Multiple accidents along Aba road, Port Harcourt (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 September 2012

Multiple accidents along Aba road, Port Harcourt (Photos)

The accident which occurred around 6:15 this morning around St. Johns Bus stop, was caused by a Conoil tanker carrying diesel. According to eye witnesses, the tanker was coming down the hill from Garrison when its content suddenly started gushing out, filling up the road, causing it to be slippery. The tanker was on the speed-lane, thus incoming cars on high speed lost control and their brakes failed, as the road was said to be very slippery.

Members of the TIMA RIV and the Rivers state fire service took control of the situation as soon as it happened. About 8 vehicles were involved in the accident. Injured motorists were rushed to the hospital, but no death was reported.  More photos when you continue...

49 comments:

nawa oh!

Baba Ibeji said...

Hope nobody died sha....
kwa !!!! All dis vehicles dem be pangolo na

Linda u fall my hand badly

Those are not cars but junks.

Is wa ooo...

Sucre said...

Lool @ pangolo

This our PHC is messed up!! c all d kind old old cars wey full road...lol

DORIS said...

They are sure replacing their new cars!!!! Thank God no lives were lost and the situation was properly managed to prevent scooping of fuel and lost of lives....

Wat did she do???gist us abeg!linda is always doing 'sth' to pple ds days!LOL!miss linda ikeja!

I guess you should blame either the present or past government for this since everything bad that happens in a state must be caused by govt, shallow minds.

A country where the worth of its citizens is nothing

Warri Girl said...

Ok, LIBErs so Linda shouldn't give us gist again because the cars aren't fine, abeg. Thank God no life was lost. Oando would buy better cars for them.lol

Thank God it wasn't fatal.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Thank God no soul was lost..

Thank God no one died....

LaizaLounge said...

This is heartbreaking. Sigh!

Thank God no casualties.

Thank God no one died.

The tanker looks like a relic of d remnant of the biafran war! Nigeria!

na wa o...with all the militants, oil bunkerers and oil thieves....na pangolo cars full PH?
Treasure base of the nation....Port harcourt people fall my hand.

Oj said...

All the car involved should ve been off road.....Naija

Endy N. Edeson said...

lets start praying. EMBER month is here again and lots of things are bound to happen.

ANYWAYS, guys, visit my blog; www.endyedesonnews.blogspot.com for more NEWS. thanks

Na so so, ugly cars day bash (˘̯˘ ) , God want make d owners change am nii

Glad no lives were lost, but these are all junk cars, including the tanker!!!

boring

nneoma said...

Segun u really made my day. Pangolo indeed lol

Its the blue and white car I refuse 2 undastand or is dat a towing van

Pple saying all †̥h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ cars involved na pangolo,hmmmm ₪☺ matter how samll †̥h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ monkeys hands are it cover its face fully with it he did nt ve †̥ borrow frm †̥h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ gorillas sö cut ur cloths according †̥ †̥h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ size of ur cloth I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ ɑ̤̈̊ contry with ontold hardship some pple ve †̥h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ nerves †̥ call some cars pangolo,shld D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ steal or wat as long as it uses fuel and ℓ̊s problem free its ɑ̤̈̊ car naija mentality, dats y corruption wuld neva end calling some cars pangolo.if Ɣ☺ΰ αяє bless with better cars thank God and shut †̥h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ f..k up.ℓ̊ knw some idiots wuld come and talk rubbish ♏Ɣ advice ģö f..k urself and top ℓ̊s down with acid drinks mtchewwwww linda if Ɣ☺ΰ like don't publish it na ur way

gossipers1 said...

Jonathan, save this country from bad road. Lord have mercy

chubby Ella said...

I must commend TIMARIV ♌ road safety guys,doh d traffic was really heavy bt d road was cleared in no tym cos dey were at work,neva seen such quick response 4rm dem b4 esp in ph.

We thank God no lives were lost ,all the same tanker drivers should be very careful why driving becos dem dey speed as if tomorrow u dey.

TBH if these cars have been written off b4 now,new cars would av been affected instead of these SKORO-SKORO!

Linda!! The road was filled up?? #okbye

thanks no life was lost..port harcourt alwys busy..good job linda ikeji..more updates.

I think its time the federal government put in place a strict law to monitor these useless tankers because they keep causing unwarranted road accidents. Thank GOD this useless tanker isn't carrying fuel that would have been a disaster. Thank GOD nothing serious happened sha......

Thank God no one died. Linda, Goldie is trending in Kenya wid Prezzo. They are deeply in love. Iam soooo happy for them. All haters can go to hell. Can't wait for prezzo to propose..

chioma said...

Linda, that is the picture of junk yard, biko give us the actuall pic of the cars invole, no joke here.

#haters# How many of una get car??even if na pangolo or keke,as long as it takes them frm one place 2 another.

PHC govt should take 10 year old cars(jalopies) off the roads. We thank the Lord finally.

All glory be to God.

@phat_ema said...

Asin
U gorrit finish

those dead cars need that accident see as they wowo tire.

naija mentality. pangolo car abi? no wonder everybody wants to be rich by any means possible. when there is no dignity in being a struggling person anymore.

Thank GOD nobody die.

OMG i had dis same problem at garisson last two yrs i thank God № life was lost but it was a sad experience, driving and suddenly U̶̲̥̅̊ loose control and it can be very funny but deadly.

Otondo na conoil no be oando!
Hahahahahahahahha

Pulizzzzzz! Its miss linda -keji and not linda ikeja!!!!!!

All those saying PHC has pangolo cars & jalopies abeg make i hear word #longhissssssss# U wat car do u drive? Abi in d stae whr u are there are no old vehicles abeg mk una rest! Did u see d tym it occured? In PH ppl dont have to get up @4am to go to work or tk kids to sch. Linda, thanx for reporting d incident o jare #shametobadppl....YIMU

pretty one said...

nyc 1

Paul Mrtin said...

visit Easigo @ http://esigo.co.uk for free service. and deosn't have any hidden cost.