Our president is not happy... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 January 2011

Our president is not happy...

I was deeply pained as the leader of this great nation to read the comments of certain persons who yesterday described some Nigerians who happen to be PDP delegates as being "mere". The Almighty who created all Nigerians does not see them as "mere" and neither do I. We are one nation, one people who have value in the eye of true leaders. GEJ

His current FB status. 
Don't know what he's talking about tho...

16 comments:

chinwe said...

tell this man to go and work hard for the fat salary we are paying him. mere ni mere ko. everything almighty, almighty, God, God, God. Na him go church pass. He thinks he can fool us. nonsense

TKB's thoughts said...

Kindly tell our president that he should face governance squarely,he needs not respond to every unguarded statements made by his opposition,it doesn't show any sign of maturity, it takes more than luck to run a country like ours...no be me o

@Chinwe, thou has said what I was thinking. GEJ should be above this childish sillyness and should not cloud our mind with their attention diverting political stupidity. GEJ, dem call you or your people "mere", so bloody what? I beg, GEJ, just don't rig the election, mere. As "the leader" of Nigeria "certain persons" used "mere" to describe certain PDP delegates and nah that one "deeply pained" you? You no serious! Obviously, for his own political gain, he wants mass hate against whoever made the comment. GEJ, go my papa village for Amuzu Mbaise. I swear, dem go use worst words to describe you and your bloody PDP clowns. I don't follow any politician or celeb on Twitter or Facebook or on the street or media. I used to like GEJ, but the more I read about that man, the less I want him to win the election. They all seem to be the same. May God save Nigeria from its leaders. Amen.

GEJ... una dey talk too much! you are just trying to call our attention to every scenerio happenned among the Problem to D' People(PDP). You had bn talking bla bla bla since you took the position of d Presidency without a solid work taken place like Lagos State.
Imagine your allocation for feeding in a day worth 1.75M whereas average Nigerians cannot afford to spend N150 in a day,i dont think the feeding money is for u & ur family alone, unseen spirits are going to be involved as well, is that wot we are going to expect from you after u might hv bn elected as the President of F.R. of Nigeria?

May Almighty God save us from those tyrannies calling themselves Rulers nor Leaders.........amen.

Mere talk talk

The president was referring to the statement made by Atiku,describing the percentage of delegates from the South as mere which is about thirty something percent as compared to that of the North which is about Sixty something percent.And then again,all the individuals who have commented so far on this article have little or no knowledge about politics,they just comment for bloggers to have something to laugh about which i think is very poor,President Jonathan is working very hard and if you bloggers fail to see that i'm afraid it is very bad,a lot of us refer to him as inexperienced but the real question is,with all the so called experienced presidents we have had in the past what has been their achievements? Nothing! In my opinion i do believe that the kind of leader that we really need is someone inexperienced since experience has failed us terribly,let us see how it will work out.

jess said...

he is sad over mere words,he should come down from his heavenly high horse and see what the average Nigerian suffers then he would understand the meaning of sad.after reading the papers on Tuesday and seeing the budget spent on food,furniture and all what not i lost every faith in GEJ,how in Gods name can you spend such an amount,what are you eating,or what kind of furniture do you need hypocrite.

Kevin Obosi said...

What in the F**king world is 'GEJ' am sick and tired of these stupid acronyms given to Politicians.

OBJ BRF UMY (RIP) OGD, DNA, SSP PDP CNN

Apart from LBJ and JFK, Both of the USA, no major world leader is address with some silly acronyms.
STOP IT, IT SUCKS!!

Then he should fucking resign!!!!

Abike said...

Na wa o... Mr Kevin Obosi, is that why we are here? As usual , you sound bitter.

Surprise said...

The S.A's of GEJ should please tell him to do something for the populace to see rather than mere talk or promises.

@Tommy.."President Jonathan is working very hard", can you please show us one result of the 'hard work' of President Jonathan. I still will vote for him o just to make a statement that Naija belongs to all of us.

Surprise said...

The S.A's of GEJ should please tell him to do something for the populace to see rather than mere talk or promises.

@Tommy.."President Jonathan is working very hard", can you please show us one result of the 'hard work' of President Jonathan. I still will vote for him o just to make a statement that Naija belongs to all of us.

a mere lucky but daft man.
The very epitome of mediocrity.

Joohls said...

kevin obosi what has acronyms got to do with anything? That same black man complex. who told you it is because of JFK that we call politicians by their initials? common sense should tell you that it is shorter to write GEJ than Goodluck Ebele Jonathan. whining over immaterial things just like Mr President

I think we are gettin better, bcos now we see past their smiles into their lies, mental development always preceed structural, national development,etc.
Wen u see something dat's not ryt, shout it, am not see any work by gej(shout it) excess crude account depleted frm $20bn to $2bn, worse in jonathans tenure(shout it)
Another $1bn for so-called completion of projects in a 29min meetin, (shout it)
I've not seen any aspirant with a plan to move 9ja foward yet,(e go better is bs, 4 me or a****)shout it
We've past praising leaders for builing roads, dat y they r there, we need people with a realistic plan!

@Anon January 9, 2011 12:15 PM. Thanks. You said it right. Wished we have more Naijas like you who understand what is going on and speak out.