Ibinabo Fiberesima's 2 year mariage to Uche Egbuka, has ended | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 13 January 2017

Ibinabo Fiberesima's 2 year mariage to Uche Egbuka, has ended

Actress and former AGN President, Ibinabo Fiberesima, is officially a single woman again. A source close to the mother of three told LIB exclusively that the couple went their separate ways sometime last year but kept it out of social media.

This morning, while celebrating turning a year older, Ibinabo hinted that her marriage to Uche Egbuka, is over. Ibinabo married Uche, a single father of two, in December 2014. In a message shared on Facebook to thank her fans for standing by her all through the years, Ibinabo talked about the pain of a "dissolution of a bond" she had "hoped to keep with a life time partner and the re-emergence of singleness". Read her full post after the cut ...

"If I told you that I think of you everyday would you believe me? Yes You. All of you who have refused to leave my side even as the devil got restless with the storm in life. You who have shown how thick blood can be by being truly supportive FAMILY. Be it nuclear or extended. You who have crushed the fakeness in friendships and stayed with your love for me in the darkest of times as amazing FRIENDS. Wether old or new. And the adorable you who puts meaning into being a FAN and have tirelessly protected me with prayers and well wishes. Both in our home country and overseas. Everyday my mind and heart meets deep gratitude over the individual and collective roles God has used you all to play in my life. All who know me would find this easy to believe since there is no ceasing of praises to God from my lips for the power of my support system for I have not known life to be as daunting as the last couple of years have shown me. The last year in particular has severally presented survival as a questionable option. Giving me struggles that seemed impossible to deal with, fading my strength to keep going by the minute feeding my fears and insecurities with worries that come to steal joy. From the shock of a 3 time presense of lumps in the breast to surgeries fighting for my life and the pain of a dissolution of a bond I hoped to keep with a life time partner and the re-emergence of singleness. From the tension of awaiting a judges pronouncement to the horror of walking into prison over a cross accidentally aquired and carried for so long. Tell me how could I have survived the year without you guys? I think about it every day and everyday my love for God and good hearted men rise but today the 13th of January it hits it's peak and my joy officially knows no bounds as God has kept me alive despite all and led me to witness yet another birthday with the people I love. So do please as you read this, see how happy I feel to have you and to be here with you. To have God and to be assured that his blessings are here to stay.

50 comments:

make this woman rest for marriage na is she the only one in this world?
the reasons i will always respect my mum since lost my dad(1975) she never re marry till now
u have kids i dont no what else u want
keep fooling ur self

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Na so we see am this 2017 ooo!...

Bros. U waste ur resources sha. All dis upanda chick's dat won't stay with onee man. They are not programmed to marry

happy birthday

And she has grown up children. I salute my momma

Wats going on?

2017 a year of surprises!Good news.I knew it,i knew that ibinabo marriage to this boy is fake! The marriage ended the day ibinabo was arrested and sent to prison. Freeborn laugh and laugh and pie on his haters. PLEASE WHAT KIND OF BAD NEWS DID 2017 CAME WITH HUH? If not Muslims killing Christians na apc lying if not that na social media fight if not than na terrorist buhari lying OR DIVORCE PLEASE IS IT POSSIBLE TO DO THIS 2017 FASTFOWARD OOOO. Gosh. The guy came to milk ibinabo disLIKE PRINCE EKE THE SPERM DONOR. upon all the noise from their marriage just look@ where it landed ewwww THIS IS WHY AM NOT MONEY BY USELESS SCAM PROPOSALS ,PRE WEDDING PHOTOS OR ENGAGEMENT BECAUSE I KNOW ALL NA WASH WASH but fools will abuse me for that. ibinabo my sister carry go noting do u U ARE BEAUTIFUL,U HAVE GROWN UP CHILDREN AND FAME I DON'T KNOW WHAT U NEED IN A MAN well waiting for ur book of unbecoming.
Welcome to the club where toke is the chair lady and lilian is the secretary and tiwa the deputy chair lady.

2017 a year of surprises!Good news.I knew it,i knew that ibinabo marriage to this boy is fake! The marriage ended the day ibinabo was arrested and sent to prison. Freeborn laugh and laugh and pie on his haters. PLEASE WHAT KIND OF BAD NEWS DID 2017 CAME WITH HUH? If not Muslims killing Christians na apc lying if not that na social media fight if not than na terrorist buhari lying OR DIVORCE PLEASE IS IT POSSIBLE TO DO THIS 2017 FASTFOWARD OOOO. Gosh. The guy came to milk ibinabo disLIKE PRINCE EKE THE SPERM DONOR. upon all the noise from their marriage just look@ where it landed ewwww THIS IS WHY AM NOT MONEY BY USELESS SCAM PROPOSALS ,PRE WEDDING PHOTOS OR ENGAGEMENT BECAUSE I KNOW ALL NA WASH WASH but fools will abuse me for that. ibinabo my sister carry go noting do u U ARE BEAUTIFUL,U HAVE GROWN UP CHILDREN AND FAME I DON'T KNOW WHAT U NEED IN A MAN well waiting for ur book of unbecoming.
Welcome to the club where toke is the chair lady and lilian is the secretary and tiwa the deputy chair lady.

Not surprised...i am sure she is not surprised as well...Some.people get married and from day one,they know that "sham" of a marriage can't last beyond 1 year

@Laura ikeji.....You and @Kanus brother too want to marry for another wrong reasons.....E no go last pass 14 months....No be swear oo....But we have to be realistic

God na una muscles... Singles pls look before u leap..

mercy, I love u more

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

It is unfortunate for all these celebrities marriage from Tonto to Fiberesima...it is well

MlleP said...

So because a woman has children and is single, she should remain so for the rest of her life? If your mom did, it is because she chose to. Live your own life and stop dictating for others abeg

MyPersonalOpinion said...

Broken marriage again???. Please we are tired of this kind of news. Can these Celebrities sustain a marrital relationship? Shame on all of you. I am not impressed at all.
I am MPO and this is just My Personal Opinion

.. Enter Market And Make Profit Here>

Please can someone tell me if these celebrities or popular Actors/Actresses/Artist are cursed when it comes to sustaining a marital relationship? - Except for Mercy, Omotola and few of them..

Adult view only: Best prices for all concerned

Good Moring,Morayo, please would appreciate YourView look into this issues,
My 10 year old Boy with other two students was abused by her teacher yesterday morning during assembly time,the Economic teacher slapped him because he didnt recite the Mulism recitation, this is child from a Christian background.. I went to the school this morning atleast to hear from the teacher the Vice principle said i can't see her, and also she said i can take it to Alausa but, she gaurantee me that i will be wasting my time......This was when i told her maybe i will have take the issue to Alausa.
Today is my child tommorow who child?
i m feeling very bad over this issue, i want media to help get this message accross to Authority... Thanks You
The school is situated at Okota, Oshodi Isolo Local Govt,
Okota Junior Secondary

God'spower Omoruyi

Cream said...

Devils agent..angel of darkness.dont kno wat ur doing on lib.with face like😈😈

Ib,you know why its like this its because you decided to give birth to children for different fathers (married men @ that.shebi ur daughter na agatha husband u born am for.i don't understand how u can destroy sumonez home and imagine u can have a home.karma is a bitch better seek repentance and go apologize to the wives of those men u had kids for and move on!

Freeborn the useless fool... go and get yourself a JOB! Son of a Goat!

The marriage lasted for a year. They weren't together last year oh

Happy birthday Ibinabo...so sorry about your travails.Your write up touched me.wishing you better things this year 2017.it is well

Because ur mom didn't remarry? Means she wasn't having sex with a man/men.which is even more dangerous.it wouldv been better she remarry and stay with one than to dey jump around cos the chances of disease plenty.abeg sum times u must not comment.

Luciousme said...

And that's one thing with divorcees , both the woman and man,if the first one fail,the second most likely will definitely fail

Na this one linda dey like. She go promote gay marriage and celebrate divorce.smh

Look at this freeborn efulefu calling Uche Ebuka a "boy." Who born your papa? Ewu nama.

So sad, what is wrong with marriages these days? A little tolerance will go a long way, apart from violence every other thing can be managed.

SO SOON?

You killed a man out of irresponsibility, wiggle your way out of serving time. Look you have blood on your hands and until you make things right with his family you can't know peace! It's that simple.

As In...u r insane sha. I always picture a drunk ass guy when I read ur comments. U cant be mentally alright.

Very stupid of you. She is free and will remain free in Christ. It was a mistake and we all are guilty of things like this in one way of the other

Hugos said...

Genher equality and women enpowerment here we come .As una go allow every uy on movie set dey press press unabreast and ass in the name of acting movie.Wetin una expect b4? Una wan copy oyibo way of life 😂😂😂😂😂.Person go barbar shop say make dem barbarm the same style we dem barb Paul , e 4get say EM head and Paul head no get same shape 😉😉😉

Hugos said...

Genher equality and women enpowerment here we come .As una go allow every uy on movie set dey press press unabreast and ass in the name of acting movie.Wetin una expect b4? Una wan copy oyibo way of life 😂😂😂😂😂.Person go barbar shop say make dem barbarm the same style we dem barb Paul , e 4get say EM head and Paul head no get same shape 😉😉😉

IFEYINWA contact : ifyatuanya@yahoo.com said...

"ekwu kwana!!!!!!"

I find it difficult to believe sincerely, that Ibby is no longer married to Uche Ben Egbuka

The Egbuka family from Mbaise "dey stay for marriage, for better for worse"

Anyway, me, "I no believe sha"

I don't think it's true

marymsry said...

After all the glits and glamour

Anon 9:58, please shut the f**k up. The family of the deceased are they God that they can't forgive her? Have they never made mistakes in their lives? Don't come here and talk rubbish like the fool you are. All you people be judging others up and down.

How many times she go make peace?

Hian!! @Anony "orubebe"

Yes Linda is also responsible for bad electricity, the Nupeng strike that's coming, Linda is also responsible, because she is petrol and also the petrol worker.

Linda is also the Internet, she is MMM and she is Eminem, Linda is gay, straight and on weekends she's a Kardashian and she is a marriage councillor.

Every Sunday. Linda is also the newspaper covers, that she posts, she writes them, then after, she turns into a vendor, and distributes them everywhere.

At this point, Linda is responsible for the sun rising and setting, and the fact that you are braindead and you will forever be miserable.

Ps. This is sarcasm, you are an idiot. For promoting stupidity and you are stupidity.

hmm nawa

Chinyelu Okenyeka said...

Lwkmd @ Welcome to the club where toke is the chair lady and lilian is the secretary and tiwa the deputy chair lady.

Shut up who are you to say such @ Laura Ikeji. Stop this your stupid itk

Hahahahahahahahahaha

Hahahaha!!! Ds cracked me up!

Dave onos said...

I started a petition dat freeborn must not leave LIB like he said he would and it worked. Freeborn we luv u coz of ur CRAZY comments. Carry go nutin do u. #happy indeed.

First of al......Ibinabo's marriage ended in 2015. Madam IB when was the last time you saw your “Husband” or spent time with your husband. In fact when was the last time you came to the US to see your husband. Your marriage ended before you were arrested last year. Stop spreading lies and looking for sympathy on social media. Post your birthday message, move on and stop tarnishing the image of someone who you had an arrangement with that did not work out because you are selfish and manipulative. You are too OLD for this CRAP, the least you can do is tell the story the way it happened. You forget people have whats app messages, text messages, recorded conversations from you. Don’t complain when DUDE decides to write his own story on social media and embarrass you. I wish he had exposed you in 2015 for the Manipulative fraud you are instead of keeping quiet. You wrecked his entire FAMILY and now you want to TALK. I hope you are ready for what happens IF he decides to TALK!!!!!!

LOL....This lunatic freeborn is a comedian...He just cracked me up

*Linda's Future Hubby*

Being Tochi said...

Na wa oo

Call freeborn crazy all you want but he always makes sense. Love you freeborn!

Long Live LIB

Welcome Uche...talk make we hear

And he gave all of dem different post,chairlike, secretary and Deputy chairlike, Freeborn nah General Overseer.......hahahahahahaha, Freeborn comments dey give me blood.