DENRELE EDUN QUOTE! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 April 2007

DENRELE EDUN QUOTE!

Denrele Edun on himself
"Sometimes I'm an angel, sometimes I am a devil. Sometimes I'm in-between. Sometimes I'm a million colours and sometimes I am black and white. But the thing is, you can never figure me out. I am very wild and also unpredictable. The truth is I do things just to please myself. I can be as bad as it can get, as good as it can be and I am always ready to work. My greatest fear is not having work to do. I am a fun-loving person. I am a bit two-faced. When I'm going through problems, I mask it. I don't want people to know because people look at me to make them happy. So I always try my best to put up a smile for everyone"

On the gay issue
"It's disgusting to say I'm gay. I don't know if anyone has seen me with any man that has come to drop me in front of my house. Or with a man in a corner, kissing and snuggling to each other. That's really disgusting! I can tell you no man in this country or wherever can open his mouth to say he has done anything with me. That's the truth"

I love this guy to bits!

16 comments:

more like PEOPLE LOOK AT HIM TO LAUGH AT HIM,brother done lost his damn mind.
so because people havent seen him with a man means he is not gay?
okay,what if his partner is a topshot who doesnt want people to know he rides the bus from the rear end?
please,he is sooo gay,just wait y'all till he gets outted.

Dis quote just sums up d curiosity i've had about him. I can now move on.

Lola said...

i'm glad someone else is loving this guy. From when I met him, I loved his spirit and his hustle and he just comes across as a really sweet guy. And why does he have to be gay?!?!? My gaydar doesn't come up where he's concerned sha, he just seems like a funky, entertainment kinda guy.

Well I personally think he should have been called the "WIERD MC" instead of Shola; cos his 'everythingness' is just so so wierd.

why is it disgusting to say he's gay though? he could've just said 'i'm not gay'... i find that quote pretty stupid

SET said...

@ ONB I agree, being gay may be a difficult thing he wants to be associated with but gays should not be termed disgusting.

Meadows j. said...

GUYS I DO NOT CARE IF 'RENLE IS GAY OR NOT, HE IS CLEVER AND DOWN TO EARTH.

hiya people........Honestly i think Derenle is the most talented guy on da planet and hey!i saw him pick up a coupl of awards recently..........that shows that the boy knows his onions!I even heard he runs all the shows on soundcity,production wise!
Anonymous,you are unheard of so give the guy a break!besides he doesnt know you exist and whilst you are jibing away at him and Linda,they are breakin barriers and making things happen and you are just a voice in the desert! No harm intended!
Linda pls tell Derenle i am his *1 Fan.
natasha

Derele Edun...does this child have [parents at all? and they let him out like that?Wat is this world turnin nto?I think dat boi deserves a good whippin from a masquerade whip!
nice guts tho wiv the personnae and all.......i must admire his originality.
KIM

Denrele is simply a fantastic guy. I can't find enuf words to describe him. I know him and I love him to bits. He is such a true friend, ever willing to help. Gay or no gay Denrele is a million times better than some haters on this page. They don't even know my Denrele. How dare them! I swear if everyone I know could be Denrele, what better place the world would be. Ride on Adenrele, aim higher than d skies. If you ever come across any of these negative comments pls let them roll off your back. U r a STAR dts y pple talk about you. If I may add Denrele is an extremely talented guy, check out his write up in blast magazine. It was off da hook. Only a genius can be so talented....wondering y i know? It takes one to know one and yes....this is coming from a girl. Go on sooooun Denrele, paro lo, no lele!!!

if u dont love him - then simply buzz off.

little miss me said...

i think derenle is an extremely talented and orignal guy,they are not many like him in naija,he takes crase to a whole new level..omg! he is so so fineee!!!..and entertaining..his boldness is inspiring however that comment on homosexualism being disgusting just appaled me,i think that was inapropriate
never d less kip doing ur thing man.big ups.

zorro said...

i feel dis guy,he's 2 much.he is ma role model wen it comes 2 dress sense.he is OFF DA HOOK.

Denrele,when someone is successful,it is always easy for people to associate so many things to his success. Back bitters will only stay back and bite. I did an article on you on my blog: 101youngentrepreneurs.blogspot.com.
Agbolade,life coach

wuhever all d haters if he was not good in his game u all wouldnt be jabbing @ him so pls piss off n let him be hes just goooooooooooooooooooooooooood raised 2 d power of infinity

i noe dis guy and he his mad kool!!!!Denrele u ar d best!!!!! Haterz! yall go take sum rat poison!! thanx tho linda.