Aisha Falode's son's murder: Tambuwal tasks UAE to find killers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 May 2014

Aisha Falode's son's murder: Tambuwal tasks UAE to find killers

Speaker of the House of Reps, Hon. Aminu Tambuwal has urged the Dubai Police to do everything within their power to resolve the mystery surrounding the death of sports broadcaster, Aisha Falode's son, Toba, who was thrown from a 17-storey building in Dubai in February 2014.

Hon Tambuwal gave this charge today when he received Amb. Rasheed Aldhaheri, the outgoing United Arab Emirate ambassador to Nigeria in his office at the National Assembly in Abuja.

Amb. Aldhaheri in his response said he has not been able to attend to the matter because he hasn't received any formal letter from Nigeria's Ministry of Foreign Affairs. He said he could only act upon it if a formal complaint is filed by the Nigerian authority.

64 comments:

The killer must be brought to face the long arm of the law

Look at this corrupt goat, demanding justice when you're a corrupt goat

Our leaders are not only stupid and unwise, and highly corrupt, but they are ugly muda fuckers, that face care put the fear of God in me.

I recommend 3 cartons of dencia's whitenicious for you mr tambuwal (what a weird name by the way)

nice one Tambuwal... bt plxx close ur eyes a little

Finally someone is showing concern.
In that boy's case justice must be done and must be seen to have been done.

MECURY said...

AIsha , d killer of ur dear Son will never find peace.

Editor said...

Nice move

Get your business tips @ Bisthoughts

Bony bony said...

Pls they beta do sumtin

Lindodo sharp sharp u don write after watchin channels news....nice 1,more grease 2 ur elbow

Bony bony said...

Pls they beta do sumtin

Bony bony said...

Pls they beta do sumtin

This Boy deserves justice !!!!!

Thank u Lord!

Truthfulness pays!

Nigerian leaders should learn to fight for their citizens just like other countries do.

You see! This our stupid foriegn affairs ministry that doesn't. Even care about her own Niger citizens abroad. All they do is to take bribe and support the jungle justice meted out on Nigerians abroad. Stupid unpatriotic people. That Ministry should even be closed or the low IQ persons there should be sacked for inefficiency.

Pls u guys shuld act fast

No disrespect, but why can't they be this hands on when it comes to ordinary citizens? But make the clarion call when one of their own is affected?

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Finally a ray of hope.....
Everyone has a past and so do you.....click my name to read more

I suspect foul play on the death of Aisha Falode son. Justice must prevail through this incident, because some Nigeria student abroad are victims of tortue and Murder

Of cus dats right... The killers must b found. Wen it wasnt a goat in question, its a human being. D case is of a vry high degree

Olusola Oso said...

There is a great likelihood that Toba was murdered.His bereaved mother has every cause to complain over the circumstances surrounding his death.Like King Claudius in Shakespeare's tragedy play,Hamlet,the culprit will eventually be brought to book. Visit www.olusolaoso.blogspot.com for captivating stories on entertainment,breaking news,politics,events and sports.

Odun said...

Really? waiting for a formal letter or #otherwise..

Anyways it's all good.

Politics

Seems u av enof readers Linda so losing one reader means nothin to u. U dnt post my comments&its so annoying. Will use that time on smethn more tangible. *U can post or not,that's ur cup of tea but I knw u will read it,I care less nw&feel more better.

Am not surprised. We hardly take anything serious in this country, until the issue becomes a global one, that is when everybody begins to act like they care.

U expect dubai authorities to step up.....Good. but what about your own citizens who are being killed everyday by those senseless murderers? What are u and our own authorities doing about it?

Joy C said...

It's indeed painful ma'm, may God Almighty console u & ur fmly. May u find d justice u seek. Endeavor to meet d authorities concerned asap.

anonymous said...

Amb. Aldhaheri, thats a dumb answer to give. So if it as your son that was brutally murdered in cold blood, you'll wait for d Nigerian govt to write u a letter before u do your job. Selfish man, and this is d attitude destroying Nigeria, d attitude of me myself and I

Linda some of this our leaders are crak heads they smoke too much drugs

God is watching

nkemforever said...

You were waiting for a formal letter from the ministry rite? The mother's letter is not good enuf. Wonder what would ave happened if she was not a well known person n if u will wait for a letter if it was ur child? Our politicians always amaze me. They never seem to lack insensitive statements. RIP Toba. May ur Mum find peace n Justice. Amen

What is the ministry of foreign affairs still waiting for to file a formal complaint as to this regards? The truth is that they may not even do anything concerning this. God save us in this our nation called Nigeria. This is an act of incompetence

Soo sorry ma. Its rather unfortunate cos i dont see any justice coming out of tambuwal's comment. Did he have to wait for d outgoing ambassador to visit him? Lets try and educate our wards cos to be killed at that age cos if a woman is absurd.

Why iz he tellin him now he z goin. Since he waz here notin happnd.
Iz tambuwal afraid of dis man

Ur father I an insignificant bastard he goat, idiot, ur o insignificant it stinks

Condolences to Mrs Falode, but Nigerian parents should be more careful. If the people on the street are hateful towards the father or mother, what do you think they'll do to the son when they leaves? Talk to your children as well to be very careful, this is where racism is not tribalism. Tribalists do not murder your children on campus.

He is d only nice one amongst his mum and sister. Yes, Aisha has a daughter, buh Toba is her only son...wicked woman...

May his oul R.I.P....

Glad to hear this... Justice must be done. still on team #Bringbackourgirls# for affordable event decoration that brings the woow look, contact 2b9f4894.

May u find the closure u are looking for after knowing the truth its really hurts not know what happened to him

flante said...

Its painful last year juwon died in Dubai. I wonder what's going wrong? What really happened? Aisha falode pls don't lose it. Look to God

To ba se omo elomi loku o won ke ye ye won dake o. RIP Toba

LET ME JUST SAY... THE NIGERIAN EMBASSY HERE IN DUBAI IS AS ACTIVE AS A CEMENT WALL. VERY USELESS EMBASSY STAFF INCLUDING THE SO CALLED AMBASSADOR... THEY ALL NEED TO BE FLOGGED AT THE STAKE... WHEN WILL OUR MORE USELESS GOVERNMENT START GIVING PEOPLE APPOINTMENT BASED ON MERIT NOT WHO THEY KNOW.

Esteee said...

So up till now Ministry of Foreign affairs have to witten officially! Wat a Shame. Shame on Dem

PURPLE said...

Deeginny said...

Thank God that at least someone has heard the voice of a grieved mother and is ready to help her get justice. God is on the throne, the wicked shall never go unpunished.

Face wat. Bcos his mother is influential nd has the keys to every office. U think if it were your brother dat was murdered the issue would ve still be heard. Naaaa it would ve been long forgotten. We re in a country were only the "ogas @ d top" get justice. So man close dat book wey u dey bring killer to.

Abiola Ayanbisi said...

Justice must prevail.......RIP Toba

My thoughts too but then again... no one Prays for bad things to happen. Its when they do... we know how to react. At least she is fighting... giving other people the courage to do same.

For God sake what is a detestable old boy doing in a club? According to the report. His mother sent him to school but decided to go to club. And woman mater too. God will save our young people.

toba rip i believe ministry for foreign affair will investigate the matter

Why is dis Hon Tambuwal looking like a kidnapper Suspect???

Shut up

Shut up

Shut up

ZeeZee said...

I feel for the family and I want Justice to be served too but Linda .. the way you are reporting this case is very dangerous...according to the case he wasn't murdered so you can't say that and you can't say he was thrown as well if you want to say that say allegedly because you might just get sued

Justice must prevail. By the way, where is Bonita Bislam? Missed you girl.
Ur secret admirer.

It's good that the government is speaking up on this, I hope it's sustained. We can't just keep spending millions there if one of our children is murdered and the government authorities there choose to cover up the crime. RIP Toba Falode. Aisha, your pain is unimaginable but may God continue to comfort and strengthen you.

So @linda what's ur point? That criminals shldnt be brought to book? No one prays for smthing bad to befall him or his loved ones bt if one finds himself in such a position and happens to be connected to influential ppl, r u saying he/she shldnt take advantage of that? C'mon! Justice must prevail in this case...