Michael's Law... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 September 2010

Michael's Law...

Lobbyists are going door-to-door in Los Angeles and Santa Barbara, CA, handing out pamphlets, which describe the drug Propofol and how it killed Michael.

These lobbyists, who have lost loved ones due to Propofol misuse, are seeking to enact Michael's Law, which would "…prevent doctors from making careless choices, and stop them from administrating drugs that should not be administered outside of the hospital setting."

As of yesterday, the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) has announced that they are giving consideration to tightening restrictions on Propofol.

3 comments:

Please who is interested? The man is dead and gone.. Thats why Americans piss me off, when he was alive how many of the ones lobbying now went to visit him?!SMH

skankmypeaceofmind said...

why is this news?
#yawn#
linda, abeg na...give us better gist na.

Hey, stop being negative & antagonistic. its not about Michael you guyz. Its about a drug that has negative & fatal side effects on people and a fight to properly regulate its use. Get it into your dumb skulls, Na so we dey do 4 naija, can't we just get d knowledge & shut up. See what you guys are saying. Tomorrow one quack doctor somewhere will administer the drug to you and you won't even know your left from your right. mschew!!!! Linda abeg tnx 4 d info, atleast, now, i know more about the drug & its use, please give me more of it!