Delsu Lecturer, Enajite Ojaruega kidnapped since Monday May 19th | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 May 2014

Delsu Lecturer, Enajite Ojaruega kidnapped since Monday May 19th

A lecturer at the Department of English and Literary Studies, Delta State University Abraka was abducted while on her way to work on Monday, May 19, 2014.

Enajite Ojaruega (pictured above) was ambushed and kidnapped at gun point near Eku, Ethiope East Local Government Area of the state. Since then nothing has been heard from her abductors and her whereabouts remain unknown. 

ASUU, Delta State University, Abraka branch, in a statement by its Chairman, Professor Abel Diakparomre called on the state govt and security agents to ensure the release of Mrs Ojaruega, and lamented on the constant harassment and kidnap of its members
"The way things are at present, the lectures are in danger and the guarantee of their safety is in serious doubt. Further delay in the release of Mrs. Ojaruega would compel the branch to activate this principle which will not be in the interest of the society.
We must state that it is extremely sacrilegious to temper with an academic anywhere in the world. When a Harvard lecturer was harassed by policemen a few years ago, it caused serious uproar in the United States and across the world.
The matter was formally settled in the White House by President Barrack Obama. But this is usually not the case in Nigeria and especially in Delta State, where professors have often been kidnapped like the way hawks pick chicks. Kidnappers now deal with academics the way a wanton child deals with grasshoppers.
All over the world, lecturers are held in the highest esteem. They form the basis for societal and national development. To tamper with them is to tamper with the destiny of the society and the nation. Thus, the kidnap and harassment of lecturers must stop immediately.”

75 comments:

shalom said...

May she done do one student strong thing,don't think it's a case of ransom,if not that unizik students no get mind i would have said they should goan abduct Mr obi and castrate him so we go rest for that department.

I pray she's found hale and hearty.
Imagine a police officer telling Prof Abel, to channel his grievances to the kidnappers or go to their den to rescue his colleague. Instead of telling them to do their work.
#BringBackOurGirls

dhobiz said...

Hmmmm this country nawa but if she's like that woman in faculty of social sciences in my school then they should let her starve for one week and give her 1000 strokes of cane before releasing her awon oloriburuku woman.

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" this is so sad to hear. Was she kidnapped beos it's the university that will pay or what. Pls delsu try and do something as fast as possible. God help u

Sssssh! Hooligans kidnapped such a pretty woman! Our lecturers shud b highly respected .. Hope she 'll b released soon .. Na money matter sha..

#Pesty

And i thought nigerians no longer find interest in kidnapping..... I hope they find her abeg....

We are no longer safe in this country.

Nwa Aba said...

The V.C should free all the over stayed students, some times the are the cause of Unrest

Anarchy looming...If its not kidnapping,its armed robbery,or ritual killing or worst still BH.I pray she returns safely

Ummmm.... Abraka!!! Dem don add kidnapping to dier résumé? Thief full dat place!

Josh B'scofield said...

Make dem dey mark person scripts well else more kidnapping dey wait 4 dem

beautiful woman.... only God can safe us in dis country...

m adam said...

Ins ha ALLAH she wil be deliver 4rm ds evil pple .

Any eye witness?; How did they know she was kidnapped?.
Hmmm. ..

* My R1.50c comment *

#bringbackthelady

Uloma said...

Soooo sad! Kidnapping kwa! And its worse for a female, who knws wat wld b done to her, these guys shld #freeourladiesabeg!

May God help us ooOoo, next o jare

Eeyah

DOBY DOBY said...

I understand ur pain mr professor.. dnt worry she wil b releasd soon by Gods grace. . harvard lecturer was harrasd by a police man.. d police has an identity so he can be easily identified. . Kidnappers av no identity. . Urge fed govt to snd security to ur schl dats d best tin he can do.. besides kidnapping nd robbery is evrywer nd its diff frm harrasment.. dnt forget dat esut vc has once been kidnapped in front of d policemen assigned to protect him..

My frnd was kidnapped on the 10th frm onitsha. She just finished her exam $ was comn back toi lagos. Its well

Truthfulness pays said...

God pls protect her...

Truthfulness pays!

The culprits might not be any further than aggrieved students.

The evil that lives in men! The evil that lives in Nigeria!! Kidnapping is so at its peak, leaving home is scary

How on earth can u air comment made by josh .... Linda is dis part of freedom of speech ?

Oooo Ojaruega ! She was my lecturer n she still is. ELS dept. I pray ur abductors release u unhurt.dat ur abductors will be caught in no distance time and return safely to d warm embrace of ur family,friends,colleagues n student. I remembered an almost ugly fiasco in d exam hall inwhich u tempered justice with mercy.u are one of d best lecturers in ELS dept.ur intellect,accent and carriage does it 4 u.ur abductors will never go scot free in Jesus Mighty Name

My friend carry your smelling mouth odour get out here. Alamajiri like you. Goat

Lecturers should be very careful now cos Nigeria is turning into something else especially those one that are taking bribes or sorting,sleeping wt female students,favoured those students dat are their friends while failed some,unfortunate ones wil be in school forever in their mercies like of DR IFIDION of Faculty of Arts\Dept of History University of Benin. Soon if dat one kidnapped now ppl will still rant abt*straight face*

I'm laughing my ass out

Please Sharon or whatever you call yourself. You don't just come to such public arena and voice out rubbish.You don't know the woman in question, so why suggest she might have done something to warrant her current predicament? Do you think all lecturers are bad? Besides,you don't get victimized If you do the right thing. Please desist from voicing whatever rubbish that comes to mind. The above mentioned woman is a role model anyone would be proud of. I for one, I'm proud of her. You too ought to,If you are lucky enough to know her.#BringbackMrsOjarueg..

Wel am nt tryin 2 b mean. I pray 4 her release. I wish some wicked male lecturers in unical wil b dealt wit 2, so dat they could learn dia lessons. They ask u out, u say no, they victimize u by givin u poor grades.

Mrs Ojaruega taught me through out my 5yrs part time programme in the department of english and literary studies. She is not the lecturer who fustrates student rather her course turns out to be the one students excel with A's and B's,when it comes to her job she is on top of her game. it amazes me why anyone would do such to her,LORD protect her may she be released to her family in JESUS name....Amen

fisayomi said...

Josh.make person sef dey write wetin go give am good score for the script na. sho! I simply hate it when students complain about lecturers not marking their scripts well. it's what u put in that u get. It's that simple

It might be her students responsible or may be not. God protect her oh.

NellyO said...

Only God knows what her family and colleagues are going through at the moment. It's my prayer that she is released asap. May God intervene and settle this matter once and for all.

NellyO said...

Only God knows what her family and colleagues are going through at the moment. It's my prayer that she is released asap. May God intervene and settle this matter once and for all.

NellyO said...

like Rick Ross said: if u get in trouble dat just means u r fuckin up....trust me its dia students doing

She is my lecturer,we were suppose to have presentation(422,studies in drama)that fateful day.we are optimistic she will b wid us soon.she is a mother to us and also our staff adviser

Sweetest

Shut it!!! Just shut it there, anti-GEJ.

Nwa Aba said...

Shalom which dpt is dat?

NellyO said...

May God cause confusion in the camp of her abductors so that they can let her go. All that matters is her immediate release not whether she offended anyone. Once she is released I have no doubt in my mind that the perpetrators will be brought to justice.

Beautiful woman.Her pussy wll neva remain d same.Sad.......swt lecturer's pussy(nothin like it)

That's why you are nwa aba.Bless your little heart!

Maybe they just want to fuck her.Her pussy wl neva remain d same.Sad

When you study hard they mark it well. You want them to mark your mgbo infested scripts well? Okpo!

Buhahaha! Aboki na!

Don't go to school, this foolish boy! Always commenting on this blog like u are homeless. Don't u have things to do with ur time?! Skinny faggot!

Don't mind him. Students these days want to pass their exams without reading. If them fail, na lecturer fault

Dear kidnappers please release her ..

amaka vivian said...

Dunno dis woman buh going by d comments of people who know her, she's obviously a nice lecturer nd not 1who deserves dis kinda fate,dear Lord pls release her 2 ha family nd friends nd take d wicked ones who penalise deir students 4refusing deir sex or money requests

I really pray and hope she is safe..this is sad

stare-larh said...

Am still surprised @ d rate of kidnap in abraka...From cult clash to arm robbery,I jez hope my project supervisor doesn't get kidnapped tew!

God let pls let dis woman be released!! She is like a mother to her student very beautiful.she wouldn't even hurt a fly....God pls save her

Anonymous 2:48 pm you such a dump ass we talking abt d adaption of a woman, a lecturer and a mother to us all!!! You dere talking of pussy hell is wating for you

May the Lord bring her back safely

Her own sef too much,she got wat she dsrve,its abut time.no pity 4 ha.....all english student complaining abut 1 prsn...day shuld kiddnap MR maledoh to abeg...

blessed said...

U do not know tomorrow,u may be d one to be kidnapped,I wonder how some people reason,wen next u will make such comment,I will confirm dat u need serious deliverance.if u think u've got guts,back it up wit ur profile pix and watch it,kidnappers will locate u soon.Here is someone's life under threat and here u are talkn rubbish.Be wise

The. World is harsh, she's my Supervisor, She doen't deserve this. We all love her. God PleeeaaaaSseeee we are looking up to you!

elema vick said...

Pls pray for her she was once my lecturer...the lord is with her

This whole thing is insane! Bring back our lecturer!!!

@ Anon 11.18pm....I graduated from the same english dept, same sch a few yrs back and I had mrs ojaregua as my lecturer. She's one of the best that delsu has to offer.she's warm and friendly. In fact, you must be a real olodo to have a problem with her course, because its not like her courses are that technical like that of dr. Mowarin or that her style of lecturing is soo complicated.....if school nor gree you do, make you go learn tailoring or mechanic work, and stop blaming innocent lecturers for your woes...frm a proud ELSA Delsu Alumni

U must be her kidnapper

NellyO said...

Anonymous 11:18pm your statement refers... I pray you never suffer the agony of the kidnap of a loved one. How on earth can you make such an ignorant statement? You even went further to "pray" for the kidnap of another lecturer! May God forgive you.

Adaption bawoooo

Thank u all for UR good wishes and prayers.. It's my prayer that God brings her home to us... To those with mean comments I pray for the good health of UR parents and family I wouldn't wish this on any one.She will be home soon #I BELIEVE,. -Ojaruega Ovie Marcus.. Her Son

Yes oh,she is a lecturer with a diff.so confinent when she is in class...the whole of ELS delsu pray for her safe release

Can't forget my literature classes with mrs Ojaruega back then,she is a woman of intelect...I pray for her safe release IJN

Whoever u ar,u are a disgrace to Eng. Dept. No matter what,there is no justification for kidnap

Can't forget my literature classes with mrs Ojaruega back then,she is a woman of intelect...I pray for her safe release IJN

Yes oh,she is a lecturer with a diff.so confinent when she is in class...the whole of ELS delsu pray for her safe release

@Anonymous 2:51,2:48 and 11:18..first of all may God forgive you guys..I speak painstakingly ...to all those who know my mother either personally or otherwise, no one can say she's a bad person infact this woman .my mother an amazing mother,lecturer,friend,wife .its bad and wrong for you guys to talk bad about he or disrespect her,my mom as if you know her personally.I wish you never go through what my family has been going throughout this ordeal.Linda ikeji I hope you post this.

GOd please answer there prays and send your Angels to her so that she can be released

Dutchess said...

˚°º≈♍Ɣº°˚ beautiful and most lovely and wonderful mama is back! Released and freed from †ђξ hands of evill captors! May God ßƺ praised!

Mrs. Ojaruega has regained her freedom.... All Glory be to God. Thanks for your prayers

She has been freed, linda. Thank you.