A staunch supporter of Gen Buhari, social and political commentator, Kayode Ogundamisi took to twitter this morning to speak against the president-elect's decision to bar AIT from
covering his activities. He criticized AIT for the way they came for Buhari during the election and said they should be made accountable for what they did but says barring them is not the way to go. Read what he
wrote after the cut..
Read the tweets from bottom up... .
77 comments:
Hmm
His opinion
2 much story.
I SUPPORT U SIR...TOMJERRYSWIT
Exactly my take on this!
U guys shld just admit u made a huge mistake, how hard is that
Well said sir.
what rubbish
All these Buharists speaking on Al-jazeera journalists issue
have they forgotten it was based on their safety...(yarn 4 another day)
Barring AIT on what grounds again
l hear....beginning of strange things 2 come
Mr Kay! All is well said! I salute you .
He raises valid points, if this is one of GMB's supporters, then I think the country is in good hands. Ever since this broke I haven't seen any of GMB's supporters coming out to rant, which was common under GEJ no matter how stupid the decision. Maybe there truly will be change.
More drama coming, he will soon ban u
We are all waiting..... you all ll see when GMB ll unfold his plans.
And if AIT dont show or talk abt ur regime or anything partaking to u,thay will go hungry? Rubbish decision.
#Hajia mufliat
The "Dictator" is back,is this one of the change he's bringing to us? Like my Dad will always shake his head and say "if only you children know this Buhari very well" you will not be shouting Buhari! Change!...He can not change from who he use to be.
Linda, i pray make e no reach u o! Lol
Madam we await the post that shows popular people logically supporting Buhari for doing what is sitting his rights. Ndi Ara
Barring isn't banning jst as stealing isn't corruption AIT got what they deserved
Linda, ur heading is vry wrong n it shows d level of hatered u v 4 d pples general. D man knew wat AIT did ws wrong bt told buhari 2 reverse it n take anoda action simple. O ga fun e o
People are bn biased,, buhari is very wrong to ban AIT from Airing,, it shows wat they av bn sating, that he is a tyrant and a dictator..SMH his kind of democracy, am not surprised its coming from a fulani man
I guess this make sense, so as not to dent the clean, just and decent image he portray, he should take the court route instead of acting like a dictator... but I am sorry I will do same if I was in his shoes, plus how can he trust AIT right now
Well said Boss
Lmaooo what other way is there to go please?nnawa ooo...he didn't stop them from existing and showing now. What is all this outrage for ngwanu? Abi madam 'we should be a little scared'...did you go on AIT and didn't see it working? It's running fine...it's a case of don't cover my activities. Please if Bella Naija for instance has been bad to my person and I do wedding...I can tell Bella Naija Weddings I don't want them to post my personal wedding pictures and doing so would take them to court. It's that simple! Your narrative is shallow.
Is this the change most nigeria were hoping for?dont be surprised rather you should expect more....change my foot
I thought all his followers will continue in their hypocrisy.
Words of wisdom.......
This is the mistake we keep making.Your headline only called attention to the part where he states his opinion about AIT.
I see you failed to mention the part where he mentioned the hypocrisies surrounding Aljazeera reporters that were barred by the present government because they thought they were APC supporters.You also forgot to mention that SR was rejected throughout the present administrations tenure.
That sai,let me go back to what you are trying to insinuate and my opening line.
Because kayode is supporter of GMB doesn't mean they won't differ in opinions and management styles.Do you agree a 100% with your advisers,family,employees etc?
I am not a supporter of any party or person.I'm a full fledged supporter of TEAM NIGERIA .and whoever I feel will serve my best interest as a product and citizen.
We should start thinking along those lines instead of pitching ourselves against each other all the time.Right should be right and wrong should be same irrespective of who is involved.My opinion on AIT remains the same not withstanding who they were unprofessional with.NBC should have sanctioned them.aside from NTA,no other media house could have gotten away with their unprofessionalism.
Now,all I want is someone that will try to start the process of fixing this economic,moral and educational rot we are in.I don't care if its Linda ikeji or onyx Godwin.I don't care what tribe,color,gender,religion,status,educational background etc the person is.I want that someone who is honest and God fearing but most importantly who has a conscience to feel for the very poor citizens.
Once again,people are STARVING!.
PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!
***explicit content***
AIT really messed up sha
sensible man!..........
whereas some mofos in here are saying bar them!..
You cant do that!.....if you wish your self well....
Linda,you didn't see the other things he wrote right.AIT broke every rule of journalism and no other station could have gotten away with that.who mocks the dead?AIT did.shame shame.please get out of partisan reporting.
You did really well during the campaigns.no one knew for sure where your loyalty was.
Buhari is a punishment to those who voted him in
When the wise talk/write, u quickly realise... my favorite part was abT Dokpesi having so much skeleton for EFCC to probe... and i had mentioned earlier... DAAR communication came to the market, collected billions of naira from poor nigerians, and diverted the money for person use by d chairman... that enough to put him in prison for life.
- Words From D WISE ONE
In as much dis may b bitter to some pple, but some pple will have to run out of nigeria b4 May 29... and i think its a good lesson... "Learn to support ur presidential candidate in a fair and civil way" thus even if ur candidate losses, u wud be proud to congratulate the winner n live to fight another day.
Words From D WISE ONE
Hoping things turn around for Kayode now that his APC is in government. Don't ask me but i know why I mentioned this.
END OF DISCUSSION
Kayode, u can make ur point with 140 words prescribed by twitter. Such lengthy post makes u worse than AIT.
So som1 advised Buhari to do somtin, he doesn't have his head to choose whether to say it or not? U all see that he isn't very well Cuz of old age. Erytin he has been saying aren't his words. Nada
AIT was to Buhari what TVC was to GEJ. Hypocrites talking from both sides of their mouths. Barring any media outfit is bad for democracy. He should go to court if he feels aggrieved.
And SAHARA REPORTERS did not or punch newspapers did not. PLEASE, PLEASE & PLEASE GUYS. BUHARI IS A BLOOSY DICTATOR ALWAYS AGAINST THE FREE PRESS. LOOK AT GARBA SHOUTING, QUOTE ME.LOL @QUOTE ME AIT HAS BEEN BARRED FOR FAMILY AND SECURITY REASONS UNTIL WE SETTLE OUR OUTSTANDING ISSUES WITH THEM. MAYBE BY FLOGGING THEM INTO LINE. BLOODY LIERS.
We have 16 posts from kayode,1 speaking on AIT to be given airing chance,14 depicting the lousiness of AIT and its very corrupt chairman and 1in reference to fox news.
But Linda chose the single one and blew it out.behave yourself Linda.
But wat wld ve transpired for buhari to say dat in d first place?
Kayode Ogundamisi, thou art wise!
#itznenaD
Let AIT go eat their back....@BUHARI....throwback might not Rili be necessary now...let d book of Law pay back.
Fuck you kayode. Ait this Ait that. So every body must sing buhari praise. What would you say about punch or even Tvc about Jonathan. TVC was among those that were accused of what you are accusing Ait for but we do not hear of that from you guys. The question is what everything Ait aired false. Some people can not stand the truth
Every sensible person knows it is wrong except for APC zombies like Bonario nags!
WORD!!!!
Bt i will still say Fuck AIT.
rubbish no body adviced buhari like that. we know him very well and we are waiting for more
TVC's campaign nko?
What we watched with our own eyes...
Or you who was very bitter in your criticism and bile against GEJ. Do u think he wuddav banned you?
You never begin dey disappointed?
E neva start
Each of the presidential candidates has friendly and unfriendly media organs so all these tweets make no difference. The point to note here is that the draconian monster in Buhari is still very much alive but instead of unleashing the dragon on people like Boko Haram which btw is one of the reasons I know many daft young men voted for him he is directing it towards the media who're just doing their job. Jonathan took more lies and insults like a man... and still empowered the press and people's freedom.
This Buhari move is petty and it is called witch hunting which he promised not to engage in. But it is only the beginning. The real change you fools were clamoring for is yet to come.
Criticism is different from
criminal acts and libellous conduct. Publishing
falsehood is not criticism, rather an act for which
tremendous damages is payable.
You can’t make someone naked in the open and
say it is a joke. AIT is compromised because of
money, everyone knows that so such a
media outlet lacks morals right of informing the
society. Billions of Naira action have been instituted
against the corrupt AIT set up.
Until Buhari is sworn in, he is still a private citizen.
He can choose whom he wishes to speak to or not.
AIT is reaping the seeds of what it sowed. After
May 29 however, this will
be grossly partisan.....
This should not be seen as a big deal, if this can be done in developed countries, why are we making it news. AIT is a monster. Dokpesi will soon come back to beg us to contribute money to save his broke ass. The money he made from bros Jona will soon finish.
WORD!!!
God bless u!!!
AIT sef no try, dey were politically active for PDP during the just concluded election & its wrong. Linda take note!
And so you are saying the young Mr Jonathan was in his right senses while his ministers milked the country dry.thanks for confirming this.
Thank you very much,
TVC should be burned down then...didn't we all see how they spread libel against Jonathan too. That was a survival of the fittest during elections.
They should let us rest abeg. Is he the first to become the president. Time shall tell
#rootzy#
After reading this post. I realized that Linda ikeji is full of bolony. Always putting up wrong headings.
Lol. Dem never chi chomching. This is just the beginning, watch out for part2.
K.O. has made some very valid points. If only we will pause and think.
And till tomorrow, Punch, Premium Times, TVC, The Nation, Yoruba press generally, are unashamedly, wickedly and belligerently anti Jonathan as they are Pro-Buhari...
My God, wetin those people use Jonathan eye see!!!!!
I felt such great anger and wondered how Jonathan was able to hold his sanity despite the decided perfidy of those trolls...
Head and Shoulder, Jonathan towers far above Buhari in maturity and ethics!!!
BUHARI IS GOOD FOR NOTHING!!!!
is what to expect from the new government,,,,,odigwa egwu
we are common sense followers. we are not like jonathans followers.
Ode ni e. Imagine ur grammar sef
Dont you have books to read or something ?? Tf !
Common! Am sure u don't understand wat thesubject matter is...... GMB isn't barring AIT from airing..... Not at all!!!!
It's seems that most times you just jump into making comments you don't think before commenting.
this is really really bad
Adamu park well joor, ndi igbo etetago ooo!!!
This is the disadvantage of Buhari with no good history on Human Rights etc. it is too late because it was Jonathan's fault for being too slow without any action. God dey!
God dey. More may come
buhari continue to ban and proscribe, Nigerians welcome to 1983
Hu cares if he's daughter died of wateva? Du u know how many mothers lost dia children bcos of Buhari in 2011? Y is history a difficult tin 2 preserve in nigeria?
To every supporter of #SaiBuhari make una nor complain ooo. This is just the beginning of a tyranny Government to come. Democraaaaaacy indeed!!! SMBH