BBA 5 All Stars update: Mwisho and Meryl are engaged! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 September 2010

BBA 5 All Stars update: Mwisho and Meryl are engaged!

Single parents and BBA5 Housemates, Mwisho and Meryl are engaged. Mwisho proposed to Meryl some days back and their engagement party is this Saturday Sept 25th.

As the All Stars made breakfast in the kitchen, Meryl and Mwisho were called to the Diary Room. As if sensing what was about to happen, Kaone told the two "You can always change your mind," referring to talk surrounding Merylisho's intended marriage.

Wedding: Before walking into the Diary Room, Mwisho laughed and told Meryl "This is the part where i allow the woman to do the talking." After settling in, Big Brother did not beat about the bush and headed straight into it. "We are gathered here.." Upon hearing these words, Meryl's mouth flew open, thinking the wedding would actually be taking place right there and then on the Diary Room couch.

Engaged: Big Brother asked the pair if they seriously want to get engaged, to which they both responded, "Yes." The engagement party was then confirmed to be on Saturday. The two gave each other a kiss and then walked out. Uti and Munya did not waste any time and shouted "Wedding votes!" Kaone piped in. "Don't be confused Africa. They will break up after the show," he said.
All the while, wedding bells rang over the loudspeakers in every room in the House.

If these events are anything to go by, Africa could be seeing the first wedding in the Big Brother Africa House!

Deeper: He mentioned he does not know what to do or say on the big day. When Biggie dug deeper and asked if Mwisho was sure he really wants to do this, Mwisho said he wants to get engaged. "It scares me, but i want to do it. Maybe Biggie can surprise us with a ring," he said.

Meryl seemed to be in tune with how Mwisho was feeling because in her Diary Session, she mentioned how she is the calm one in this situation. "I'm holding his nerves for him," she said." I hope he does not mumble or stumble on Saturday. He is very shy when put on the spot," she said.

Reminded: She revealed how the two of them had spoken about getting engaged and married before but they had not thought it would happen this soon. "You cannot tempt fate," she said. When Big Brother reminded Meryl how she had said Mwisho was just a friend in the early days, Meryl admitted that she had not wanted to admit what was going on between the two.

Meryl mentioned how the two of them plan to meet each others families once they leave the House. "Once that is done, we will decide whether we live in Namibia or Tanzania. A lot of people need to be involved in this, including the children," she said.

Source

4 comments:

Urmmer said...

Yay!im the first!Linda any award?..in my opinion,this is just a scam for more votes.not working for me cos its obvious mwisho is an insecure person who feels a guy like him is a threat,doesnt like it when meryl speaks to the other guys,i just think meryl shld watch out..anywho,what are my saying?they're bursting their balls..

skankmypeaceofmind said...

it seems to be sincere. she had always adored him. i remember hearing her talking about how "hot" he was in season two and said he was her best housemate from season one.

the only issue i have is with him...although he is smitten and loves her more than she loves him...he is uber-insecure and Lord help him out there because Meryl is a complete guys' girl.

good luck to them anyway. whatever any of us thinks is the reason; its still nice to have a first ever BBA engagement. I've seen it too much on american shows, i want to see it here. live in Africa.

Those 2 are very un-serious.. Engagement after 2 months eating free food and having everything free.... How are they sure of how they'll feel when all of the free food and booze is over? How will Meryl feel when the self acclaimed "escort" which in my opinion is a nice name for a gigolo or a pimp starts work after the show?

How do they know how they'll feel about each other outside the Big Brother house confinement? Abeg make i rest joooo..Meryl is too into Men and Mwisho on the other hand is a pimp.

Anyway, thats their problem...

that picture of them kissing is disturbing ewwwww!