Full text of Donald Trump's official statement defending his Executive order against the 7 countries banned | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 30 January 2017

Full text of Donald Trump's official statement defending his Executive order against the 7 countries banned

US President Donald Trump earlier defended his executive order banning citizens of 7 countries from entering the United States. read here. He said his policy is similar to the one Barack Obama did in 2011. Read the full text of his statement regarding the order after the cut.

Statement Regarding Recent Executive Order Concerning Extreme Vetting
“America is a proud nation of immigrants and we will continue to show compassion to those fleeing oppression, but we will do so while protecting our own citizens and border. America has always been the land of the free and home of the brave.
We will keep it free and keep it safe, as the media knows, but refuses to say. My policy is similar to what President Obama did in 2011 when he banned visas for refugees from Iraq for six months. The seven countries named in the Executive Order are the same countries previously identified by the Obama administration as sources of terror. To be clear, this is not a Muslim ban, as the media is falsely reporting.
This is not about religion - this is about terror and keeping our country safe. There are over 40 different countries worldwide that are majority Muslim that are not affected by this order. We will again be issuing visas to all countries once we are sure we have reviewed and implemented the most secure policies over the next 90 days.
I have tremendous feeling for the people involved in this horrific humanitarian crisis in Syria. My first priority will always be to protect and serve our country, but as President I will find ways to help all those who are suffering.”

34 comments:

Lol trump well kinda has a point

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Ok.
www.ckjacob.com

PLEASE BAN MUSLIMS COMPLETELY. THEY ARE EVIL

Not a fan of the Donald but the man is right.

I'll pass

This. Man sha

Thank u papa!SHAMELESS HATERS HOPE UNA DON SEE AM HUH?where was all these crowed when obama ban Iran huh? Few things trump is doing is what shameless obama has done but noting happen.SHAME TO CNN,NYT,ABC,BBC AND CO FOR FUELING THIS.this is not Muslims ban for una information BUT HATE U ANIMALS HAVE ON TRUMP WILL NOT ALLOW U FOOLS SEE CLEAR.
this is every Muslims mission in the world read........
Quran (8:12) - "I will cast terror into the hearts of those who disbelieve. Therefore strike off their heads and strike off every fingertip of them"
Quran (4:76) - "Those who believe fight in the cause of Allah…"
Quran (8:39) - "And fight with them until there is no more fitna (disorder, unbelief) and religion is all for Allah"
Surah 48:29
Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah and those with him are HARSH against the unbelievers, MERCIFUL among themselves.
Quran (5:51) - "O you who believe! do not take the Jews and the CHRISTIANS for friends; they are friends of each other; and whoever amongst you takes them for a friend, then surely he is one of them; surely Allah does not guide the unjust people."
Sahih Muslim (2167) - "Allah's Messenger said: Do not greet the Jews and the CHRISTIANS before they greet you and when you meet any one of them on the roads FORCE him to go to the narrowest part of it."
Quran (3:151) - "Soon shall We cast terror into the hearts of the Unbelievers, for that they joined companions with Allah, for which He had sent no authority".
Quran (8:65) - "O Prophet, exhort the believers to fight..."
Quran (9:29) - "Fight those who believe not in Allah nor the Last Day, nor hold that forbidden which hath been forbidden by Allah and His Messenger, nor acknowledge the religion of Truth, (even if they are) of the People of the Book (CHRISTIANS), until they pay the Jizya with willing submission, and feel themselves subdued.
MUSLIMS SHOULD BE BAN IN THE WHOLE WORLD WHAT THEY WON'T ALLOW CHRISTIANS IN THEIR COUNTRY IS WHAT THEY ARE DOING IN CHRISTIANS COUNTRY MAY THUNDER FIRE THEM AND their useless Christians supporters.
Up my papa trump.

Thank u papa!SHAMELESS HATERS HOPE UNA DON SEE AM HUH?where was all these crowed when obama ban Iran huh? Few things trump is doing is what shameless obama has done but noting happen.SHAME TO CNN,NYT,ABC,BBC AND CO FOR FUELING THIS.this is not Muslims ban for una information BUT HATE U ANIMALS HAVE ON TRUMP WILL NOT ALLOW U FOOLS SEE CLEAR.
this is every Muslims mission in the world read........
Quran (8:12) - "I will cast terror into the hearts of those who disbelieve. Therefore strike off their heads and strike off every fingertip of them"
Quran (4:76) - "Those who believe fight in the cause of Allah…"
Quran (8:39) - "And fight with them until there is no more fitna (disorder, unbelief) and religion is all for Allah"
Surah 48:29
Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah and those with him are HARSH against the unbelievers, MERCIFUL among themselves.
Quran (5:51) - "O you who believe! do not take the Jews and the CHRISTIANS for friends; they are friends of each other; and whoever amongst you takes them for a friend, then surely he is one of them; surely Allah does not guide the unjust people."
Sahih Muslim (2167) - "Allah's Messenger said: Do not greet the Jews and the CHRISTIANS before they greet you and when you meet any one of them on the roads FORCE him to go to the narrowest part of it."
Quran (3:151) - "Soon shall We cast terror into the hearts of the Unbelievers, for that they joined companions with Allah, for which He had sent no authority".
Quran (8:65) - "O Prophet, exhort the believers to fight..."
Quran (9:29) - "Fight those who believe not in Allah nor the Last Day, nor hold that forbidden which hath been forbidden by Allah and His Messenger, nor acknowledge the religion of Truth, (even if they are) of the People of the Book (CHRISTIANS), until they pay the Jizya with willing submission, and feel themselves subdued.
MUSLIMS SHOULD BE BAN IN THE WHOLE WORLD WHAT THEY WON'T ALLOW CHRISTIANS IN THEIR COUNTRY IS WHAT THEY ARE DOING IN CHRISTIANS COUNTRY MAY THUNDER FIRE THEM AND their useless Christians supporters.
Up my papa trump.

Nawa oh

He is right

Tex King said...

He is right, you have protect yourself first.

American dream

The best President America will have in recent years.

Correct!

He is very right. am not his fan but please, with all that has been happen I g at France, Americ has to be careful, they are being targeted 9/11 is an example. these people have declared their hatred for Americans over and over again, Osama was trained in America and he turned against them. please Trump take measures to protect your people. those complaining are mostly foreigners.

At least he's more concerned about his citizens, wish our leaders can replicate just 10% of this commitment towards us

Long live LIB

Ok.

Oghenetega said...

Baba Were, Must U mention Obama.?
Trump should hv ask for the Ibadan Lunatic Woman hands in Marriage.
They will Fit perfectly but cause Madam no get papers she would hv Found her way after been deported back to Ibadan... Sobbing 4 her

It should always be "Your Country first" then others..that way there will be little sentiments and things can be controlled

Want to give birth in the USA?
Deluxe Childbirth Services is Nigeria’s premier childbirth service company. With over a decade of offering advice to parents, we offer you a fast, affordable and guaranteed chance to give birth to your child in the USA.
We take care of everything from helping you plan your trip, choosing the right hospital and insurance cover, getting a visa and everything in between. With our customized services, we have the right package for everyone.
www.deluxechildbiirth.com

To a Level Donald trump is correct, with all the bombing here and there from Muslims all over the world the policy looks good to secure it people from intruders but to international communities the policy is bad.. am happy that he has the people in mind not like our leaders here who does not have feeling for those been killed every day.

chris77 said...

Thank u Mr president. Only the reasonable and not the emotional will understand.

He's got brains and doing the right thing.

Islam is a cause to humanity. Blood suckers.

He is right until Nigeria is added on the list. Can't trust this man.

Add nigerian muslims there. They have boko haram

Blame Islam for his decision

Mr 47 said...

First it was Clinton, Now Obama... This Old Man ever gonna be responsible for his actions without dragging someone else along????

You are blessed Donald Trump!

Good!

weldone Trump....

Earn $10 per 10 seconds tasks, Earn $ 2000 monthly Online job https://t.co/0LfM4vRiQY

clap for ur sef dumb trump!

The fault is from Sarah cos she was inpatient