Graphic pics: Passengers in a commercial bus badly burnt after fuel stored in the bus explodes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 May 2015

Graphic pics: Passengers in a commercial bus badly burnt after fuel stored in the bus explodes

Passengers in a commercial bus were badly burnt this afternoon when the fuel stored in a keg at the back of the vehicle exploded due to heat. The danfo bus caught first after it turned at Chevron Roundabout in Lekki, Lagos. Immediately the bus caught fire, passengers in the vehicle started struggling out of the bus but the ones at the back weren't so lucky as they were badly burnt in the explosion. This is so sad! People storing fuel in their vehicles due to fuel scarcity. The photos are graphic. Continue to see them...

119 comments:

OMG.Lord have mercy

My goodness, this is heart breaking, wish dem quick recovery.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Jeeez.. God help em

I know news is good.But I really think its time bloggers sensor what they share

Its invasive.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Carelessness, driver should be arrested

LoRd have mercy on us

Horrible

Wilsoniyke said...

So sad

Admire said...

Omg

Wilsoniyke said...

So sorry for them

Omg!...wish them quick recovery. #safety first always

Sad indeed but thank God no life was lost. Wish them a speedy recovery. Linda take note!

Omg!...wish them quick recovery.

Hmmmm.......

Nigeria.
We produce enough oil to export but we cannot refine the ones we can use.
The same oil other OPEC countries take for granted in a scarce commodity here.

OMG!

God help us

Oh my Bosh!!!

Wishing them speedy recovery.
I am a tough man but this pics just melt my heart.

All this because of this Fuel scarcity!!! Lord have mercy on us

Linda,thank u

So sad!

Instead of them to call paramedics they r bush snapping pics. Smh for Nigerians

Tragic! Wishing them a quick recovery.

Abeg na which day all dis nonsense go stop 4 we country. Why Human life no jus conn get value again 4 Naija?! Dis people wey fire burn so wetin be dem offennce? who dem go hold? Who go pay dem hospital bill? Abeg May29 come quick O! Make we try anoda person hand/luck.

Oh Jesus!! Lord have mercy on Nigeria

God is faithful I entered a bus on Saturday from lekki to ajah it wasn't funny cos through that small journey the way I pray to God to grant me save trip. The bus was filled with four 30lits of fuel I couldn't breathe bcos I was sitting at the back. Pls Nigeria is better than dis

This is why I dread it when I'm in a cab or bus and the driver picks up people that want to load in kegs with feul! So sad.

Abeg,come see human beings body.

Jesus

On a more serious note,hope we are not loosing it,it's actually a crazy trend,rather than rendering help people r busy taking pictures of passengers suffering from burn pains in other to post on dps or send to blogs,it's too bad,sorry to d victims

ABEE... said...

Jesus....Oh my God.

Jesus

Wow so sad u see wat pdp govt has caused yet Some ppl still want to vote dem in, that's why I don't like staying at the back if I enter bus, it's Quite terrible how myopic some ppl are in dis country for them to want gej back with dis continuous long suffering, I weep for my country, no light, no good road, no good water, lack of fuel, looting, impunity here n there

Jesus Christ! Dis is real graphic o chai! I wish dem quick recovery IJN

Jesus Christ! Dis is real graphic o chai! I wish dem quick recovery IJN n I thank God dat no life ws lost

Asa said...

And other ppl stood and took pictures just to be the first to put it up on their dp.
May God never let me fall into temptation.

Stupid ppl, instead make una help them na snap una dey snap so una go show una friends. Well na so dem go still snap una too.

Where is Lagos state ambulance/emergency service on the scene? So sad People are more interested in taking pictures than helping this injured people to hospital.

So instead of pple to help dem dey r busy snappin..God help mercy.

Afis Oseni - A1 Concept said...

This is disaster. God hv mercy on their body.

Disasters: The Worst Booty Implants Ever
See here>>> http://showfaze.blogspot.com/2015/05/disasters-worst-booty-implants-of-all.html?m=1

Oh my God.....(tears),it could be anybody.See what fuel scarcity has caused.Do u blame them?

Goaldyn Boy said...

Instead of people to take them to hospital, they are there taking their pictures with phones! I can't imagine the kind of pain they are going through. But I thank Almighty God that they are alive and can stand with their legs!!!

This is serious. Nigeria, only God knows when this issue of fuel scarcity will end. May God grant them quick recovery.

Ewoooo.. Its a pity

Amy Amy said...

God Plz help us in dis country.sorry to d victims

Poor people dey suffer sha wat sadness

Jesus christ

Nawa oooo God help us all

Kris said...

This is really sad. wishing all the surviving victims speedy recovery.

We are giving out 30gb data for Android and PC devices @2000naira only. Dont be left out visit www.NetinfoNG.com

SMURF said...

Geez the is gruesome!! Omo the skin is badly burnt

God!! Dis is terrible. I wish d injured quick recovery. I think bus drivers shud knw beta dan to kip petrol in d bus...Bt again, if fuel wasn't scarce, maybe dis wudnt av hapnd......my opinion

Pidgin Mistress said...

Lord have mercy. *crying* my God!

LINDA IKEJI, YOU CANT JUST REPORT THIS STORY AND CONTINUE BLOGGING.
FINE -, THE DRIVER, AND CONDUCTOR MUST BE JAILED, AND HUNG.

KNOWING THAT THEY HAD PETROL AT THE BACK, THEY SHOULD HAVE TAKEN EXTRA PRECAUTION ESPECIALLY WHEN THE BUS STARTED TO HEAT UP. A DRIVER CAN FEEL THE HEAT IN ANY PART OF HIS CAR. WE ALL PUT PETROL IN OUR CARS, BECAUSE PEOPLE HAVE BEEN FUELING THEIR GENERATORS SINCE TIME IMMEMORIAL. SO THIS IS NOT FUEL SCARCITY MATTER. IT IS PURE NEGLIGENCE ON THEIR PART.

LINDA, PLS FIND THEM AND TAKE CARE OF THE HOSPITAL BILL, AND ANY OTHER POST SURGERIES THEY MAY HAVE TO UNDERGO. PLEASE YOU BOAST ABOUT YOUR MONEY EVEN IN THE MOST QUIET MANNER (AFTER AYEDEE MATTER), ON TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK ETC, PLS PUT THAT MONEY TO A WORTHY CAUSE NOW.

Kosi Rita Maduka said...

JESU CHRIST of Nazareth! People who take bus should always try to sit either in d Front or close to d door where d conductor stands, incase of such emergencies and accidents, am very sure d people at d back got burnt first. This is really saddd! I hope d victims get well soon.

OMG!!! I wish them quick recovery, and RIP to the dead.

Oh boy! This is sad. People shouldn't have to suffer this way

Viva la Diva said...

Oh my God! This is so wrong...which way naija

It's such a sick world. People got burnt and all I see are people jumping over themselves to take pictures to muse over not cos they care. God help us

I saw it mayne...twas scary n we had to divert to d other lane.. i hope nobody died?

dudette said...

OMG what is all dis.....

So Bad... kia, if the Government had responded. de wnt be storing fuel.... GodHelp Us, Let we the Youth Stand Up

Oh my God... What kind of hard life are We living in this country....

Imagine what Goodluck has caused Nigeria,pls this man have to step down be4 thunder steps him down

Ikponwa

Beecruising said...

You see what the government and oil marketers are causing? Oh my God! I feel so sorry for them. I was scared to my marrows last week when I put 20ltrs of petrol in my trunk. Thank God non died. May God grant them quick recovery. Pls we should all learn from this. Thank you.

Jesus!!!!

Mufliat said...

Ya Allah,may we be save alws from this occurence. Feeling so sad for the victims.

#Hajia Mufliat#

Mufliat said...

May we never witness such occurence again,feeling so bad for the victims.

#Hajia Mufliat#

Blood of jesus

carlos said...

It's so sad. I saw this happen on my way to Ajah this morning. The annoying thing were people taking pics rather than take dem to d nearest hospital. Very sad indeed.
IG-@carlosdop

What kind of country are we in? this is horrible! Horrible!!

Idiots taking pictures when they should help the victims.

The one when happen inside Warri bus last year, people when survive am nor reach 3.

HRH Jefixx�� said...

Oh Lord pls help this countryooo! Kai

PamRocky said...

Dis is becoming Ridiculous! In Naija! Why not try saving the victims instead of taking stupid shots in front of Them!!!! Like for real!!! This ain't funny at all!! Jeez!!!!

May God safe us o

chai. not cool!

God hv mercy!

ONE OF THE CLASSIC REASONS I LEFT NIGERIA. I COULDNT WASTE MY LIFE... BACKWARD COUNTRY. ZOO!!!!

God this is serious, God pls heal them..

Omg..ds is very bad cnt imagine d pain dey r facing..God pls make it easy 4 dem.

Blood of Jesus! This is so terrible... may God always protect us.

eka said...

so pathetic & saddening;
FG & Oil Marketers should resolve this issue
b4 it consumes lives..

Some of your father's and mothers are profiting off the fuel subsidy, oil cabal and wrecking this country. It can never be well with them and if you're unlucky by extension even yourselves. There will be a reckoning by the grace of God.

God hv. Mercy,if not 4 fuel scarcity dis wouldn't hv happened,i wonder d kind of country we r,suffering 4rm what we hv

This is so sad

See what fuel scarcity is causing..

Mr 47 said...

I said it before and saying it again. It Shall not be well with anyone that call Jonathan a Hero

God hv mercy,n pple r dia busy taking photos

Abeg,leave linda alone.When did she become the state or FG?

Jeez! Wat d insecurity in Naija is costing us tho. It is well

Oh my God no wonder the road was Closed today we are suffering In nigeria! No light no fuel

And this is how we enter the era of photo journalism, people have lost their conscience and are no longer concerned about the well being of others. I cry for the future of our country instead of rushing to help and save the victims lives see our photo journalists wanna be rushing to take pictures.
Linda please in as much as you need theses type of news to feed your blog you also need to encourage people to try and help out first,rather than competing to be the first person to send lindaikeji blog the news. Seconds can save lives, your ALUU 4 that you constantly remind us of could have been prevented if people went forward and tried to prevent or stop the incident from happening rather than doing nothing and trying to get the best angle to take a picture or video from.
My one Kobo advice,

And this is how we enter the era of photo journalism, people have lost their conscience and are no longer concerned about the well being of others. I cry for the future of our country instead of rushing to help and save the victims lives see our photo journalists wanna be rushing to take pictures.
Linda please in as much as you need theses type of news to feed your blog you also need to encourage people to try and help out first,rather than competing to be the first person to send lindaikeji blog the news. Seconds can save lives, your ALUU 4 that you constantly remind us of could have been prevented if people went forward and tried to prevent or stop the incident from happening rather than doing nothing and trying to get the best angle to take a picture or video from.
My one Kobo advice,

SHIYAN said...

i wish them all a speedy recovery

diva said...

I am amazed at the fact that people stood to take pictures of human beings in te throes of death. And even more amazed that Linda Ikeji would post them

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Heartbreaking

Sylvonce said...

Instead of them to call paramedics and rush them to d nearest hospital, they are busy taking pics? To do what for Christ sake? Send to LIB??

Jesus Christ.

Where is this NATION going?

Subuhanallah!

Rita said...

ewoooooooooo! Linda dis our body na really dust oooooo.... Choi!!! see d outer skin layer.... awwww! God i don tire for dis country oooo. Please help us God!

C. A. Omerenna said...

thank God no loss of life

WHAT THE FUCK !!!!!!!!

This is pathetic, Niga people instead of taking dem to the hospital they are busy searching 4display picture,wat a country.

This is scary. I advise everyone to visit www.goldenhourmedics.com to learn how to manage all these medical emergencies incase.

Ooo pls y can't we jst get a way 2 help dis pple oder dan puting d blameon. Gudluck,pls u ppl shud let d inocent man be,peopl store fuel in deir cars or wen u go nd get fuel dat u want 2 put in ur. Get after buying won't u put it in ur car???dis hapened cos of d carelessness of d driver nd conductor .it has nothng 2 do wit fuel scarcity at al pls take note,we al knw how dis danfo bus drivers nd conductor behaves,dey are iggnornt pple,I pray God help d injured nd grant dem quick recovery amen

Bus drivers are fond of this... keeping fuel in a bus

Terrible...

Lord have mercy

Taiwo said...

Life is just getting more difficult for an average Nigerian. Tell me, if that driver did get the supply of petroleum each time he gets to the filling station, will there be any need for him to store some? I really pity those passengers because it could be anyone, you know? God will grant unto them His soothing balm in Jesus' name.

Taiwo said...

Life is just getting more difficult for an average Nigerian. Tell me, if that driver did get the supply of petroleum each time he gets to the filling station, will there be any need for him to store some? I really pity those passengers because it could be anyone, you know? God will grant unto them His soothing balm in Jesus' name.

My dear, u kw very much its impossibl fr evryone entrin d bus to sit in dos positions, xcpt u r suggstin lappin, or wen dos spaces r occupied, pple shld wait fr d nxt bus.

OMG! why cant they take this woman to the hospital instead of watching her like a cinema
i feel for this woman o

Nimelda said so

Thank God for the lives of those that survived, I wish them speed recovery.

I am a Nigeria but it serious I v to call majority of Nigerians fools.
Instead of doz uncircumcised fool to rush fem to d hospitals, they are busy taking pics of victim,their wounds r open an could be infected. Na WA o

god why is this happening

They must have been waiting for paramedics.