Photos: Tanzanian singer dies after she was brutally beaten by her husband | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 11 January 2017

Photos: Tanzanian singer dies after she was brutally beaten by her husband

A female Tanzanian artiste died last week after she was mercilessly beaten by her husband. Kijakazi Pazi Shaban, who was once a member of Kidedea music group – and known by her stage name Zamzam, died at her home in Musoma.

Her husband, a police officer, Hamad Ally took Shaban’s body to a morgue in Temeke, Dar es Salaam after she succumbed to her injuries.

"Sad news about Zamzam’s death reached us, and we were informed that she died as a result of stomach ulcers." her family said.  "Her husband then said he would bury her in Kilimanjaro area. But as family, we had to know why, and when.

"Zamzam had in the past sent gory photos of her deformed, wounded face to friends, saying she had been cruelly beaten by her husband – and that if anything would happen to her, then her her husband should be held accountable," a source told the country’s newspaper Amani.
Zamzam’s family asked the husband to allow them see their relative’s body before he could bury her in Kilimanjaro, of which he agreed.

Postmortem performed at a Temeke hospital on Zamzam’s body revealed that the singer succumbed to her injuries following a beating. Zamzam’s husband, Hamad Ally, was arrested and is being held at Chang’ombe police station as investigations continue.

Hamad had, after allegedly beating his wife to death, requested his boss Ramadhan Ng’anzi for a van to “take his ailing wife to hospital.”

The police boss now says he was unaware that Hamad had killed his wife, and only thought he was doing him a favour by giving him the van to rush his sickly wife to hospital.

Source: edaily.co.ke

13 comments:

Chai Imagine! What a useless monster of a husband. MUSLIMS na wa oh. THIS IS WHAT I KEEP TELLING U BITCHES TO RUN FOR UR LIFE ONCE Ur HUSBAND TURNS Ur body INTO a BOXA . Don't say because of ur children make i stay my dear u will die and ur children will suffer the more. NOW LOOK@ THIS ONE NOW SHE IS GONE AN GONE FOR REAL.
Freeborn wept!

Woman of faith said...

With just 1k,you could become a millionaire in a month.register now,while you keep smiling to the bank.www.ecooperative.online/register/pepsco2

Enter your comment...so sos sorry may her soul rest in peace

NAWA O.. WHAT TYPE OF WICKED PEOPLE DO WE HAVE IN THIS WORLD

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

MyPersonalOpinion said...

That husband is an animal. I hope the law should be allowed to take its full course on him.. I am MPO and this is just My Personal Opinion

.. Begin year 2017 with this wonderful gift here>

What a tragedy.

Learn about these new year games

May her soul rest in peace, the evil man doesn't deserve to live either.

Na wah

$exyyy said...

Hmmmm,Rip

Mirian said...

OMG. Women pls wise up and run when your husband has gone Triple H on you

nawa

Ade said...

The Man is a very wicked man.... RIP Zamzam

Nawa for some men o,why beat ur wife to death? I pray u die in jail, may her soul rip.