Naomi Campbell robbed in Paris | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 January 2013

Naomi Campbell robbed in Paris

Supermodel Naomi Campbell suffered a torn ligament in her leg after she was violently attacked and robbed in Paris last month. Naomi was set upon by a group of thugs after she tried to hail a cab in the French capital in December. 

A source told the New York Post: 'It was terrifying. Naomi believes the assailant had been watching her, casing her out, and waited for a moment to strike when she was alone. She was attacked in the street as she hailed a cab, and robbed.
'Her leg was injured as she was violently pushed to the ground. She was understandably very upset and shaken up.'

It is unclear what the thieves managed to take from Ms Campbell, but it has been suggested they were trying to steal valuable jewellery she was wearing at the time.

The 42-year-old's billionaire boyfriend, Vladimir Doronin, used his private jet to fly her to Vail, Colorado, where she was treated by J. Richard Steadman, one of the world's leading orthopedic surgeons.

The model has been using a wheelchair and crutches to get around following the attack, and Vladimir has increased the size of her security detail as a precaution.

French police are currently investigating the incident, and have apparently asked the model not to speak publicly about her ordeal.

83 comments:

Wow! "The 42-year-old's billionaire boyfriend, Vladimir Doronin, used his private jet to fly her to Vail, Colorado, where she was treated by J. Richard Steadman, one of the world's leading orthopedic surgeons."

http://theglamfile.blogspot.com

zaynab maleek said...

Eyah, this stunninly beautiful woman!
At her age she's still this fit, healthy and sexy.
Wish her quick recovery

Wanted so much to be a model like Naomi, but weighing 110kg has made me think otherwise.. I love Naomi Campbell.

Ppl will say naija is not safe, no where is safe even here London ppl get mugged everyday but i believe if this incidence happen in Africa it will get more pubility.

Now French police are trying to bulied her not to speak about it.

Beautiful girl. said...

Chai,money good o.
#check ur wife,vladimir#
Nkiru Sylvanus things.

If dis happened in Nigeria, America would have by now issued out travel warnings to its citizens. Nigeria is not the only unsafe place in the world.

Big celebrity status, bigger problems attached along with it.

Second time seen her in a wheel chair, wish her a speedily recovery

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk

PRINCE CHILLY said...

*Sigh* Takia dear...

charmin girl said...

Oya sorry naomi.next linda

Thank God she's safe. But y on earth is a billionaire's gf taking a cab? just thinking.....

Jumoke SB said...

Pele!

Chei...to get billionaire boyfriend good oh..not the type wey go take you go papa ojo bone center after committing the robbers into the hands of God..God abeg give me billionaire boyfriend..

that medic looks like balotelli

Small push dem push her she dey on wheel chair..

I now love toke makinwa!

teemah beent said...

I no get comment.

pee said...

Sorry hun.......wish u quick recovery!

The RICH also CRY.

palo said...

O yeah! billionaire boyfriend hmmm not bad atall, good for u Naomi make God punish devil.

Chrisbrizzy said...

'...has increased the size of her security detail as a precaution' meaning she at least had a size before the unfortunate incidence. Where were they before this incidence?
Get Well Soon, Ms.

These are fundamentally short term loans that do provide
you meet your fiscal difficulties within a desired specific time
period. Contemplating time limitations these loans are particularly designed above an obligation cost-free platform.
As such, these are kept totally cost-free from credential checksums.
Concerns such as defaults, arrears, bankruptcy,
CCJs and even IVAs are not viewed as here. Additional, there are also no collaterals related with these
loans. There is minimal paper perform needed on the element of borrower.
There are also no hidden or further documentation or faxing required right here.

Applying for these loans is also pretty hassle-free.
Folks only require filling an on the internet type and as soon as this gets approved money is received inside 24 hours time
frame. These loans are in general provided below convenient terms and situations.
The general basic applicant criteria right here is that they need to be a UK resident
and of 18 years of age.
my site > go to

Upon all her craze! Why couldnt she throw her phone, handbag, anything, at the assailants? Na innocent maids she dey fit attack!

Iyawo Baba Olowo. I.B.O

Upon all her craze! Why couldnt she throw her phone, handbag, anything, at the assailants? Na innocent maids she dey fit attack!

Sexily Endowed said...

De part i luv much is “The 42-year-old's billionaire boyfriend, Vladimir Doronin, used his private jet to fly her to Vail. Get well soon Naomi & may i have α man like urs dis year in Jesus name..... Amen. {Celebrating in advance}

Keke said...

And this is what you get when u date a billionaire... 10 star treatment, security, and the french police @ ur beck n call. Big up to all d beta boyfriends out thr. Unlike some of these local boys who won't even buy you "aboniki" wen u r hurt not to talk of taking u 2d hospital. SMH

sory campbell...u wil b fine very soon...tnx to ur boifrend

Bootylycious diva said...

This is what I call Gbogbo big gals doing big things,private jet

Kim said...

With a billionaire boyfriend, what was she thinking when she was walking around Paris alone without bodyguards???? She thinks because she is not that popular anymore people will not recognize her? She is lucky that they didn't kidnap her instead!

Small time una go dey yarb Naija.... Dis can't happen to her in Naija, shebi u know.

princessa said...

Sorry for naomi mehn! Xmas in a wheel chair might be frusterating. Its also good to have a good man by ur side but ths one is married so dunno what to say about all ths his kind gesture that is supposed to be directed soley@ his wife.

Too much money, when you are big u r big,no comment end of discussion lol

Campbell sorry ooooo

Ronke said...

What cant happen in naija? Anytin can happen in naija... D'only thing in dis story dt cant happen in naija is d'billionaire bf flying her to colorado with his private jet...

obama shld issue note too dat paris is not a good place for her citizens too.

comfort said...

Ronke, I see u

@Anoy 1:12, you are spot on.

see naija gals........una d find billionaire boifrnd yet ur IQ is lower than dat of a mouse, all u do is dream of a rich dude u wil suck dry. she has got her own money shes made b4 she started dating d billionaire........go get urself made and quit praying for a holy ghost naira filled man dat u will CHOP. Heaven helps those who help themself

Chrisbrizzy said...

Ronke you lie...if you doubt 9ja dudes slap yvonne and see if Iceprince will not fly her in private rocket do Ethiopia for plastic surgery...(anything wey happen to you don't call my name abeg)

I LIKE NAOMI SHE IS SO STUNNING. HOPE SHE RECOVERS FAST ENOUGH.......HARRISON

stephen idada said...

This is quite sad and gives Paris which is the city of love, fashion and romance a bad name.

Ñ℮∂eÊŸ√i$ said...

Make dem fly am 2 naija 4 treatment nah..dem go kidnap am 4 sick bed, then demand 4 d private jet as ransome...we2much!

goodie said...

still doing boyfriend tins at 42?? May it not b d portion of any gal here IJN... Get well soon miss campbell

na so she light reach?? One push n body scatter.. Na wa o. Nigeria no fit u. Cos u 4 b bedridden After d everyday pushin here

Anabel said...

Dear Anon, u can still be the model if u wish. You have the power to change your self. Clean eating + excercise #tankmelater

campbell u no get weight at ol, one push n ligaments don tear

Werey ni eni yi o...wetin we dey talk wetin d fool dey talk?

epele Naomi...
see people don shake u small now u dey #wheel chair plus #security #best surgeon for treatment. very nice

When u bin dey use cell phone nak people for head u no remember say person fit shake u....
well welcome to the real world #stupid punta

See d part I like!the 42-year-old's billionaire boyfriend, Vladimir Doronin, used his private jet to fly her to Vail, Colorado, where she was treated by J. Richard Steadman, one of the world's leading orthopedic surgeons.lord bless my hussle lol

My thots exactly. God bless u.

Sorry for u..don't Gaan loose weight...I came down frm 108kg to 73kg n I hv 3kids..feeling and looking fabulous! #wink# lol

Well, I hope this is a lesson to Naomi Campbell and all other rich folks out there not to flash too much bling bling jewellry all over the place. It attracts thieves like flies who can follow you to your home or hotel. Paris may be the city of love or romance but it does have its seedy parts, not to mention the fact that it is surrounded on all sides by those notorious 'banlieues' where the children of immigrant black African, Caribbean and Arab people live in deprived housing! Anyway sha, Naomi, thank God you have a rich billionaire boyfriend who obviously adores you o!

Woo hoo J. Richard Steadman; the surgeon to the footballers. She will be sorted in due course.

RATINGS OF NIGERIA UNIVERSITIES AND POLYTECHNIC BY NIGERIA UNIVERSITY COMMISSION OF THE YEAR2012 said...

Eyah, sorry my dear.

I thought she was the one used to attacking people? Now she does know what it's like being on the receiving end!

BLOGLORD said...

Hmnnn...all i can say is get well soon. i know a lotta people won't sympathize with her as she is very bitchy.

ugochysom said...

Tht's cuz she's just lik everyoda citizen. That she n ha bf hav moni don't mean they gotta flaunt it always, Just lik jay-z took train d oda time. Sometyms as a celebrity, u gotta b humble..

ugochysom said...

Na money dey tok... Mehn, if I had such bf make pple dey push me all d tym. Make dey no kill me oh

Serves d bitch rite! Old fool!

ugochysom said...

Tht's cuz she's just lik everyoda citizen. That she n ha bf hav moni don't mean they gotta flaunt it always, Just lik jay-z took train d oda time. Sometyms as a celebrity, u gotta b humble..

happy yoruba bunny said...

americans shd truly shut d hell up
so the police r keeping this sealed
if ts naija now they'll even add that boko haram leader was part of d attack
awon oniranu

Afi bulied naa :/

ugochysom said...

im in london too.let's hook up.

I always heard you have to be extra careful while traveling in Paris and Rome.

ayo! said...

God bless you Mr. Anonymous!
Lazy, ugly things...na yur types dey get billionaire bf?? KMT

THAT IS ALL!!

SMH!!! Lol!!!! Maybe ua also d type dat gives boxer and singlet to ur boifrnd on his bday ooo chai!!!

That's shit (paragraph) was unnecessary! D whole story would've still made sense without it.... Com'on!!!!!

My? Is she bin no get cell phone to throw? If na her workers she 4 get mouth*hiss*

Abroad, everyone takes cab, train whatever. Its not a way of showing dat ur rich by not taking it. Here is not Nigeria where u people falunt everytin

omototun said...

what goes around!!

LOL!!!!! U dey craze! Nice one

She is not crying. She jst dey say "ouch". Stop ur bad belle

LOL!!! Abeg no kill me o!!! U craze well well

@Anon 1:26 AM. I guess you meant 'flaunt'. I take the bus to work and some folks back home wonder why.

hermes bag outlet said...

cheap wedding dresses

Well said! But the deprived housing are better than several in naija. In Nice, same thing, immigrants are France's major prob.
That's their punishment for slavery and colonisation.
Naija think say them get agbero, make them come see wat immigrants to in train stations in paris. Them go fear fear !

Billionaire boyfriend,but she was trying to hail a CAB....smh

Rotfl,you nor well oooo.

Lol! See Paris and die! Shud have been see Paris,get robbed and die! Overhyped and over blown city full of ancient homes and tiny boxes called cars and lil tracks called roads! Fuck Paris!

Gucchie said...

Pele madam. Thank God for your life