Nigeria's Got Talent Debuts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 September 2012

Nigeria's Got Talent Debuts

We’ve been waiting to see the fun and excitement that producers of Nigeria’s Got Talent promised us some weeks back, and finally on Sunday, September 16, 2012, TV audiences were treated to a different experience as Nigeria’s Got Talent Season 1 debuted.
The show was hosted by Andre Blaze while judges, Nollywood Superstar Kate Henshaw, Radio darling Dan Foster and film maker Yibo Koko reviewed performances...

Watch the show here in case you missed it

As the contestants jostle for the fame, money, respect and the opportunity to become global stars, ahead of viewers lays lots of excitement as the show moves from raw auditions to the theatre show, eliminations all the way to the final show.
Sponsored by Airtel, Nigeria’s Got talent airs on AIT (10.30), STV (6pm), SOUNDCITY (6.30). The UK fans are not left out HITVUK Sky 193 (8pm),
Also look out for Nigeria’s Got Talent on NTA and TVC. 
In its sixth year, The Got Talent franchise worldwide has produced notable acts like Diversity, Bianca Ryan and runner up Susan Boyle, whose debut album became the fastest selling UK debut album of all time, selling over 3 million copies in the U.S.

For more info
Twitter: @niggottalent

20 comments:

LMAO!! Linda did u say radio darling dan foster ? Aww ;')

Sheer waste of time and display of stupidity by d judges,contestants and audience. Couldnt believe i actually wasted 60mins of my precious time watchx d nonsense! Long long way to go naija!

I've die finish , rubbish, nigeria always backward sha. Very boring show

Just so you know. Kate'sPolka dot skirt is from Primark for 10 quid.. Na Wa.

lmao! this will be interesting fo sure! this is one of those rare occasions fr which i will ignore my hatred fr popcorn n just get a bowl of it...Naija here we goo! hahaahh!

Warri Girl said...

Liking the show already, it cuts across all ages.

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

I'm also a contestant "MARILYN OGECHI ABAEGBU" 4rm ph.. the only female HAND SAXOPHONIST".... For all those who watched the show, I hope I impressed u enough... Pls endeavour 2 vote 4 me wen d time comes... Thanks..Linda plz dnt fail 2 campaign 4 me too o. 10million no be small money. Luv u all

Iamlani said...

yay!

@ ogechi..i found ur audition embarrassing. jeez..that is no talent. pls get a real sax and learn to play.

Christabel aghorowei said...

Pls people if u havent receive jesus, pls do. Hell is real, heaven is real

Well done, Linda. Keep up d great work!

Nice one! omo ibadan ki ni show? cool talking drummer. dan is just too funny.

lolllzzzz...funny

joy said...

Jesus loves you.

I watched it in YouTube, complete waste of time. The quality is so poor and the judges have no idea what they're talking about.
Its not even half as exciting as the American one.

is kinda boring, the judges except for Dan are boring mostly with the local guy that keep speaking pigin! like seriously we get it that you are trying to be as real as possible but it becoming verying annoying, they should get people that the veiwers want to see on tv not all this kind of people!!!!........ Nigerians are really moving backward, even the botton they get to push to BUZ is very lame, the stage appology, the audience i rest my case, abeg naija u guys can do better, i wont even mind our linda as a judge there cos she got a good (wicked) sense of humor which will be good for their ratings, and again Kate should stop being nice, she really dont know what judging a show is all about! anyways ........ bye lol

@anon 12:52...tanx 4 d insult... Bt at least I've got a talent.... Mind u, its a talent hunt wer u do extra ordinary tinz....and for ur info, I play d sax too... As for others who think the show iz boring, guess no one forced u pple 2 watch... Enemies of progress... Abeg Linda hope say u go still do ma campaign...as for those who enjoyed the show, I LUV U ALL
OGE.....

@ Oge,u av just started n u are already making rude n Sarcastic comments,I feel all u just needed 2 do was tell anon 12.45 dt u cld do beta.u need pple's vote,u just put me off abt u with ur comments.
Don't think u can go 4 a competitn like projectfame ooo cos d judges,audience,faculty correct dm,if na u na insult u go insult dm.Haba,try change ur ways ooo

@Its my own views

Well anon 5:55... Tanx 4 ur correction... I'm sorry, its jst dat pple make unneccessary comments.... I only asked 4 encouragement n notin else..

If uv watched America's got talent,U̶̲̥̅̊ 'll knw d diff'rnce btwn a show λИƊ puplic display of stupidity#gbam#