Asa Asika confims Davido split, set to break new ground | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 January 2013

Asa Asika confims Davido split, set to break new ground

Asa Asika is a very well known name in the entertainment industry; in Africa and beyond. He is a hardworking driven young man whose meteoric rise in the entertainment industry is unprecedented.
Identifying his passion for entertainment at a young age and gifted with networking and project management abilities, he honed his skills under the tutelage of his uncle, Obi Asika the Storm 360 CEO for a period of about five years.

At Storm he became involved in all aspects of the business of entertainment and this enabled him understand how best to eventually manage upcoming artists and lead them to stardom. During his time at Storm he worked on the following shows and with the following artistes - The Homecoming with MTN, For The love of music concert with Samsung, Asa at The Palms, eLDee, Ikechukwu, Naeto C, Sasha P, to mention a few.

In an attempt to diversify and become involved in other profitable business opportunities, he forayed into the bar/nightclub industry by becoming involved with the popular club Rehab. His immense drive and popularity contributed to the incredible success of the club, making it one of the most frequented venues in Lagos.

Asa Asika is most probably best known today as the manager of the artiste known as Davido- whose growth from aspiring musician to one of the biggest artists in Nigeria he undoubtedly contributed immeasurably to. Although they have parted ways, it was amicable and they remain friends with a mutual respect for one other.

Asa has since moved onto other projects and is set to break more ground in worldwide showbiz.

40 comments:

Good luck to him,cont.to break more ground in your future endevour.

Lin Lin...wetin be 'confim'? oya correct am quickly!

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Dis guy has one very queer look to him dat I can't really lay hands on; gud to know d split was amicable nd dat he has moved on

Hmmmm!! If Davido rily left dis dude cos he finks he has it all nw, den its not gud @all.. I can't jst conclude dou cos we haven't heard 4rm dave...

Shalewa said...

Seriously Linda! this script is a generic press release every blogger got na! hiaann!!

you didn't even bother to edit?
(I'm still your fan anyway...)

Big Ups Man. Untie the Rope but dont CUT it.. It shows Maturity!!!

@MESTELCH

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Davido or not;life moves on..he is indeed a very strong and courageous young man

Lala said...

Love his maturity. Wish him the best.

Ahh this girl that looks like sex..Omo her bobo go to enjoy her calabar clit

goodie said...

So all dz epistle n grammar is to jx confirm d split?? Alrighty,.. Life goes on, wish both of dem d best.

GrandDADDY said...

Na d boi snd u diz 1 abi? U dn collect Advert money 4rm am abi... Abi na u jst do Ajayi work?

Linda kissing ass in 3d

IF ANOTHER CLOSES, ANOTHER DOOR OPENS TO GREATNESS .... BETTER THINGS TO COME FROM YOU

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk

RAPTOR said...

omo why this promo sound so formal nau? una dey fear say man wey quarrel with davido no fit survive ni?

Good riddance as well. There's no manager as pompous,as rude and as mannerless as this Asa.( Well maybe except Osagie who used to manage Wizkid.) I'm happy Asa has been cut to size

wash

Na wa o Linda,how much were you paid for the advert u just did on this guy?

Great Asika! You are unequivocally an inspiration to your peers. Kip it up

justlikeme@live.com said...

lol....did he pay you to do this? He is posting his CV! LOL

Naija una too much, i sip my coffee jeje

Grt guy! More doors will open for u ma boy! Forget dat sex crazed crackhead u were working with. He is a loser hussler little Bitch Nigger!I am told its becos of the sex crazed Davido his Step mum took off frm his dad.
See dbangi making noise abt Jenny,he couldn't even put together an ordinary concert a week ago after making ppl trek miles 2 d venu,they had 2 trek back out of his Yeye concert. Example of pride b4 a fall!

italktoomuch said...

Love that. Dbanj and don baba with the rest of the old mohits crew, this is how it shld be done. These are ur kids behaving mature. Shame on p square, may d, eldee, 2face even those 2 agbayas kwam1 and obesere. See awon omo inu yin parting ways and still respecting each other

dolly said...

Dat serves him rite..tot he was fillin on top o'd world 4gettin dat no condition is permanent either good or bad...linda if u like don't post dis 1 jes d way u din't post ma comment on omotola..u can help me tel him wen u c him..

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

I like this dude....he'l make bigger artistes anyway...we'l just like to wait and make omobabaolowo jelox!...hehehe.#teamasaasika.

Queen Bee said...

He is young and dis talented,the sky will be his limit.
Davido actually looks unstable to stay long on a ting or person dats y he's alwas with hoes'.

Admin said...

Chai. (my manager is smarter than...) I felt pained a little. Anyway I believe it\'s all for d best. Well, i\'m available if ASA needs an upcoming artiste.

Admin said...

Chai. (my manager is smarter than...) I felt pained a little. Anyway I believe it\'s all for d best. Well, i\'m available if ASA needs an upcoming artiste.

My thot exactly too . Lazy writing by Linda. Copy n paste . Msheew.

Never seen a youg dude who feasts on a buffet of whores like Davido! Sick guy!

If he could manage a big star like Davido, getting a dope artiste in the new future shouldn't be much of a problem for him.

Is that the scoop you were to get from OBO?

Linda of life! Maybe I should bring my sistas cv 4 ur advert,how much is it? Anyway tank God he's moved on,wishing him goodluck n Wishing Davido wat he wishes himself

Stupid boy,he stepped on my feet at ovation carol awards in eko hotel,he couldn't say sorry,

Not to knock young people trying to do their thing, but man, people need to learn how to write proper press releases. All of this recitation of the dude's history and there is nothing of substance about what he has done.

All those names he listed--he worked in what capacity? Was he part of the organising team, glorified dogsbody or what?

For future reference this is all pointless. It reminds us that to date he has recorded working in a family member's business as well as being part of doing stuff for a lot of successful artists.

Yes, Davido was a success, but was that partly because of the skillful management of Asa, or wholly because of Davido's talent? Time will tell as Asa takes on new artists and Davido moves on without him.

To all those who write press releases on how they currently looking for a new position? Please, don't. It is not compelling news. Prove yourself and then write a press release.

Yaba left tingz

He reminds me of omo baba d comedian.n

Asa Asa Asa.............we all shld knw dat watz constant in life is change.........Davido needs to move up nd since Asa cannot meet up wif his expectation den e shld get fired.......if wizkid can fire his manager den who da ish is Asa dat can't b fired.......Asa has been riding on ready made Food so e shld look elsewhere only dat am just using dis medium to tell other Artist managers dat nothing is permanent if u r damn proud dat u r some kind of Artiste manager nd u wanna use dat to b proud or ignore peepz wen u see dem outside remember some day u can b fired so easy does it......am just so glad he waz fired*tongue out*

Even if they split due to irreconcilable difference atleast they should show each other respect and not like dbanj and donjazzy.

Wetin you dey write? Shithead....everybody dey write something about Asika, you dey write another thing.

Chidoh Evulobi said...

they have seperated business-wise but still remain friends.Ok; things must change, changes must take place, they've planned to move up and that is it.