Chibok girls: Gov Shettima replies Asari Dokubo, calls him a jester | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 May 2014

Chibok girls: Gov Shettima replies Asari Dokubo, calls him a jester

Borno State Governor, Kashim Shettima has replied Asari Dokubo who has in recent times alleged that the missing Chibok girls is all a scam and the handiwork of the governor. In a statement by the Governor's spokesperson, Isa Gusau, Shettima described Dokubo as a jester who no serious minded Nigerian should take serious. The statement below...
"Governor Shettima is too serious minded to reply Asari Dokubo who is just a joker as most Nigerians regard him. As a onetime journalist covering the Niger Delta, I had come in direct contact with Asari when he organized a rally in support of late Gaddafi in Port Harcourt and also when he organized the 2011/2012 Isaac Boro lecture in Port Harcourt which he kept interrupting, taking over the microphone from people like respected lawyers like Festus Keyamo, intermittently speaking without protocol and without shame like a child. He is just a joke, no reasonable Nigerian takes him serious. He was reported saying Chibok abduction was a sham, I won’t be surprised if by next week the same Asari Dokubo leads another rally to counter the one he just held. Last year, Asari was reported speaking against Presidency, then he changed tune now we don’t know what happened but that is how he is, he uses the media for personal interest and some sort of blackmail." Continue...
“He wants to be regarded as a hero but I tell you that no one sees him as such in the Niger Delta that I had covered. He is trying to force unwilling public to see him different from who he is but like a say goes, ‘you can fool some people all the time, you can fool all the people sometime but you cannot fool all the people all the time. Asari dubiously took advantage of Isaac Boro event which attracts participants to say what he said so that the procession would seem like a support base for his isolated opinion. I saw some pictures of some girls in one house displaying some placards, from the faces, I think he probably assembled some of his immediate and extended family members and gave them placards. One person wrote on all the cards, the same writing, all of which look like a sort of Mickey Mouse scene in cartoon series. How can Governor Shettima reply a jester, how can he respond to such a play by Asari that falls far below the standard of Nollywood when he is busy working very hard with all relevant bodies finding ways on how to secure the freedom of his and Borno’s precious daughters in captivity?” Gusau said.
Gusau advised the President to distance himself from Asari...

147 comments:

Anyikwa chinonso said...

We talking about bringingbackourgirls.. They are therr talking nonsense.. I just dey look them..
Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

That's their buizzness #bright bravo#

Na dem sabi what nobody know only God know

Buhahahaha! Shetima sef sounded like small boy in somethings he said. U fools shud keep disgracing urselves, we dnt care! Just go do wat u got to do and get dem gals out.

We need to lock this men in the same room with Solange. Period

Hahahah....asari, diz man has finished you o.

Buh sorry sha..., u look like a joke sha

Our politicians are not only useless and unwise, they are so ugly to look at.

Nigerians we need to stop praying and start working hard to find those girls, prayers can NEVER EVER DO ANYTHING, but hard work and bravery can do much.

for latest celeb pictures click here

Wetin this mumus dey talk, u better bring back our girls.

Mr Dokubo is acting inmature in the chibok girls kidnapp . If the kidnapping story are scam he should "Provide evident" or keep quiet

How many months now, this bring back our girls will reach december and still no girls will be rescued if we keep messing around.

So BLACK. Lol

We all know Asari is an attention seeking bigot suffering from acute dyslexia!! Pay no attention to his kind.

Now we are being told who to take serious and who not to. Gosh! Nigerians.

I am saying it a again that man called asari dokubo is a terrorist

Editor said...

Chibok update again?

Get your business ideas from Bisthoughts

Zoë said...

Asari have every right to assume the chibok girls abduction is a sham, i can believe other wise, what I know is that the kinda information Asari have about the boko haram most of our leaders don't have it. What I know is that what we know is more than what we don't know..
May God help Nigeria.

why reply asari???

This Borno state governor is a liar. He has a hand in all this. He is playing politics.

Delight said...

bring back our girls datz wht we want

See this stupid governor! Surely he is a direct spawn of GEJ, name calling in the paper while thousands are dying and the girls are still missing. Shame on these leaders!

Pls since when did gov shattima starts looking for this gals? Was it not recently that he started investing his interest in dis chiboks gals matter which is like eye service to me, all of a sudden he is so busy that he can't take his bath let alone answering asari d director of militancy,

Lolz....Shettima bringbackourgirls ooooo

dokubo . strong man

See how to make cash legally from d internet everyday here. Even if u are a total novice , u can . Just click

Gistyinka Blog said...

Asari and his people need to stop playing politics with national security..

I have always known Asari Dokubo to be not just a joker but a moron who lacks common sense. It's better he's reminded not to trivialize or try to play dirty parochial politics with such serious issue as the missing chibok girls even when the whole world is solidly behind Nigeria.
Asari is an Idiot and a fucking moron. He thinks he can manipulate all Nigerians the same way he controls and manipulate Goodluck and his household.
I pray his wife and daughters be the next people to be abducted.
Nigerians should please ignore this big fool called Asari.

The President should issue a sort of public statement distancing himself from this buffoon that called himself Asari otherwise it might seem like he(president Jonathan)has his back since his name and 2015 election is always invoke whenever he is vomiting his trash.

Loll!Asari clown of the first oda!!!!!!

Gusau shud shut up his dirty mouth, d governor kept those kidnapped girls n if care is nt taken its dis Gusau dat goes 2 deliver d food those girls eat

A truly serious minded person must never take that mad man call Asari Dokubo serious..He need a medical checkup he's mentally sick..#nigeriaisnot1....@blissful_jay

I don't know another name I can call Mr Asari dokubo. But the last I checked his still an ex militant. Once a terrorist is always a terrorist. Seriously is a fool. But i never buy ur own story too Mr governor. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Highly-Favoured said...

Soon we shall know who the jester really is! Anuofia?

Stop talkin nonsense Oga gov u know what Asari is saying, very soon u will be expose. bring back our girls

Shyla said...

Hehehe. Asari is trying so hard to feel relevant oh. See as e resemble balloon. lol. Hope he dsnt change mouth when the girls are finally rescued.

facenaija tv said...

Its not the Asari fault to blame you guys the northern politician bcos your guys are comedians and you go any limit to achieve your devilish target!

This man is high LOL

Big Girl Caught On Tape Doing It With Her Friend’s Lover

Wht a reply frm a governor's spokes person chai, he kept repeating "why will shetima reply Asari Dokubo" chai there's is school o spokes person... Anyway moral lesson from dis post is "why will shetima reply Asari" all rise....

Oga spokesperson,giving the public details of what our dear governor is doing to find the missing girls to enhance his image n record is not a KPI for u,but taking all the time to sit n answer oga Niger delta will b a Key performance Indicator for u Well done. Only in naija

hahahaha.....Aboki can never understand dt sometimes silence has the loudest voice! aboki, leave Naija delta man oooo! he once played the game you are playing!!

in as much as i dont take asari serious,shetima or whatever he is cald have now seen what their useless ego nd selfishness bave caused this nation his game is up we now know the truth...whn he is done he will release those girls...
the blood of the innocent souls wil haunt him for the rest of his life.

I insist that Borno state governor should be investigated. That abduction was staged.

"How can Governor Shettima reply a jester, how can he respond to such a play by Asari that falls far below the standard of Nollywood when he is busy working very hard....." Errm, sorry to burst ur bubble, but you just replied.

We go still know the truth..missing or nothing.

What ever dis pple want to achieve I don't knw. All I knw is dat there is sumtin fishy in dis game of theirs. I trust no one. #BRING BACK OUR GIRLS......

U said u won't reply him but dats exactly what u re doing. Why re u trying so hard to defend urself, does it imply dat dia is an element of trut in Asari's claim? He may not be a good citizen but u no dat a guy cannot guy a guy. He knows wot u no and dat is probably y he is saying it confidently. I also beliv dat u d gov of Borno state is not completely innocent.

Kemikal (aka Wizard From The Future) said...

Kashim Shettima is SHIT and a piece of CRAP. Asari Dokubo is SHIT and a piece of CRAP. Kashim Shettima and Asari Dokubo should go to everlasting HELL FIRE. The pair of them are ROTTEN, CORRUPT and are in it (and everything, including politics and the Boko Haram issues + the issue of kidnapped school kids) for MONEY. Once the military takes over in the coupdetait that's around the corner, Kashim Shettima, El Rufai and Asari Dokubo should be jailed for TEN YEARS for polluting the media and being a nuisance. Incompetent, negligent, rotten, hopeless and corrupt Kashim Shettima ended up as Borno State governor because Borno State is backward and full of less capable people. Kashim Shettima, "In the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king." Remember that, fool. Stop running your stupid mouth. Stop disturbing the presidency. Stop destabilising Nigeria, scumbag. There's nothing special about you, Kashim Shettima. You might be Borno State Governor, STILL, there's nothing special about you. Your illiterate and ignorant people in Borno ("Land of the Blind") State installed you as Borno State Governor, not the whole Nigeria. In Lagos State, Kashim Shettima will NOT even win an election as a Local Government Chairman, let alone voted in as the Governor of Lagos State. Kashim Shettima is connected with the insurgency in Borno State and Boko Haram. Kashim Shettima must be arrested and HANGED for TREASON.

NOLLYWOOD BIGGET FAN said...

CHAI CHAI CHAI..... THERE IS GOD OOOOOO...... SO NOLLYWOOD AND ITS PERCEIVED STANDARD IS NOW USED AS AN EXAMPLE OF JOKE..... CHAI... NOLLYWOOD MAKE UNA STEP UP NAAAAAAA

Lest we forget.....
Terrorist Kabiru Sokoto was
once found hiding in GovernorKarim Shettima's lodge in Abuja.... #Govshettimabringbackourgirls

See as asari b lik bread wey dem soak for water,no neck sef, just head joined to his shoulder

Na wa oooi

Govt.Shettima their is God oooooooooo chai chai

DOBY DOBY said...

Bt he jus replied indirectly. .dis write up is jus funny. . Lmao@ borno's precious daughter. . Pls u nd shettima shld bring bac our gals..

Tovia babe said...

Hahahahaha, political jesters

Asari Dokubo !s just a mercinary ! He will do or say anything for money

Why would the Borno State Govt stoop so low to reply a thug? Silence they say is the best answer for a FOOL! He will defintely reply back and then what? You just made him more popular! He is a noise maker that only yells when he needs attention. He is not a freedom fighter but a contractor that lobbies for "what to eat". He is pro Jonathan and will only do the biddings of his master! Pls let us all give a media blackout.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

STFU.. Na Guilty conscience dey worry you. Time shall tell and we shall know the truth behind all these..

Asari should stop joking with serious National issues.

WHATEVER..

~MR EDDY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz

Asari should stop taking serious National issues as joke. We cannot move forward like this.

shettima #bringbackourgirls.

A sari Doubt or whatever name he has adopted I'd truly a jester and a complete idiot. He needs to go to school first and sort out his manners and demeanour. Idiot!

Mamake said...

Abeg this so-called spokesman, Isa Gusau go school at all or him just waka pass front of school. Na wa for the level wey education don sink for Nigeria oooooooo.Him no even get shame at all to call hinsef journalist and begin shell this kind weapon of mass destruction. Eleyi ga gaan ni oooooooo.

sleemshadie said...

lol, this man's press release sounds funny too and he succeeded in making Asari sound like a joke.... I just hope u guys up there are not playing politics with our minds.

Well said governor Shettima,to start with Asari isn't a saint,he dis-stabilized the peace of Niger Delta,they killed,himself and his cohorts,they kidnapped,rendered children fatherless,women became widows,collected ransom,and all of a sudden he's acting like a Hero,Asari you ll never go unpunished,vultures will feed on your flesh,pigs will eat your entire generation,you aren't in any way holier than Boko Haram,every one that stands against the unity of Nigeria,God will reach..

Shetima your talk no make sence

But you just replied him dumb ass. Shettima or wateva ur time is coming. All the broods you ppl are sharing in dat state wee soon answ.... Co'ntinu

Mr Governor we know you , its better you keep queit ..don't think Nigeria will remain as Nigeria for ever , lay down good legacy for you co aboki to emulate , if you like keep the children 2015 I pray every body go his/ her way then you will know how you will do your children .. Make una keep killing and kidnapping una self malam.

I stand with Asari on this. Shettima has a hand in all this. Unfortunately, instead of addressing the issues raised by Asari and others before him, Shettima decided to resort to ridicules. Eventually, whatever is hidden will be revealed. That wind has started to blow and very soon we will see the rump of the fowl.

Chyke
Unknown city

Asari is not just a jester but a criminal who would be behind bars in any sane clime. He will say and do anything to protect his gravy train. These are the sort of characters that Jonathan created and continues to enable. A disaster, really.

Story! Shettima should go nd seat-down for gulter jarry. Gusau abeg tell Shettima to release these girls he held captive.

Gov. Shettima has many questions to answer the youths of Borno & Nigeria.

look at a sari dokubo, he looks like a pig wearing a cap. smh, attention seeker

i think, Asari has a point.

chinyere said...

Asari Dokubo does indeed look like a jester in this pic

What an immature reply, please PA or SA u need to be sacked n ur governor resign bcos obviously what u are is wat u want around you. #GODBLESSNIGERIA#

You couldn't have said it better. A jester.

Otush said...

Lmao at Mickey Mouse 😄

#BringBackOurGirls joor.....all dis 1 una dey talk e no concern us....*Amarachi*

Exactly my thoughts

Isi okpo gov

Interesting.

At this point I'll rather say they should use their energy to answer more important issues than this guy.

makasteve said...

Abeg make them go seat down one place and wish our soldiers well biko

Uhmm... Diaris God in everything we do

Seriously,apart from d governor Shettima not interested in reponding to Dokubo's "anti-chibok girls" protest,any sensible Nigerian would NOT bother as well to pay attention to d terrorist/kidnapper himself.Dokubo is such a nuisance trying to add fuel to d painful situation of d chibok girls abduction and d boko haram activities.For now,I think Asari shd be more matured and be more reasonable enough to stop all those antics he's displaying.He shd stop seeking by style for public attention and possible polical appointment against 2015.He's a rogue,a confutionist!!! If Chibok girls abduction is an "action film",Nigerians would know later and we would be d ones to respond..NOT Dokubo!

alibaba said...

Let them say whatever they like bcos when u answer an idiot u must be an idiot too,am very surprised to seen and heard this shameless talk been man of honor and area boy🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈

shettima keep the girls... when you are tired you release them

Every one is entitle to his opinion including asari,governor shettima should let him be!

Issorai........waiting for d whole event to unfold.

Jester?? Noted! Kip calling yourselves names..
#bringbackourgirls

#Pesty

We'll know who the jester is sooner
#bringbackourgirls

#Pesty

We'll know who the jester is sooner
Xpectin a reply #bringbackourgirls

#Pesty

Well asari is a joker nobody is doubting that one...

Politicians!! Let us live

Beautiful response!Asari is a fu-kin ass licker.He needs to undergo psychiatric evaluation.I don't even knw how JONA got involved with dis tout,damn!Disgustin creature.Beast of no nation!!

The end shall justifies the means. Hope am correct o English master's in the house?

Shettima #BringBackOurGirls wher u kept them

Zeme said...

Did he just indirectly say Nollywood doesn't have a standard?

Hehehehhahaha. This is funny. I remember the double talk about President Jonathan and I really was confused about the guy.

Lol drama now over to u Asari we are waiting for part 3 hahaha I no support una whether Asari or governor Nigerians want their girls back simple

No reasonable meaning from this to. Sir do u hav hands in d kidnap"yes or No. Spear us all these sermon. Blood suckin dermon. Only God will judge u

stupid governor...sponsor of all books.....

Look at how asari looks. Like a cow. Idiot!! You are Muslim, at the same time Niger delta, playing politics. U are too controversial. Please go and sleep. U are only after ur pocket. U don't care about nigerians. GOD knows I don't like you. Hypocrite

D man (Dokubo) is not being reasonable at all

Asari needs to lose weight, fast! Either the massive fat he is logging about is clogging his ability to be coherent or he is a high functioning retard like his brother Jonathan

We hv heard Mr Governor.But I have a qstn.Did WAEC/Minister of education write to b4 the exam?What did they tell u abt the security of the region?What did u assure them?Why didn't they kidnap the pricincipal/vice-principal's daughters?Na flight dem use carry more than 234 girls?Mr Governor,abeg fabricate this lie wella so that peeps will believe u kwanu.It is conspiscous something went wrong somewhere.Let us start from Borno state's govenor b4 GEJ biko

Why are you guys accusing and abusing Asari Dokubo? Pls leave the man alone and let's discuss issues and ideas here, he is not worthy of our time. The man is the most confused man in Nigeria, he is only looking for cheap popularity....all Asari wants is recognition from the Presidency. How would you take a man who supported Gaddafi so serious? A man who converted from Christianity to lslam all because of money, a man who converted to lslam and still fights his Muslim people. He is busy looking for ways to receive favour/grants from Jonathan....l just hope the people of Niger Delta realise that he is not fighting in their interest, rather he is fighting in his own selfish interest. Pls ignore him, he is nothing but a nitwit

Shetti why u dey respond to Asiri. Ok,na mad man talk but while a whole Waec exam no single police to secure the children knowing that BH don dey harrass una? Shetti,since u no fit do anything for 19 days waiting for instruction from GEJ who then approved your speech with CNN where you go dey abuse our govt? Shettti, how come mama patience called ur wife I no answere? Do you know how many trucks will move these number or gals and armed men to keep them in check because when kids panick they scatter? How many kids where shot or wonded running? Uptill now we never know the exact number of the missing gals,230,200,270 haba? Shetti these and more are the questions going on in the head of any reasonable mad man that's while Asari dey do Asiri. Shetti if you can't answere these questions then leave Asari alone. No gals are missing. Gbam...Breeze

Prayers help handwork come out successfully. Tink wit ur head and nt ears.....

U are an Anti Christ

*are scam?....*provide evident?....nor be only evident nah eviction cus its so obvious dat's wat u need!

Nahh its u zoe abi zoo dat needs God's help not Nigeria!!! For dis kind gramma way u day troway so eeeeh u really need help

Gbam

Gbammer

Gbammest

So u be nor knw say God day b4? Forest lizard

Wizard from a psychiatric hospital!
Permit me to call you an idiot for once,
You cannot use the keypad of your cheap techno phone without consulting with your brain.. its not good for your health..
You appear to be so sure that Shettima has those girls.. well, you may be right, but then do you also think he bombed abuja twice or kano or is he a member of MEND, a group that just claimed responsibility for the PH refinery bombing?
Permit me to call you and idiot once again for putting your own freedom and life at risk by carelessly predicting a coup which can very well be seen as a treasonable offence that would have had you summarily shot by soldiers at the bar beach few years ago.. be careful

Who are you male or female..must you call someone a fool? I wish you a speed recovery from your madness..

Zoe you dey crazy.

Asari, i guess you are happy getting this attention. You are such a waste of time.

You are a Blind Idiot for saying this!

@ Zoe ! You are so dumb ! Don't be fooled by fools like Asari ! His only business here is money ! He is been paid to say all this things.
Who is Asari in the scheme of things in Nigeria ? You are even insulting GEJ by saying he has information more than our leaders

Asari is old in this game shettima is playing. Shettima,bring out our girls where u kept them.

You are Shetima's spokesman, when you speak, you speak on your Boss behalf. So replying Asari this means that Shetima has replied him, who claimed to be busy. We all know that his hands are not clean about this missing girls that's if there are missing girls truly. He is just doing this to jeopardized GEJ 2015 but I know Shetima must fail.

U underestimate d power of prayer

Oh puhleeeeze!!!!!!!! Mr gov ur replying n stl "forming" u can't reply. As far as I'm concerned shettima has a hand in ds matter. He knows wher those girls are. For all we know he was probably the person that provided those hijabs they wore in that video. All these arguements and exchange of words wt this asari guy won't bring the girls back. What we need is more action and less talk. #Bring back our girls from wher U (shettima) and d rest of ur boko haram board members and crew are hiding them. Bloody infidels. The hottest part of hell is reserved for all of u. I'm sure ur virgins r there waiting for u already. Nonsense

'Evidence' dear. Not 'evident'.

Afi evident" lmao.

Linda it wasn't the gov DT replied Asari na

Jonpinjeff said...

Both Shettima and Asari Dokubo are pigs from the same shit pond. Anyone taking them serious must have his head examined. The threat of Boko Haram is real.

We cannot wish it away. What remains clear is that the Boko Boys are beyond the control of these two toothless bulldogs.

BH will kill them both if they ever get in contact with them. BOKO HARAM has been HIJACKED by FOREIGN TERRORIST INTERESTS !! PERIOD..Singing Doro Boko..Doro Thingz

Linda, you should have 'like' and 'unlike' button so that we can 'like' people's comments. For e.g., I like Kamikal's comment and it would gave been nice to 'like' it next to his comment and 'dislike' when @edDREAMZ makes his 'no doubt' comments or that boy Onyx...consider am o...helping you to improve your blog, *wink*

if Asari is a joker, Shettima ia a clown. Imagin Shettima paying guasu to reply a 'joker- you cant dudge from the truth, Shettima confess and Nigerians will forgive u. We know you r boko haram sponsor.

u shld av ignored this tout!! hes toooo inconsequential in the matters of dis country, only seeking attention. he is nt different frm the agbero at oshodi bus stop, he therefore doesnt deserve ur attention. omo ale!!

prince charming, where hath thou bin??

Buhahahahaha u be mumu o lmao u fckin cracked me up.....the mickey mouse tin gat me too geezz 9ja is packed wit crazy comedians

Wrong. Prayers can do things that actions alone can not do. May be you have never been in a situation where you need to pray. Another thing...Prayer and action brings unimaginable results-positively

@Chyke.......U spoke my mind.Sometimes,I have learnt to weigh the content of the msg and not the messenger.Asari,raised issues and the normal reply is to call him a jester and the obvious PA without repute adjudged that Nigerians also knws him as such..........what a statement from a half baked journalist.
Am sure his credibility to that office is cos he speaks and understand English.
Asari may still yet prove to be wiser cos in dis kind of game,he is a resources that in a normal society,should have been invited to share knowledge with the security personel.
Don't forget,as an ex militant,he may have some coNnections both within and outside to make him believe that this whole melodrama is a staged play by shettima.
Let Nigerians,be wise to use such persons in dis era of national confusion,they may yet prove that there is still something good in them...let's not be quick to disregard.

they are all the same jesters,unserious,irresponsible fellows in positions meant for born leaders

Actually, Asari has an image of a deranged person.

Ha,even u prince charming? Pple now believe whateva they hear,wel as far as chibok gals are concern Asari is right. If shetimma can b dis fast in replying asari,y have'nt he done anytin abt d gals?

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Ok, can someone advise Mr Dokubo to watch his weight....the fact that you are chopping money is no excuse to eat your way to premature death.
Everyone Has A Past and so Do You.....click my name to read more.

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Ok, can someone advise Mr Dokubo to watch his weight....the fact that you are chopping money is no excuse to eat your way to premature death.
Everyone Has A Past and so Do You.....click my name to read more.

May God help us an protect us In Jesus Name

He's an obese junk meant for the trash.

Is this a human being or a Gorilla?Jeez,he is looking so horrible.He should just shut that hole he calls his mouth.If he is not sure of his facts,he should keep quiet instead of adding to the pains of the relatives of the abducted girls.Maybe he should join the soldiers in maiduguri to confirm if the girls are missing.I am very sure book haram guys will be happy to chop him into tiny pieces.pig in human clothing.

Chei! There is God oooo. Whatever you una dey say, there is God ooo

@Richesofsolomo said...

@Richesofsolomon says: if u don't push diz politicians dy ll probably jx feel relax abt d issue. No 1 is exempted from asking questions...Asiri has seen it all as a camp leader in d ND struggle,der r tins he knows whch shld b taken serious...Shatima is hiding from d truth..dy r both Muslims,dy both c in secret hi places....We know al dis already.....Shatima.#Bringbackourgirls.plz..or u ll gt more of dis.