US Police Cracks Nigerian-Mexician Drug Cartel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 September 2010

US Police Cracks Nigerian-Mexician Drug Cartel

Cleveland authorities announced they have cracked an international drug-smuggling ring led by suspects, Nigerian Christopher Ugochukwu and Mexican Jose Castillo-Ramirez. The two-year investigation culminated Tuesday morning with the indictment of 24 people in what Federal prosecutors called the largest-ever heroin bust in Ohio. 44 pound of heroin was seized in the bust.

Ugochukwu had his heroin smuggled in from Nigeria. Read the rest of the story  here

7 comments:

skankmypeaceofmind said...

whatever, since our government has failed to do its job...man must wack and by any means necessary. the only problem is the de-repping apart from that, what is my own?
i'm done crying and wailing and wishing naija to be the best. i get my own life to live too.

correct guy no be business him dey do.

ChiChi Is Fed Up said...

@ SkankMPOM- man was wack is useless excuse when that term was coined and it is a useless excuse today! My father came to this country, he as worked as a janitor, maintenance man, hospital orderly etc. My father put himself through school and got his masters and at 52 years of age, went back for yet another degree.

This is PURE GREED! This is pure IMPATIENCE, these fools watch too many hip hop videos, they want to floss by all means necessary and that has nothing to do with wacking!

I hope they put them ALL under the jail especially the Nigerians, they make the rest of us that work hard in this country to be somebody, be about something cringe with embarassment to say who we are! I had thought we were done with the drug smuggling on that level, at least and facing the fight against Nigerians in Id theft and other fraud scams and there these ones have put the drug smuggling spotlight on us again, make THUNDER AND LIGHTENING FIRE ALL OF YOU!

People like my father and his generation came to thise country to collect degrees, work, buy a home, raise their children but people like this fools come like the devil to rape, steal and destroy all that was created by the GOOD men and women of my father's generation. May God blast of all you to smithereens! People like this Ugochukwu and the other idiot who calls himself Shaker Zulu are making it an upward climb for me and my children, amdioha blast you all!

Yes, I said it print or not Linda!

Chi Chi thanks for your post at least it is nice to have someone sane like you around instead of others making excuses for committing crime in another person's land. They forget how it affects others in the diaspora when looking for legal jobs and besides whoever decides to live the fast life real quick, burns out fast. A word is enough for the wise.

@ chi chi is fed up , i hope ur actually okay , cuz u seem so angry , i suggest some therapy or sumthn

skankmypeaceofmind said...

@ChiChi Is Fed Up
wow,
you seemed super PISSED.
i understand you perfectly well, and i guess i may have been wrong but the thing is the news just got me all tired, angry and fed up of trying to say things to make things right. so that was why i just wrote that.

good for your dad, he is right now one of my heroes. very inspiring.

ChiChiLuv said...

@anonymous 10.06 - If you are not tired of people referencing "419" and "yahoo letters" to you as soon as they find out you are Nigerian, well I am. It might be all honky dory where you are but some of us especially in areas that have a lot of Nigerians like Houston, Maryland, LA do have to deal with this quite a bit and it is ANNOYING!

Thanks for your unsolicited suggestion, it is duly noted. I will have you know that I do not need therapy thanks to Linda Ikeji's blog because I can vent here and be done with it, HOWEVER people like you who don't get it out of your system are the ones to be feared because one never knows when you will implode on the world so never you mind about my mental state of mind, just going on ahead and take care of yours:D :D :D