Beauty of the day: Tomi Odunsi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 March 2011

Beauty of the day: Tomi Odunsi

abOriginal's girl-next-door princess of Urban sound, Tomi. Glamour or traditional, she's a beauty.

17 comments:

I so love this girl on Tinsel (Salewa, Titi Kagbesoye's daughter). She is an amazing actress and very funny.

Natasha said...

Salewa baby, shes a very good actress xx

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Linda, why arent your beauty of the days older and bigger women?

Its easy to be young and skinny and they look great but its time to give the older and bigger ones a mention :)...and not just nike osinowo or modupe ozolua as their kind of beauty is more of the exception than the rule.

Mrs Norbert Young (i don forget her name oh) is one, Femi kuti's elder sister and even ex wife, the late Stella Obasanjo and even late kudirat abiola is another, the next elder wife after kudirat (bisi?) is fantastic. First lady of Kogi state (forgive me say i don forget their names.lol)Mrs Donald Duke, Hajiya Turai Yaradua and Hajiya Abacha as well.

All well over 40, off various sizes and all very good looking. x

Nothing personal against your choices or indeed against this choice. Just a thought for variety.

Regards
Mena

http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2011/03/warning-signs-of-abuser-one-of-those_09.html

@MENA UKODOISREADY.... I FELL IN LOVE WITH YOUR LIST OF BEAUTIFUL WOMEN UNTIL I GOT TO WHERE YOU MENTION HAJIA ABACHA......HEAVEN KNOWS SHE IS THE UGLIEST WOMAN ON EARTH,(I AM NOT HATING)JUST MY OPINION.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

I even forgot Betty Irabor, Liz Benson and so many others.:-)

@ anonymous: :) you dont meant it? LOL, its ok o. Thanks for at least agreeing with the rest. I dont just get Nigeria sometimes, its as if women after 40 or 50 cease being ' beautiful women' and instead become a 'mama' or even worse an 'icon'with a status similar to the type given to those precious artefacts in museums.lol.

Check out Helen Mirren and Susan sarandon, if we go by age they can possibly give birth to some women in our society which we believe are now 'mamas' and should retire.lol Mind you some of these women can give us a run for our money. Even Linda sef. (I kid I kid, I joke I joke)Just a suggestion to Linda sha.

x

Mena

buukey96 said...

This is the ugliest beauty of the day you have ever featured, just my opinion am not dissing.

she is alright...how about Halima Abubakar as the next beauty of the day, she is very pretty.

Chilling said...

Mena; why would you want dead women here; Kudirat and Stella? You may as well add Simbiat Abiola! May they all continue to rest in peace.
Funke Kuti is very photogenic. You need to see her close up in person to see she has bad facial skin with freckles. Betty Irabor is far from pretty. She dresses well, has nice hair and makeup and that's about it. She cannot stand next to HPD!
I won’t call Maryam Abacha ugly, maybe her inside is ugly, but she’s very pretty, kind of like Binta Sukai.
Trust me, the beautiful ones aren’t seen. They are going about their lives and staying away from the tabloids!!
I don’t know or know of Jasmine Tukur, but the pictures i see of her are very pretty. Aisha Kolo Dozie is also pretty. Stephen Kola-Balogun's wife is a beauty to behold too.
Over 40’s; Nana Otedola, Daisy Danjuma and Madam Diezani. HPD has been featured right?
I like Tomi’s skin and you are prettier than her!

Chilling said...

This was for you Linda; I like Tomi’s skin and you are prettier than her! Lol!!

OloriSupergal said...

LOVELY PICTURES TOMI....

she's alright, too much make up, fake hair from korea nothing special....and to the person that ask Halimat Abubakar r u serious you consider her beauty of the day, you joking right

The girl is pretty , old folks stop hating..., Allow her. Though, I think people like her will age like fine wine, she's petite. High definition of beauty.

Wont call her a great beauty, but she has really fine bones and hair(the natural one)

HaterRegulator said...

Wow. The girl is pretty in her own right and has a cute smile. There's enough space on this blog and enough days in the year for others to be listed on the blog. (By the way, I agree: Tomi's great on Tinsel. Keeps me in stitches.)

Ugly? Haba! This girl has a pretty face, nice smile, great skin and bone structure; how does that translate to ugliness?
Anyway, Linda, as an ex-model, surely knows good looks when she sees them, and chose Tomi as her Beauty of the Day; if it's good enough for Linda...

anon'e-mus joe said...

what does "abOriginal's girl-next-door princess of Urban sound" mean? Is Tomi a singer? if so what type of music, and is it good? salewa is the funniest thing on Tinsel, or at least second funniest after Chuks, so i hope her music is on the same level.

anyway, please, the girl is not bad looking, at all. even on tinsel you can see her cuteness, even under her wor-wor housegirl with 'chuku chuku' hairstyle and look.

the girl is not bad; people just like to dis.....

her song is receiving a lot of airplay on radio....one 'mi o le think'song like that, really nice. she doesnt have a powerhouse voice but its pleasant to the ears. havent seen a video though...