Abike Dabiri speaks out on the exploitation of desperate youths today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 March 2014

Abike Dabiri speaks out on the exploitation of desperate youths today

The House of Reps member, like most people, is not happy with what happened this morning during the National Immigration Service Test which occurred across stadiums in Nigeria. 6 people have been confirmed dead. N2b raised from application fee...someone has to account for that money. Continue to see more tweets...

254 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 254 of 254

Hmmmmm Abeg nobody holy pass.Birds of a feather

FDJ

Rightly said!

Abike should shut up she is not qualified to speak. It cannot be well with our leaders and their children. This is pure wickedness. The Comptroller General of immigration, God punish you and your generation. God will ask for the blood of this youth from you. Idiot

Hello Abike... its so funny that your APC are so quick to push blames because they want to be seen as been the right party... let us be tru to our self's... if the local government and the state government provide a way for people to earn a living wich I believe is part of why they were all voted into power their will be less stress on the federal government... also I want us to know that d mean problem of this country is not the federal government but the house of assemble and the senate becos the are all corrupt... Abike if u can let go of the huge salary for 5 months and use the money to fund a kind of youth empowerment program.... I beg u in d name of God keep ur mouth shut... APC should not politicise everything, we are not fools all of u are d same...

Why will Bokoharam not grow when there are this many unemployed youth. Jona, Jona, Jona you are a useless and hopeless leader. Just resign

shame on Nigeria leaders!

You see my problem is that 1 man can't fight this battle,we all need to fight together as this politician are all the same and the ones that are different have been silienced.as youth let's always remember the power is in our hands,Vote wisely

Every politician in Nigeria is corrupt even a bike is bad.wat does she do with d money given to r to develop r area.even area boys dey corrupt we need serious revolution in nija.no saint dey nija.believe me
JJ wafi babe

Pips like u insult their parents at home. Uncultured bitch

we are really suffering in this country...God help us...in oda news people are really funny,a woman stripped down her robe in a job center as a form of protesting job seeker's allowance..After that,she drank from a can beer challenging the person close to her to follow suit....read http://nblo.gs/URJlV

I just came across this article;
Suicide Exams or Death Exams or Immigration Exam?
Report so far shows 16 dead (a pregnant woman included) and over 100 injured during the Nigerian Immigration Exam Held Nationwide Yesterday. So Pathetic.
The Question is?
Why was this not an online exam?
What hurt me most is that we have no value for human life in this country. It took one man to burn himself alive to start the Tunisian Revolution, same in other countries.

Thousands have died and nothing has been done,not even a protest; but we can protect things that directly affect us like fuel subsidy or NLC requesting more salary.
Another thing that comes to mind is why are we all writing CV instead of Business Plans? Why are we thugs when we can be the politicians being voted for?
Where are our young minds?

Please drop daddy's car keys, the "wanna be" MTV pop life, foreign accents, "I just got back" attitude, "hand downs", Uncle's business and "when I grow old" mentality. And then remind me, how old are you again?
As young people we can do more than write CV,We have great inventors amongst us,We can build great businesses,We can be good politicians.
Let the Giant in you arise. Even if it means running your company in one room apartment or on the streets. Start something that builds your dignity and make you feel human, instead of fighting to write dehumanising exams that go on day by day and leads to the death of our youth.
My heart bleeds for the Dead.
Let's Pray For Our Great Country

Don't mind her. They keep using any slightest oppotunity that cross their way to fire on executive and to sell their selfish agenda. Ask her what she ever dream of doing to give even 1 nigerian a job.
Anybody that is really close to these dishonorable members must have known that they are the worst enemy this country has.

Stupid shameless legislators. She has started decieving already. Come and safegard the votes yourself. You didn't evem remember to look for the families of those that died and even say sorry to them. You are already talking about our votes. Come and enter again.

She wants to shine with this inccident. Why not shine with a bill to reduce the millions you guys collect every damn month. That will provide many job I promise you.

What more can I say to add to the above comments? All I know is that, there are no vacancies at immigration. The big wigs have sent their list for job approval. This I just a scam to cover up and show the world, that due process was taken. THAT'S ALL

Gbam, go to Ikorodu and find out. I know because am from there

She already has a youth program

And boko haram is der killin innocent n helpless pple wen dey shd chanel der energy on all dese charlatans cald politicians.

so incase whereby we vote and it is rigged what then do we do. Madam use yur vote wisely.

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

@Collins, don't conclude yet. Ask people living on her home town or area what she has done, then you can condemn, abuse and criticize her.

Yes, she is part of the failed leadership but that doesn't mean she is bad too. The leadership problem is just a recurring circle.
It will take the grace of God for things to get better in Nigeria.

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Gloria, materials on the internet lasts forever. Be careful what you say.

.........and you posted this comment with your name.........not wise.

Its so sad.unemployment is the major problem in this country.

Nigeria is a big disgrace.wicked and greedy leaders

Abike Dabiri because of the respect i have for u am making this comment,As an elder in this nation i dont av any reservations fr any of our leaders,The NIS chairman must resign and i was even expecting our president to come out and give a sympathy talk today instead of sending representative,the height of lack of respect fr people he serve,anyway whatever happens after this u people av crossed the line.enough is enough! when the edge is broken,serpent will bite! God will avenge for those blood that you shed for nothing cos really NIS av no job offer but want to suck innocent blood.

abeg madam dabiri, pls go and sit down... every time ranting. what have you people done to help us that are in diaspora.. just media hyping everytime #drops mic

madam pls keep quite.what of all the slots you have shared to your family people.park well abegi

zibaintl said...

Abike my question simple......who shld we vote for,,,?..u are a leader too,tel us ur impact so far in ur constituecy...

AGB said...

After reading the replies to this topic, I'm even more convinced that Nigerians are not ready for change. Abike Dabiri has spoken the absolute truth,but as usual Nigerians prefer to believe in superstitions & engage in idle talk than actually getting to work to clear problems off the table. When are we going to learn that we the citizens of this country are actually the power of this country & that if we all stand as one voice against the government,they would sit up & do the right things? The average Nigerian even after being educated up to PhD level isn't any different from a rural settler/villager. We prefer "beer-parlour" gist to finding real solutions to problems.
A lot of the people here are now saying "Abike is like the rest of them,Abike is only bitter cos she can't get a share of stealing" etc. How different are all these from the idle talk villagers engage in? If we were as wise as we claim,would selfish people be using religion & tribal affiliations to divide us? See? WE ARE SIMPLY FOOLISH.
Last night, my girlfriend foolishly told me with pride that "She's not going to vote in the next general elections cos they(the politicians) already know who they're going to pick & her vote won't count." For a moment,I felt like breaking up with her for such an absolutely ignorant statement.
Nigerians haven't realized that the more we participate in voting & general national issues...the harder it would be for the politicians to rig it & cheat us.

edee said...

Don't mind him.If u don't know Abike Dabiri, don't criticise .Most of u only join pple to insult but refuse to gain knowledge first.I totally agree with what she has said.She is not the problem and her 'bogus salary' isn't d problem.

@Anon 11:33am, are you saying that there are no PDP states that are gradually developing? In that case your argument is void! APC is full of characters who have tried and failed in other spheres, plus former PDP members, so what is different about them? Same old same old. Besides, APC has a religious and ethnic bias that I'm not comfortable with.

S.L said...

Thank you very much for that comment. All these APC folks be quick to point fingers whereas in their own sphere of influence they aren't any different

Did u say morons...? We are talking abt the death of some innocent youth here and u are talking of voting PDP next time, is APC better? Is it not the same worthless vampires beast that were in PDP that are in APC NOW. You are the moron here.

Shame ☺Й U̶̲̥̅̊, U̶̲̥̅̊ can't even seak good english. U̶̲̥̅̊ dis meaningless tin, its U̶̲̥̅̊ Æ‹̲̣̣̣̥a̶̲̥̅̊Ï„̲̣̣̥ ÈŠ̝̊̅§ suffering frm schizohrenia. All our leaders are bad and jonathan ÈŠ̝̊̅§ the head so shut ur fucking mouth up $ stand for the truth. Bastard!

ib naija ooooo said...

Gloria n anon 7.51 u see how una useless? U see as apc person dey score cheap points, u dey curse our president. Can u try this during abacha's time? Now let me school u. Jonathan is trying, but one man alone can't change nigeria. E.g When d prez give orders 2 d aides or his juniors (which includes govs, ministers n LG chairmen), 2 better their states, dem chop all d money, and they report 2 him that d various states r doing fine, yet he hears pple complaining. Now, he gets another group of individuals 2 check the works in those states were pple r complaining. These groups of individuals inform those his juniors say "see wetin oga talk o". The juniors bribe these individuals, and these same individuals report 2 d prez say, yes, they r working, how Jona go do. But its easy 2 blame him bcos social media has given u d oppurtunity. Can u try it with d past presidents? God is watching u on 4D o. By d way pls corrupt officials, defect 2 APC so that young fresh men n women of intergrity can replace them. This is the time 4 God's children. This menace of Boko haram is not of God, and we must fight it by force. The Bible says since the days of John the Baptist, the Kingdom of God .... Oya make una complete am...

Sit down

Jonathan must go

Madam, what of all the job slots u pack give your family members and friends.park well abegi

AnnMarie said...

Not all of them are corrupt. I really admire this woman

Pot calling kettle black. If you claim to be Opposition, why earn the same as the PDP guys? All of you in that Chamber have failed not us but this country as a whole. Revolution is just near.

How can u say prayer wnt get dem no whr....wth God my dear, all good thgs are possible,just bliv.

I totally disagree. This is exactly what rochas the governor of imo state did. We removed ohakim for him and he has failed us. I bet you apc wont be better

White collar. No wonder you are self employed cos u obviously are unemployable

White collar, no wonder you are self employed cos u obviously are unemployable

ZeeZee said...

I don't know her, yet something in my spirit just gives me the impression she's no different, Like if you were in power there'd be something else to complain about, only God can intervene. Don't complain about leadership though remember its the leader as well as the supporters that allowed the vote not to pass through parliament. I'm sorry for the situation - May the Lord God of heaven and earth intervene AMEN

JBayo said...

Abike should be proactive why didn't she see the problem ahead when NIS scheduled this test. It was in national dailies, FRCN and other media. Any proactive person will know it will be difficult to control expected crowd knowing well that Nigerians hardly follow rules. Abike you're so wrong here. Playing politic with Nigeria lives is not a good political campaign strategy.

Nigerian youths I know say na person wey dey wear shoe naim know where and how the tin dey pintch am for leg o. But please for once in our lives plsssssss let us be united and deal with dis dam government officals cos even if Abike come here dey form patriotism,yimu, all na scam abeg e!!!!. Some of our fellow youths,learned colleagues,job seekers died yesterday. Some of them have stayed close to only God knows how long at home just cos of unemployment, only for them to go and die like animals after dashing this people that God will seriously punish 1k. I'm so bittered about this cos people still died during the last Nigerian immigration test too and dis year e still happen again. Boko Haram, make una see free people to go kill abeg ( all them nigerian immigartion people and all the government officials too)

Abike should not act like saint here.
What meaningful achiement has been recorded by her. Getout mscheeeew

Mich said...

I feel heavy commenting on this article.. But would want Hon. ABIKE Dabiri to tell Nigerians if she was not allocated slots as we are well aware of the happenings.... All lawmakers were given slots to fill...

FunmiD said...

@ Ben,you took the words right out of my mouth,Madam Abike, you sit there collecting bogus salary so please you have no moral justification to speak against the government because you are part and parcel of it since 1999,Madam what significant thing have you done for your constituency since then.I dont hold brief for any party,but i believe your party APC will be worse than PDP.Godfatherism in Lagos state is evidence of that,so stop feeling like the "good one" you politicians are all the same; SELFISH, SELF CENTERED AND GREEDY!

SOMEONE NEEDS TO BE SACKED SERIOUSLY, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH STOP WASTING OUR YOUTHS LIVES ON MEANINGLESS JOB OFFERS WITH NO CONSIDERATION FOR THEIR SAFETY. NOW YOUNG MEN AND WOMEN ARE DEAD AND ALL YOU(NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT) CAN IS SORRY, WILL THAT BRING ANY OF THOSE KIDS BACK, IF THE SITUATION WAS REVERSED AND THIS ARE YOUR KIDS WILL "SORRY" SUFFICE.
TOTAL AND UTTER NONSENSE.

well said by Hon Abike.it is a total exploitation of Nigerian.

we keep saying every politician is corrupt and even the few ones like abike that comes out to talk we still abuse them...na wa for you people oooooo

is only Nigeria that the poor people can not benefit anything from the government, but the government can still benefit from the poor people may GOD help our country Nigeria. the job that already share among them selves.

Naija, the only country where people pay to apply for job. hahahahaha, mental country with mental people..

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 254 of 254   Newer› Newest»