See a Police officer a LIB reader encountered in Warri, Delta state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 May 2015

See a Police officer a LIB reader encountered in Warri, Delta state

According to the LIB reader who sent in the photos, the police officer stopped his car along the Express way in Warri, Delta state yesterday to check his vehicle papers and saw that the man had a cigarette and toothpick in his mouth at the same time. He found it funny and decided to take photos.

54 comments:

I encounter such too

Lol which way naija. Lindaobserve

I encounter such too

FOLARIN• said...

Enjoyment of the highest order

Phew! Since MD Abubakar left as the IG of police, our policemen went in to dig up the worst part of them.
Abubakar did a nice job trying to sanitize the Nigerian police. I fear our police men more than I dread thiefs.

Hmmm do the Nigerian police office have a law, hell no.

Lol, is he picking the cigarette from his teeth?

vickenzo2009@yahoo.com said...

Na there way

Dave Mide said...

The kinda police we have in naija sef

Very funny

Indiscipline of the highest order...

HS TOOTHPIKIN D CIGARRET SMOKE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Nigerian Police is a big disgrace to dis nation. Linda take note!

Don't see it as news worthy.

sweetdoc said...

He is very lucky the policeman or his colleagues didn't catch him taking pictures. ..dem for beat shit comot for him body.

Am sure d sun was so hot....Nigerians can nv change

Is there a law against smoking on duty?

Lol, dead smoker one

Lol..God save u say e no catch u..u for sleep night for prison

Very shameful, gross misconduct, no decorum whatsoever !

Nothing bad or funny about this. He is human and is allowed to smoke or eat.

Only in nigeria!

Mr Christopher, is the sight "ok" to you for someone on security duty?

Nigerian police is the worst force we have in this country

Dese ppl be bastardising d profession

Lolz freedom of smoking mbok

Boss, thats hw he must be feeling like ryt nw.....

Dis is d peak of b unprofessional.

Dope ass officer. Dave now Daniel Craig

U have said it all

olusamjide said...

This must be a scene from a Nollywood film

Lolz, won ti gt officer yen

Very shameful.........Smoking on duty

He will soon start shooting anyhow now. Smhhh

Disgrace

rossy said...

They lack training

I Think d NPF has to be reformed asap...

Notin funny here joor yankee police even worst for smoking....after officer don chop amala finish carry benson nack am to digest well and @d same tim toothpick to comot dos hiding meat no time

Peejay said...

Did you really spell "thieves" as "thiefs"?
Bonario whhhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyy?

No b today.

Christ na wa for u oh. Please don't go and be smoking in ur office oh. Murphy.

Hehehehe police aint my friend jorrr

Eagle Eyes Media said...

It may not be news in Nigeria. But trust me, in countries where things are done right, this man would be dismissed immediately. This is the height of indecorum and abuse of profession. Even footballers are punished in Europe for smoking at clubs, let alone smoking at duty. It's very ignominious.

Shameless people.

Dey ar nt difnt frm street boys.agbero

Funmy Kemmy said...

Hilarious photos!

sammiezillion said...

If he doesn't do his job,it's a problem,if a car is snatched and passed tru dat same route,d same citizens wld criticize d same police man.People of Nigeria can some1 truly please u pple??? smh....

Ugly

No etiquette whatsoever! They are a disgrace to Nigeria

Buzor said...

Benson n chewing stick in same mouth. Nonsense man.

Buzor said...

Hahahahahahahaha. Can see u just waiting for him to f... up.

Very shameless ! Lolz....

If he is well trained he will know it is against the law to smoke, drink or even stop a vehicle without his headgear while on duty so please stfu.

Its nija!