabbing
Exactly. So why are this pdp buffoons rejoicing?
U be fool. Na ur father God dey use do d healing?
See Inter generational curse they follow u and ur family.
It's a pity. I wonder why in 20 yrs na now they see am to transfer. It will even be more unfortunate if dis happened for real
Foolish little boy
U are a fool that pix was taking over 5yrs ago
U are partially right but I disagree with the part u concluded his transfer wasn't influenced. Do u have evidence? And how else can u explain the demotion to an assistance parish priest?
God I sat down and wondered how Christ could have been exchanged for barnabas now I see. How John d baptist could have been killed for a just cause. Now I see. All of you that have come on this blog cursing and insulting this man of God may God have mercy on your souls. You all killed Christ, you all are worse than the pharisees. Lord have mercy on your souls
So don't u know there are cases where priest are intentionally allowed to overstay? Son its no mistake the question should be why should the transfer be now and why the demotion? If u can answer both questions u will also suspect a foul play
U know nothing. There is politics even inside the church. So shut it
U are so biased. So answer me. Why the demotion to an assistance parish priest? Use ur head
Politics vs Christianity
Who be mbaka in d eyes of d lord, must he complain? He ought to sever. "Money why??" N u APC be careful....
Exactly!!
You are correct my Dear, his calling and politics are way 2 different and opposite things, he meddles too much on politics, Chimaroke, Ohakim and Rochase all had issues with him after being his pals 4 sometime.
Wetin concerns APC with Mbaka?
Enter your comment... it's normal for a Catholic priest to be transferred, fr mbaka is no different so why are they wailing.
Wait ooooo!
What is APC business here.
He has been transferred so?
They do transfer other priest naaaaah!
Why is his own different.
APC SHOULD KEEP OFF THE CATHOLIC CHURCH, IF THEY DONT I WILL PERSONALLY START A CYON ATTACK AGAINST APC. WHAT HAPPENS IN THE CHURCH IS NOT THEIR BUSINESS. PRIESTS ARE TRANSFERED EVERY TWO YEARS. FR MBAKA HAS ALREADY FAILED IN ONE OF HIS VOWS AS A PRIEST. CATHOLIC PRIESTS OWE NOTHING THEY AND EVERYTHING THEY HAVE OR ARE GIVEN BELONGS TO THE CHURCH. HE HAS NO RIGHT TO PROTEST THE ORDER OF HIS BISHOP, IF HE CONTINUES HE CAN BE SENT INTO SECULSION BANNED FROM SAYING PUBLIC MASSES.
Whether it is Fr. Mbaka's flock or the Catholic flock they should better say. If Fr. Mbaka can not follow orders from his superior he should break out and form his own church. He should even be punished for complainn. As a Catholic priest you are meant to be ready to move anywere at anytime to any parish assigned. So what of priests that are in far poor villages???what does he expect them to say??? It's a calling to do God's work and if he can't and complaining of suffering then he wasn't actually called by God to be a Catholic priest
Visit naijakujaku.blogspot.com now for latest trends
What is ds nonsense!!! What's Apc's own in ds mata??? Is it a new thing for priests to be transfered??? It's so normal! Once a priest builds a church to comfort,he's not allowed to enjoy it, he's transferred.ask d priests in OLF kano! For mbaka to hv spent 20 yrs in a place I was wondering if he was in transferrable.
He should face his Spiritual call n leave politics
Support edit
For 20yrs he remained in one parish doing what? Is that his father's company? He must have used undue means to be there this long and that his means have expired. Why should APC question his transfer or his new position? He's even supposed to be sacked for his noise making and disgrace he has brought to the holy catholic church. If they love that noisy man so much why don't they take him to ASO Rock or to Zamfara state and let's see his so-called God-given power in the midst of Moslems. Anything that has foundation on lie & deceit will expire someday. He has deceived and made money from so many people. They should pull his robe & burn it so he can join his fellow touts on the streets. Rubbish!
No comment about dis issue but God knows the best for him....
Milez
Chibok village in Borno State would have been a better place for his transfer....nonsense!
I am lost as regards the connection between the APC and the Catholic church, when it become the business of a political party to the day to day affairs of another entity . APC is behaving like an opposition party ,time is ticking ,no more excuse ,enough of all this shadow chasing. The church has the right to move it's leadership, its a purely church affair. Recall that Father Kukah was moved from Lagos to Sokoto .perhaps APC forgot
A political party has NO right whatsoever to influence or really to be involved in anyway whatsoever in the affairs of the Catholic Church. Even the government cannot dictate what the church should or should not do. If Fr Mbaka's bishop has decided it is time for him to be transferred ( as is what happens with all priests after they have been at a particular parish for a while)then he will be transferred. Simple. Quite frankly what I'm wondering is where his bishop has been while a catholic priest started low key getting himself involved in politics.
SEEn.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
THAT WAS HELPFUL LINDA!...THUMBS UP...YOU CAN ALSO CHECKOUT MORE NEWS ON THIS WEBSITE
http://mikiguru.com/
that was really serious.
here is a nice update on waphan
http://www.makeoverarena.com/waphan-free-games-music-videos-apps-download
this really serious, well their time