Governor Ayo Fayose withdraws lawsuit against APC lawmakers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 April 2015

Governor Ayo Fayose withdraws lawsuit against APC lawmakers

Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose, yesterday withdrew the suit against the 19 All Progressives Congress (APC) members of the state House of Assembly from impeaching him and his Deputy, Kolapo Olusola.

In the suit, the plaintiffs, including speaker of the House of As­sembly which is oc­cupied by the Peoples Demo­cratic Party (PDP) factional Speaker, Olugbemi Joseph Dele; Ekiti State House of Assembly, Fayose and Olusola through their counsel, Ahmed Raji (SAN), had approached the court seeking to stop im­peachment moves against the governor. The suit however had already been struck out by Justice Ahmed Moham­med.

When the matter was called for hearing yesterday, counsel to the plaintiffs, Raji, informed the court of his client’s inten­tion to withdraw the case. The plaintiff’s counsel did not give any reason for the with­drawal.

35 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Good he decided tonlet sleeping dogs lie

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

SANDRA said...

Good for all of them

SANDRA said...

Good for all of them

Mufliat said...

Should i say hes vindicated? Allah knws best.

#Hajia Mufliat#

Steady said...

Brave

His drum of Alomo. I choputas not. Linda take note!

Bonario nnags nd aboki d warri boy wen will u guys condemn? Even wen u see ur so called old gap teeth president elect wt gun shooting nd killing innocent citizens u guys will start praising him dt his doing d right. In some of his lies nd propaganda pls read nd pass. If u continue wt dis attitude of encouraging evil, u guys no go end well. Call a spade a spade.

SERIOUS 'UNDER G' NEGOTIATIONS GOING ON.......

Sister Linda more gist abeg #wearefromthesameLGA@linda

OK. He don try

Abraham Ndu said...

Today will favour you!!!

Wats d issue?

Na wa oo....Fayose, I can't forget all the insult u gave buhari, they must not forgive u in that state.

Abi he don dey fear knowing fully well dat May 29 is jst arnd d corner, smart guy

Never thought i'd see the day.

Oky gud to knw....

sisi said...

What's going on ?

That's their business.

BETTER...TOMJERRYSWIT

Good for him

U go fear fear

Thank God they have decided to give peace a chance

Ayo fayose the strong man....like dis man boldness die..no wonder the pple dia love him.

Good 4 him.

It'll be nice to know what informed this decision

John said...

This disrespectful man will bow at last. I tell you.

Good move, forgive and forget

The suit had already be struck out, so no need of those withdrawing the suit, bla bla bla

Atleast he is beginning to take his prescribed medications now... Thank God.

Smart move

An unstable man ruling an unstable state.

Goaldyn Boy said...

Mr rude! Shut your trap and stop saying what you don't know! It was due to the withdrawal of the suit that made the judge to strike out the case! When you apply to withdraw a case, the normal thing for the judge to do is to strike out the case! This means that he can still bring back the the case!

Goaldyn Boy said...

Fayose is indeed the Tiger of Ekiti and I'm very proud of him! If it were easily for those rascally 19 APC legislators to impeach him, they would have done like that Ondo State Deputy Governor was shoved aside!.... But it's very glaring that God is with Fayose. So anyone fighting him is fighting a futile fight!!!

Since u so detest old age, u'll never attain the president elect's age.