Chibok girls found? Nigerian troops find 200 girls and 93 women in Sambisa Forest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 April 2015

Chibok girls found? Nigerian troops find 200 girls and 93 women in Sambisa Forest

Nigerian troops just announced that they have found 200 girls and 93 women in Sambisa Forest, but haven't officially confirmed if the girls found are the same ones who were abducted from their school in Chibok community in April 2014. Hopefully, it's them. See more tweets after the cut...

221 comments:

1 – 200 of 221   Newer›   Newest»

Yeah I thank God! Oh!

THIS IS GOOD NEWS

I am Coonett

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!
***explicit comment***

They've started lying again o

4 real??

I just watch it on tv right now.

Akwaugo said...

I hope Is true

Lib ugegbe

Buari will soon be in power so why won't the girls be found rubbish mtcheeeeeeeeew

Waooo oooo ooo! A man of little faith wouldn't believe this! It is well. Amazing. Isah 54:17

oluwa mi said...

Omg I want to pee my pants! Is this true?

ruby said...

ThankGod

ILLEGAL [IBI] said...

Ehen? It is welk

Tina Collins said...

for real.......

No going back on ur claims, defence office. You have started.Thank goodness we can have rest of mind now

Well it's clearly written it cannot be confirmed that the Chibok girls are part of the people found. Until it has been confirmed - don't exclaim they have been found, cause if they aren't indeed part of the group. You're giving false hope and wrongful information.

Linda Re-word your heading

POLITICS!! Goodness Still..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

They have been in that forest all along. They hid them there to tarnish GEJ govt.

I hope this is true.

OrisiAllSorts said...

What???? Linda is this an official site of the Nigerian Army, Govt, Navy or military. My heart is beating so fast. GEJ going out with a bang!

God I pray the Chibok girls are amongst them o!

Wow! Nice one

Fingers crossed.

Wow! Thank God

Woooooooooooow! To God be the gloryyyy!
I'm very optimistic the Chibok girls are among. What a birthday gift to Oby Ezekwesili.

Emjay Baba said...

Thank God o

Obioha Nnamdi said...

Tomorrow is a Happy day!

Obioha Nnamdi said...

Tomorrow is a Happy day!

Pray so .......Thank God

Thank God
Abi dis na true mak I go kill cow 4 dem wey go sambisa forest

Fingers crossed. I do hope it's the chibok girls.

That's a good news there.

Wow! Thank God!!!

Gen Chris O. Said d identify not known yet!!!!! Una too hurry, shuu!

Finally! Thank God...

Jonrisa

Wow, good news.
JESUSlovesus

Kemi said...

Fingers crossed but i pray they re d ones found

Hmmmmmmmm Naija.

mz 360 said...

Uhmmmmm.....strange.....Linda take note!!!

Praise God

E teddy said...

God is watching

Olajumoke said...

Things are happening ooooo....Halleluyah, it's a new dawn for Nigeria

Something definately doesn't add up. I smell a rat. Is the Nigerian Army lying to us? What is GEJ administration upto at this dying minute? Its good news if its the Chibok girls, but why now, after a whole year? And few days to the inception of a new administration. Hummmmmm....we are watching!!!

tonytee4ualone@yahoo.com said...

Amen!!!!!!! I pray they are the one.

I pray the girls are among those found

I pray oooooo.

Innocentia Annie said...

Jeeeeezzzzz!!!!!!!
Can this just be 100% true
Its gonna be the happiest
News for the year
Let it be so true
God pls

Hope its them... Great news

Hope it's them really

I hope so.

laura oti said...

May God help us. Pray they find nd bring back our girls.

If those girls are amongst d 200+,,dt will be absolute great news.. & well done to da Nigerian army.to comb dt forest ain't easy.

The purpose for which the were held hostage have been achieved so he has ordered his boys to release them. God is watching.

Let it b dm

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

laura oti said...

Oh Lord help us bring back our girls

This is the bait the north used to capture power by all means. Buhari and co have a hand in the kidnap. The truth will come out someday

Of course, this is all part of northern agenda to take over power. The girls were kidnapped to discredit the present government.

You are kidding me...right?!

gossip girl said...

Hope is em o

Hmm all I know is,BH have been notoriously known for kidnapping young girls and women,chibok girls aside.Whether its the chibok girls or not,I'm glad they are found.They are Nigerians and they deserve to be in the comfort of their home & family. A goodnews too late is better than no news at all.

Hmm

UP GEJ

Godwin if its true

Its very obvious that they were waiting for goodluck to drop b4 they release them

Wowser

Wow Gud news

Amajesty said...

Wooooow,hopefully it's them, and kudos to the Nigerian Army

Are they kidding me??? If na so we go celebrate am but to say dey saw the girls intact na the biggest lie of the century. Linda take note!

Hmmmmm I knew it all along change indeed

Make I hear

Jonathan did great before leaving. .All hail hero only wish he acted earlier

Nene said...

Hallelujah ..God liveth!

OMG! I pray the Chibok girls are among.

Thank God. I hope it's them, if not, we are glad all the same that these people were rescued.

tinashee_ said...

I pray it's them!!!! #ChibokGirls

damilarre said...

Kudos to the Nigerian army, where was this sort of pro activity before now?

glory be to God,so Buhari was right that its a fraud afterall.

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Hmmmmm! Don't trust dis people but pray its true shaa..

chygozy said...

Nice one..... Pls let d chibok girls be among.

Yes sure it's them, glory be to God. Am sure is dem ooo jesus

Gej Ending on a good note

Thank you Jesus for the victory

Ofilispeaks.com said...

Fingers crossed!

eka said...

l really pray that they are d ones...

Edwin Akwudolu said...

I have said it time without number that this Chibok girls of a thing is highly politicised

Edwin Akwudolu said...

I have said it time without number that this Chibok girls of a thing is highly politicised

wow glory be to GOD victory atlast.

chygozy said...

Nice one....

Thank God

Thank God

Puliizzzzzzz!!!!!!

AMIJEZ said...

Ok,we are waiting for the result from the screening. Thank God they finally enter the almighty sambisa forest.

Jesus idi too much! Ngwa gej offer dem guiness malt and peakmilk fast! Fast! Lolo1

wow glory be to GOD victory atlast.

Wow bravo. Good job. My God will bless you guyz distinctly. More power to your elbows guyz. Kudos!

Ofilispeaks.com said...

There has to be one of them there. At least a dozen. Cmon!

oluwatoyin said...

I pray it's them

Capt Tega said...

Buhari called 'Boko Haram a Fraud' yesterday, today the chibok girls are found ... This Bomb ass Nutri-C drink is on check tho

oluwatoyin said...

I pray it's them

Hmmmm, political kidnappings. God is watching all of you.
I am happy though.

Seu said...

President Jonathan's fine sendoff gifts?
Let's hope its indeed the Chibok girls...it would be such a huge miracle!

Bravoo! Thumps up for d Nigerian Army. We they are Chibok girls. We bless God.

Wow 😲 is that for real.

All Fake, No girls went missing. They were said two hundred girls were missing nd how nd we heard some of dem are dead, while some pregnant for boko harams. Do now how come dey can fund d actual two hundred girls nd y is it now dat Buhari is abt to enter dat dey are claiming dey av found d girls. Haba I'm afraid wat diz country is abt to face with all these political games md dia rubbish

I dont think there should be problem in identifying the Chibok girls amongst dos dt were found in d forest..I believe d girls can talk and dey are not dump. They know left from right.

O lord pls let it be them...amen

so blind folks like Abokiwarriboy n Bonario n other likes of them can b put to shame.

***Dahenriez***

Buhari u for try pretend small

This is just one of the many sacrifices GEJ made. #Iletyouwin,youletthegirlsgo.

How I wish some pple can think out of the box. So u fink buhari will want Jonathan to take such glory if he has hand in the kidnapping process

Good news oooooo

I pray this is for real.

If this is really true, we give thanks to God

Yu no sabi read?

Hmm let's wait for confirmation. Lindaobserve and update us

Kai so its actually true that this people so ruthless played with human life all ind name of politics...n now..just like dat, thayv been found

U no see d question mark? Did she say Chibok girls had been found? U, rephrase ur understanding!

Green said...

I pray they are the ones. GEJ will finally be exonerated

Hmmmmm...all dis politicians shaa...na wen jona dey leave aso rock n buhari dey enter dey kom enter sambisa! God help us! N also help dos DAT r sponsoring bokoharam! Mtch

King Dave Anya said...

Wow... God bless our brave military men and women!

Kai so its actually true that this people so ruthless played with human life all ind name of politics...n now..just like dat, thayv been found

Buari will soon be in power so why won't the girls be out? Stupid people all these hausa fools that don't have wisdom I pity them no let's see what Buari has to offer

Great news...really great news.

This is d news every nigerians are waiting for,I just hope chibok girls are among dem. The d government shld hv done dis since. Sendin troop to d forest for gud searching

Haba, we need pics pls, so we cnn check if it's d same girls in d 1st pic

Reasonable comment.

*side eyes*

O lord pls let it be them...amen

so blind folks like Abokiwarriboy n Bonario n other likes of them can b put to shame.

***Dahenriez***

Give that man a cookie, he has sense!! Na Dem sabi

Abegi. Since he is not yet in power, it means it's jonathans government that found them. Why do you want to start a controversy? Question you should be asking is why is it now that Jonathan managed to find them?

Ode! The boko haram issue, was one of the issues that made GEJ lose the election! APC+ Bokoharam+ north are all the same! SMH

Like seriously linda???

Finally, oby ezekwesili will allow pple hear word

Nonsense Nigerian politics.Very soon boko haram will reach an agreement wt buhari s government. Is all part of the game.....

Thank God

Oh God I can't be so happy Dan I can be now pls let it be the girls God ur wonderful

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Lmfaoooooo what idiots. They had no identity then and have none now. Next!
Anyone can manufacture 200 girls really

I second your thoughts ojare

Hopeful

So its a month to handing over and they remembered to raid sambisa? Are these people crazy or they think we are fools, smh for Nigeria

If this is true then it's now clear to me that this country is really in trouble. Buhari you might suprise us in time to come but you can't suprise God, as you have your plans, so does God have his. The whole truth will come out soon.

Vickyfabulous said...

Halellujah

Oga Jona just started working after the election. Thank God sha.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Don't mind NIGERIANS. Too bloody gullible. One day they will sell you all.
Thank Gid thank God hisssss.
Be fucking critical for once

Lol! Rephrase ur understanding... true that

Excuse me..? It is jona that has power over nigerian army o. Buhari hasn't been sworn in so finding chibok girls is all of jona's doing..... Make una de think before una write o. Question is why now? That Jonathan thinks it's ok to act?

Where do you get your facts from? When did he notoriously kidnap women and children? Where are your facts. People can be so ignorant

I pray this is true but what will it take them to identify them. I hope it will not ta

kehinde famosaya said...

Glory be to God Almighty

Your stupidity is immense.

APPLELIPX said...

I know soon they will come out n deny this. After one year they are all found together??? I thought they were more than 200 and a few escaped. Why the round figure. DH dont raise the hope of pple only to drop them dead. We wont condone any apology for misleading info

If they really are found, then itwas all political and the mission has been attained. Nothing hides under d sun forever, the wind will soon blow

I just pity oby, nothing to keep her busy n relevant again

Chioma guiness and peak milk

La said...

Jonadaft finally released them. Billions were made on the insurgency trasanction. Criminals.

We are pregnant of the good news I pray this is true I hope it will not take them another one year to identify them. May all glory be ascribe to God Almighty

I share the same thought

We are Nigerians and still in Nigeria, so don't expect us to just believe, more evidence please.

All GEJ haters now you can press mute.

***Dahenriez***

Result said...

Dis is really gud.

Result said...

Really interesting

Silently Listening

Lmao the nigerian army again. Anyways I think they deserve the benefit of doubt

Boogie Down. said...

LoL...My Beloved Naija..Scammerz of D Highest Order... Buhari Dun Start..!!!

So suddenly the girls have been found. Nice stage play APC!! Good one!!

#ukgreatDreamHouse

So suddenly the girls have been found. Nice stage play APC!! Good one!!

#ukgreatDreamHouse

Hmmm i smell a rat...

Sazzy C said...

Thank God. Hopefully dey should be the ones

Silently Listening/watching

Oluwa o se o, best news of d millennium. Sm troops shd pls focus more on d villages o cos dos guys r der again o

Abayomi Hidee said...

just as its been said, it hasnt been confirmed yet if the girls are actually the chibok girls.

The only reasonable comment I've read so far.

Tola Balogun said...

Praise the Lord oooo.

The picture is gradually becoming clearer.The whole chibok kidnap saga was a well planned operation to stop Jonathan from winning the election.Buhari will soon become president then no more chibok wahala for him.I know this all along.

ABEE... said...

Hmmm nigeria and staging..Troops rescued 200 girls my foot... At same sambisa forest that has constantly being stumbled for over a year now, even with the aid of international bodies & nothing was found? Hmmm my country,let me not hear the girls r the missing chibok girls ooh,na then I go comot cap for this country. I smell foul big time & think asari dokubor might have being right all this while (that the supposed missing girls was just a political ploy to tarnished GEJ administration & labeled him of being incompetent) Can't wait to see how all this will unfold.

When will they stop with this lie. I personally don't and never believe in the alleged Chibok girls saga. Mbok I saw this. Make una stop. The lie don dye smell, and e don tire me

U two are the dumb ones here! They incoming government are being threatened by the pple that knows the gospel truth about the chibok scam! Hence they plotted this script u are witnessing now! And i know apc nd thr loyal followers are too blinded and biased to reason with thr brains! Read btwn the lines pple! Stop being biased' open ur eyes and reason like a human being.apc dis ...pdp dat! We they civilians ar the ones dat will suffer at de end of the day. Use ur brains! Sentiments hv crippled us in this country! Reason like a neutral human being and u see the script dat is being played in this whole chibok scenario.

and some dimwits said no girls were missing... smh

Great news. Am guessing the girls not been found earlier has to do with those corrupt generals that were sacked/retired. GEJ ending on a positive note. If only he was coming back things would have followed suit easily. God knows best though.

And just when you were sounding intelligent and analytical,you end it with 'I just pity Oby'..smh..ignorant!

Big ups asamkpokoto.... Another NA scam! !!! Dey can so tuk n reverse dem opata like min of foreign affairs

Shut up your dirty stinking rotten and fast and furious mouth you mother fucker. Hypocrite of the order of Niger. I just hate you dis bonario. Now you want to rejoice abi? Shameless idiot.

Northern agenda, God will vindicate GEJ in no distance time. Nigerians should fear dis northerners when it comes to politics... Its was all buhari handi-work jus to claim power. Desperate old 73 years blood sucker. I feel 4 my country.

You are Very beautiful but also very daft.

Jona re sure u no get hand on this?I pray he didn't o ,why now?jst close 4 him to leave?I watched channels TV bt they didn't show us the girls.pls don't play politics wt human lives abeg.I knew for sure buhari has nothing wt do wt this cos he's a true Muslim blvd it or not.

@anon 9:37,Linda is that you?

Amaka, when you are thru with smelling the rat, you can then put it in your mouth and eat. Mumu. Have you ever been secretary of a cda not to talk of leading a country then for you to imagine how difficult it is to lead a country like this? Think about it while you chew your rat...

Illiterate, Buhari is not yet president kai u people r just stupid sha

Haba! BH means boko haram pls! Na wa for people sha.....always ready to fight

BRENDA said...

May God help us

Celine Oma said...

I pray oo!

All these igbos n Anti-buhari re all dumped.is buhari in control of the military?Jonathan stil in control n if truely the girls re found all those stupid questions is to be thrown to jona nt buhari bt No u all re stil blaming buhari cos of ur stop ideaology n stupid sentimental politics.I'm v sorry for igbos in this country.Too bad

Don't be fooled.There was no fighting and no body rescued any body. APC militants called Boko Haram were ordered to leave their camps for home now that their mission has been accomplished with their champion Buhari muscled into the Nigeria Presidency. Consequently, the girls were assembled and handed over to APC soldiers for onward transportation home. Otherwise where are the Boko Haram fighters feared to slaughter the girls during any rescue attempt under Jonathan? Were they all slaughtered and so unable to harm the girls? Story for the gods.

Nky said...

We need pix to be sure

Brooke said...

La you have a very very good point

Queen Tea said...

They mustn't be Chibok girls before we thank God. These people are also human, Chibok or not. Thank you Jesus.

At dis idiot dat is saying Buhari for pretend small, is he d one dat sent d soldiers? Is he president already? Pls dis blog is not for illiterates o, ODE!!

Nigerians....fink for once!! Y NW...Buhari let Dem go o coz he doesn't want to b seen as being incompetent...was planned from d onset....everyone is happy...una no dey reason? He wants a tenure void of complaints abt d missing gals...dose DT voted him...wait for d result coz he is no better than GEJ...

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 221   Newer› Newest»