Dear LIB Readers: Should I quit this relationship? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 July 2012

Dear LIB Readers: Should I quit this relationship?

From a LIB reader
I am in a distance relationship with a guy for close to a year now ,who claims he's going to marry me, he is a womanizer, when I mean a womanish he goes after anything on skirt. At first I tried to overlook it since I visit once a month he should have the privilege to have some fun, but its too much. I have lost hope of him changing because all his friends I know even those I haven't seen but heard of are the same. I know one who has over 11 girlfriends(not exaggerating) & he's married. His messages, both sms, Facebook wall, bb msgs are nothing to write home about, different girls with their different ways of addressing him. Whenever am around he tells these girls that he's out of town.

Worst of all anytime we have a misunderstanding he doesn't talk about it until we get to a public place & he never says his part, he talks to me in a harsh & disrespectful tone whenever his friends are around or we are in public. At times I feel I should just close my doors against him and walk away, but I feel I should be a little more patient. Should I quit?

209 comments:

1 – 200 of 209   Newer›   Newest»

Stay. U see all the signs and still ask? Stay o my dear. Stay. Girls should value themselves more. As for the married dude with plenty babes, I pity his wife, she prob saw d signs too my dear..pick race and commot for dia abeg ehn.

What r/were/av u(been) waiting 4

MY DEAR DON'T QUIT, IT LIKE THAT SOMETIMES, ME TOO AM IN A DISTANCE RELATIONSHIP WITH MY BABE, I EVEN DO WORST THAN UR BOY FRIEND, BUT SHE STILL LOVES ME AND AM GONNA MARRY HER, DONT WORRY BABY HE WILL SURELY MARRY U

Ok this is becoming BORING!!!! lib readers are not trained/proffessional therapist! Use ur brain and solve ur problems

No mumu don't quit, wasted my time to read this.mschewwwww.

BB said...

Patient for what? Babe you like punishment o! My dear, let me tell you straight up... the guy is not into you. He is just biding his time to ditch you when he thinks he has found The One! Life is too short for such grief abeg. Fashii his side. When you let go you let God and with prayer he will bring you the man of your dreams. I saying so coz I'm talking from experience. I allowed guys to treat me like trash until i decided to hand everythg to God. It was not easy but my pryers have been answered. The guy God gave me is better all the fake ass men I have followed and never gained anythg from. This one is loving,caring, fine, sweet infact... na me dey tell am make e stop! Lol! That is how God too will embarrass you with blessings. So leave the numbskull. he is isnt worth it. Short of religious conversion he will not change! May God be with you as you make your decision. #ButGiveYourLifeToChrist O! Na that one sweet pass! All the best!

Mtcheew,stupid question. Dis isn't even a debate. Next pls!

Don't know who I am angry at linda for posting this or the dumb lib reader....mschewwww

Fatimah said...

Noooooo! please don't quit because if you do, you would be making the gravest mistake of your life. Stick with him, he will change, yes, immediately after having your fifth child *hiss*

You this Madam Linda sef need cane, which kain story be dis?

Chai!! Linda the kind story wey you dey post here dey make me weep at the kai girls wey dey Nigeria.. chai!!! Dis one no be dem say dem say you no say the guy na ashewo yet you dey come here cry for us? Wetin you wan hear? Abeg carry go.. Linda dis story get K-leg i no believe say any naija gal in her right senses will be asking us dis kai question!!! You know he's cheating and you wan siddon dey look.. Are you unemployed or is this a case of get married or die trying? My sister find your way! This guy doesn't deserve you trust me! I'm speaking from experience! Ask God for the kind of man you want and be patient till he comes!
Ngozi says so via my agbalumoberry...wishing Linda's blog had a TV series

joan said...

What are u waiting for, oya on ur marks, set, goooooo!!! Run for ur life oo. Well ds is my opinion but u kow what is best for you, the guy obviously has no respect and regards for u, for him to talk to u any how in public. All d best shaa

My dear leave him

Why did she wait this long? She should have left since. The guy still needs some growing up. (Mature guys/men don't cheat).

U are totally on ur own oohg

mogjeee said...

My dear! Pack ur bags n neva look back! A womanizer can neva change his acts,he even does it to ur face,he obviously doesn't v respect for u on d other hand.y does he v to wait till u gt outside to tok bout ur fights,anoda sign dt he lacks respect for u n to show his friends dt he's got control over u! Whatever d case,ds man is not right for u! There r oda single yung lads out there dt would respect n appreciate u!dump this loser plssss,linda pls post my comment bikonu

Modupsy said...

Its like some people just like unnecessary attention. U already know wat to do lady, don't waste our time.
P.S Linda......not trying to tell u wat to do wiv ur blog....but pls post only stories where the story teller is in serious dilemma....not stories like dis

Foolish question!!!idiot!!!cant u c d handwritin on d wall???ewunmadu!!abeg eeee

we have all dated this type! its time to move on sistah! but u know d sad part of this? no matter what we tell u to do here, u r still going to do what u want to do. u wont leave him till he hurts u to a point when u cant forgive him! thats the mind of a woman

mogjeee said...

Yayyy! I'm first to comment! Pack ur bags and dump d loser! He obviously doesn't v any respect for u! Guys dt I knw dat cheat hide it frm der spouses but for u to knw all his gfs,wat makes u feel ur d number one knowin dt ur even havin a long distance rlthnship! My dear,he's no good for u!linda post my comment

is this womanizer by any chance called patrick olukoju? LOL!!!!!!!!!!

mogjeee said...

My dear! Pack ur bags n neva look back! A womanizer can neva change his acts,he even does it to ur face,he obviously doesn't v respect for u on d other hand.y does he v to wait till u gt outside to tok bout ur fights,anoda sign dt he lacks respect for u n to show his friends dt he's got control over u! Whatever d case,ds man is not right for u! There r oda single yung lads out there dt would respect n appreciate u!dump this loser plssss,linda pls post my comment bikonu

Thats right. No comment. Cos there's nothing to say. Don't waste your time on an obvious loser.

Truth is it is going to be hard to leave. I am in the same situation now but the earlier you leave, the better. So more shits are going to come your way if you dont leave. Run faaaaast.

Beeny said...

Wat a dumb question u ask gurl.isn't d hand writing on d wall explicit enuf? Or u nid an interpreter frm ur village.dt man doesn't av an iota of respect 4u n u ar dr lukn 4patience, patience ko jonathan ni......mtsheeeew

Babe wot r u waiting 4? Dis r signs dat u aren't meant 2 b 2geda or r u ready 2 go in2 it headlock? Pls find ur way out of dat relatnshp its only God dat can change his heart not even U

Eeya Pele o. I definitely think you should quit, close the door on violating the English language

The qtions r getting stupider by the day. No honey, dont quit. He loves u more than life itself.

what a stupid question.......Ok stay. Lets see what becomes of you in the future.....HISS. The writings are written all over the walls> God is showing you, yet you ignore.....Dey dere continue dey soak garri now..HISSS

Beeny said...

Wat a dumb question u ask my dear. Isn't d handwriting on d wall explicit enuf? Or u nid an interpreter frm ya village. This man doesn't av an iota of respect 4u nd u ar still lukn 4 patience........patience ko jonathan ni........mtsheeeew

Is that a question? No, please don't quit! You know all these and you are still in a relationship with a man that clearly disrespects you. You think it is when you get married that he'll change. Girl, U better run for you dear life. What I don't understand is how most of you already have the answers to your questions and you ask LIB readers for what? So we can insult you the more or what? Hissss!!!

IF U LIKE.

I honestly don't like all this stories anymore Linda,its getting irritating and annoying, for crying out loud you are no kid and you know deep down you if the relationship is worth it or its totally crap. So just make yourself comfortable and do the right thing. What would you wanna do with a womaniser? So you will say yes to him if he proposes ? And enjoy the rest of a miserable wedding ,what if you end up getting a divorce? Have you thought of the kids? Or you will send Linda another mail? And mind you,if he disrespects you in present of his friend,those friends will definitely not respect you, O jeez,common lady think, don't be desperate ,the right man will come,but I honestly detest a man who disrespects any woman. Bcos u obviously love him doesn't mean you shouldn't think straight . Quit dat mess dear. *lipssealed*

The description of the flirtomatic man suits a friend I know,married also. * funny but true*.=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=))

No, stay there. Idiot. Mtchewwwwwwwwww

No quit, dey dere dey ask us, wen u don tire to catch fun wit am den u go know watin to do...

Well, i think d best thing for u is to take it easy it is rare for u to see a man who is not womanising only most of them are pretenders. But i will advise u to sit him down nd talk about your future. It is thru his reaction tht will show u his seriousness if not I pray God gives u your own everlasting man.

If you are really asking this question, then you should slap yourself

but is the girl stupid? what kind of stupid story is this? no self esteem whatsoever

Wen u are in a rltnsp with a person esp a long distance rltnsp u expect to b treated like s queen bc d time u hv to spend together is quite precious, whrby d reverse is d case u two are not feeling d sparks,dr's no fire= no chemistry. If he's disrespecting u b4 his friends, he doesn't love u bc naturally humans (even animals)protect what we love. My dear, d journey of marriage is too long to begin with speculations. Get out of dt rltn now!

You are still asking "should I quit". No, don't quit. Stay in the relationship. Tomorrow now you will write Linda and say "Dear Linda, my husband has different women with children for him,what should I do" or "Dear Linda, my husband abuses me physically and emotionally what should I do". My dear, don't settle for less.

Ode!!! Stay ther naa. Person go wait till un dey public place 2 embarass u and u tink d@ 1 na luv. You be proper MuMu.............. Obarune

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

do bears shit in the woods? stupid girl!!!!!!!!

sexylove said...

NO, stay put dere, mumu....someone disrespects u, shouts at u in public, aπϑ so many more, yet u αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ still asking a dumb question....abeg stay jawre, aπϑ continue to freestyle wiff him, @list he wuld dump ur ass wen hez done wiff ya..smdh for u

GaMuGaZa said...

U better run 440 comot >> if na 1 woman i for hear but numerous and he keeps a company of friends like that .. Biko nu run for ur life or else u will be miserable ooo

www.gamugaza.blogspot.com

palominose said...

You are so dumb for this comment u just made, I pity u and ur likes most especially I pity your girlfriend cos she doesn't have self respect and refuses to see her worth that's why she still loves u
Mtscheeew hear u say u will marry her like u putting a ring on her finger makes everything alright, marriage is a gold medal abi? Ode!!! So she should put up with rubbish because in †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ end she will get †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ highest reward idiot!!
My dear don't listen to this he-goat o, take a long walk, u will find someone that will love u and respect u.

GlamNotchApparels said...

with all these red flags, i dnt think you need anyone to tell you to move on, just knw that if its like this now, it will only get worse.

D issue is marriage is rilly overated in ds part of d world, am sure her fear is if I quit frm d relationship hw do I stay ova again.........buh ma dear d truth is rite der stirring @ u and u dnt need a pastor or LIBs to tell u wot to do, do wots best for u. Wish u well

So dats d consolation prize... Marriage. I can c u r so stupid. Kip doin wat u r doin, ur sins will hunt u one day. Mumu

Really..its so annoying.

Bubble gum said...

seriously! "should i quit" No darling,y should u quit? don't you know that quitters are losers?.....nonsense! You should pick what's leftover of your self esteem and get a life! Its soooo obvious that "your man" is a loser and why you still want to remain with a loser beats me. Girl!!! Leave that piece of shit to the dogs.

MAXIMUS™ said...

*yawns*

Stories that touch

*still yawning*

Linda I can see people are starting to use your blog as a dumping ground for bla bla bla

*bleh*

You are just one of his hoes,is he the only man in this world,is his dicc jazzed up?Your IQ na wah sha,too much dry garri 4 ur brain ,hiss!!

I think you like ijekuje. You know he is married but yet you wanna share him with his wife? You are a classic home wrecker and I'm sure if he says he'll leave his wife for you and stop womanizing, you'll glady accept? The truth is that a player is a player for life, guys like that have an unsatiable appetite for women. I think You deserve whatever you get #simples!.

happyhausabunny said...

Wow! I'm wondering ow many oda guys reason d way u do...ur gf must b ur doormat! I feel soo sorry 4 her...SMH

i need pure water and took pick. Via my ogene Biafra

happyhausabunny said...

Lemme blv it's d silly "love/infatuation" d@'s messing wit her medula! Or she's waitn 4 him 2 graduate 4rm tlkn 2 her harshly to beating her blue black! I agree wit, linda shld only post stories d@ r very serious...Nt all dese silly ppl wit silly issues.

happyhausabunny said...

Wow! I'm wondering ow many oda guys reason d way u do...ur gf must b ur doormat! I feel soo sorry 4 her...SMH

My dear, please don't quite, even if he says he won't marry you or he marries someone else. You hear me? I go koboko u if u leave am. Yeye dey smell.

@Roman Osas..my hrt goes out to ur babe. I sincerely ope dat was a joke cos if nt u shud b hung upside down for bn so mean n proud of it. As for ds annoying story,U v purposely refused to splash reality on ur face so i suggest u jus stay bk n probably b patient till it all gets soooo interesting n worthy to b shared on ds blog..*rolls eyes*.Kai!! Smtimes i wonder ow most of our Nigerian ladies seem to forget their selfworth.

Are u waiting for him to infect u with HIV b4 u do d right thing? Can't u see d handwriting on d wall now and in d future?
U r an adult so d choice is urs to make in this dead end relationship! Goodluck!

Continue and you will have to be on antiretroviral medication. Get a life. Yes, these are the days the bible speaks of when 7 women will plead with one man to marry them. Still, it does not mean we should shirk our instincts and warnings of the spirit and engage in doomed relationships out of desperation. Babe. REally. GET A LIFE
www.marriedwomanproblems.blogspot.com

Its like u knew exactly wat I was thinking, dis ROMAN OSAS na HE-GOAT,better one,idiot,c as e still dey form big boy,my dear,u need church deliverance.

As for d LIB Lady,stop deceiving ursef dat he will change n dat he will marry u. u don c plenty signs n u still dey ask????? Na wa for some girls sha.,na pple like u dey make guys think say all girls na mumu
I leave u wit dis

ACT LIKE A LADY........but THINK LIKE A MAN

My dear,its like u knew exactly wat I was thinking.
ROMAN OSAS,u ar a mighty idiot,stupid n senseless HE-GOAT. u need help. Big Fool like u,rubbish. U don't knw u hv a big problem,coming here to feel like a big boy. Idiot

As for dis LIB,is dis a question or its a default write up in ur head,stop deceiving ursef dat he will change,cos he will NEVER. EVER change. is marriage d ultimate goal??????
Or ar u still stuck in d stone age of d cave man?????
Leave d bastard n an angel will come into ur life
Na wa for some girls sha, its pple like u make dat makes some guys like ROMAN OSAS to think girls ar fools n MUMUs
I leave u wit this,take or leave it
ACT LIKE A LADY,BuT THINK LIKE A MAN

Linda,post my comment ohhhhh
Via blackberry bold 15

U sld take English classes.

Brian said...

No one should insult the lady now. That's not a right way to counsel.
Well, as ƒor me though not a counsellor. I will advice you to quit just as a lot of Lib readers has advice you. Relationship aim and objective is to know and understand each other better inside and outside. Not mere casual friends. Since/hope you've made know your thought about his act and he seems not to quit those bad act,better look elsewhere. Forget the consequences. Better be yourself than have someone that will fill your life with unhappiness. We quit casual friendship if the person personality doesn't seem to conform with what we adore. Don't look at whatever status he has. Damn him.

Click my name to visit my site.

Thanks dear.

Ofilispeaks.com said...

What's next... "Dear LIB Readers: Should I Drink Water?" Every time I don't drink water, I get headaches. The doctor has warned me that if I don't drink water I would faint and pass out and possibly die. I no longer sweat because my body has gotten dehydrated. I am really worried, as I am typing this I am in the hospital bed on drip. There is a lot of water in the fridge. Do you think I should drink it? Help I am really thirsty.

My dear, my advise is 4 u to walk.God will not give u sometin dat will stress you.wat kind of marriage do u tink u will av,there are lots of violence in relationships these simply becos we believe luv is blind. Yes age is not on ur side but remember he dats eats late shd not eat sometin dat is spoilt. U can choose to stay, but d qns u shd ask ur self is ow long do u tink u can cope wt his behaivour becos a leopard nvr changes his skin.afterall u married him wt his fault. Tink over it well.

umeti said...

Chaiii....was dis really a comment????oMG#hands on my lovely head wit shuku ologede#...welsha udo di...

umeti said...

Pls ooo..tell her to stay...she nids 2 stay.....and if she chzes 2 leave I wld get a rope and tie her 2 remain dere....silly girl

Some of us are lookin for our to catch our boyfriend when he cheats so that we can dump him, you are there seeing all the sign and asking that "intelligent" question of what to do, you must really be dependent on the guy financially cuz if not, what is tyin the guy to u? Re there scarcity of men where you are staying? Abeg get a real man joor and stop kidding yourself about being the number one lady in his life, remember Aids, Herpes, staph, Gonorhoea, is real ooo, wake up and smell the coffee!

Uknaija said...

Forbearance, Patience and Forgiveness are the greatest of virtues. Stay with him. Now pass me my £200 consultant's fee. And don't come running to me when he dumps you in a few, it's just a test!

This is d answer. Please my dear baby girl STAY! =)) =D =)) :'( =)) =D =))

U must stupid to remain in dat type of rship. If its dick dat is keepin u der , pls go n find it in a beta Zone . *sighs* I think U enjoy it wen u re humilated n no respect is given 2 u. God forbid. Mscheeeew

My friend! What are u still doing there. Better run very far from him. Else you. Will live the rest of your life in pains,bitterness,fear and uncertainty. Am writing this cos I know. Run ooooooo

Hallooo, did you say 11 girlfriens. Your own man probably has 20 playthings. That is you inclusive.

Linda Check your email. I sent you a post about a relationship issue. Its urgent!

You are not a sincere person. See wetin u dey talk commot 4 mouth,so if na ur sis,na dis rankpan u go tell am. I'm praying for your daughters.

Just listen to yourself,talking like you are not in you right sense,I wish your gf comes on this blog,I'm not ur anything but I'm honestly ashamed of any man like you,you sound like a man with no self respect. I'm praying 4 ur relationship .

This is just pure stupidity. Are you asking LIB readers? Do you not have a brain of your own? A lot of girls these be thinking marriage should be their highest goal. Please make a life for yourself. You don't need to stoop so low as to getting insulted in public and shit like that cos you're hoping he'll marry you. Even then its not going to stop. Get some sense b.

I think have seen a closer pic of you. So I understand your point,you have not known what life truly is yet.

Na MUMU you be

Miss M said...

The truth is nobody on here will tell you to stay, as you should expect.
Second truth, nobody's advice here really matters as much as you would like to believe(admit that).
Third truth is only you and your heart know the truth so follow your heart and the truth it speaks wholly.

Linda I usually like ur "Dear Lib readers" but this is so silly, u shouldn't have posted it. Its a waste of space. She herself has answered it so what's she asking us??? He's a louse. If she sees all that and still wants to stay then let her stay and stop wasting our time. Linda take time o!!!

You can keep waiting until you become old and 'cranky'or get up, leave and do something with ur life. The answer is obvious and sweetheart he will never ever ever change. Simple

mz irene said...

So marriage to her is ur compensation for u lacking self discipline and her putting up with ur crap??abeg d lady asking I'm sure you've heard d phrase after the wedding comes d marriage..dun even think he's gonna change cos he's never gonna gonna change..and I say that with a 100% conviction that he won't..al d warning signs are dere..be the strong woman I'm sure ur mum taught you to be and bow out of that relationship now that you still can..except u doubt God and feel u won't get anoda man then by all means remain in dat peace sapping,happiness deprived sorry excuse for a relationship..ps ur a not a pity case..ur still a beautiful woman.

stay there, don't leave. mtcheeeeewww

Looolz @Roman u and ur babe Palominose,won't kill me dis mawning,notwithstanding ur removal of ur comment,she still trailed u to Lib,my broda my advice is next time u both pray in d mawning,don't close ur two eyes,before Punchnews paper go use u sell.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Ah
Ds guy nawa 4 u
Pls my dear u'v rilly seen signs. . .trust me u deserve better. Know ur worth and never settle 4 less.

=)) .•´¨)
¸.•´ ¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)
(¸¸.•´(¸.•´(¸.• =)) нεнεнεнεнε=D =)) :D ....See name dropping..#isorai

sayedero enytan said...

I hope the devil isnt dancing azonto with ur destiny!!! even if its hard..u berrer leave him!!

IVORY CHI said...

YOU ARE STUPID ODE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I JUST CANT DEAL WITH THESE MUMU QUESTIONS

MARRY HIM AND ENJOY A LIFE OF SUFFERING

KMFT

girl wake up reality is written all over ur face and u can't see all u are thinking is marriage.somebody that can not repect u now ,do u think he is going to repect u when he married u.

Kitomos. said...

Using my logical mind,I begin to think how some of our ladies (not all o) use to think sha.Yet,we will all open our mouth and start yabbing Goldie.The annoying part is that she is even asking for opinions whether to quit or not,Iranu rada-rada smh!.

Using my Church mind now,Pls sister,don't u know by their fruit,U shall know them? Can't u see that d Devil is involved? Sister flee for thy life o.

Using a brotherly mind,Auntie,do u want to have broken home that can even come along with a broken nose,leg or hand from battering,bcos this kind of man will start beating U,if u confront him on his randy behaviours when he marries U,pls don't bring disgrace to your family o.

Using a friendly mind; Babe, u dey craze o,wetin dat guy don give u chop sef,Abi na him 12 inches rod dey scatter your brain ni.And to think of of it,Richard have been asking U out all this while and he comes across a Godly fellow,but na that Devil wey u no dey see everytime,na u won die for smh.well I no be friend again,if u still wan stay with am.,Before U start to think say I dey feel Jealous bcos d guy dey loaded,that my bobo wey I dey tell u about, just secure employement for Chevron yesterday after sitting at home for 2 years.

...from inside Eiffel tower.

**Nothing is impossible to him/She who believes**

If you know you are not going to fight him for having 10 girlfriends after marriage then don't quit. if you also know that you can tolerate his public insult then continue. But i pity you sha!!! How can you see all these signs and still ask if you should continue

Linda,U are so annoying!!wat sorta post is ds kwanu?..U want LIBers to destroy her relationship ba?..don't U know dere are jealous pple here?..dey wld just want to ruin your r/ship so dat u wld b single and lonely like dem..I wld suggest U and d oda girlfriends of his,form an association,sort of like a harem,so U can take better care of him..create a time_table so dat U wld no how to rotate d duties among urselves..make him feel like a king..and maybe U all shld cast lots to c who shld finally settle down with him..but let dat 'lucky' person know dat d rest wld stl like to c him from time to time,so she shldnt try to hoard his attention 2 herself..wheneva he yells at u in public,get down on ur knees and ask for pardon,don't bother analyzing who is wrong or right..Be strong gal..victory shall be yours..:-)...NEKS

Lol..#gbam!#

WONU: seconded, wat a questıon even ma 12yrs sısta knws wat to do. KMT

i dnt blame her for askin here bt atimes esp in relationship sum1 does nt think straight, my advice to u is dat u shud leave him. DO NOT SETTLE for LESS

That is exactly d decision I ve made in my life now...luv n embrace God so that he will place my hrt in d hands of a man who will cherish it.
BFore now, I don't play fool for a man...I give my self some pride. If u re behaving funny n strange to me, I giv u chance n quitely walk away...I don't need anyone to advice me on wat is gud for me

AbujaKenneth said...

Don't leave himoooooo. Men especially those ready to marry are scarce. Pray about it, he will definitely change. Age is not on your sideoooooooo. Those gals advising you to leave him, may if given the chance go for himooooooooooo.

Dnt mind the silly girl asking if she shld stay!!!
Stay yu hear, one day he go beat sense comot from ur brain!
Mtshewwww.

QUIT! Analyse all the facts yourself and am sure you will arrive at the same answer.
The minute you allowed him to cheat and he disrespects you, then theres nothing there again. He probably tells the same girls he will marry them. quit girl, quit!

Ur just a big goat!!!!

Lol....at get married or die trying.

Yemi said...

You are a complete MUMU. Stay and waste your life with an idiot.

Nilla said...

What kind of question is this biko nu. something hold you for dia? you urself talk say the guy no dey respect u, talks to you rudely and even in public! and you are still asking' should i quit?"

Bia Lindalin,no dey publish this kind story abeg! e dey fall ya blog hand.
*rolling my eyes* Inukwa ajuju!

Better Save ya sef stress and kick his womanizing behind! mtseew!

It's obvious ur pretty shallow since u tot it was okay for him to have a little fun jus cos u see him once a month... I think ur with him for d wrong reasons... Cos I don't think any woman wld want to share a man she rily loves, even if she's away for a year. He doesn't love u... I think wat u hv is lust

My dear,he is not going to change and it wld get worse when U marry him so pls end it now b4 he gives U std...d earlier d better.

Its funny wat pple ask @ tyme......

jigga said...

WHAT A QUESTION .... MY DEAR PLS STAY ......

A said...

Please stay with him o! Idiot! Its your daughters I pity.... With a mumu like you to teach them how to be women...
I dey vex abeg... Linda pls post stories about strong women jor... Not all these Goldie's friends.

Blak Arow said...

it sems som women ar selfish,be in de man,s shoe he mybe succeful in liv, he has dought. u hav to shine eye4 u get rit person to me is a tactic to see how patient u ar in relationship so de patient do eats de bigist bone.

Tess said...

What other sign do you need to know that you should run as fast as your legs can carry you. Do you need God to come down from heaven?
The problem with girls is that we think that we are able to change men. It simply does not work that way.
God is making a way of escape for you now and I hope you take advantage of this opportunity.
When your own comes you will know. You will not cry or break your head over him. I speak from experience

wini syno speaks said...

No dont run stay put okay, until he marries u 2moro and kill u like Arowolo killed Titi then maybe u will now run inside ur grave, why is this marriage a do or die affair. Enjoy ur singleness while it lasts and wait for ur missing rib, than picking up another person's rib that will shatter ur entire self

Cecilia said...

Plzzzzzzz RUN FOR UR LIFE.DONT MIND DAT ONE DAT SAID U SHULD STAY, STAY FOR WOT? OH TO BE DUMP AND B PUT TO SHAME OR DIE? MY FRND, IF U LOVE UR SELF PICK D RACE AND SAP. FRM XPERIENCE I DEY TELL U NOW.

Deyon said...

This is obvoiusly one of those rhetorics that need no answer but let me jus humour myself.My dear,d truth is if u stay long enough,he might eventually marry you but at what prize,cos he will neva change.
He will neva respect you and he will neva stop womanizing,infact he will get worst so pls do urself a favour and scram but if u have d liver stay,its rili your call.

SW said...

OMG, I am just so so so tired of the foolishness an low self esteem girls display i get so overwhelmed anytime i read a topic like this, for fuck sake you see all this damn signs and you still want to be patient? I really need to start an NGO to enlighten women that you can be damn single and happy, single and proud. Of cos everybody wants to settle down its cool to have a man n all but seriously if you are not happy in a relationship backkkkkkkkkkkkkkk outttttttttttt don't manageeeeeeee leave run walk the fuck away, don't have this stupid mentality that you might not get another man, you will get even if you do not get it does not make you any less a woman i am screaming typing this.....geezzzz later you people always come back after marriage to complain shuuu WTH.....to me all this boils down to one thing, very important how you value yourself cos if you know your value and place no price tag on your happiness you would be in the best position to advice yourself. DAMN!!!

Wat even attracted u to d bunkum at first? My dear, pls, biko, dan allah, pick race.... U will find a beta dude! Sure tin

The guys large pocket will not let her appreciate the harsh reality. Money never start to dey deal with una.

Dear Lib reader,wat exactly do u wanna hear?this ur question is a rather foolish one.u know d guy is a womanizer with lots of babe n to top Ȋ̝̊̅† all he treats u badly n u r asking wat u shud do.why do we gals continue to do dis to ourselves?Ȋ̝̊̅† really boggles d mind.

Juliet said...

Palominose stay there,you think say na only you dey sleep with ur husband/boyfriend? Na you dumb pass if u no know,women like u can never catch their spouse bcos of over ITK

Mbanu nne sidon there......u hear? one day one girl go come design ur head for u wt bottle.....mtcheeew....
Bia madam Linda which kind post b ds??????
**chynell**

Mbanu nne sidon there......u hear? one day one girl go come design ur head for u wt bottle.....mtcheeew....
Bia madam Linda which kind post b ds??????
**chynell**

Carlifornia love said...

All men cheat in one way or the other . If you are a woman you think your man can't cheat on you then you are the biggest mugu of a babes. Let me say this,no amount of sex you give ur man that will make him not to look at another girl,no amount of fine wey you fine,Abi don't you know beauty has levels if u think ur beauty will stop a man from cheating?

Better run cos he would disappoint you, he actually sound like someone i know and that some1 has more than 10 runs, his friends too.

@ Roman you are an ASS

Carlifornia love said...

Don't mind the ladies deceiving themselves that not all men cheat or their men don't . Na only lame girls think that way. Bro it's because u are being honest here,I bet some men will swear here that they don't cheat so women will praise them,abeg jor

Obviously u r on sme kind of cheap drugs
My dear dnt listen to pple like him...u av no future with that guy n he's never goin to marry u..he's jst gonna lead u on until he meets d person dt he wants...n pls dnt make d mistake of thinkin u can change him cs guys dnt change(unless they genuinely untheir own realise that they need to chnage)...I've been in a long distnace relationship with a cassanova like dis n I tot that I loved him n wud never love any1 else if I left him..bt I finally found d balls to n nw I'm better for it cs I found a man dt showed me d true meaning of wt it means to be loved..so jst take d bold step n walk away

Princess of Zion said...

Run out of the relationship! What does marriage have to do with anything? Even if he marries you, you will hate your marriage and hate yourself!

Stop placing so much emphasis on that! God didn't create marriage for adultery and infidelity! How can a man even embarrass and demean you in public?

I am a Psychologist and a born again Christian, I deal with people and couples on a daily basis, many of the single men who email me are phenomenal. Please, break up the relationship, give your life to Christ and build yourself. You will meet a great man. Believe me, there are some out there.

What's the point of being with someone who isn't wholly committed to you? You are on the losing end? What if he gives you HIV? Ladies please, we are more than just wives or mothers. We are destiny conscious human beings. Don't regret the decisions you make. Please feel free to email me princessofzion@rocketmail.com

Excelling as a woman- www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/31/excelling-as-a-woman

All the best and God bless.

I wonder why we choose to ignore signs and the handwriting on the wall. Until the man starts to beat her that's when she'd decide to leave him. Well, its YOUR life.

Omotayo said...

I wonder why we choose to ignore signs and the handwriting on the wall. Until the man starts to beat you that's when you'd decide to leave him (if you're dead by then). Well, its YOUR life.

Apinke said...

Hian, u don't need advice, u need a slap. Linda real issues pls???

My dear, pls run for ur life. If u persist, I foresee d situatn grwn worse

it's like u love d guy? but he does not in anyway love u. den what r u still waiting for? quit, God will give u ur own.

U nailed it... So true!

Haba let's cut her some slack, she's inluv, babes u no get sense r u ok, his he ur first? Kai d signs r all der, he doesn wana talk abt d fights wif u but wana embarrass u infront of his frnds, tink deep girl, he wants dem to see d fool dat u r cus its obvious dat u can't do without him, darlin too much humility for the wrong cus leads to stupidity, d bet advice is the one u'd giv to urself. Babes just walk away n neva turn back cus he wud neva change trust me av been on dat same road, took me 4yrs to realise I was d fool.

flavour said...

Dis ur dear Liber is becoming annoying jor,all dis babes wif maggot brain asking dump questions n wasting our tym. As 4u madam don't worry us wif ur dumbass question,my advice is stay wif him til he marries 1 of his gfs or beta still til he givs u std as a parting gift.whr is ur selfworth sef?smh 4 babes of dis days.

Roman ..u think you marrying someone is the ultimate gift? Sorry for ur girlfriend mate!

Please leave this man alone. It is better to not marry than to marry this man. God loves you so much. Focus on daily prayer and getting closer to God.

My dear there are so many womanizing men out there...useless set of men who sleep with everything in skirt! I mean everything...they cant say no when they see a woman...You say 11 girlfriends..thats a small thing. This one guy who lives in NY with last name Amadi toasts his followers on twitter and sleeps with them...yet has numerous girlfriends in NY and NJ. Run for your life my dear b4 he gives u an STD.

zelda said...

LOL @Anonymous July 30, 2012 11:49 PM
"is this womanizer by any chance called patrick olukoju?"

Since millions of people read this blog...we women should start exposing names of womanizers abi....create a list of "do not date"/////some men go loose wives oh.

ode , sit down and wait for our answer

SW said...

@ROMAN OSAS You ar just a pathological idiotic cretin..... Your girlfriend is a bigger idiot for having to stick with a sorry ass wipe like yourself... can u imagine? Kai desperation or would i say gullibility i just don't know the right grammar to use to qualify some girls...oloshi

Make una no waste una time jor, this kind person U wil see that she will hold onto the 1 or 2 people who have said wait. she will choose those over d hundreds telling her to flee. U know why? Bcos she no wan tel herself d truth or she thinks she cant find anybody else. Please even if u r fat & ugly please flee God has made someone specially for U

U are a big fool, I mean u girl that posted this stupid message, u are in cos d guy is what? Quite simple, I had a girl who live in d UK but I here in Niaja but becos of her rubbish comment on facebook with me I decided to quite, after she asked me to delete her number and her contact from my phone yesterday she called to ask nonsense question... She has lost me period cos I am in love with another woman here in naija and she respects me alot

Are u foolish? After seeing all dis signs,u still have d gut 2 ask dis stupid question....nawa 4 u o,which planet u come frm sef?that's by d way.......jst quit d relationship and move on cos he doesn't love u n he's nt gonna change even after marriage.

Janded said...

I stopped reading from the 2nd line. If he is a chronic womaniser what is your effing question for?

There is no point wasting ur precious time in a relationship that will bring notin bt tears to u @ the end of the day.Changing him is an exercise of futility cos his frds will always be around him to tell him otherwise.If he finally marries u,then,he will always be reminding you that u know him the way b4 u marry him.

Is it by marryin u, he maryz u nd stil folow difrnt girlz is dat wat u lyk, until u wil get std from him don't run, nwayz do pray abt it nd tel God to give u a sign if hez truly ur future husband in a week time nd if derez no sign from God runnnnnn. Is he even finacialy stable??? Nah u knw ooo, mak lov nor go kil u nd kil ur dreams. And also try as mch as posible if u can chang him,startin from him rducin frndz *too many frndz is nt d way foward for anybdy* It is nt even bad to date a guy or girl far from u itz al about trust, love, kare, atention, finacialy stable nd Jesus, dat relationship is soo kul nd perfect. Nwayz d Lord is ur strength nd He alon wil c u through. Alwayz pray xpecialy for Him. Nd plz Linda I ned her to read dis.

Mee said...

Am I the only one that saw the "MARRIED" part. That alone should tell her what to do. If she wants to be in a polygamous marriage, then she should not bother about his promiscuous nature

babe,hv bn der b4 n i will tell u 4rm xpirence dat d guy will neva change

folake said...

idiot!!! very stupid question, you definitely do not value your self at all

You should have left the relationship before it started (If you understand what am saying). You see all this signs and you are still asking?
You are in the best position to dump him now cos you guys are apart.

Good luck to you.

Muse said...

Now i understand why some women get killed or terribly brutalized in their relationships, they see fire and walk right in hoping it will change to a beach party....run dear, run for your life. There isn't a scarcity of men yet to make you suffer like that.

Quit for what ? After all you are a statistic; never heard of numbers leaving their designated places. Wait for him to decide what he wants to do with you. But honestly, yoo too are too precious to be rubbished by any man.

No don't quit. Wait for him to dump u first.1st class mumu.

Dear sis, the signs are all there to show that this guy neither respects nor loves you. You are simply the 12th woman in his life.

From experience, guys are at their best during courtship, so it will only get worse. You can't change a pig. Your heart is ruling your head, you sure know he is not good enough for you but you don't want to let go.
There is a guy for you somewhere. My sister- let go of this thrash, be prayerful and God will send the bone of your bones to you.

hii okk ohh guys nd girls check out my blog@ doababa1.blogspot.com and leave a comment.Thanks lida u r sweet

Better leave him before he gives u HIV,aids is real o

linda,just turn ur blog to therapy blog for cheating men and foolish girls...des babe sef is as confused as d man,d man is doing wht he wants to do why not do what u need to do?ewu

It hasn't struck you that you might just be one of the girls or your case is special abi... Abegi when u get brains figure out what to do else live in your shallow world.

Leave linda jare..most girls hav problems in seeing d truth of d matter..I was also In d shit as u....I called it off but he called after a week I got emotional nd we started of again..bt babe he went bck to his old behavior...girl he has not called since then..beta quit nw and get over it so u dnt go back to ur vomit..

Well,i went long distance with my hubby too.and he use to misbehave too...on hs bbm and things....he was a huge flirt,we used to fight...he respected me though...he changed, he really did...and we av been happily married.my point is that evn though marriage isnt a medal pf some sort,its berra dan being single.i was single for 4years, i have been joyfully married for 4yrs....talk to him and confront him,den pray to God,den také a decision....

Babe did he play u toooooo! Looooool

I jsut wasted my time reading the crap. Hisss! Please stay, ode!

Pumpkin said...

You know all these and you are still asking this question. I think you just need someone to tell you to dump his sorry a**. Sometimes it is reall hard to leave an abusive relationship(cos that's what you are in) but you need to be courageous and move on. You can do better and you will!

You better go for HIV test first nd If u tested POSITIVE,(#I PITY U#) abeg stay with him biko. U want to die cos of a guy dats nt even worth it (awomanizer) buh wait o, smh... Dat sounds like Tosin (Arik) mitcheew! =)) Lǻ̀́ff:Wǻ̀́n=Kill<=-Mɐ̀́̀́̀́=))Diɐ̀́̀́̀́.̀̀́̀̀́̀
#Yimu

Fearless! said...

I'm sorry oh,but u don't have any sense!
So u are proud of ur stupidity?
I bet u can't answer cos ure too dumb to make sense!

Fearless! said...

He goat description,seconded!

Fearless! said...

​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ºLmaoº°˚˚˚°º‎​°º‎​=)) at get married or die trying!

Fearless! said...

​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ºLmaoº°˚˚˚°º‎​°º‎​=))

Lwkmd

Girl I think ur dating my ex! Gen carter. I wish u d best.

babe stay!!! i know a prophet that can sort out ur problem!!!!!!! call 08033562830 or 08038430332.

Jaykidist said...

I don't know why some people don't have common sense. *SMH*........ Please STAY.

BLOGLORD said...

i see ur medula obloncata is not functioning. No dont quit, stay. oya marry am naw!
am just pissed off reading this shit.
u know wat to do u are still asking. tmrw u will marry him n come back here to say "dear lib readers, my husband of 2months beats, cheats, insults me in public.
common sene isnt just common.
what a silly question to ask.

Fearless! said...

Please stay till u have fleas!
Long hiss

Mumu girl, don't go please stay n enjoy the embarrassment, you wanna live with a wolf I hope he eats you up,idiot,you can't learn from all the stories of men abusing their wives n even killing them?! Dey there dey wait for patience,, stupid girl no shame sef you sent it this stupid lame thing!mtcweeeeeew LINDA ABEG PASS THE MIC JOOOOOOR,,,,,,#scotts are vexing

LIN LIn sha, if you no post relationship problem, u go post picture of Men wit big prick... Anyways sha, I knw say Linda love the latter(oko inla) die n Linda may God grant u,ur size desire. AMEN!! *Winks*
As for you wey see signs n still dey ask for answer, I hope say u neva dey chop d guy big prick? Bcos he be like say naa the prick wey u dey collect once a month dey blind you, wey you neva pick race for this relationship.. Jst imagine how dis man will treat you when you married abi dem tell you say Marriage naa bed of roses all the time.. Wonder why women leave in fantasies? Instead of facing the realities of life.. Ask urself this question, wld you like to have a son like this ur bfrnd wey u dey fuck presently?
A word is not needed by the wise but the foolish..
Omo Inla says so vis Nokia Mars Q-Phone enroute Samsumg Galaxy S300 ..

So because you are going to marry her, she should not be bothered about how horrible you will treat her in the marriage? I pity the girl who wants to marry an idiot like you, I hope she sees this, even though I know she will stay with you...Rubbish!

Ode,u berra comot fast! Nonsense

its not about marrying you dear! will you be fulfilled! Can you cope with his nature of beeing a womanizer? if you can; then go ahead! but know dat you have no power to change someone. Use ur brain girl not your head!

cayode said...

Wait oh, wait for him to Jilt you.wait fo him to ridicule you.Wait for him to break your heart with his sword of unfaithfulness.Or is he using Jass on you?

change said...

My dear,

Any man who disrespects this lady in public will not change. you can never change a person's character but improve it. if he is like dis, expect more when u r married and if u can cope with now, u will not be able to in the marriage.

so think about it b4 you act.

zoby said...

U are aware dat he has other babes and for ur mind,u r the number 1..abi! #laughinginlatin#

My dear u knw wht 2 do. E dose not deserve u.God wil giv u ur own Man. D one dat wil value u.

TOBE said...

THE TRUTH IS..... YOU MAY NOT EVEN BE HIS SERIOUS GIRLFRIEND. YOU ARE OBVIOUSLY THE SIDE CHICK HERE. SO JUST MOVE ON WITH UR LIFE AND GO GET SM1 SERIOUS.

U even do "WORST" than her boyfriend... I wonder if u have a brain, idiat lyk u, ode oshi, ppl lyk u r d reason y girls choose 2 remain single.
Monkey

Naby...!!!!

suave said...

I usually don't abuse ppl here o...but der writer, U r a mumu, ole(thief), olojukokoro....wait der o, nd let him infect u wiv HIV....b4 U leave shogbo...annoying person, didirin oshi!mtcheew

B patience, he will change. After you start bearing the name first wife. #lol#

Please girl stay,ode oshi,honestly spmetimes i wonder if i was born differently?How can a normal lady wey mama born be seeing fire and is still asking should i stay?So ur mates are marrying people who cherish them and u settle for a loser who hoops about like a dog u even make excuses for him while at it,even though he is surrounded by friends who are just like him,Stay dearie 20years down d line if at all he eventually marries u,i'm certain u ll know d perfect advise 2give r daugthers and d perfect answer to your question.Its just ur poor mother i pity.Rubbish!!!!

Mshew

SW said...

@anon 10:10 PM and @suave i swear i want to meet u guys....sound so much like me almost tot i typed that...lmaoooooooooo

Linda,where are my comments?..went 2 so much trouble typin dem!!...NEKS

Hopey said...

Dat mosquito who calls himself Roman is just trying to gain cheap popularity by posting very lame comments just to get us all pissed.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 209   Newer› Newest»