I slept on the floor for 4 days and trekked for several kilometers- Chief Olu Falae | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 September 2015

I slept on the floor for 4 days and trekked for several kilometers- Chief Olu Falae

Chief Olu Falae who was yesterday escorted back home by security operatives after been kidnapped for 4 days said he slept on the floor during that time and trekked several kilometers with his kidnappers.

Falae said this while narrating his ordeal in the hands of his abductors to the state governor, Dr Olusegun Mimiko who visited him after he was excorted  home by the Police. He said he had been kidnapped Fulani herdsmen  who invaded his farm on Monday.

According to him, after he was kidnapped he was made to trek with the herdsmen from his farm located at Ilado in Akure North to Owo in the same state.
Falae told the governor that for the four days he was with the Fulani herdsmen he slept on bare ground and trekked several kilometers throughout the night to get to the hideout of the kidnappers.
According to him, when his family offered to pay N2 million, his abductors said: “Is it Boko Haram that your family wants to give N2 million?”

A family member said that their father said that any time he was exhausted, one of the eight herdsmen, took turns to carery him on their backs until they got to Owo.

In an interview after he accompanied Chief Olu Falae home, IGP Arase said:
“The important thing now is that Baba Falae is back home safe and sound according to the mandate given to me by the President.
“President Muhammadu Buhari gave me a mandate and that is what I have done exactly,  rescuing Baba Falae and  bringing him back home safe and sound.’’
He vowed that the Police  will continue to battle insecurity.
According to him:
“We are going to diversify our strategy so that hoodlums will not overwhelm  the state.
‘’We will continue to degrade, catch and bring them to book.
He said that no ransom was paid and that nobody has been arrested.

38 comments:

Chai! Sorry baba

You said they are fulani how come they escaped,I think some1 intelligent is behind them. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Yoruba man.

Good work sir

Good thing he is back and in good condition

Eiya

#it will only get better
#it must end in praisè

Thank God for bringing savely though no doubt.... #NowPlaying chala chala: shakar el....

Congratulations Baba. Those useless aboki wants to turn our region to unsafe region like their God forsaken north. Useless ppl.

Chop Chop said...

How do you trek for four days and our security agents could not detect or track their movement?

They paid a ransom

Dis man don see D unseen.. he go look b4 he leap as from now. Sorry mr shit happpens.

D KING WAS HERE√√√√√√

The Fulani herdsmen just brought stress upon themselves by abducting Falae. Linda take note!

WELCOME BCK...THNK GOD BT DNT BLIF NOTHNG WS PAID....TOMJERRYSWIT

hrm paul ojeih said...

Bull shit bull shit oga IGP ransom was paid very well d popo won't admit it but we no

unitybryte said...

csl,na ur own vacation b dat.

lol sorry o!

Aunty linda.....

Nobody was arrested???? oga uve not done ur job. How long will pple act wt impunity in this country???? Hundreds die in jos at d hands of these herdsmen & no one is arrested??? Sectarian violence happens, no one is arrested. Kidnappers collect ransom & release prisoners, no one is arrested. Crime continues. There needs to be justice in this country. When theres no justice in a society pple give up hope.

Hear this shameless policeman.so the important thing is that baba is safe and sound abi? While Herdsmen will not be fished out to face the wrought of the law abi? What do you expect when a chunk of suspects were released . Till date date BH has killed thousands but how many has been brought to book? They are filtering to other states in the name of Fulani herds Men. May God continue to help us.

kennis said...

Akiko!

Welcome oo baba Falae, this is one of the best reasons we want you to make our country safe when you are in the government.
You as a former secretary to the government of fedral republic of Nigeria experienced this at this level what will happen to people like us.?
Lesson to us that when we are in position let us make sure that we do the best for our people as the leader. ! May God help us oo amen

Welcome oo baba Falae, this is one of the best reasons we want you to make our country safe when you are in the government.
You as a former secretary to the government of fedral republic of Nigeria experienced this at this level what will happen to people like us.?
Lesson to us that when we are in position let us make sure that we do the best for our people as the leader. ! May God help us oo amen

Ehya. I feel pity for me. The experience might have been very traumatic. There is nothing as bad as not knowing your fate.

Ladun Liadi said...

No ransom was paid and no one was arrested?? Please don't fuck with our intelligence, what REALLY happened here?!

Sh*t happens!

Sorry for the trouble but I don't believe that ransom was not paid. CLICK TO SEE WHERE A PASTOR IMPREGNATED 20 MEMBERS OF HIS CHURCH

You can't be serious Mr IGP Arase some one was kidnapped., you claimed to have rescued him without paying ransom and no encounter , no arrest. You're not saying the truth. So the criminals are left free Nobody is held accountable Don't worry they will soon abduct another. Baba Falae welcome back home sir

No ransome was paid? Now that's a lie, a big mighty lie.

We thank God for his safe rescue/release. He will leave long and continue to wax stronger in good health and wisdom, peace and joy. The hands of the law will surely catch up with his abductors and other kidnappers soon.

why has nobody been arrested?

Well come back Sir is a big shame that Boko Haram has make moves to Yuroba land collection of ransom from them to keep their Carter strong and the president give matching order to rescue The man with out any punishment melted on the people involved because they are FULANI with the president this is very bad for this country were the head of a nation will see is tribesmen doing evil and covering for them this is the most sad part of the whole story because the guilty allow to move in the street why the innocent is in jails even some kill why should the police force come out to say the order given to him is for the man to return home why the co-operate is not to be touch this is murder act by the perpetrators in Edo and some other state in the south God we help us after election the people put outside to caused problems if they did not win have turned to kidnapper because theirs sponsor has abandoned them financially without taking back the arms from them they have turned out side feeding for themselves GOD Will punish all evil conductor in this Nation causing us unrest and trouble God will help the Us

As long as you are alive!

There's always an insider that gives 'em information in cases like this

must the president give you a mandate to do your job? silly man... better find those kidnappers and arrest them.

U sleep bare Floor for 4 days u dey complain? Sme people never sleep for bed since dem born dem. Abeg park well.

Thank God for his life....

Eyah, sori, they just want you to feel how poor men too feel