Smart rape victim forced to call boyfriend, calls 911 instead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 31 December 2015

Smart rape victim forced to call boyfriend, calls 911 instead

Police say quick thinking by the victim of a frightening abduction and assault helped them catch her attacker in the act.
The attack happened early Monday in the back of an adult entertainment store.
Officers say Robert Giles, 27, asked the victim to call her boyfriend so he could hear the assault.

Instead of calling her boyfriend, she called 911. Police say the savvy 911 operator also kept his wits about him and played along unbeknownst to the attacker.
“It was quick thinking on his behalf. In fact, (it) might have saved her life,” Clayton County police Maj. Joe Woodall said.
Officers say Giles kidnapped the victim from Hapeville and brought her to the closed Starship Novelties and Gifts store on Tara Boulevard around 4 a.m. Monday intending to rape her. That’s when he allegedly asked her to call her boyfriend so he could listen to the assault.
Rapist Robert Giles
Deonte Smith was the only man working as a Clayton County dispatcher early Monday, when that call came through and he played along.

The victim called 911 and told her attacker it was her boyfriend. The 911 operator, Deonte Smith, played along.
“She explained to him what the perpetrator had told her; that he was wanting him to listen while she was being raped,” Woodall said.
The operator tried to talk the attacker out of the assault and sent police. Police quickly arrived and say they arrested Giles in the act.
“They were able to stop it right then and there and snatched him right from the car,” Woodall said.

Smith told Channel 2 Action News on Tuesday he was just doing his job, but the timing of the call was crucial.
“Honestly I’d say divine intervention,” Smith said. “I was the only guy on the floor that night. The other guy we had had just left not too long before the call came in.”
Smith said the victim deserves credit for her quick thinking while being assaulted.

Giles now faces rape, false imprisonment and obstruction charges. Hapeville police are preparing kidnapping charges against Giles.

69 comments:

Bravo. Hope he gets jailed forever

Thank God she was smart enough to call the police,very lucky girl or would have been a different story!!

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Some people are lunatic wat dose it profit a man by raping an innocent girl

They are both smart...

Divaclan said...

Sharp girl. Good thinking

Cherry girl said...

Na God save her.

Cherry girl said...

na God save her

smart thought

Hmmmmmmm

#iT wiLL only gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

The beast must face the full wrath of the law.

Lucky her...

Smart girl

Daz smart ov her

What a wise decision. Brave gurl

aunty linda Enter your comment...

Just negodu this fine boy turned rapist.. Satan is a liar.. Tufiaaaaa!!!

Useless man with useless pennis .they should sentence is dick to death by hanging

Giles would rot in jail

Lol,he deserves worse than dis,d guy is so wicked
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

One should think fast

THAT WAS SMART THINKING. THE RAPIST SEF NA MUMU LOL

Na #GODWIN things o! Linda take note!

Girl! U are lucky! That 911 dispatcher guy needs a recommendation too, he played smart. I don't know y guys still rape women wen Der are lots of Nymphos around.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment..

Deonte Smith deserves a promotion.

nare said...

I think this is totally insane.... y rape a girl nd tells her to call her bull... huh... stupidity in its pick!!

very smart move indeed

Mo said...

Thank God for wisdom.

smart move girl, if most girls can be that smart enough the world will be a better place..

Let him rot in jail. Idiot.

Lol great

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...so her boyfriend number is 911.......OK bye

#HaveyouprayedforNigeriatoday#

Miracle Akudo Amaefula said...

Thank God, It was in abroad, if you try this Nigeria you are on your own because the kind of stupid question the police will ask you will make the rapist to code that your not talking to your boyfriend

Ruthcindy said...

hmmmmm smart girl.

Smart

Today marks the end of 2015, and I am personally grateful dat Linda did not post of the loss of any LIB reader, nor did she announce the burial of anyone of us in dis LIB family.
its worth celebrating.

I say happy and prosperous new year to each and everyone of us, including Mama of the house Linda.

Rapists shall go to hell.God help us.

really a smart move

Nawa o

Nawa o

Thank God. It's always good to not panic. Panic is a fail in every urgent situation

Bummyla said...

Serves The Mumu Right! http://www.bummyla.com

smart girl
God go punish that man in prison
100years imprisonment.

WHO IS THIS VAL
whoisthisval@gmail.com

Kuduos to you girl..,.super smart girl

Sharp indeed, some girls won't even do this; they will keep quiet especially if the rapist is cute and after taking those hot lashes they start crying and screaming I've been
R
A
P
E
D

That vuvuzela P guy

Make e b 9ja,u go hear"take heart o,no fuel 4 motor & Na only me de office"

Bad market.....were oo

Smart oNe

dudette said...

Awww thank God

Ethel said...

So as this one fine finish no babe to satisfy em, na rape him prefer! Good for em! Btw dat babe get sense.

Everyday for d thief,one day for d owner.

Hmm

Smart gurl

This guy is heartless and must be jailed...

KC said...

Thank God for saving d girl's life... Oloshi rapist, God have mercy on you.

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

tosisochukwu said...

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Smart one there from the victim

God don catch am

HUMBLE EVE said...

Good thinking

Good job guys! Nigerian police will not pick your calls. Oya oga rapist enter prison and taste a bit of what you intended to that woman.

some people have dog sex nature but let them marry or better still marry as many wife as possible since women is too many.why should they rape? Linda whyyyyy

wisdomer said...

Lolz

Smart lady indeed. Fine boy, empty skull.. so babes don finish for town huh? Smh

Smart girl , kudos

Make brain

Dats good.

Mighty said...

Soji babe. Mumu guy. Correct dispatcher. Beta police.

Fakency Alexander said...

smart one

Ismail Mubtada said...

Kudus as God save her life. You can also save lives by dialing 112.

Jesus is Lord!

That was a smart one... Thanks to the law enforcement agency that works, if na naija here you die well, police no go show up till the next day... good one