Photos of the day: Kaffy teaching Arsenal players the Azonto dance | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 July 2012

Photos of the day: Kaffy teaching Arsenal players the Azonto dance

Lol, see them digging it! I'm sure you all know Arsenal players, Lucas Podolski, Bacary Sagna and Per Meterserker are in Nigeria to meet some Arsenal fans. Yesterday they worked out with Malta Guinness low sugar consumers and fitness instructor Kaffy at Eko Hotel. Kaffy decided to teach the footballers the Azonto dance...and they loved it! :-)

75 comments:

Atobatele said...

Nice 1...I love da gunners

=)) `°•.¸¸.•ℓ☺ℓ `°•.¸¸.•=)) nice one kaffy

Cris noni. @daveelcris said...

lol. Prinz Poldi seems d best dancer among d lots. But linda y dem send guys wey no fit speak English fluently?

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

Good for kaffy and the gunners boys i hope it ends in just Azonto dance nothing more,i no want to hear stiry later say kaffy follow them go back to their hotel bed room for more lessons on bed azonto. I hear Ghanians are claiming the originator of dat dance. Azonto was first done by the white skinny kid in d banj Oliver twist video so how the hell are they saying they conceived it..

Loving Kaffy! Go kaffy go kaffy

killertucci.blogspot.com

Bunch of clowns... That's y Ass-nal will never win any trophy until 2075. Surprised Wenger isn't part of d show. Dancing azonto after 8 years of trophy drought. Kmft

Azonto dance originated from Ghana. You always google it for more information. Thanks

Azonto dance originated from ghana, you can always google it for more information. Thanks.

Ghanaians too make mouth. Who even knows them sef. Many other Africans think azonto is a Nigerian dance cause we own it!! Lol

SUE JORDAN said...

GOOD ONE...

Boukorlah Abhulimen Aileru said...

Nice one there kaffy, doing ur thing the way u know how 2 do it best. luv yah

NecFix said...

Anon 12:51: ┌П┐. *thats my middle finger all 4 u*

Hmmm and dats why dey refused coming to Abuja and opted for Lag instead,God is watching them via LG flatron.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

So funny.

Hahaha i dey laugh dis is what they will dance 4 their fans next season no trophy

Abegi haters stop hating...

Instead of them to b training for the next season, they r learning Azonto! Smh!!! That's y they will neva win any trophy. Anoda trophyless season loading.....

Gud one indeed kaffy bring part of d money u were paid or from d one d players will dash to save Jude ibeziem just like Jude okoye did nO°˚˚˚° ‎​˚˚˚°ºH! Dey open yash dance

Abena said...

Awww it pains u that for once Ghana has an edge over Nigerians eh?I feel ur pain my dear but u can't cry because we own this &theres nothing u can do about it.
What is Africa when CNN &wikipaedia has acknowledged this dance originated from Ghana.
Please come visit Ghana &u would marvel @ how we kill the dance effortlessly not what u guys do over there.
Eat your heart out.hehehe
@Anon Hrm Paul,12:36: like seriously?the white kid?hehehe,u must be new this entertainment industry oo.Where was this white kid when ODG Fuse &Sarkodie were pacesetting it?smh

9jadeltapikin...kaffy nice1 our dancer.

NecFix said...

@chrs noni: was there & Sagna turned out the best dancer. I have pics & vidz on my cam. & don't say what u don't know, Sagna is fluent & understands english very well; Mertesacker is also fluent, he was actually interpreting to Podolski some of the time. I was part of the ques & ans session so I can say better.

Azonto is a nice dance step be it 4rm Ghana or Nigeria. One day we will hear dat Akwaibom originated 4rm Zambia.

Ghanians are behaving like say Azonto na some sort of a natuaral resources.. Make them park well abeg..

True..Azonto originated frm Ghana but Nigerians made it popular!

Get pc & mobile tricks and tips and also learn how to hack @ www.wapkit.tk

Kaffy wit her big belle lol if u lyk go carry belle for dem o. Davido says so via skype

'Alex'andyraH said...

WAT MORE CAN I SAY...SO IMPRESSED!

Doing same @Anon 12:51. Mofo oshi

Princess of Zion said...

Great stuff! Looking good Kaffy

TEN Commandments of Waiting- www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/10-commandments-of-waiting

peoplewatcher said...

The search engine is Ʋr friend hun

very cool!

That is what they we be dancin when they are playin...fíle dnt touch it.JAWE

Paul ur not the brightest are u??????

the world most deadlest virus*azonto* spread faster than AIDS lalalalalalalalalallala

Poor' Ghana. People will no longer remember where it really originated from. E yah!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Azonto

Oh yeah naijas originated something for sure. naijas originated 419, ARM ROBBERY, BODY ODOUR ETC, FKED UP ACCENTS ETC

Paul do you know how many years azonto had been out before a ghanaian in london taught that skinny white boy. Shut up if you dont know what you are talking about. Kwasia!

n said...

Paul Ojeih, azonto is a Ghanaian dance. it cant even be debated on. Get ur facts right!!!!!

You can't spell Mertesacker :)

GunnerZ said...

If you didn't know that azonto is originally ghanaian, why does google exist? you could have googled it, and wikipedia would have taught you. Nothing worse than ignorant people running their mouths.
http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=2&ved=0CHIQtwIwAQ&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.bbc.co.uk%2Fnews%2Fworld-africa-18495493&ei=waUWUJEh6sqZBe7egYAF&usg=AFQjCNGGINepfZQ6NLaTUqlmRv5P_Tc9MQ
http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=3&ved=0CHsQFjAC&url=http%3A%2F%2Fen.wikipedia.org%2Fwiki%2FAzonto&ei=waUWUJEh6sqZBe7egYAF&usg=AFQjCNHxF35gTm6OVjm1xuXKyTc_O6f9JQ

Azonto made in Ghana not ur so call 9ja who r u, its pains u paa that its originated in Ghana. Hated

Am not surprise we are fighting for a dance

Hmmmmmmn,Azonto

Y do u hate ghanaians dat much? U are always doing dat,it doesnt change anything going on in our country,pray for naija and stop da hate!

Azonto was conceived in Ghana n as wel can be well rehearsed by a Ghanaian choreographer to prospective dancers. They gunners shud come to Ghana, as we all know Nigerians be 419 originators...lol

Azonto strtd late july early august last yr. Was in ghana n first saw d moves dere. Soooo get ur facts ryt. Sarkodie of ghana made it more popular. When in doubt, plz ask google!!!!

When I say arsenal players re classless some "nice" LIBers will want to kill me so I won't say it. You can't always have them all. If u̶̲̥̅̊
can't win trophies for ur club @̤̥̣̈̊̇
least you can dance and Azonto for that matter. Wishing them all the best and hoping they don't sustain injuries especially hamstring injury dancing Azonto.
*Smiling mood activated*

What is azonto

Gbam

Akua said...

The ghanaians on this blog, ad3n? If some nigerians are hating,it doesnt mean all of them are,abeg the insults are not needed, Abena,the insults wont change anythn,it rada makes u luk uncouth aaba!

All dis dead ghanians,hw come ur stars always make S/O to nigeria.FOOLS.u pay to watch nigerians perform.

Azonto is for deluded people and it becomes from a deluded cooutry.
Go and dance azonto in front of your boss. You will be fired

But the ghanians for this forum dey vex shaaaa (plus dem sabi gbagaun no be small)... #GodIsWatchingThemViaGhanianSatellite#

sakara said...

i think its high time ghanians learn some manners, getting over hyped cause of a useless dance steps is uncalled for, i honestly taught u'll be paid some dough after declaring azonto ur dance, why not mourn ur president and be sober for once instead of crawling on Nigerian blogs for info and who attack ur country, complex is a big issue, ghanians get well soon and whether its from Nig or Ghana make una go drink sobo afterall Nollywood started and Gollywood quickly ran to adopt a lame name and no one protested instead Nigerians supported them, tomorrow ua go come say gollywood is 3rd after bollywood & nollywood - like who cares? pls prepare ur azonto wt fura de nunu tonight to eat for supper.....nansense...

This calls for sober reflection. Since when did Ghanaians gain the confidence to run Nigerians down with their foul mouths? I guess we have really down graded Nigeria.

Can't stand azonto dance,arsenal fc & ghanians.

Rotfl... It's not easy to spot u wankers... U 2 can sit on dat finger... PS: Azonto ain't meant for losers.

Fuck them Ghanaians talking shit to and about Nigerians on a NIGERIAN blog. How the hell did your ass end up here?? Abeg, comot for my face!!
Did we not all sympathize and praise your country when your president died?? We're we all those names you called us then?? Abeg, fuck off!

obinna Bina said...

=)) =)) =)) Óchiº°˚ ˚°º≈atóº°˚ ˚°º≈gbueº°˚ ˚°º≈laº°˚ ˚°º≈muoº°˚ ˚°º

Pippoh said...

Arsenal rocks........... would have love to c dem play in naija.

Pippoh said...

Prince Poldi seems to b so happy to b in nigeria

bomah said...

Azonto was a pure ghananian dance nd it was first danced in world cup in 2010by asamoah gyang,only dat dbanj made it popular in oliver twist .

GBAM!

Hahaha @ akwaibom originated from zambia

sakara said...

"thought" instead of taught - slip of fingers and vex, dancing Fela, Apala, Juju and Fuji, abi na una get am too? oshisko

MakeWeYarn said...

Hmm *SMH* instead of dem to be practising for next season they are learning one silly dance step...b4 y'all start hating am a true gunner

freebike7 said...

linda put the video biko kwa

Neto said...

Arsenal is known to play good football and not the so- called Azonto dance. They should give us good football here and not dance. Am not interested in that. Period.

Ivy said...

U ghanians, ur brains are so full of donkunu and maggots. Dats y u would fight and call nigerians names over azonto. Who cares if d dance originated from ghana? Wen ur country was worse dan nigeria, was it not nigeria u ppl ran to for means of livelihood. U ppl even had to take up our dirty blue collar jobs n reduced job opportunities for nigerians, yet u have the guts to run ur dirty mouths on nigerians. Ur brains are as black as ur skin, u bunch of ingrates. *mtchew*

freebike7 said...

c ur mouth, that's y blacks will always remain blacks,.. Ptcheew

arsenal bu ike (nyash)

No b only ghana