Emir of Kano secretly marries 18-year old Adamawa princess.. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 September 2015

Emir of Kano secretly marries 18-year old Adamawa princess..

Yesterday, a LIB reader sent me a scoop from Kano, claiming that the Emir of Kano, Muhammadu Sanusi II, got married to his 4th wife, an 18 year old Adamawa princess. She wrote;
"Emir of Kano just wedded Lamido Adamawa's daughter Sa'adatu. The Emir was absent but in attendance was the Wakili Kano and the governor of Kano. The wedding took place after juma'at prayers at the Lamido palace"
I didn't carry the story because there were no photos and I didn't have anyway of confirming it. But it looks like it may be true. A few online news sites have confirmed that the Emir indeed tied the knots with Sa’adatu Barkindo-Musdafa, the daughter of the Lamido of Adamawa, Muhammadu Barkindo Musdafa, yesterday

According to Premium Times, the lady recently completed secondary school and is being enrolled for advanced level studies. The secret wedding fatiha held inside the palace of the Lamido minutes after the Jumma’at prayer.  The emir only sent out invitation to some dignitaries across the country, and Kano government officials sneaked into Yola for the wedding fatiha to avoid journalists.

95 comments:

Congratulations to him,wish him all the best, I can imagine how the bride is gonna look like an Angel. Lucky Sarki,enjoy ur fresh blood.

fulaniboy said...

Congrats oga

Sharp man

Deir religion accept it nah and d grl is already 18....dey'r gud to go..

An educated illiterate.

Congrats? Dude please!

Hmmm, 5th wife. Na wa o

Hmmm, the 4th wife. Na wa o

Na wa o, that girl no get better suitors or wot?

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Lamido Sanusi has joined the infamous club of "CHILD ABUSERS"

His cup of coffee

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

kemikane said...

Na wa o but why very young girls?

18yrs,4th wife....these muslims hav no chill.

Na wa o.

Abekeiya said...

Smh... poor child

Even with today civilizations and how well this mam has read. He still believes in marrying 100 women and at a very small age for that matter . You can see why underage marriage will not stop in the backward north. It means if he had not gone to school or even known to be a former CBN governor this guy would have married an underage girl. with that his tiny okonso waist. High libido for such tiny body

Disgusting! A learned man like him...

Level 29 news. Good for him.

How old is Sanusi again? Modern human being indeed!

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

May thunder scatter his d**k
Perv!

For a man that is well read,shame on you sanusi
Child abuse of highest order. And to the bride"s parents,double shame.

ANYA IKENGA said...

This is solely for Iranu Abasha! Cos that ur long d**k will not enter.

foolish man...

Shocker!!!!
I know an 18yr old is no child but I thought the SLS has a unique mindset when it comes to social ish.Perhaps I've been wrong.
Not even the flies in Yola knew about the wedding. Else They'd have buzz me from there. Na wa oh! congrats to him then

According to the Prophet he is entitled to four Virgins. This is probably his real first virgin do do not be surprised that he goes for more. This is why Muslim population is exploding in the north. They must be warned that the oil boom is over.

But why secretly,their is cockroach on your cupboard. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

That's why he wanted to be a traditional ruler.. So that he can do all this traditional nonsense.. Am not impressed

nkemamaka said...

Even well learned and exposed men don't think when it comes to what to screw. This is indeed "Africa my Africa".

Lukman said...

I thought he will make a difference! Same Same!!

Lamido Sanusi is a dirty old man. He is a pervert.

Sanusi is a peodophile and evil creature. Just like his fellow Fulani and Hausa people, he is a Boko Haram sponsor.

Northern leaders and northern politicians are child abusers, molesters and peodophiles.

They exploit religion to commit crimes. Their crimes has nothing to do with Islam.

Chop Chop said...

What is wrong with people? Former CBN for that matter.

Have they seen Sanusi in Saudi? Hope he's well.

hrm paul ojeih said...

I don't care bot this creep he can do wat he likes dats his business why him do under cover marriage him for do am for d open na dem know wetein dem dey do for yonder

*sigh*

Kulikuli said...

It is all about greed; money power women, everything in excess.
Greed, gluttony, anya ukwu - It is the worst disease ever.

Kulikuli said...

It is all about greed; money power women, everything in excess.
Greed, gluttony, anya ukwu - It is the worst disease ever.

Than the richest and most powerful emir in west Africa....amm don't think so...

Well from your dp am sure the thunder will do a stop over at your place before reaching him...#pornstar

Do you know how many ladies would kill to be her right now....or have you asked her ...her own opinion?...

Cause it ain't his first.....last sef...which kain jinjah u wan make him do?

Fresh blood??? N a ritual things abegi.

Stupid religion and useless tradtions......if it is right in his senses.......why hiding it

18yrs!, na wah ooohhh

Niger delta money funding these perverts

Islam the pissful religion

Chocolate cream said...

Pervert!

They can go ahead and marry 100 wife.there is Bayelsa oil money for them to cater for them

Is he a Vampire? ??

Shame on you old fool

To the idiots saying congrats, shame on you all too

18yrs she is an adult na,aftball Kylie is 18 and still misbehaving...

MUSLIMS are the ones taking Africa Backward...Religion of backwardness! !

Dani said...

She is an adult and anywhere in the world its acceptable to marry an 18 year old

Dani said...

She is an adult at 18 shut up

Dani said...

Do you know what being a pervet means? She is 18 and therefore an adult

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Linda next time carry d news indirectly with hidden hint, like rumour has it DAT, and stop all this, I had it, but didn't publish it

Ur profile picture ....you are a worse Pervert

Peadophiles...

Why these Northern mens dick dey always scratch them. All over the place always looking for who to screw, shame on u Sanusi, even with all ur academic accomplishments ur still no better than the illeterate servant that washes ur toilet

Shhhhhh. Don't tell them. They are already digging their grave . Boko haram never open them eyes yet

KINGING said...

18year old? That's a pure Lie. They said she just finished Secondary school, that young girl is under aged, they only claimed she is 18yr old. It's a petty, I'm personally disappointed because I thought this Sanusi guy was different, no wonder he preferred this Emir thing to CBN governorship. Paedophiles all over the place from top to bottom

PURPLE said...

I swear. Even with all the education got, he's still so primitive. Shame

Fan Emmanuel said...

Aboki ibu ekwensu. Did you say fresh blood? Ndi uchu gbagburu.Sooso ya ka unu oke nkpi ha di good at,defiling innocent souls.Uncircumcised Philistines, copied from buhari and your ancestors, Chineke bukwaa unu nine onu.

*Linda's best friend*

Bros or sis u don dey go far by adding the entire north into one mans problem... U won make god punish u ni.

The Emir of Kano, with all his educ and exposure? Is marrying an EIGHTEEN year old? O for shame!
I am totally appalled and scandalized! What then can we expect from stack illiterates? ? ?

½man ½amazing said...

So they got married in the spirit ???

Fanatic...

Lewis said...

bros i tot you are educated.

Oh that is what the Twitter argument was about?! Well she is 18 and legal not 13.

Paedophile. Even as learned this Aboki is

U people that are complaining are very ignorant of many tinx. There is nothing wrong in what he did. Islam permits it. He is on track. Just go and know more about Islam u would understand the teaching. The highest rape issue is known with the unbelievers I mean christian so anything you heard any region permits it then be care full. Do not condemned it. God knows everything.

At what age does your religion (probably Christianity) allow a lady to get married?

Dyslexia

Gud of u sanusi lamdo u show dt u re a Fulani by tribe

He tried at least allowing her to be 18 unlike the rapists yerima

Good for them

OKORO UPGRADED

An aboki will always be an Aboki no matter d level education, stupid set of Malo people

Lol.....ya comment tho....."d oil boom is over"

A girld at 18 is no child. She is an adult in the eyes of the law. Yes, we would have wanted SLS to marry someone older but the ties of binding Royalty and the fact that SLS wanted to marry a FULANI Royalty that could teach his kids fulfulde, took precedence. Only royal household ((amongst the ones given flags by dan fodio) that speaks complete fulfulde in Northern Nigeria is in Yola, the head of the Largest emirate within the Caliphate.

Some of you are totally idiotic and make informed comments that make me realise that commonsense is not given to common people. Now that I have enlightened you, go in peace.

The best suitor for the girl na money...no time

Plss learn 2 myd ur business

I really placed this man on some kind of pedestal...i'm shocked
And all those hailing him for it i hope ypu'll give your daughters to old men!!

Oloribuu.his grandchild

Shame

shescute said...

Another product of wasted money on education isshhh! With the level of his exposure this man os just an educated illiterate....whats wif their obsession for young girls sef? Is it the cries of being dis virgin that turns them on? How can an old man like Sanusi marry an 18yrrs old? For the love of God! I spit on him

18 is not underage please. Our grandparents & great grandparents got married at dt age. The only issue is if it was against her will and her father forced her. I had a 17yr old neighbour in abuja. One day i saw all these cars gathered to visit them and she was all dressed up in d middle after they finished talking to her father. A few days later she was driving around in an expensive car and wasnt living at home anymore. I asked her whatssup & she said shes married. I asked if she liked d guy or if her dad chose him for her. She said she brought him to her father. The guy was in his 40's.I was shocked but hey it opened my eyes a lot. Its cultural so d age difference doesnt mean dt much to most northern girls.

I neva liked him for once,,,he is so..............

P E D O P H I L E! Shameless randy emir. Marrying 2 days after the people you sent to hajj died. Maybe na jazz. Same with when his CBN people died on Dana plane crash.

Innocentia Annie said...

Lonh *hiss*

Wait..+o wah are u pple saying? The girl is young I knw buh legally she is age enough 2 get married...she is now a woman...I don't support this kind abuse on sanusi jor!! Shoo mostt of ya ur mum got married 2 ya dad @ the age of 17 or 18 so chilax

You are suffering from colonial mentality,even the so called civilized world today,do a reseach a what age their avarege women give birth to their first child.and this one was done in formal,i hope you people can compare beween the two which one is better

21st century clown

At least he married her! Unlike those wey go use them do runs!

Na una wey dey fuck about get chill na.

Hypocrites that are insulting Sanusi, what about the politicians in abuja who are spoiling small, small girls? At least he married her! Whereever she goes, she will be respected! How old are the ibo baby factory girls? Most of you talking here started humping men @ 15/16 now you're talking shit! Abeg make I hear word jaare...