Indonesia executes 8 prisoners including 4 Nigerians, spares Filipino woman at last minute | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 April 2015

Indonesia executes 8 prisoners including 4 Nigerians, spares Filipino woman at last minute

Indonesia has executed 8 of the 9 people convicted for drug offenses. The men all pictured above were taken to a jungle clearing on the island Nusakambangan according to local media reports and were executed at midnight Indonesia time by 12 police privates (that would be about 6pm Nigerian time). The only woman amongst them, Mary Jane Fiesta Veloso, was spared last minute after new information emerged about her case. A woman who reportedly tricked her into carrying drugs turned herself in earlier today. The bodies of the men will be taken by road to Jakarta later today.

131 comments:

What is life?

Hope they make heaven.

Such a lucky woman

Dearh was before her eyes

www.glowyshoe.com said...

This people are just been wicked..they have no right to take a human's life

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Wow.....very lucky woman.
Rest in peace to the rest.

Check your details properly ma! It is 3 Nigerian and not 4

So sad.

May their souls rest in peace. Thank God for the woman. Linda take note!

Awww...RIP to d dead

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Choi

May their souls rest in peace. Hope others learn from this.

Chai

Chai!!!!

And so ends their stories.

May their souls rest in peace.

Oh God! My heart just sunk. I was wishing they would retract their judgment.
May their families be comforted.

May their soul rest Peace, thank God man is not God.
JESUSlovesus

So sad! May d angels of God accept their souls. Am happy for d lady among dem. But dis Indonesians are heartless sha. They didn't even give dem a chance to make tins right.

Orimolade said...

May their souls RIP. This Indonesian Govt people are heartless o.

Thumbs up Indonesia..... Over 50 youths die of drug daily in that country, gud idea to eradicate drug trafficking in dat country

Who is our ambassador to Indonesia biko?What did d person do to prevent this? 4 Nigerians??! Kill one american or English man and get d terror of dier govt,muchless a whole four

Rule of law! The Indonesian govt can not be faulted...they knew the death penalty yet they dared to pedal drugs there... Did they think Indonesia is Nigeria where anything goes? As u lay ur bed so u lie on iTunes!! This will serve as a lesson and determent to others who want to follow in their foot steps!!

Who dem help?

Kelvin dat Edo Boi

Its high time the world body looks into stuffs like dis,at least they should have been given an opportunity to leave.

eka said...

hmm,
l just saw d news too
very disheartening...

RIP to them

Ehya, am watching it on CNN now.. Its so sad

When man play God. May their soul rest in peace.

Tank God for the woman tho

Miracle!!!!!! Happy 4 her.....may others souls rest in peace

Thank God for the woman, she was tricked. May the souls of those executed rest in peace

I smell something shady about this case...how come it's in the last minuter that someone spoke on her behalf, why didn't they give others the same opportunity...na so war dey take start oooo

Wicked pple. RIP to them

Teelz Nova said...

I reserve my comments on this,
there's nothing worth discussing on this issue.

Which kain mumu information appeared that never appeared also for d deceased?

I'm no supporter of drug cartels but they should have resorted to some kinda clemency not after all d plea from international bodies...

Uwa Umu nwanyi sef. ..

Layor said...

What a life!!!

May their soul rest in peace.. Indonesia but Una wicked sha...

Woooah.....thank your God ooO

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

So sad,may their souls rest in peace..

So sad

Very disturbing.

RIP. Check out the truck Total Plc is using to transport fuel at www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

too sad..........may their soul rest in peace

Justice. Sad but unfortunately the way to go!

#teamJustice.#teamdeathpenalty #GEJbewarned #wewantthisinNigeria #buhariObserve

*** mynameisSkelewu

Innocentia Annie said...

Thank God for the woman's life
She is just blessed
Not lucky
RIP to the dead

Hmmmm I guess indonesia govt. Are happy now, no P.

Roche said...

Hmmmmmm....Thank God for sparing her life oooo.
Her thanksgiving no go get part 2.

Innocentia Annie said...

Thank God for the woman's life
She is just blessed
Not lucky
RIP to the dead

Lin lin before u said 3 now 4... whc is it?

RIP to dem

Etsako Pearl said...

Good for her...make she just give her life to jesus christ.

ASHANKA said...

ORI TI KO YOO

tinashee_ said...

Sad!! RIP to all.

Chai!!! Wasted life.....

What a terrible way 2 die....

RiP

Mr 47 said...

Rest in peace brothers... May your souls find their way to the hall of your fathers...

Last minutes breakthrough, that's the way God works.. Last munite.... He delivered Paul and Silas at the last miunites, they were scheduled to be executed.. Im looking at this scenario with my spiritual eye..
For all of you that you may think its over you, God will answer you at the last munite if you depend on Him totally. Trust God to the end. Let the world mock you, keep on trusting Him, He will bring you out at the last miunites

DOCTOR EESAH SULTAN HERBALS said...

That is their law. So ain't a thing anyone can do about it. U do d crime, u get wasted if caught.

Brand new Blackberry Passport for sale @ affordable Price. Add me on BBM-26E90A24

Last minutes breakthrough, that's the way God works.. Last munite.... He delivered Paul and Silas at the last miunites, they were scheduled to be executed.. Im looking at this scenario with my spiritual eye..
For all of you that you may think its over you, God will answer you at the last munite if you depend on Him totally. Trust God to the end. Let the world mock you, keep on trusting Him, He will bring you out at the last miunites

nawao.may their souls RIP.Amen.

Lord have mercy...

She is very lucky not her time .... RIP the dead

Law is law. If you don't want to be caught , do not commit any crime.

chai said...

Omg I want to cry so bad but why didn't they just listen and follow the rules of the land they are. You are in a place where they kill for drug offenses. Why in heaven's name will any amount of money make you carry drugs

Nawaooo, may their souls rest in peace.

dudette said...

Na wa sha

Oh Lord! This just broke my heart..may their souls rest on

And this is one of the main reasons their planes are disappearing left right and center. Not supporting what this people did but why kill them when your own hands are not clean. This is so sad.

Rest in peace to the dead.

Sad..

People, stop trafficking drugs! Una nor go hear. See the pain you have caused your loved ones.

Eyaah...everybody deserves a 2nd chance

That's too harsh o

Indonesian Govt are bunch of BASTARDS!!!! If God was man!!! Imagine a law made by man can never be bend!!! Rest on bodas!!!!

Oh my! May they RIP

Everything Rosham said...

Rest in peace

Na wa ooooo so finally dis people get mind ooo . May there soul RIP. So sad

Painful

#Sigh

May their souls rip amen,say no to drug trafficking simple.

Hmmmn, that's God at work in the woman's life o! Just at the last minute the person who implicated her turns herself in....not fearing death. Amazing.

If the nigerian guy had succeded he would have returned to naija with enough dough. Them full lagos here. Driving range rover and popping expensive drinks in clubs. May his soul rest in peace sha. Amen.

Lucky woman! Rip to d death, God pls accept their soul. Can't take guiness and peakmilk dis night cos am pained with dis news lolo1

May their souls rest in peace. Amen

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Dnt No If I Wil Say RIP

As a Nigerian, don't carry drugs into any Asian country. You will be killed. He who has ear, let him hear

Uhmm,na wa oo..And d Filipino lady was spared simply bcs dt other woman showed up..Why didn't she do dt before this day? Smthing not jst right there...*Deepbreathe*..Rip to da dead.

RIP to the dead

Chai RIP to them oooooo na God save that girl oooo what annoys me most is that people will still. Be arrested and executed again for drug trafficking is it that the want to die or what I don't get it

Cruel government didn't even listen to anything

Pearls said...

These people are heartless abeg, just for drug trafficking? If it was murder nko?

Neymar said...

Hunmm! May dere sole rest in peace!

Neymar said...

May dere soul rest in peace!

I guess they re happy now

Sad!!

At least they get decent burial..

That counts..

No to drug trafficking, that's the moral

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING STURBORN BELLY FAT CLICK HERE

ogeee said...

God hv mercy! So dis s true

RIP... So Sad

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Good question! Life is just but a smoke that vanisheth in a twinkle of an eye.

Hmm odi egwu

Very disturbing news

Round up every Indonesian you know what to do kill them all.

They need to be scared of me now

Chai, RIP 2 dem o so sad abt it despite all d pleas 4rm families n world organisations, it shows dey really v law n dey r maintaining it in dat country. To d only n lucky woman among dem, I say a big congratulations 2 r. She as learnt r lesson in a vry hard way

So this useless Indonesia country couldn't just have mercy. This is why I really hate the muslem world.

Hahahahahha! You are joking right? There are US citizens and British citizens on death row in their cells. And even if the U.S. Fought for a citizen, you think you will hear about it? Even if they did, you think it will be without negotiations? You think countries are in the business of giving out free prisoners right? Some prisoners are held for political collateral. You folks holding the U.S. In high regards, have a lot to learn. You will be shocked!!!

What's the relationship between missing airplanes and killing of drug traffickers? Are you really serious?

Rest in perfect peace with The Lord God.

Nky said...

That woman is so lucky.. hmm

Shut up there!!! But ppl hv d right to break theirs laws abi? Did they not knw d consequence b4 carrying drugs? Mstchww

the penalty of drugs trafficking in Indonesia is death, they knew it still went ahead. ino it's heartless of them tho but that's a country with law unlike ours. If u're current enough u won't blame them that much

I believe the Pilipino women got lucky be is they are have a summit of Asian leaders in KL now and the Indonesian Prez is also attending, he must have ordered her removal because deals where made .......

Life is a gift. advance.mobapp.at

lola said...

Very disturbing. Wow! Ppl hang ppl for trafficking th3 drugs and the world said n did nothing about it. I especially NOT suprised by the nigerian govern mentioned tho.

Lucasbalo said...

As sad as it is for them to execute the drug carriers, those guys should have know better than trafficking in drugs in that country. The funny thing is that some worthless people are still going to carry the same drugs to that country and they will be caught and executed. When are people going to learn not to do what's illegal .

It would have been very risky for indonesia to pardon these people because the news went viral...do you know the amount of people that would be confident to do drug in their country assuming these ones were pardoned? & do you know the amount of people that's probably stopped calling their drug contact because of this? This is justified!!!

wasted lives

Madam Glory they av their stipulated law as regards drug trafficking and non of them (offenders) would ever den not knowing... they want a clean country filled with decent people unlike ur lawless country called NIGERIA

Guy they don't bend rules in Indonesia.... Even the president intervening won't av stop anyfin....

Every country is guided by its law..... and the law must stand... they knew Indonesian govt don't take shit about drug smuggling so it's a non issue.....

Shasore K. O. said...

With all the deaths going on around the world. (Earth quake in Nepal, Immigrants dying in Mediterranean sea, Planes crashing and so many more)Is it advisable to met out the death sentence as penalty for drug trafficking offenses? Prisons are called CORRECTION CENTRES for a purpose.

Our government did not try enof for the Nigerians, with a good offer, anything is possible.

I'm glad I signed the petition for Mary Jane to be saved. Thank God she was saved!

This news made me so sad when I heard it yesterday. May their souls RIPP.

Eyah, RIP