Photo: Indonesian firing squad head to prison Island where 9 men will be executed tonight | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 April 2015

Photo: Indonesian firing squad head to prison Island where 9 men will be executed tonight

Heavily armed firing squad in full body armour have been spotted in a boat heading to the Indonesian prison island of Nusakambangan where 9 men, including 4 Nigerians, convicted of drug offenses are due to be shot tonight. The men will be shot in the heart and their coffins have already been taken to the Island. No clemency, despite pleas from the prisoners' families and world organizations.

8 of the nine prisoners.
Condemned Australians Andrew Chan and Myuran Sukumaran will be killed by midnight

Chan's parents
The coffins the men will be buried in

96 comments:

Sad photo

My goodness, this is heart breaking *sad*

Eeya

Well, that is their law.

Another way to make heaven. Lindaobserve

OMG!

*crying* they should hv mercy on them na

So sad.....

Really sad, wish last minute miracle can happen

OH! WHAT A PITY, MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

Feeling sad alreadY..lest I 4get Andrew chan z a handsome guy

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

So touching.....It hurt me more than a sting from a thousand bees to realise these mehn will be executed in some hours....May their gentle soul rest in bliss as they rest on, ON THE OTHER SIDE OF EXISTENCE.

Seeing their own death coming

So sad to hear that fellow Nigerians are involved in all kinds of shit abroad

This is like no going back on their words let be a lesson there is better work than dying carrying drugs

Too sad

eka said...

such a sad way 2 die..
d suspense alone could finish d person

Ehya..So sad

So sad.

Hope d ibo guy ll see his kids b4 time?? Dz's so wrong,eachday God gives us a 2nd chance X most of us would ve died in our sleep yet man made laws can't b bend 2 save lives..at dz point they should embrace christ

Ehya..So sad

Father Lord! Rest their souls. My hearts bleeds for dem.

What an end, may their souls find rest in their creator.

God for just sink dis boat

It's heartwrenching

God have mercy.........So its really happening

Eyere1012 said...

Na wa o

Sad way to say Goodbye

Hmmmm...sad,they know whats coming to them,but this law is too harsh.i hope others learn...

I pray God forgive them and accept their
Souls.

D place is too fine to be a place of death na

My question is this, after killing them will the economy of Indonesia improve? Will their children attend oxford university? Will they build orbit? Will Bill Gates and Richard Branson relocate to Indonesia? Its a pity

They wanna waste this handsome guy(first pix). Mtchewww

Dis is terrible o

Do they have to shove it on our face, can't they make it private........they way they are broadcasting is very bad

Don't do drugs. Lindaobserve

Andrew chan such a handsome guy

So sad. May there souls rest in peace.

That awkward moments wen death stares at you in the face... Shud I pray for the men to get drowned already.. I cnt imagine wat their parents will be goin through

Smh

That is soo sad. I can't imagine what they or their families going thru

God help us,my heart bleeds for them.how I wish happening.

They can't try dat wif an American citizen,heartless people caught since 12years ago still gonna kill dem,sad

Na wa o! Dem bye-bye. May their souls RIP. Linda take note!

God please have mercy ohhhh

Ofilispeaks.com said...

Fuck Indonesia!

RIP to them in adv

In btw stil searching for my oyindamola Ogundiran, am interested in her for real

chosengospel said...

Hangmen also die, "thou shall not kill"

Nne said...

I wish a miracle could just happen, anyhow but not death. No one has d authority to take anothers' life.

Enough of dis post! Stop making pple sad

Let us introduce firing squad for looters of our treasury.

Andrew Chan seems to be in good spirit considering.

Chidinma Grace said...

So sad, knowing u re gonna die n can't do anything about dt. Wish dey would be pardoned.

Sad indeed. Evry air they breath counts so much @ this stage.

The international body should have done something to stop the death sentenced, Nigeria government is not even saying anything.

Am sure those 4 Nigerians are igbos,

The prisoners has just been executed now, so sad may their souls rest in parfect peace.

It will

Too badt

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

As sad as it is, I hope this serves as lesson to especially desperate youths who will wanna travel anywhere in the world all in the name of searching for greener pasture, we don't know the laws in those countries we are going, that is the Law in Indonesia. May their soul rest in peace.

So touching

I feel very sad, i wonder how these men wl be feeling now

This is so heartbreaking.

Cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

Innocentia Annie said...

This is so saddening
Feel very pity
For these guys families
Hope they embrace God before
their death
RIP to them

Who are we to condemn pple wen God havnt condemned us?

As if they didn't know the penalty before committing the crime!

Sad but lesson for would be's'.

Check out the truck Total Plc is using to transport fuel at www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

Still can not think it through. Don't know what to say @ this point

So sad

OMG this is heartbreaking

Round up every Indonesian in igbo land, start paying back straight away, if i see nay Indonesia is over

So sad. How I wish dey can change their mind. May dey find rest in the lord

Olanrewaju said...

This people no dey play oooo,they dont have time for shit

Linda this my best post from you, lessons hmmmmm!

Ilu ti Ko si ofin, kosi ese. Sefinni.

So sad ...

Before u enter these asian countries, its written bold on ur visa dt penalty for drugs is death. Well its a lesson for others if our naija fast lane guys will hear

So painful

So painful

Chai.

Ewww wasted life

Anonymous 7:05 PM God will punish your generation big fool. Look at ur mouth" like am sure those 4 nigerians are igbo". Stupid bastard,imbecil

chillexy said...

Is agbaje an ibo name ???mkpi like u

Which kind yeye details be that nah! Shot in the heart! Abeg save it

Anonymous 7:05 u most be a very stupid idiot, what the meaning of that rubbish if dey should even check they most be from the west..

SouthEastern said...

Wonder how it feels to be told you are getting the bullets on so and so date? Wonder also how it feels to see your confine in front of you and imagining in the next few hours you would be in it and covered up in the grave? This is more than torture. The Indonesians should do away with this sort of killings. A life imprisonment could be an option. Though they ran foul of the law but just feel for them facing the hang man in this cruel manner. May God have mercy on their souls.

IWP said...

Brave men who fought to make money....RIP brothers....money dey lion mouth....oo una remember ..these men were brave www.iwonpopular.com

sad. they need to adjust their laws

I agree with you. Jesus Christ suffered and died for us even while we were sinners. God forgave Mankind. Can't this indonesians do same?

Jesus Christ suffered and died for us even while we were sinners. God forgave Mankind. Can't this indonesians also show mercy?

I agree with you. Jesus Christ suffered and died for us even while we were sinners. God forgave Mankind. Can't this indonesians do same?

I really do wonder why we as humans want to eat our cake and have it..... Laws are made to keep people in check and if you decide to break it, then you pay the price. If we have mercy for all offenders then we will have a lawless society. Do they deserve to die?...yes they did because everywhere you go it is written the penalty for drug trafficking is death. If you decide to commit suicide then it's your call....please let's not flog the issue they got what they asked for...simple

Anonymous 7:05 u just displayed how retarded and shallow ur brain is..smh. I just feel sorry these 9, its their families that will bear the pain more.

God bless u jare... as simple as that