Photos: Buhari at the induction of new members of the 8th National Assembly | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 April 2015

Photos: Buhari at the induction of new members of the 8th National Assembly

Gen Buhari was at the induction of new members of the National assembly organised by the National Institute for Legislative Studies in Abuja today April 29th today. At the induction, Buhari promised to work closely with the National Assembly members, stating that for any democratic leader to work successful, he needs the cooperation of the national assembly members. See more pics after the cut..

"The legislature by nature is inherently democratic in the sense that all members are equal and are elected representatives of the Nigerian people. As President-elect, I recognize this fact and believe that legislators carry this heavy burden of representation with all the seriousness it deserves. For a president to be successful in addressing community development and general welfare of the various people of the country, he or she would benefit from working closely and in harmony with the legislative arm of government. “I therefore commit myself to working with the legislature as development partners motivated by the desire to deliver good governance.” he said

58 comments:

Sai baba

An old new era

Noted. Lindaobserve

Dis old man tall small shaa
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

That's how a general stands gidibam! No shaking

The president is working

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!
***explicit comment***

SAI BABA

Fine man

Ok, seen

HOPE DS ONES B A GUD CABAL CUZ DS NATIONAL ASSEMBLY HAVE D FEW GUD N D MNY BAD INSYD....TOMJERRYSWIT

Ok, seen

Nigerians love em like dat,#NigeriaDecide!

When are you releasing the remaining girls nwoke fulani a!

We haf hear

Victor said...

Ok nice one from them...

JESSIE J ANGERS FANS AS SHE UNFOLLOWS THEM ON TWITTER

RIHANNA SHOWS OF SEXY LEGS IN TATTERED JEAN BUMSHOTS

REEKADO BANKS GRADUATES FROM UNILAG...SEE PICS HERE

Mario Ose said...

My God Make our Naija Great irrespective of evil men's plans! Amin

Pls am writing a project on budgeting as a management tool for corporate performance.....I really need help on cracking how budgeting affects corporate performance, anybody that can help should pls reach me via pepus4xhard@yahoo.com

Pls I'd really appreciate it as my seminar is fast approaching, need to do finishing touches on my review of related literature....have done google buh still need information on corporate performance αи∂ budgeting....
Expecting mails...tnks in anticipation

Interesting! New era has just begun.

Old men association of Nigeria.

Sai Baba!!!

Gen Buhari has so much charisma.

THIS MAN CANNOT EVEN SIT DOWN, REST, LOOK AND WAIT FOR HIS TURN. NONSENSE

My oga don start already.....

Nky said...

Sai chanji.. Lol

My oga don start already.....

Thieves.. The lot of them.
See how they look patriotic as the anthem is been. Played but its all a charade.
Reduce your wages if you want anybody to take u seriously.
Nansene
Next news please.

I love bubari

AGB said...

may God lead,guide and protect him. Amen.

lami said...

I must say Buhari looks good in white.

Good, as he would be working closely with dem in the near future. Linda take note!

this David Mark guy sef. nawa. these guys aint loyal at all

pamscrib.blogspot.com

Greg said...

Wow.Great Nigeria...

See where them dey share our money........so sad i would be seeing and hearing more of buhari now, can't believe this is happening....... Nigeria with buhari as President is just like a cow without a head

VERY THOUGHTFUL OF HIM

Change is here

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

aeesha said...

Jonathan Aunty linda hero n legend...lol

Nice one from our general Sai Baba,and our a Pa Oyegun, please don't let that man called David Mark com closer to you oh! Sai Baba, because they are criminals that loot Nigeria money dry.

Like I care

Ifeanyi Smith said...

It's like this man will work.. but he should work with conscience now, because he wasn't fair to the easterners via his last regime and he ain't getting any young. He should go for sweet Legacy like my jona did, despite strong men fighting him codedly everyday. GMB na our new man! God go help am!

sweetie said...

Nice one. Sai baba

Excellent!

Una try. Have u seen the Bentley inside water? Check out www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

Cianci said...

Odiegwu! Committee filled evil and corrupted people, thought it was going to be some fresher's. Same old circle.

They carry on as if Naija has 2 presidents. Issorrai....

SWILL MARTIN said...

Hmmmmn it's like my dad's boss is among them ooo.

dontJme said...

K

Mee said...

He looks like a man we will all be proud of.

I pray God also bless President Goodluck Jonathan, he was a fine gentleman.

you are a bastard!

Someone pls tell him he's not yet president. The man is already making me regret voting for him

Do not die of bitterness,This is the dawn of a new era in Nigeria,deal with!

U can commit suicide and ur problem will be solved

Buhari wait na

Copy

Itiboribo. See what lib has done to u. Go and do ur research.

Buhari wait for your turn come May 29th. Stop disturbing Jonathan 's govt. If you are in his shoe, you will not tolerate it. We have only one presido for now please.

Ok na, good luck for good luck!

awwww GEJ absent