While addressing journalists, Zonal Police PRO, Dolapo Badmus, revealed that the robbers, Taofeek Ganiyu, Sunday Adegbite, Sunday
Ademuyinwa were arrested on the day they planned to rob a micro finance
bank in Agbado area of Ogun state.
Items that were recovered from them
included an Ak 47 rifle , a newspaper filled with ammunition and a
double barrel gun. During investigations, one of the gang member, Sunday Adegite confessed that they had another group that operated in Ile-Ife
The
ZIS moved swiftly and were able to arrest the other group which
included 69 year old, Rufus Olasunkanmi, Alabi Tunde, Alabi Kazzem and Sunday Morakinyo.
While
speaking to LIB, the gang leader of the first group, Taofeek Ganiyu,
31, revealed that he met his other gang members in prison while serving
time for stealing a vehicle.
"I met my gang members while I was serving time in prison for stealing a vehicle. We planned to rob a micro-finance bank in Agbado area of Ogun state when the police came and arrested us" he said
Also
narrating his story to the LIB, the 69 year old military man said that
he was arrested after he followed a man who needed gun for negotiation.
More photos below..."I retired from the 23 Armoured Brigade, Bauchi in 1981. Someone in my area demanded for gun for his protection. So I followed him to do negotiations and that was when I was arrested"
11 comments:
Ihe ojoo gbaa afo!
I wipe for my country..I pray things gets better.
For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.
Yaraba people and robbery..
Tueh
Good
Linda, is this the kind of reporters you recruit? This was a parade and not any exclusive. And the old man's case is different from that of the gang. I said all these because I was at the parade and yes, I am a reporter.
What are you wiping for your country. Who will marry you like this now. I wipe for you too...
Linda na dis kin story u dey tag ur name odas na copy n paste
Hahahaha
Oburu omenala
Nawaa