Style Star: Lami, Kel, Muna and Waje | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 June 2011

Style Star: Lami, Kel, Muna and Waje

These female music stars rocked the red carpet at Wiz Kid's Album Launch yesterday. Who would you give best dressed? I'm going with Waje...'cos she wore all black...lol

Pics thanks to thenetng.com

61 comments:

M said...

definitely muna!

sakara said...

Waje & Kel for me...they both look stunning & wait a minute...girls r going short, short, short these days...hope we wont v pants events soon

muna for sure

Kel please drop the weave, it's starting to look stale and with that color, you cannot afford to have stale-looking weave. everyone else about Kel is fine except for the hair and makeup.
and Lami? ...NO.
Muna and Waje are the only ones that look acceptable here.

marie said...

waje,i love u..but whats with the bag?

Sir Talk said...

Lami looks like a gypsy, Kels looks like a socked bread, Muna looks starving and Waje looks like a pregnant hermaphrodite. I wouldn't smash none of them based on their outfits.

muna

muna is the best

sorry guys but, who are these people?

muna

deysi said...

me gusta el look de la tercera chica, la pañoleta naranja, le da glamur
bye

http://conestilodeysimari.blogspot.com/

hahahahhahahha sir talk thats funny sounds like u re tripping for them. shame u re so dumb

waje said...

hahhha marie love u too,i been wan leave am for car but the valuables wey dey inside i had no choice. lol dont worry next time i will leave it

all these ladies with toothpick legs none is beautiful mschew long hissss

Fashion Police said...

What da Hell!!!!
Oh Jehovah, save me from Kel o! She needs to quit fast! word of advice, Girls just because it zips doesnt mean in Fits!!!!!!
having said that, Kel wear something that would flatter your figure next time
Lami.......There are no words
Waje....looks ok, Black is always good when you want to appear slimmer
Muna....Looks the best of them all

can't decide i think it's between Waje and Munachii...Kel & Lami look #notnice
I think i'll give it to waje bcos she's smiling happily plus this is the best i've seen her look.

stunning1984 said...

Muna def did it for me!

@sir talk waje looks like a pregnant hemophrodite?
the rate at which some people insult sef nawa o.

Kel's hair and makeup are disgusting! Lami looks like new masquerade

I love kel but she needs to learn what suits her..my two cents advice to kel.get a stylist babe,then muna is quite edgy ,I guess it goes with her rap stance,she is getting there but isn't there yet,as a rap artist,she needs to get a definitive style and stick with it..Lami?? She's got a beautiful voice but needs to get a stylist ASAP.. before she loses her fans cos os her confusing and messy dressing...Waje? Don't really know much about her but from the little I have seen? She isn't so bad but she looks a mess with that black on black and that casual bag..what's it with people doing the red carpet with a big casual everyday bag????? It doesn't matter how much the bag is worth..it's just a NO NO to be seen on a red carpet with anything that's not a purse.Linda ikeji please take note cos your guilty of that too.if u went to a red carpet do with a big bag,assuming you were running late and couldn't get home to change,please let someone hold your bag by the side while you take the foto,cos it's better if you don't have any purse but do a nice pose than being seen with a big expensive but casual bag.ladies please invest in nice small purses...but all in all Muna is the best dressed by all standard.I don't see anything wrong if keel wants to continue with urban hair color as an identity,as long as she changes didn't styles but in same color..it suits her..the girl is actually sexy as hell...kudos...significancant advice girl get a stylist please..you all are making some dough...spend a little bit to look better...

i am krys said...

Muna is the best dressed in the group but generally i will give her a 6/10

our women look so ugly.. totally un attractive.

Erm... At least one of them is a married mother, watch your mouth...

muna

once again lami looks like a house girl that borrowed madam's clothes for a party. sucks to be her

Ms. Ken said...

1- Muna(lav the head gear n skirt combo)
2- Kel
3- Waje( nice and simple, but all black can be a bit boring)
4- Lami(i know u can do better than dis)

t said...

Would like to answer but Lami's bresseses are bothering me.

tezy said...

i like muna's outfit i can see myself in that apart from the booties.

Muna's booties not working for me....n dat hot weather? yuck

Fanstuff said...

Muna, Muna, Muna. Nwanyi Mbaise. You rocked sister!!!!!! I love the nude brogues

Zen Master said...

Anon June 13, 2011 10:17 PM; you don’t have to know the people to answer the question! Further down, it says these female music stars.

I’ll go with Muna. Is that an Ene Lawani piece she’s rocking? Pretty as ever

Muna...End of Discussion!

j said...

am i missing something which of them is the married mother of one?

@anon june 14 1.05am\

I love waje
I love her smile more

alleny said...

muna all d way!

chi chi said...

Muna and Waje are the winners hands down, except their outfits are too short.

doll (retired blogger) said...

muna

Muna yuck... i dont know why the hype is too much....Waje did it for me. Lami is tryin wayy 2 hard+she cant even sing...who is Kel anyway?

@ anon 12:58 u remind of the 'dark girls' trailer Linda put up yesterday, and am like y do our own people condemn us??? of course i can see dat the first two ladies are not looking so tight but Muna and Waje are looking absolutely beautiful now. na wa oooo. Nigerian girls are very beautiful in fact Black and Beautiful!!!!

Linda PLS you need to report on this story ABEGIIII!!!!!!!!

http://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-689028.0.html

FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Africa Is Mumu Inc: Us Universities(Harvard et al) buying up African lands

http://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-689028.0.html

they all look terrible, our artists should take a cue from foreign artists who they are copying. imagine Waje carrying a casual bag on the red carpet. very disgusting!!!!!!.

i would give it to muna but that turban or wateva is on her head ruin it

Leo said...

They are all beautiful; they are BEAUTY in different sizes & shades. Why the comparison?

http://outofgasclothing.blogspot.com/view/snapshot said...

The lady on the bottom right hand corner looks okay. Give her my number. The rest are too short. Short ladies cause too much trouble. Sorry, short ladies :)

Bisola said...

OMG!!Lami looks horrible men!!she should take it easy.she's forcing it too much.

Igwe Osita One said...

Waje belle don big jor..I like them flat just as Linda's

Guys, please easy on the insults please. Criticize gently and stop bashing people please. Haba!!!

B4 Nko?! said...

I only know the Muna girl but who are the rest of them? Singers, actors, personalities...what exactly do they do?

Wow!!! said...

@ J

Lami is a married mother of one, a daughter.

Hello Kitty said...

Waje for me. though i think she should av ditched that cheap looking bag.

anon 11:45 pm, i suggest you go and open your own blogspot cuz it seems youve got a lot to say.

#PAUSE... Isnt Lami supposed to be married? how come she has stopped wearing her wedding ring? Just asking!!!!

Femiluv said...

I'll go with Muna. Waje doesn't look bad, the bag kinda ruined it.

if it were me saying all these things on a person that everyone LIKES then i would have been getting bashed by now. bunch of hypocrites!

Bisola said...

@wow,if Lami is married with a child ,why is she dressed like that?
@annon 4'44pm,i guess she stopped wearing it to fit into d industry proper.

Vita Mix 5200 Costco said...

I go 4 Waje.

nina said...

muna omalichanwa i like the twist with the head wrap..quirky

Muna: mwah!
Lami: Tacky
Kel: Barney in drag
Waje: OK

What are they wearing? Kini won ko si? bull!
u dont have to expose all ur laps before you look beautiful. To me they look like tramps. Muna is a fyn girl, good combo and all but abeg, spare me the laps all ard the place

Kel looks pretty.

Wow!!! said...

@Bisola

Errrr......I wouldn't know! Was simply answering J's question!

all absolutely tack! eewww