Why we can't say yes to P-Square: What the Aneke Twins really said | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 September 2012

Why we can't say yes to P-Square: What the Aneke Twins really said

Some of us had a LAUGH a few days ago, but here's what the twins really said in the Friday edition of Entertainment Express magazine.
EE Question: Now that you are praying to have twin brothers as husbands, what about successful twin brothers like P-Square? Would you give them a chance if they come seeking your hands in marriage?
Aneke Twins: If they come, we would have to pray over it. We can't just say yes to them, except if it's the will of God. With the level we've attained in Christianity, we can't just say yes to anybody that comes seeking our hands in marriage.
EE Question: Does that mean that P-Square don't epitomize your ideal men?
Aneke Twins: They are good on their side but we can't just say yes like that. This is because once we are married, we are married. We would not on any grounds go out of our marriages. So that is why we are being with who we say 'yes I do' to

97 comments:

BLOGBABY said...

LOL...linda u have come again!

So that is why we are being with who we say 'yes I do' to

What does this mean abeg?

Fair enough!!

Honestly, you people are just annoying. It's not like P-Square are gods or something. I feel sorry for you people. If all you're looking for is looks and money in a relationship, then stay where you are.

Stargal said...

okay oooooo;newspapers nd deir selling strategy.........tufikwa

Ooooo I c

AJ said...

this is what they twisted like that? May God forgive some journalists. Rubbish...

www.ahdaizy.wordpress.com

i just have one question...
where is their level of Christianity?, is it the place the hot pants stopped or the place the mini skirt stopped! KMT! commot dia joor!
which christian brother d'u think will ask for ur hand in marriage??
hian! see me see contradictions!

BIBI said...

afta all d insult dat was poured on dis gals, i knw u can neva trust d press. as if psquare r some kind of gods dat noone can say no to mschewww. if u abused dis gals yestaday, oya begin type apology fast.

Eheee!more lyk it!*oge*

Paz said...

Eyaaaaaa...a little knowledge in diplomacy would have done them well.
Its tricky, there's no way they'd have escaped such headlines given their plain but innocent answer. #ButDemDeyWishSayPsquarePropose o

Eyaa c how the press con twist am write their own thing smh

I beg joor make una go sleep mttchEeewww

Lmao! See their mouth "can't just say yes like that".

these mgbeke twins? pls i kn p square has a problem with fluent english but these two local die!p square dnt even kn them.wish akin was not married him n pawpaw for just marry them!

Hmm....our own Lindastic....ezigbo nwafor...Using a stone †o kill two birds abii...I ws actually waiting for d details cos I believe dey had reasons for dt statement and u ddnt include dt in d first post..nice one

Msheewwwww

Look at dis mgbekes feeling funky.

Level of Christianity......lol,they sound like they are SUs...I no fit laf

What u girls are saying is cool bt as for Christianity u girls don't look like one

*ZOBO*....lol

Plz linda can u give us more info on dis battle btw wizkid n davido...

chi gold said...

Lin lin u were pulling our legs abi?

jescci said...

Journalists hv a way of twisting stories sha.And to think LIBERS don bash ds chics with abuses. God forgive Libers o

LORENA said...

Abeg dey shud park well joor.... Fine dem no fine, swags dem no get, act kwanu mba dey cnt act wit dere bad diction n moronic acting abeg nexxxxxt.

sumbo said...

Mtchewww..ewo ni rubbish

Pls who r these girls? Wot do they do? Cos i dont understand wot makes them news

sexy22 said...

you see, and almost everyone insulted them, without knowing what they really said, these people gave a misleading headline....

iphie said...

Those that kept insulting them,you see why you can't just jump to conclusion? Let it be a life lesson

So the former caption without d story was a bit misleading! It sounded like that they will never say "Yes" to d PSquares?
The PSquares maybe Physically endowed but their spoken English sucks. Sounds so Ghetto!
Ppl shud court these twins a slack! They r fine ladies in my opinion.

They have nothing to worry about. I doubt P-Square will ask them for their hand in marriage

They wish psqaure would even dream of it...

With such a high level of christianity, one would think they would have a modest dressing code

bos bos said...

Awwww and you guys went on and on about how they wish psquare wud propose!and all that hateful things.I read it dis morning and I felt bad4dem,you guys nid2apologise 2dem.including you linda,you started the campaign2laff @dem.smh sum ppled laffed in arabic,spanish,french and so on.lol mean LIBers

Grt ansa girls, I knew it wud b somthin lyk dis on d inside but I'm sorry I cudnt resist d urge 2 laugh at d caption when I saw it on d earlier post. Grt 2 kno u believe God"s will 4 ur lyf. May u not miss it

kk...so basically, the cover headline isn't appropriate. they made it sound like p-square is chasing them and they turned them down....anyway, i guess its anything to sell the magazine....plus, those twins are ugly as hell!!! both of them together are no match fr peter okoye..#just saying (O_O)...

tara said...

Level of christianity sha wif ds ur "overflowing deeper life dresses"

curvydamsel said...

Hmmmm na lie ooo..I pray say if p-square propose nw dem go tink twice..foolish girls..mtchwwww

Merix

I knew they were probably quoted out of context, but people had already started making fun of them, not fair!

Maybe Linda should read the content of a news item next time

pegp said...

Thank God that there are still some people that believe in the beauty and understand how important marriage truly is, i mean looking at the divorce rates world wide; it is a joy to still see people who understand that you stay married till death do us part; may God bless you two ladies with a loving husband who will be ready to do anything for you even lay down his life for you even as Jesus Christ lay down his life for the church but all i ask of you two is that you submit to who ever God says is your own husband and may God bless you and you shall see your children's children

Amen

Ok tell me what they said wrong, scratching my head, hmmmmm,

Stupid and dumb ans.... Ngbeke square!

These ones born again? Hian! Whatever happened to "by their fruits u shall know them"? With dis their short gowns. Smh.

JournalOfUs said...

#okbye

just shut up dere see una short gown wey display una laps una wan shw psquare laps no b 2day dey see laps ooh se una wig no b 2day psquare dem se wig ok if psquare ask 4 una hand in marriage sharp sharp una go agree so stop dat pretends

koolyarns said...

psquare can't ask these girls to marry them even if they did they will say yes immediately. but frankly psquare can't

Mr annonymous, wat r dey sayin, and wat r u sayin. Ure obviously confused

Why do nigerians love insulting people,does it give them a kind of kick,it's really sad the kind of insults they pour on innocent people,it's really terrible.Is it a sign of frustration or something.Please we should be mindful how we use words,and put people in our shoes before we speak.

good for you self proclaimed saints on earth. I can see the halo around your heads. Level of christianity ?????. Guess you have been dreaming of the guys. They are fine sha, so I don't blame your

abeg gettout! Msheww.

KACHY said...

LOOOL. what are they saying pls??. Nigerian journalists sef. U'll think its beta gist that is inside d newspaper.

All these idiots calling other people local,mgbeke etc...who the hell are u and what gives u the nerve to do that....local pots calling kettle black,these girls are very busy doing their thing and evolving every day to greater heights as everyone has a starting point just like p-square etc and u jobless things are here criticizing every story on every blog....hmmmm,don't forget that there is no food for the lazy man so get off that ur curve bb phones,pick up ur lazy lousy asses and just get busy with functional/productive things....cheap gossiping cowards!

Why do we tend to leave negative comments that could make someone want to commit suicide? These people r human beings too u know. Make God forgive us o.

To know more about Jesus, visit this blog..

shosh said...

He is a confused confusionist. Pls read n understan well b4 u comment. Msw

I don't even think that P squares are thinking towards that direction at all,press guys are just looking for what to publish to make sells.

beebee said...

Me i alredi figud twil b dis....mscheew rabbish tabloids for naija,na caption dem dey use sell.

Wats d big deal p square dem be gods so linda u think is everygirl dat wants ro marry p square or wat? Abegi dos twins aint got notin on dem Duces

wicked & materialistic generation. Most of u that are calling these girls mbeke & all sorts of names, are u their God. I bet they are far more beautiful than most of u vomiting rubbish. Who are these p-sauare guyz anyway, that no woman can say no to them. Even if the twins are as ugly as hell they have their own uniqueness. They have answered the question just like everyother lady out there would. Would they have said "yes they can.

Seriously dnt see y ppl shd insult dis girls bcos of wat dey said, not everybody will lik to marry d likes of pquare n besides dey r human not lik dey r d richest ppl in d world. Some peeps insulting dis girls shd take a chill pill dey only said deir mind.

My dear thank you even with the heading he can't fit to read

Lmaoooo

Baby Confessor said...

Really Confused anonymous. He/she will not understand sumtin b4 saying. What you are saying is diffrnt from what they are saying...

tax collector said...

Eeeyaaaaaaaa!

Zeme said...

linda i really dont understand what is wrong in what they just said! maybe na me nor get the joke sha

Honestly speaking,I fink dis girls ar too descent for p square cos if u ask me I fink psquare or wat ever u call dem don't go for descent girls cos dy go for wild ones. But all d same dey ar der to entertain us so ppl free dem cos dy got talent whil som of us don't evn knw ours pls let's stop all dis.

Lol. I thought about that too.

Worry about ur own English dear. Its cut not Court

Lol. I thought about that too.

na wa for u linda....causing controversy here....wait a minute, do you expect them to say yes to every man or twin...oh yes psquare are successful handsome and cool dudes, that doesnt mean the ladies shouldn't have option...how abt values and other features....abeg free the babes jorr abi u wan psquare to yab them shei, they re obviously not psquare choice nor match anyway. twins or no twins, everybody have what they need or want in a man.....not figure!!!

you obviously just want to insult them here, if u like post if u dnt like dnt post my comment....yeye girl....lol

But seriously am still searching for what makes P Square special and most importantly husband material for me (that is not even a STAR) to jump at d prospect of marriage wt 'em.
Except for a lady who careless abt divorce but for a woman who wants a lasting home(not just a house) n peace....P SQUARE WILL COME LAST IN HER 1st 100 list of prospective suitors.
Don't get me wrong, P square re nice guys doing a grt job in d music industry n I luv their songs...But marriage...No No and a big No

Anon123 said...

wise girls...linda and other fellow naija girls please LEARN from them

I have spoken said...

Confused is an understatement, he lacks the prerequisite understanding that comes with learning how to read.

first that picture on the mag doesnt portray anything christiany second i'm sure they would say yes to psquare b4 they pray about it.

I have spoken said...

Where their mini skirts stopped oh. You have seen the level of Christianity now. They can't be serious.

See English teacher wey no sabi english...court ko, marry ni.smh.."court a slack", which kind english be dat? Olodo oshi

I have spoken said...

The only thing that made psqaure seem different from them is psqaure has more fame and are more successful thus they myt feel these chics are not in their league but take away all that oh boy na d same boat carry them land sha. I love psqaure tho but I wish they can brush up on their english (and not rock am like it's their byday hahaha).

I have spoken said...

I also love their view about marriage but with the short skirt and no top in the first picture, I just don't understand their level of Christianity.

This girls stays in my street in peter okoye st uwani. I know them well. They re good girls ooooo. Make una leave them alone biko

the question is....are psquare qualified enough to Marry them.......oya answer me

U all replyin shits ar idiots,his/her comment is based on d previous harsh comment pple made on d twin exhibiting standard inequality btw both stars.nonsense fellows

LEVEL OF CHRISTIANITY KE... HAAAA .IT'S mighty funny how that is accompanied by an almost nude picture of them.

bos bos said...

Choi you vess gan o,lmao

I was pained when I read the comments on this article.
Money, fame & looks do not mean much to some people. Cos one might wake up in the morning and realised that it's all gone. Always go for things that last.
All of you saying P-Square is out of these girl's league are either materialistic, gold diggers or both. It's obvious that you're drawn to the physical. What makes P-Square different from any other guy? Even if Bill Gates proposes to these girls and they turn him down, it's their choice. They have their criteria. Don't judge them simply becos you're materialistic. I can't stand girls who are all about the physical. They're a big NO! Not even as friends.

free said...

Awwwww I follow abuse them o. My apologies. Linda you shouldn't have left the other story like that..the newspaper was very misleading. Anyway I won't do that again. Make una forgive me abeg.

I strongly agree wit u dear,hunger has turned Nigerians into somtin else if thats truly wat d A-twins said ,dia is notin wrong in it.They are right in union once u ve entered,dia is no way out.I no dat alot of ladies will b diein to have p-squere as husband but dont forget money,fame or even beauty can never give u a happy marage never! I am married and i no how sweet it is to be married to d one u truly love not for his money or her looks.U can have money and lots of goodies later after dia is tru love but u can neva have it at d xpens of fame it doznt and have neva worked u will just have alot of pretenders around u which is high way to d grave.

Oooooooh! My sis or bro u have said it all! They think that good marraige is all about money.there is a very high level of devorce now all becos our ladies are all out for money not quality.even men are looking for beauty alone forgetin that beauty will take woman to a place but her beauty will keep her dia.Gbam!

Thank you Anonymous September 16, 2012 6:10 PM.
Is not that I dislike P-Square and co, but people worship them like they're kind of some special god.
Money, Beauty, Nice body etc is not everything in life if you're happy.

I know someone that his wife is on point if you're talking about beauty, but he still cheat on her. They've even tried sex therapy that didn't work for him.
And i've come across an handsome guy with a very less pretty wife and all you can ask is " seriously!! He is married to her"?

But, you can never judge love that way.
so all those six and seven packs doesn't trill some people.

the aneke twins are christians?? doesnt say well with their dressing, especially the one on the magazine in the picture, the one with the beads, but thats besides the point

so this is the level of Christianity..hmmmm...wat happened to decency. pls practise what u preach

Str8FrmDaHips said...

funny how 9jas home and abroad cuss people being local and all..knowing fully well..we all only a few generations away from the hinterlands of the villages and some still are but refused to acknowldge their villagness once they reach the city..
so surreal how Europeans would die to preserve their villages..and is the heartbeat of their existence..full of splendour and richness..but 9jas would turn their nose up..maybe its the inferiority complex emanating from a misguided history that said we had no culture and just sprung from the jumgle if u were to believe the whiteman's version of history!!

hanthoniahfree said...

Ur level of christianity start frm ur appearance n dressing.my dear aneke twins i luv ur views on marriage, psquare ar nt gods.u as an individual can say NO 2 dem if dey dnt av d quality u desire frm a man.i dnt rilly lyk dere kind of personality bt i luv dere music.M̶̲̅O̶̷̩̥̊͡#ε̲̣̣Æ” n gυδ luk IS̶̲̥̅‎​ nt al dat we nid I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̅ marriage maturity counts.i dnt tink psquare wil propose...linda na wa o jo jo jo journalist na u na biko M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥‎​‎ news must sell wit horrible headline

Maga said...

Hmm ndi Maduako na onu ojo....evn monkeys follow dey write rubbish..smh

haterz of okoye and aneke, u can simply go to hell. Myself. Am obsessed about identical twins.

bcute said...

dey shouldn't talk abt being a really christian abeg,but any ways is a good ideal if dats d case and it's a normal tin to pray over it.i love d aneke twins anyway...........