Please translate... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 October 2009

Please translate...

You have to be Yoruba or understand the language to be able to translate our 'Funny' quote to English.
Here it is ...

"ni gbati ojo ba ro ni olokada ma mo wi pe oun ko si ni egbe olowo"

Heard it today and loved it...lol

Please translate...if you can...

13 comments:

ugo said...

"when the rain falls,the okada owner will know he is not in the class of rich peole.well done girl"

Incon said...

an okada driver will know he's not on d same level as a rich man d day it rains

subby said...

Thats a very funny quote. well, i would say,"a byke man becomes conscious of his poverty level, when he gets caught in the rain".......lol.

wen rain fall na im okada go no say im no dey category of rich man

BLAST MODE! said...

translation when it rains that is when an okada driver would know he is not at par with the rich man

BASICALLY..

LEVELS DEY.....

TKB's thoughts said...

Only when it rains will the motor cyclist know that he doesn't belong to the class of the wealthy.

That is,
"It's when rain falls that a motorcycle rider will realize that he's not in the class of the Rich"
Nice one, Linda.

Bookees said...

A bike rider will realise he doesn't belong to the class of the wealthy when it's raining.

me said...

lol @ Pidgin Anon. That was the best translation!

la~pimpette said...

@ Me, I agree!! Straight to the point.

Tyra!!! said...

@ Anonynmous Levels dey! That's the best translation. Levels dey! lol. I like that, lol.

SOLOMONSYDELLE said...

heheh

good one!