Even a Duchess re-rocks...loves it! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 June 2011

Even a Duchess re-rocks...loves it!

Left: Kate yesterday at the church service to mark the 90th birthday of the Duke of Edinburgh. Right. Kate at a wedding last year. Same coat, all she did was change dress and hat.

Left: The Duchess at a wedding over the weekend. Right: leaving a nightclub with her sister in 2007. Now, that's classy...:-)

21 comments:

Do i sense the need for Linda to defend her re-rocking of outfits???
iKid iKid......
Like the blue coat, definately worth re-rocking but that black and white dress it's a no-no for me

Mamuje said...

Katherine is setting an example and we love it :)

abeg, make we hear word! why are you on her balls?

Dike said...

I fail to understand why many people, including some of us who complain about how wasteful or careless they are, think that celebs should not be caught wearing something twice. I just don't get it.

Maybe because am not a celebrity myself so I won't understand.

Linda what is it with you and this lady abeg report better news please haba or has she suddenly recruited you as her new PR agent? let us know if that is the case ooo i tire oooo next news!!!

tayo said...

She definitely rocks....!!!

I see no problem on re-rocking of cloths as long as you accessorise it well. Also make sure that you change the hair do. Me I like both the dress and Coat. Only that the dress could have gone well with another colour of shoe (not repeating black)(Red/yellow or purple shoe also go well with black n white dress)together with matching acessories

Natural Nigerian said...

I think that we are the ones that give ourselves a lot of wahala about re-rocking outfits. It is an unsustainable venture for a lot of us but we insist on doing it so that we are considered Big boys and girls. Kate, who is the future Queen of England and has more money than most of our Local Big boys and girls and even celebrities, proves that it is all rubbish.

I was on a flight back to Nigeria with Deola Sagoe and guess what? She did not have designer boxes. I loved the fact that she did not pander to that "all my boxes have to be LV" that I see going on with a lot of folks. People need to get real abeg!

White people are not ignorantly vain like us especially the royal family.she can rock and re rock anything and it will not take anything away from her prestige

There's nothing absolutely wrong in re-rocking as long as it is not worn out. Because they are celebrities doesn't warrant an exception "jare"

Ch5335ng said...

Natural Nigerian; Deola Sagoe is one classy lady with serious pedigree. She doesn't conform to the status quo of been loaded with LV, Hermes etc. She can afford it but she likes understated elegance. I see her all the time in M and S, Gap and Coast.

There's nothing wrong with re-rocking at all. However, give her a year or two, the Royal Courtiers may soon stop her from re-rocking!

Janyl Benyl said...

One thing I've noticed is that people that are already rich don't care so much. They wear whatever they want as long as they are comfortable with it.
It's only 'wannabes' that try to strive hard to get that certain image that they consider as so grand. Seriously when you see somebody that just hit money you'll know, when you see the one that has been dwelling there, you'll still know.
Michelle Obama is another great example, she doesn't send at all.

May be no money in the house. Please Linda, Borrow her some Naira to enable her go shopping.lol

B4 Nko?! said...

co-signing with msjb!

sakara said...

there's nothing wrong n re-rocking...i do re-rock and ts cool...haba y been so wasteful when I can do better things wt my money than packing d whole clothes n my room...i beg i need my space...and moreover those clothes re-rocked may be damn expensive & she'll like heck no 'na me go use una die'...i love u Duchess

mariamah said...

if you love an outfit, you are free to re rock it, so long as it makes uuuuuuuuuuuu happy.And we have all been shown that any one can re rock an outfit.

It makes sense, afterall the clothes still look good on her, we all know she afford billions of other expensive clothes as a princess, but she is making a statement with her simplicity and i love Her for it! Chikena!

Partteen said...

Abeg, Abeg, Abeg, spare us the details! I totally luv the fact that she is cool n simple......simply elegant. Remember that the average Briton is conservative n nt an average Nigerian who might nt hve much to her name but her outlook is practically dripping in glitters....They know there are more important things that matter in life........Kudos to you, My Duchess.

do celebs rerock undies
(boxers,pants and bras)?
very innocent question.i will appreciate answers.
thank you.

Abolore said...

Abeg me i wan do smal tatafo o.ehm.....una no hear abt d 'ROYAL DIVORCE'? rily,m surprised m nt seeing d story evrywea lyk i expected.i read it on a site abt 2wks ago.abi d site dey talk rubbish ni?....n b4 d yapping start pouring in,check out onion.com 4 d gist