Oh dear! P-Square on the verge of splitting. Read full details... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 April 2014

Oh dear! P-Square on the verge of splitting. Read full details...

Yesterday I reported about the friction going on between the Okoye brothers. I didn't say they'd split, I only asked a question based on all the things I've been hearing and Jude Okoye's tweet. When asked yesterday, P-Square's publicist, Bayo Adetu, said the report is 'baseless and untrue'. Unfortunately, it is not! It's either Bayo is clueless as to what is happening in the Okoye household at the moment or he thinks the best thing to do for now is to deny that there's anything going on.

I wrote that the twin brothers Peter and Paul engaged in physical combat on Wednesday. If this was false, Peter is a social media person, he would have immediately denied it. He didn't!

Unfortunately P-Square fans, things are even worse than I reported yesterday. According to my findings, Peter Okoye wants out of P-Square and they have even gone as far as inviting a lawyer to divide their fortune. Continue...

Now, let me make this clear. This report is based on what's been happening with the brothers up until right now Saturday April 19th. I don't know what will happen tomorrow, next week or next year but as of right now, Peter Okoye doesn't want anything to do with P-Square. I'm still hoping and many others are, that they will resolve their issues and realize that splitting will do no one good. So hopefully, they will resolve their issues. But I will still go ahead and tell you guys what's happening with the brothers as of now.

First, Peter Okoye has moved out of Squareville mansion in Omole where he lived with his brothers for years and now lives in Lekki Phase 1 with his wife Lola Omotayo and their children. An industry person I spoke with, who knows what's been going on, told me this;
"Yes they fought this week. Peter even left a mark on Paul's left eye. But the fight wasn't during rehearsal, which rehearsal? Peter has refused to do anything P-Square for weeks now. Forget that he was at his brother's wedding, things are not good between them right now. Peter wants out. He said Paul and Jude are sidelining him. That if they push out 200 songs, 199 would be songs Paul did. That people are now calling him a dancer in P-Square. Peter is really angry. He's even the cool and friendly one between the brothers but he is not himself right now. And then he accused his brother Jude of disrespecting his wife. Peter and Jude haven't spoken in weeks. Peter said Jude has been disrespecting Lola for years and he was done tolerating the BS. In fact Peter said that not only is Lola older than Jude, but that she's also pregnant and Jude was upsetting a pregnant woman. If you notice Jude didn't attend their wedding last year despite the fact that he was in Nigeria. Jude asked Peter why he didn't marry Lola when their mother was alive. Jude said it's his wife that is pushing him and they will need to pray for him. In fact nobody in the Okoye family likes Lola and they didn't support the marriage. The brothers are really angry at each other. The police is even involved. This week, either the commissioner of police or someone from his office visited their house.
The worst part is that they have invited a lawyer to come and share property. They want to share everything. The lawyer was at their house I think on Thursday. Peter said no more P-Square joint ventures. You know they own everything together, including a house in Omole, Parkview and Atlanta. Except something is done fast P-Square is about to be finished. But I know that people have been intervening and begging them to reconsider, that they are the biggest musical duo in Africa. Nobody will benefit if they split. The power to make money is in their togetherness.
It is Jude people are begging to keep the brothers together, but after what he tweeted yesterday, it may truly be over for P-Square. Jude has really tried for his brothers, for him to give up may mean it's over for them.
He practically put his entire life on hold for his brothers. Even sold his first car to shoot their first video but all that is about to come to an end like he tweeted. The only thing that can save the situation is if by a miracle Jude and Lola settle their differences but I don't see that happening"
Oh dear. Hopefully, these boys will find each other again. They are brothers, they have to. Long live P-Square! May they never break up.

1,031 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 1031   Newer›   Newest»

God have mercy.this Lola of a woman pls try n be humble u are a wife stop being bossy

Lolaaaa plssss don't break dis brothers plssss.... *crying*

abbysally said...

I pray dey don't breakup o....pray dey reconsider

They are blood brothers and they will reconcile..no worry Linda.

Peter must stand his ground.He has to be a man now or d humiliation ll continue.

How will this put garri on my beans ehn, linda? They have made their money...please o!

Petro... T said...

Well, Okoye family sort ur wahala. May God never be far from u. Wish u guyz well.

Lola kia, it will be so terrible for you to allow. These happen. Disrespect you ke. Nawa ooo..peace people peace be still

So sad, I feel bad hearing this. Not good.

Pls ur separation will be a great blow 2 de music industry

Peter is not the voice of Psquare, he wldnt be missed, na dancer.

Hmmm women,wahala.LOLA senior jude and Psquare,and she from a rich family.She is very instrumental in their success.But she is dividing the duo apart,power of women.Men be carefull woMen make and destroy u

Live long psquare, I luv dat prayer! Amen oooo

Women! Women!! Women!!! I'm so sure its dat Lola of a wife bcos if she's not d1 she'll try to make sure dat d brothers don't breakup. She must have poisoned Peter's mind. Yoruba woman! Tufiakwa ndi yoruba

ohigana said...

Signs of end time

ohigana said...

Signs of end time

It so sad to hear all this things about them but I want this guys to something no matter what happen between them they should resolve it why they are rich today and why everybody want to listen to there song is d power of been twin

azuta ph said...

Am crying serious. For 10 good yrs peter never realize that he has been a good dancer which complement the brother who sings well, only a marriage that is not upto to a year that ur wife like deliala(lola) came an told u that ur twin brother has been cheating on cos u dance more while he sings more o what a wicked wife. Peter u guys need each other or else ur heading to doom. Peter why do u allow ur wife to push u so hard against all u sow for yrs, blood is thicker than water pls for the sake of ur fan n so many twin that are looking upto u guys pls reconcile. U guys complement each other! Crying

Jude is as stupid as ever, what the fuck is his business with who Peter marries? Look at urself before u advice someone. Ur ass is not even married. Go get a life and get married maybe ur wife will say some sense into ur skull. Leave Peter alone, he is the one everybody loves and prefers. I think u r only jealous of his beautiful wife and beautiful kids which u have none. Go get gone. Agbaaya.

Oh dear..
Sad.
Hope they mend this broken fence in the spirit of togetherness.
Dunno what's about that Lola Mulatto that gives me wrong vibes. Let her use her age to counsel them now.. since she's even older than Jude!
This gist has spoilt my evening..

For those who said no be Lola hand dey inside. Where una dey? That woman called Lola is in Peter's ear. She also is very educated and has her own money so she knows there is nothing to loose.

Ok please everybody Peter is a singer not just a dancer please lets c if we can help d situation small by letting peter know we don't just tink of him as a dancer bu a pillar to Psquare please.....long live Psquare

Pat Nonso Nnoli said...

They can never break up....long live P Squre...

Dimdim said...

See gobe

Linda u b proper amebo.

Jude is an agbaya. What is his business with his brothers marriage? Be wont go and marry his own

im sure his hatred for lola stems from the fact that she is not igbo and also because she is older than peter. The woman has given her man two lovely children.

peter has made his choice. They should respect it. He is a man

if they want to split...they should asap biko.

afterall don baba j and eja nla split a d the world is still here

#team peter #team lola

*cryin* am hrt brkn nw

Vogo said...

Oh this is really sad, I pray God they settle whatever it is soon. Every family has got issues, I know theirs is like this because they are celebrities.
But their wives should exercise their powers as women and unite the family, it will be to their shame if the twins break up now...
Psquare please do not do this, you can overcome whatever it is.

I knew it would be that lola woman

I laugh in french. Jude put his life on hold? Was it free work? Wasnt her being paid. Hasnt he made a shitload of money from them.

he should go and marry make we hear word!

Fact is dat the okoye family already had a closed mind set....they dont like for two reasons,she is older then peter,she is yoruba n infact three,she is financially indepedent.Make she kneel for even the youngest of them of them,they wont be satisfied.And peter keeps showing dem he is his own man in deeds n in words.....hin don give am belle again...meaning na for better for worse.

Before reading this story and after reading the heading,i knew it can only be a rift caused by a woman...it isn't bad to marry nbut a wife should bne a blessing to a family and not a problem

yeah sorry let them split if they are foolish enough to do so and lets not hijack media for this rubbish much more important things to focus on right now in this country #move along #next

Please don't, am sad to hear this.

AGBA ENJOYMENT said...

Its a pity. If it has gotten to this extent then nothing in this world will ever last. God help them. They are the only group that i think nobody can envy because they are twins. How ever its important to note that I have twins in my house and they don't follow the same part. They ate arch enemies

Aw lola is pregnant? Baby no 3???? Jisike nwannem. Safe 9months and delivery. Its not easy

This lola gal looks like their old aunty! Can't the husband see that she isn't their mate. I pray they realize this and send her away so she does not seperate this guys. And my thgts rily. Why did they have to marry her after the mum's death. Obviously the mum was not in support of her. God open the eyes of this boys!!!

Dr. Ada said...

Jesu kristI!!! Hei! God Pls kip dese boys 2geda. Lola omotayo u ain't being nyc @all.

Psquare ooooohhhhh!!!!!!! Pleaseee don't break up, kai?! Lola has destroyed this family oh?! What kinda wife is this???

Hmmmm....Nawa O,I pray it's not too late by the time peter realise the implication of his steps.

tomisyn said...

Oh my!! Things really have gone so complicated...buh true to peter's words,he's more like a dancer...we can only hope they fight back and resolve the issue....don't let no woman come btw u guys,trust,it aint worth it

I believe this is a publicity stunt, more money to be made from all of this

mtcheew...up sundaland*ingrident*don yarn

dat Lola wit her shit face...I knew she will b d one behind d quarrel... yeye lola

break up would do u guys no gud i pray u both come to terms

Beware of yoruba women. #thatsall

Lol... Linda they called you wanna-be blogger

You rock Linda Ikeji. I am your biggest fan....... Kisses

This is serious.

That Girl said...

Ofe mmanu thingz. Ofe mmanu is bad.

How I wish their mum is alive to flog some sense into all of them. They're all responsible for the situation they are in right now. All d same, I bliv Mr. Jude has a critical role to play here. You just can give up on your brothers like that. Even if you've tried your best, it means you still have to try harder. If he indeed sold his car to get them started, he can as well sell his ego to get them through this...........Really sad for them!

I feel peter's pain,cos I'm currently inn his shoes. I'm currently beefing my elder sibling & my younger siblings, my dad treats me like a maid, @ d moment, no 1 to console me.I 'm praying hard to get married before I finish school, then. I will show them my other side. I wwill make them pay for all d sufferings they showed me. Peter, it is well ok? Pls it is well

holuwagbenga said...

O ga oo....dis is serious

linda sabi kiss ass eh! mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

i pray dey dnt break-up else things will go bad

Choi

Pls they should nt split oooo, aunty linda if u like chop dis my comment as u dey chop my other comments 4 dis ur blog.

Seriously, I feel lyk killing dat lola of a woman. Anyway, its their problem, dey shuld sort it out

cheta said...

I am not happy that the duo will allow whatsoever to come between them.I wish they read peoples comment and know that they must unite to progress.Pls Jude dont give up,remember your mother will turn in her grave over this issue,settle them,leave police,lawyer,friends relatives because none of these people were there when you people started.I pray for these my brothers.

PD said...

I pray u guys don't go down.This Jude should behave like the eldest n settle the issues on ground na?Since Peter has married Lola n they have kids together,i think the family should accept her.They shld forget the past n move on.
As regards private properties,it makes no sense for them to be joint owners but they can jointly own the business.I wish them well o,as dem don marry,wahala don start.

Yoruba women!!! Na wa no worry peter your eyes go soon clear

Linda sabi kiss ass eh! mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

That's serious,honestly hope the settle their differences

Peter and Paul, they be one no be two......remember say they get igbedu

Sad!!!

Peter is vexed. Hehe! Better relax with your brothers and stop feeling inferior. If all the songs actually are Paul's songs, then I bet he's better than you... Una be brothers (twin) no be friends. So forget this crazy thought of breaking up. I remember you said your mum was the only reason you guys would split but since its not her wish and she's late, don't fail her!

I'm heartbroken,has it gotten to dis extent?.Deze two r like a couple to me not even twins. D last thing they should do is separate. Granted they shouldn't live in d same house especially now dat they ve their own families cos there will always be friction even if lola n anita are twin sistas. Their lawyer should please not let dem go their seperate ways.one cannot do witout d oda. I'm sobbing already. Linda pls do something cos I know u love dem as much as we all do. If it means publishing our posts so they could read it pls do it.

#Brity#...Linddie...did I jz read Lola is older than Jude?

it will not be well with that useless yoruba girl for coming in to destroy a united family.

This how you know a man. Peter is a man. Not allowing others to mess about with him and his lovely wife. From this story, Jude is a 'Judas'. Shame on him.

Peter, if I were you, I will do the same. To hell with 'Judas'.

Thumbs up to Peter Okoye! You won my heart already. You are a REAL man.

xtra112 said...

Lindosky, this is the biggest gossip i have ever heard you bring...but it's all true!
Now i believe amebo is ur destiny..in a good way.
Happy Eaaster!

Bbg Eze said...

Omg! Ds isn't happening. Dear lord, pls keep dem together ijn, amen!

It hurts to see brothers fight, family split. One can choose a friend, wife, hubby etc but one can't choose his/her family. Y do our men allow women to bring in qualms in their fam. How can one suddenly n totally forget the togetherness, ups n downs of d family just cos a woman. Pls any woman that cnt tolerate ur sibling is not a wife n actually came to destroy. There must be misunderstandin somehow, someday amongst siblings. Sure, this is not the first time the okoye brothers r disagreeing on/abt something n de kept cool. Why will one be livid with so much anger against his/her blood that there won't be forgiveness and understanding. The twins, sit down, calm down n recall the twins connectivity, when one is unhappy, the other is unhappy. When ones sick, the other gets sick too, what happened to that connectivity. Think of the care ur elder brother must v offered not in ur musical career but as when you were young. Maybe, babysitted u, looked after you while mummy rushed off to get ur meal readyn probably fought in school or streets in defence for u. No other person could v done it for u excep *blood* ur frien, male/female, wife was not there. Why are you rejecting your irreplaceable special gift from God. As for peter saying jude being disrespectful to lola s quite a shame cos in ibo culture the woman(wife) respects all male in d fam even if she's ten times older than them. That doesn't mean d male shld supress d woman coming in. Pls brothers! Iwe nwanne adighi eru n'okpukpo. Ozu siwe isi, enyi ka nwanne alaa. I pray in ds easter season, may the blood of Jesus Christ which was shed on the cross of calvary fr our sake restore peace in ur mind, soul n fam. Amen. For jude: dimkpa anaghi ano n'ulo ewu amuo n'obu. You got work to do. Dimkpa n'eri ariri.take d shit, n put ur fam back as one.my name s nirvana

I knw talk am...who asked peter to marry onye ofe ose no sensible ibo mom or family will accept dat

Oh! So "They were even invited to perform at president Jonathan's wedding but they didn't go"???

But I suppose that President Jonathan married over 20 years ago and by then there was no P Square.

Or is there any President Jonathan who just recently married???

Oooops ... Goodluck's daughter

LET THEM BREAK UP.... THEN THEY WILL APPRECIATE EACH OTHER BETTER. YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU HAVE UNTIL YOU LOSE IT, THAT SEPARATION IS NECESSARY TO BRING THEIR SENSES BACK...

AND YES I AM SHOUTING TO PROVE MY POINT...

Which way na Psquare, yall should get ur shits 2gda, these r solvable' disputes, and shouldn't lead 2 a dispute. My advic, Peter sud stop threatening 2 leave psquare dts rubbish, Jude should learn 2 respect Peter's wife, she is his wife dammit! Nd dy sud get an elder in dier Fam. 2 tlk 2 dem. Yanz says so!

Sad to hear all this. I want Psqaure and not peter or paul. However the issue, I do not think the best thing for peter is to want out because even if he feels he will survive it, what happens to his brothers? They are still brothers and can make enough money for all to enjoy.

Peter should also know that in Igbo land, a woman is never older than a mature man who was there when she was married even if she happens to be older than every man in the house. Is Peter insinuating that everyone now has to obey lola as she happens to be older than them all. Too bad a reasoning. All the same, Its their lives and they can do whatever they like with it. Just that its pretty sad that they have been together all these while and women just came in to scatter the family. I wonder what the women stand to gain from all the rancour. The whole of Nigeria and the world would know their women caused the rift and the thought will live to haunt them all their lives.

Good riddance... i always knew Lola was bad news. The power of jazz is @ work... well let them separate and maybe Peter will come to his senses then. Crazy boy and wife.

evalsam said...

P square please don't break up... I love u guys... Nigeria loves u guys... Africa loves u guys.. heck the world loves u!!! Don't let anger and pride ruin u guys.. woteva the problem is.. work it out!!! DO IT FOR YOUR MOTHER!!!

Oh! Dear p-spuare pls don't break up...its not gonna be funny at all...wateva it is...just try n settle biko... peace all d way*

Sad I am

Via borrowed bonaria nags 3310

Omg this is not good.men.men.men.men women too get wahala,,,,,,

Hmmmmmm, d devil is a senior liar!!!! Choiiiii, Lind I de fear u oh! U de gather info abeg, ur info no be 4 hear. Come oh P square make Una no give devil chance o! I really dnt understand Jude, in my own opinion, I will say Jude shld leave Lola alone, this is who ur brother has chosen to be his wife, he isn't a kid for christ sakes, leave him to his faith. If marrying Lola is a mistake, let him marry n learn his lesson, haba!! Grow up n leave her alone. She is evn pregnant for christ sakes, Y ask peter why he didn't marry Lola when ur mum was alive, that's super childish. Jude bring ur brothers together, act with wisdom n maturity. Have it in mind that Lola is here to stay. Respect her, if not for any reason, she is ur brother's wife. Peter is not a small boy, he can make his own decisions, haba!!!!

Winnie said...

D worst mistake a woman ll eva do ɪ̣̇s to get married into a family dah dosn't accept ha union wit ha man! Wen tinx go wrng, d blame wud cme down on her weda she'z d cause or Ω̶̣̣̥̇̊​oÏ„̣̣̥​​! Dε̲γ̲ shud jes try α̲̅πϑ sort out dia ish α̲̅πϑ stp lettin trivial issues cme btw dem.

I don know say na dat witch Lola

ijjjj said...

Psquare pls for d sake of ur FAns, don't break, U guys hv gone far to let anything separate u guys.. There's nothing smooth in like, we face challenges at one point or d other, u guys hv done well together to let go... Its really going to hurt a lot out there, don't forget not to make decisions out of anger, truth is u guys should sort this amicably

Abeg o dey shud try and settle their differences, i wonder wat has come over dem. And why shud a woman cos enmity b/w 2 brothers? Anyways! best knwn 2 dem. Aunty lindiway †Ñ’ε no1 amebo, welldone

Oh cos she s not an Igbo gal n olda dan dem ryt..what d hell Jude leave Lola pls...dz 21st century...dey r happy togeda..dats d gist..dats d fact...pls..

Nawa oooo!speechless

Hmmm !!
Speechless! !
Their strength is in 2gedaness... stop d madnes alrdy. Jude shld respect his bros choice n respect his wife even id hes d oldee bro peter is an adult n can choose who to spend d rest ov his lyf wit.
P square get baq mboq.

FLONIGA

Let them f off !!! Who cares

PETER OKOYE: that thing that is pushing you will soon stop and then you will realize what you have done. I must say you have a bad woman as a wife else she won't let you take such life changing decision over small family issues. You want to trade all these years because of this And that. This truly shows why your family hates your wife: really sad.

I was playing music while reading dis post, eventually chop my money came up;(, I felt too bad. I just pray dey end dis madness.

Let them f off !!! Who cares

This is real Gobe

Wives should never cause problems for their husband, and family. The wife should stay out of the husbands professional business. This Lola looks like a trouble maker.

Lisa London said...

If you disrespect a man's wife, you disrespect him! Massive props to Peter for putting his wife first and standing up to his family. That is how it should be! As she say's she's got a man who is fully behind her no matter what.

So what if their mum didn't approve, was she the one that was going to spend her life with Lola? it was Peter's decision to make & his alone. She was there for him before the money came in.

Jude & Paul appear to be suffering from village mentality making issue of irrelevancies such as age & where she's from. With all their money and exposure still behaving like bushmen. So glad Lola upgraded Peter from that delinquent mentality.

As for P2 splitting meh, they have to eventually, someday. I'm sure they have enough business interests to keep the money flowing.

Madam lola well done o. How can you cause a rift between twin brothers, haba lola, pls forgive them all & talk sense to ur husband. Ya, I feel ur pain, I feel ur hatred but pls dn't allow dis go 2 far. Remember dat what u sow u reap, pls lola, take peter back home

Oh dear! Am really sad about this. But come to think of it they can't really be successful apart- they are like the eyes and nose in the human face in the way they function.

See d fake smile sef.... deir is trouble in paradise

TOYOTACAMRY2001 said...

Funny dude they now have responsiblities,men it is good to be married,anyway I think a deal of five million dollars could stop the split,but someone need to give a good reason to spend such hard cash.

Na Anita com. Beta let wait till she start showing her real sef pls dey should leave lola alone atleast dey now know how kind of person wetin she do dem?a dancer but he is producing

Why are they so irrationally angry with one another? The truth of the matter will soon surface. Only infidelity can cause this kind of quarrel that will make a young man despise the source of his income. Peter must have just found out that Paul and Lola had/have something going or something like that but no one wants to speak out because of far reaching consequences. Period.

Na them sabi

I wish their mum was alive.....it is clear now that she was the thread that held them together.......I really do hope that their wives try and establish unity amongst the brothers, and not pull them apart or sow any seed of discord......
Even if they desire to part ways business wise, it should not be in anger or hatred but in love....were they still support each other regardless...
Remember (wives) a wise woman builds her home.......their unity will be more beneficial to y'all.......

Brownsuga007 said...

My comment is for Lola, the onus is on her to mend the relationship. Even when she is not @ fault, people tend to accuse the wife of such things! No matter what Lola, blood is thicker than water even a brother's love over the wife and you may pay dearly for it one day if you don't salvage the situation now. You are the only one who can change things, do it for your husband. He will thank you for it someday!

long live psquare? lindiway when will you change...you wrote this piece like the true amebo that you are,as for p square I hope they settle thier difference.if you like don't publish my comment ooo

Faith Ogaga said...

Deres no smoke wtout fire ...and ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ really gettin scared..if they split , they wnt succeed independently!! They r beta off as a Duo.......Woman Wahala .....M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ sef dey gv my own husband wahala here so I knw say our Problem 2much !!! Lola take ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ easy I beg..

I know their mother presence prevented a lot..Jude is the foundation of their Money and they should know that...If he didn't sale his car they wouldn't have shot the first video that sold them to their fans..Lola should know her limit..Your a wife and not a business partner...She should be a wife than more than a wife she wants to be...

Funny enof, i have always tot Peter as the better dancer but then the duo's are nicely distributed. Lola ooo, pls pls pls hold ur own. U sure dont want to go hungry

Hope the brothers resolve their issues before negative interference starts jumping in. Personally I don't wish breakup as their end.

AU

Third child,desperate woman,you wan gather finish,divide family,I see u

Lol! @ all that is about come to an end..Linda why dis grammar na?...well, you are human after all

I said it, is dat old woman lola her plan will not work

Dis is more spiritual than people see it to be.....I just hope dey find God nd settle their differences. There is much love in togetherness. They are a family now whether dey like it or not so dey shuld learn to deal with each other.

Lord have mercy....neva saw dis coming...all ye lovers of fair girls, u'v seen how evil dey can be...its not by complexion sha but it can be a contributing factor somtyms

Abeg, what's up with Jude and Linda? Do I smell something?

azuta ph said...

Most times when our parents object on a particular issue my dear check well some may be wrong somewhere. Lola instead of bringing ur hubby closer ur dividing the family. Thou am not surprise yourba women they say is like that. Lola are u happy now

Marry a bad woman and you are finished, ask the stongest man in the world SAMSON what a woman did to him, ask the wisest man in the world SOLOMON , what a woman did to him, ask the first man-god ADAM, how a woman brought him down? DAVID a man after GOD'S heart almost lost his glory because of woman. Marry a good woman and proper, marry a bad one and you are doomed. I have equally had my own bitter experience with them. To the okoye's, one of the two wives, is possessed and she will surely bring you down if they don't act fast. Less than 6months you both got married and you are already breaking up. Pray pray pray Psqaure pray.

in d bible God says whosoever finded a wife fine a good ting & obtained favour of d Lord buh okoye's family & nigerian women re opposite.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

I Love African Music said...

this is really sad.... i know how twins are, dey can neva leave each other no matter what..dey can fight from now till forever but they can neva hate each other... d thing is dat ppl shud leave dem alone.... dey shud be taken to some where private so that dey can settle deir disputes..

God will be deir strength...

its a pity that Lola has come in-between the P brothers as far as blood is thicker than water they will come back to their lust senses

Kapime

jude comes across as childish and immature

this is serious, i am not supporting Lola but some people dont know how to respect married couple, women are devil we all know that, Jude should respect her, Period and respect Peter as well, forget brotherhood.. if Lola really love Peter/P-Square go back to the states where u live before.... if P square broke up, dem go both loose.... Well, ki lo kan mi be.... onpe, next

Foolish brothers, peter and paul fools...

God please I don't wnt them to split please! Please!

stephen wheeler nwachukwu said...

no no no no,,thats bad u dnt choose a wife for a grown ass man,, if u dnt like her when peter was dating her. as long as they re legalily married u ve got to live with that nd accept her to the family cos now she is peter too..i feel peter's pain, its so unfair..jude has done alot buh he shldnt ruin all ova this..nd its true they ve made peter appear to be a dancer(former mayD things lol) but seriously it hurts.i feel for lola too. fans nd media ll put her in a bad light nw

I really pray they settle cos I'm not sure they'll make it if they part ways. That's d sad thing about death. If their mum was still alive this might not happen.

As soon as women entered der lives. Problem started.

They are brothers, and hopefully sort it out. But chai the power of a woman na wa oh..,, Lola that just married a few months ago is about to break up family bond.

Tayo Lawal (CEO Unilag Howfar) said...

Jesus christ of Nazareth!!! This is so so Unbelievable. Infact, very sad to my hearing. I guess this is the doing of a w*man. May God Almighty intervene... OluwaLinda omo Ikeji, Iyalode of Nigerian Gbeborun's Association. "My mentor of life" Pass me the next pls...

Lola lola lola hw many times did I call u take ur time u old woman stop cursing confusion between dis brothers

abbey said...

I pray God intervene in their lives quickly

Well, about him being the dancer but, I think that's kinda True. Paul is the one always singing.

sassy said...

God pls take control

pwity Lin said...

Linda Oooooo. Dis ur tatafo no get part 2 o.. But Linda I love ur courage mehnn, if dem like dey deny u re standing by what u said. . Bt d twins no go like dis ur Tory o.. N d way u're defending Jude, am beginning to Suspect u o ..Well,Linda luv u more with dis... Keep up d hard work... Psquare abeg don't breakup o.. Luv u two togeda, try to sort ur differences.. Don't trow away d baby with d bathwater.. One luv

Eee yah,wish their mother is stil alive,but someone in their family need 2 step up & fill dis vaccum b4 its too late,I pray dat d God of peace wil intervene & calm dis raging storm in their lives

Oh dear!!!...this is serious!!..siblings rivalry is as old as Cain and Abel,but after all this years 2gether â„“̊ don't expect them to get to this breaking point!!...they should understand and synchronise 2gether...Jude should call for a family meeting wth his kid brothers and try and settle this very quickly, or we would lose 2 most talented twins in Africa...

danexd said...

WOMAN................WOMAN...............WOMAN.....Chei.....Peter....this is a mistake.....Jude and Paul...you have to be reasonable....don't push peter away by blaming him and antagonizing.....I understand exactly how this feels.....I have been in peter's shoes....just that the stakes were not this high...

What has a beginning must have an end. If it is true, I hope they make it on their own as solo acts

Linda Aprokoji well done

Dee Tee said...

PETER! PETER! PETER!. How many times did i call you?. Get this straight into your head. DONT ALLOW YOUR WIFE RUIN THE GOOD RELATIONSHIP YOU HAVE BEEN HAVING WITH YOUR BROTHERS. PLS BE WISE. REMEMBER WHAT YOU ARE TODAY, IF NOT FOR 'PSQUARE'... HMMMM. A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE... #NewsBlist

Ok, This craziness has to stop! jezz! They should let Peter's wife be plsss! Let Jude go find his own partner, wonder how he will feel if same is done to him, he has no reason to disrespect her for God's sake so bcos she is older and not Ibo???? abba....he didnt go to Peter's wedding, even with that he won't let them live together in peace????? He sure need to stay out of his brothers lives, fine he helped them to become big but then that doesn't mean they have to do all to please him, he sure needs to chill....Peter has made his choice and the family need to respect that! Jezzzz!like Lola didnt help them big too..In a nutshell, plsss someone needs to step in b4 all ths whatsoever gets out of hand totally, and that Anita should biko talk sense into her boo too sigh this is just sad...I love me some Psquare, plssss its gon break out hrts if they break up...let them settle all of ths already...I wish them peace....

Amen o

Patience said...

Baba GOD please help them we love you guys so much try and make up please

Waoh! Like seriously? Make dem no break up oh,they'll both loose. Exactly! The power to their fame and fortune is in their togetherness.abeg oh,Peter and Paul settle ya dispute.

P-square pls dnt separate ooo. I luv u guys n dnt let ur mum's effort be in vain.pls let God intto d matter. Lng live p-square

what Nigeria wives are capable of. when una be single everything cool. Na wife mater don start. you guys need to think well. keep your bond strong brothers. love you guys.

this can make me cry though...i swear...have loved these guys from day1...Paul is my personal person but the group is wonderful together...Blood is thicker than Money...guys please make this work over and over again...God is in control...#Olly...

Women! Destroy cities, great men, pitch nations against each other, who are P-square? They had a good ride, it's time to hang the mike, cos I don't see them having a successful solo career.

I was feeling this breakup few days ago...

Phew! Well, things like this are bound to happen. I personally do not like that Lola, don't know why.

Crying Omg plz save dem! Save Paul and peter 4 us ijn (Amen)

I feel like crying have they forgotten how they started, their mum's sacrifices and prayers. They should think if the dead sees what their late mum will say or do. Whatever it is can be resolved. The Okoye women (lola and anita) should work together to resolve the issue. Long live psquare and the okoye brothers

Oh no! Oh dear! Peter and Paul please now! We love you both. For the sake of your fans please hang on!

God please interven, don't want them to split

Psquare plsssssss. You guys are breaking my heart.#wailing. Pls settle. Love you guys dearly.#cantstopcrying

Abeg make una no fight o na the work of devil be this o. Make una shame una enemy bcos I sure say dem go don dey happy now. Pls put an end to this rift.

Lib bouncer said...

Abeg let's all leave matter for mathias

pretty heartbreaking, may God see them through.

Amen. Breaking up will break my heart. Love them so much...

Too bad but if that is the way Jude will accept Lola, SO BE IT.
I see the underlining problem as Jude not accepting Lola and hence using that to punish Peter which is so unprofessional.It has no other name rather than Bullying Peter.
Even though i dont really know much about 9ja music but i like watching psquare video,i recently commented to my husband who is an addict of 9ja music (i got to know the little i know through him same as soccer)i said it looks as if the one in dread is the one singing while the other choruses and dances.
If Peter feels this way,i believe he has right to.
Jude does not like Lola but he has to accept that Peter is married to her and basically that is his choice of a woman.They have been together for years and already have kids together,if peter says that is the woman that makes me happy and i am fulfilled with her, i don't see why Jude should use that to punish him,though their career is thriving but if that is the only signal that will let the family know that yes this is my woman and it is my choice,it is not all about money then,Peter is a man.
Jude built the brand like they make us believe but the twins worked so hard to keep the brand too.If Jude believes that psquare is his investment and he has nurtured it for years,i see him as a fool to ruin his investment over the choice of partner one of his brother made.
He does not own them,, and he does not like Lola because she is OLDER than Peter and she is YORUBA.
Jude should realize that these two reasons don't worth killing a brand that he worked so hard to put together.
After the brake,he will now realize that it is not worth it and it can not be the same again.
He who knows Jude very well should talk sense into his head that he is about to allow insecurities and inferiority complex bring him down.

Inferiority complex in the sense that Lola is classy,posh,internationally educated,mix-race,possibly UScitizen,independent woman whom he can not control or push around.This is typical of Nigerian men's attitude to women when the woman is way above them.They feel threatened and start looking for a way to bring her down,mostly calling her prostitute.This is not new.

My advice to Peter,stand your ground, you have come this far,re direct your line of business (especially you have a woman that is capable of handling opportunities) if music is not gonna work again,you have made money,made name and status,diversify and keep pumping the money in, with that you will be more that ok.

No one is a champion for ever, Peter,just be smart and keep your family first.God bless you and your family

JO said...

I really hope they don't break up. Peter's personal life is HIS, why is it a big deal who he marries. If his personal life affects his professional work, then it is HIS duty to correct it. To tell an adult who he is to marry, I totally do not support. Please the woman is not always the cause of such "fights" but a general attitude of not being able to separate SENTIMENTS from BIZ

azuta ph said...

Am crying serious. For 10 good yrs peter never realize that he has been a good dancer which complement the brother who sings well, only a marriage that is not upto to a year that ur wife like deliala(lola) came an told u that ur twin brother has been cheating on cos u dance more while he sings more o what a wicked wife. Peter u guys need each other or else ur heading to doom. Peter why do u allow ur wife to push u so hard against all u sow for yrs, blood is thicker than water pls for the sake of ur fan n so many twin that are looking upto u guys pls reconcile. U guys complement each other! Crying

Amen o.I pray they won't break up cus if they do dat will be the end of their musical career.

horluwatosyne said...

Pls guys,just settle dis issues......I beg u in God's name + make der wives use d power of a woman settle dis issues nah

They have been playing this trio game for long now,if this is true then it's a big shame that twin brothers can't settle a little problem. They should consider their business first because this peter guy will soon realise Lola got married to him cos of wealth and fame and by then it will be too late

Story Story , Storyyyyyy

ahmed said...

Thats what happens when you add women to the equation...!

This is sad....

OMG! So Lola is older than jude Okoye?
Na wa o!
Peter, so all these years you have been a dancer and you didn't complain until you married her? Devil is indeed a liar!

haha linda Ur own too much lord of ajasa

That's what happens when you add women to the equation...!

ceasar p said...

Linda dis is unfair now. It's like u profitting from this. You are not meant to publish this esp if u are p square's friend. If I was them I wouldnt like this. But now you have done it, I hope this won't fuel their break up. Peter messed up ever since he disobeyed his late mum and married that ofe mmanu old enough to be his momma. Well, probably he felt insecure in his capabilities. I wish p square stay together. They ve made my day right from my uni days but depreciated ever since ds sugar mummy issue came in between and tore them apart. The mom foresaw this. Peter wont listen. Are there not young beauties out there haba. See paul na. Pls o Peter make up with your brother. Thanks

Some inlaws are pain in the ass! Peter don't let anybody scatter your home, be firm & stand by your woman, her status will give them headache cos Jude is an illiterate & so others!

Wow, wats going through my mind now is an interview where psquare said that they ll never break up bcos dey are more dan a duo _that they wia brothers(blood), and this is happening. Speechless. 'Sergio Frankie'

Hmmm,I pray Oº°˚˚˚°Âºo. D matta don hot

Dat dier jude is agbaya...so becos d gel na yoruba gel now she no go gt peace?...n he's a tribalist too...he supposed to settle issues now he's hating ...

Am just feeling women, women that's why is best to used them and dump them #bright bravo#

YORUBA JUJU AGAIN!!!....(Lola omotayo)

sureguy@toronto said...

Peter should know that the moment he his financial down dat lady will move on and then it will be too late.Blood is thicker than water

Hmmmmmm!!! Speechless rite nw..... May God help dem!!!

nekkyville said...

God pls intervene oh..am filin rily sad right nw n feel like crying.u pple shudnt brk ma heart oh.am stil recovering frm Donjazzy n Dbanj split bikonu!!!!!!!Lola n Anita pls do smtin no b wen una enta family go break...

riri said...

This is a very bad dream , its a nightmare. Hw cn they allow d devil to destroy them like this. Dis beta NT b true cos they ain't gonna make separately even though they have the money. Jst few months of marriage,

pls guys dnt break up,em pleading wit u guys.long live p-square

MrKnowItAll said...

Two words: Usher Raymond

that Lola woman has always been trouble.so proud and wants to run the house and everyone in it.she has zero home training.true story

Dey shld split and forget deir music

Sid said...

The destructive power of a woman....A woman can either make or break you. Look at how Lola just came in and detroyed Psquare...Beware of women!

Dis Peter is he dis STUPID? Bcos ur wife is older dan ur older brother then he shd be d one to respect her? She is married to his younger broda! U de wit ur clear eye so? Whn I saw ystrdy's post, I jst knew it was Lola. It luks like say na jass she use 4 him o. In my opinion peter started d whole drama: went ahead to do his own weddin witout his twin broda, dat means he doesn't care abt wht Paul & Jude tinks. Dtz a terrible attitude. Any wise person knws Fam 1st no matter wht cos u guys were alredy tgeda b4 she got in d picture. If Lola were a gud woman she wundt say ur older broda dat wil serve as ur fada In future is disrtespectin her! "Exciting lifestyle Consult"

Please Linda edit your stories well before publishing. Wen did jonathan marry again. Hope Patience didn't read this

Mighty man said...

That is not a news anymore. i knew things like this will happen eventually... so lets wait and see

Abi they should just go solo, and see what they all about?? lol

Amen....

halimsy said...

Amen o

Lola shld talk to her hubby

Oh now he sees fault cos he nww gets advice every night on bed. Peter u are a fool! To forget whr u ar coming from wt ur brothers bcos of a woman an old one @ dat? U ar a very big fool. All dese years u didn't knw u ar being sidelined by ur brothers until nw bcos one yellow witch is involved? Woe unto you! You ar a fool!!! If u break up or mend up it won't change d economy of Nigeria,but for u 2 4get ur root bcos of a yellow pussy,u ar ruined!
$$k@y$$

Uju said...

Psquare, pls do not split bcos of a woman. U hv been brothers before ur wives. We ur fans are not happy at all. Oga Jude, find a way to make peace please in ur family and I pray peace will reign. I love u all and may the Almighty God be with u. Uju

Okay I ain't an insider even if I was, no one can know the true reason why they are fighting but I can bet it's because LOLA is Yoruba and almost all igbo people are highly tribaliatic as most of us witness everyday via comments here and other day to day activities, so I don't think him wanting to tie the knot with a YORUBA woman will go down well with them. Linda if you do not post this comment you will be confirming that you are tribaliatic too. And can u pls atop posting all those igbo vs Yoruba comments Biko

I said...

And Lola wants to finally ruin Peter, when a man marries a bad woman it's the end of him! you can see from her eyes that she is horribly cold blooded. Peter I will pray for you..

woman wahala.never liked dat Lola girl.winch

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 1031   Newer› Newest»