Beninoise cooks poison family just two weeks into employment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 June 2015

Beninoise cooks poison family just two weeks into employment

A 34-year-old Beninoise man, Victor Hounkpe, who came into Nigeria to serve as a cook in Lagos, has been arrested by the Lagos state police command for drugging his employers just two weeks after her was employed. He did this because he wanted to steal from them.

According to a report by Vanguard, Victor connived with one David Amusu, the former cook of his employers, Omowunmi Fadojutimi and Mr. Nwogu Chinaka to drug them and bring armed robbers into their home to steal. God forbid evil people we bring around us!

On April 22nd, Victor made vegetable soup for his employers who after eating became ill and were rushed to the hospital. The same illness that befell his employers also befell two other domestics staffs in the compound.

A test carried out on them showed they had all been poisoned. His employers suspected foul play and lodged a complaint at a police station. According to the Lagos state Police Commissioner, Kayode Aderanti, Victor ran away immediately he poisoned his victims.
“Efforts to arrest him proved abortive initially. But he was eventually arrested through investigation and deployment of advanced technology.
During interrogation, he confessed to have put some substances in the food served and further confessed that David Amusu, the former cook, who recommended him to the complainant, gave him the substance and directed him on how to administer it. He admitted that their intention was to gain unfettered access into the inner rooms and rob the complainant after they must have passed out.

Victor blamed his accomplice, David for pushing him to commit the crime
 "I put the substance into their food and it was given to me by David. He told me the drug was a sleeping tablet and that it would put them all to sleep so that they would gain easy access into the house. But I took to my heels when the gate man told me that the doctors said they were suffering from food poisoning.”he said
His accomplice, David who is also from Benin republic, said the administered substance was 10 tablets of Super Appetite which he grounded and gave to Victor to administer
"I left my former boss because I was not feeling well. I have recommended four cooks to her but she kept saying they were not good. Hounkpe was the last person I introduced to her. But when he got the job, he called me and said we should rob the family, that they were rich. He asked if I had any sleeping tablet that would put them to sleep. So I ground 10 tablets of Super Appetite and gave it to him. Our intention was never to kill anyone but to rob and leave for Benin Republic, where we intend to establish our business.”he said

55 comments:

Toh bad

@arkiss said...

Morin peeps

Imagine,
He should be dumped in kirikiri.

IN 2WIKS U DID D's KNDA THNG...U R MENTALLY SIK,STEAL Ke..TOMJERRYSWIT

skellebobsy said...

na wa oooo

Evil heart,it will never be well with people who derive pleasure in depicting such barbaric act!

Faces of evil, they must be made to face the full wrath of the law.

Damilola said...

To establish your business on stolen money? God punish both of you. Scoundrels. It is now a crime to take on domestic workers

Hmmmmm evil heads growing big everyday

Nigerians will soon get to a stage where they would have to do everything themselves just like we do abroad. Ie I am the nanny, wash man, cleaner, cook and all and I still go to wrk! They are all big time luxury here but at least we are safe!

Ok dia cup don full

*lib's namesake*

Slow and steady wins d race dey want to be a sharp shooter but God is always d omini present in all time! Hope dey will lesson after seeing d four walls of d prison

So sad!!!
GOD protect us

Dizzy Fucks.

prettiyz said...

One has to be careful these days

Ladun Liadi said...

AMEN OOO!
GOD FORBID!!!!!!!!

OMG! D Yoruba adage says "kokoro ko je efo nunu ewe lowa" (I tried oooo bcos am not yoruba) it means " Wht eat d leaf reside inside d leaf".

So ittakes insider for some certain crimes or tins to happen. Pls b caution who u call ur friends or employees.

God save, and help us frm enemies dat live, and r around us.

Nna jail they should go no tym abeg......

Ladun Liadi said...

Too much ambition
very little sense

JUST ME said...

Hmm can u imagine.. Let them rot in jail

Stupid people. Drug overdose of any type of drug is harmful. Smh

kemikane said...

Imagine. Just 2 weeks all these ones gives bad name 2 good ones now. Let's all be vigilant.

#foodtaster

Nawaoo. Dis life sef.

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Wickedness.

ChincoBee said...

Thieves everywhere

See their faces

It's just lack of content

Even some graduates can't boast of 50k per month

Super appetite like he said ain't poison but makes you hungry and sleep like a fool. So where did d poison come from. D truth never come out finish. Serves them right sha.

hmmm...advanced technology....
10tab of SA.....Chai......dat one na slp till da kingdom come
Evil pple everywhere
Thank God the family survived it

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Hmmmmmm na wah ooo. The evil that men do, will always catch up with them. \

Lord have mercy!

Oleeeeeeeeeeeee Jah punish they. Abeg mk them rust for prison!

Hmmm when u employ those pple who are bigger than u that is the result? Big boy as house help not even driver?

for life my sister

Who do you trust these days?! You let people into your lives and they work hard to ruin it for selfish gains!!

Evil that men do,,,,,part 112

this people are wicked they even send snakes to attack

They should be dumped in kirikir prison without a trial in court....generally,that's how beninoise are.Heartless people!

Lol...

dessymal said...

By the tym they eat uncooked beans in kirikiri max. they will know the diff btwn sleepn medicine nd poison
Idiats...

Stupid much?...nonsense!

Register and verify your domestic workers/artisans on www.globalpositivity.com.ng

Thunder wey go fire dem dey do press up. How can people be so wicked??? Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

In how many weeks should he have done it? A years time?....whatever time he did it,its just an evil act.

They most receive their due punishment

God help us

My Year Of Linda's 100k

See where greed has landed them.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Very bad

only God knws how many famiies dey've robbed. evryday for d thief, one day nemesis go catch am...

Linda take note....After he was employed and not her was. I know it is a typing error.

Never trusted any stranger in my life and will never trust any.

Heaven wl open fire on dem ijn

When you want dirt cheap labour this is what happens. If you pay ppl well they will protect thier job and not be interested in robbing you..lol. Anywho, happy the family survived the drugging.

What about the one that kidnapped 3 kids the 1st day at work....Nigerian soon will become like western world were we don't use domestic staff, do it all yourself, if we didn't die u will be alright.

Wickedness of the highest order